Zenbarn Reviews

6 | Waterbury Center, VT
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Zenbarn

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

6

10 User photos

Zenbarn 1
Zenbarn 2
Zenbarn 3
Zenbarn 4
Zenbarn 5
+ 6
Order by:
  • Meaghan

    Meaghan · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Call them!

    We had our rehearsal lunch at Zenbarn. They were so wonderful to work with and the space was perfect for us. We did a BBQ style lunch and everyone was raving about the food! If you're looking for a space for anything wedding related, I would suggest adding them to your list of potential venues and giving them a call!

    Sent on 09/16/2019

    Zenbarn's reply:

    Thanks Meaghan, and yes we love to do rehearsals, brunches, welcome parties as well as weddings! We really appreciate the review and hope you stop in again soon to say hi.
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin Filkins · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect venue for a quintessential Vermont wedding

    We couldn't have asked for a better venue for our special day. It was absolutely beautiful, customizable, and Lin made everything so easy. We got to enjoy our entire day with ease as the staff took care of EVERYTHING. The food was incredible and our guests are still raving about that along with the extensive beer list of the best Vermont beers. The value of weddings at this venue is far beyond anything else we looked at.

    The Air BnB allowed us to be onsite with our closest friends/family and was perfect for getting ready. We were even able to do a private yoga class in the morning in the yoga studio. Overall, extremely recommended as this is the perfect venue for that quintessential Vermont wedding.

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • C

    caitlin · Married on 12/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winter Wedding Dream

    We couldn’t have been happier with our winter wonderland wedding at ZenBarn! The staff was so responsive and accommodating to all our needs and wishes. The upstairs was transformed into a wonderful ceremony location and the intimate downstairs area for the reception was so cozy and perfect!

    Zenbarn 6
    Zenbarn 7
    Zenbarn 8
    Sent on 08/29/2019
  • T

    Toni · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zenbarn team went above and beyond making our day incredible! They were easy to work with, took care of the details and alleviated any and all the stress off our plate. We can't thank them enough for an excellent atmosphere, fantastic food and their kindness throughout the process!

    Zenbarn 9
    Zenbarn 10
    Sent on 10/04/2018

    Zenbarn's reply:

    Toni! Thank you so much! We had such a great time working with you, Matt and your whole family! What a beautiful event... we're so glad to have had the honor to be a part of this!
  • Julia

    Julia · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Unique Vermont Wedding!

    Our wedding was absolute perfect at the Zen Barn!!! We love this area and already loved the Zen for its super cozy and authentic Vermont vibe, so were psyched when they took on our wedding. The food was out of this world and they worked with us to create unique and delicious farm to table meal that our guests still rave about. They created a beautiful ceremony site outside with the reception and dancing inside the barn which is spacious while still feeling intimate. The staff on the day-of was flawless - everything was perfectly timed and they were so attentive. Our guests all told us how our wedding was the BEST wedding they had ever been to, in short due to the great location, amazing food, great beer list and overall aesthetic you really can’t get anywhere else at any of the other local wedding venues.

    Lin, Noah and Arie really cared about making our day amazing and we are so grateful! Thank you again and sorry so late in writing this review!

    Best,
    Julia and Cory

    Zenbarn 11
    Zenbarn 12
    Zenbarn 13
    Zenbarn 14
    Sent on 08/30/2019

    Zenbarn's reply:

    Julia! Thanks for the kind review and so great to see you at your one-year anniversary this year!! We wish you many many years of happiness and hope to see you often at Zenbarn!
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 09/22/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Classic Vermont Wedding

    We loved our wedding experience at Zen Barn. From the convenience of guest housing above the site to the ideal backdrop for the ceremony- it was a great fit. Working with Lyn was extremely helpful and took a big load off our shoulders. One of the highlights of the wedding was the great food and drink options. If you’re looking for a relaxed venue with staff that cater to your needs, this is the spot!

    Zenbarn 15
    Sent on 12/31/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review