zach thomas photography Reviews

30 | Saint Augustine, FL
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for zach thomas photography

Recommended by 99%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • C

    Chrissy · Married on 10/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best money spent on the wedding!!! Zach was SO much fun and has an eye for catching some amazing photos. Your pictures are the only thing you'll have to look back on one day so DO NOT skimp on your photographer!!!!! The good ones aren't cheap, but the cheap ones aren't necessarily good! My guests even went on and on about how much fun they had taking pictures with Zach during the reception!!! Thank you for helping make our day amazing!!! I will never hire another photographer for anything else so long as your two feet are on this earth!!! ;)

    Sent on 11/19/2015
  • E

    Emili-Erin · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach is amazing! We hired him a year in advanced. He was one of our first vendors we booked. I actually did a blind comparison to friends and family prior to booking him. I separately showed my friends and family did photos, some from Zach and mixed together with other photographers EVERY SINGLE time every person I did this with choose Zach photography. He has a keen eye detail, yet doesn't miss the global picture as well! He was their for me for every question and had several meetings with me. We are so very thankful to Zach!

    Sent on 06/05/2015
  • User4285604 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Zach Thomas Photography for our wedding. Zach was awesome...worth every penny! He's definitely fun and easy going, and makes you feel natural and relaxed in front of the camera. Our wedding guests even loved and raved about him! Most importantly, the pictures are beautiful and well done!

    Sent on 03/17/2015
  • G

    Grace · Married on 01/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first vendor we wanted to book was our photographer because we knew capturing every moment of our wedding was the most important thing to us. I must have looked through 100 photo albums and portfolio's trying to decide which photographer's work I liked the best. Friends of ours had gotten married some years prior, and I remembered oohing and aahing over their gorgeous pictures. I called them up and they told me about Zach. I got in touch with him and we got together that same week. From the moment we met Zach, I knew he was who we wanted. His visions, creativity, personality...everything.. just unbelievably awesome. I cannot say enough rave things about Zach and Cody. If you are looking for a photographer give him a call and you will not be disappointed. He interacted with our guests the entire night getting some awesome shots, and not only did he show up early the day of, but he put me at ease and really made our day great. Zach, you exceeded every expectation I had. Thank you for everything.
    -Grace and Layton Baker

    Sent on 01/11/2015
  • D

    Diana · Married on 10/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach & Cody were wonderful! From the Engagement photos through the wedding day, they were incredible!

    Sent on 06/10/2014
  • K

    Krista · Married on 08/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach Thomas is amazing! From the moment we spoke on the phone until the wedding was over Zach was so funny and great to work with. He and his assistant Cody were so helpful and took so many pictures it was amazing. Zach had some really great ideas for pictures I'm so excited to see them! I wouldn't have gone with anyone else to take pictures on my wedding day.

    Sent on 08/16/2014
  • K

    Kate · Married on 04/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further. Zach is hands down the best photographer I have ever worked with! He is fun, professional, creative, and makes you feel comfortable when you're in front of the camera. Not only is he an extremely talented photog, he will keep you and your wedding party on schedule the day of your wedding. We are so pleased with how everything turned out!! HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend!

    Sent on 04/30/2014
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach is professional and also easy going. He made me my whole family feel at ease being photographed, and the photos came back great! He also has a creative eye, he's a lot of fun, and he loves what he does.

    The wedding album was everything I had hoped for, and he even surprised us with a sweet little slideshow set to music!


    Sent on 02/26/2014
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 04/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach is amazing! He is so down to earth and talented at what he does. He is worth every penny! Zach went the extra mile and met with me and my now husband before our wedding and he also came to my rehearsal. Love him! And I would highly recommend him! He was making the entire bridal party laugh histarically during group pics which Im sure made for some great action shots..

    Sent on 05/03/2013
  • User3188797 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach Thomas is an artist when it comes to photography. From start to finish, Zach was prompt, professional, and overall an amazing photographer!! He was HIGHLY recommended by close family friends and my venue. I am a bride who got married in FL but lived in Seattle, WA at the time. It was crazy, but Zach made it so easy for me. He was always quick to respond my text and answer any questions. He made me feel so comfortable on the day of wedding, I didn't have a care in the world. He even came to my rehearsal dinner and helped out till the officiant arrived! He is a truly talented photographer and should go with him.

    Sent on 04/10/2013
  • C

    Claire · Married on 03/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me just begin by saying, Zach Thomas is AWESOME!!! I could not have chosen better! I had a destination wedding in St. Augustine and I discovered Zach through my wedding venue, The White Room (which is amazing too! It's reviewed separately). My event planner, Meghan (also wonderful!) recommended him and after checking out his website I was sold. We had a telephone conversation which clinched the deal. He was sociable, warm, professional and open. We even had the pleasure of meeting him before our wedding on his way down to Miami. We talked about what my thoughts and wishes were and Zach shared some of his, as well as the way he worked.

    Throughout the wedding preparations he touched base and answered any questions. He seems perpetually happy and one can tell how much he cares about his work and the people with whom he works. Zach's able to engage you and your guests and to get the best out of all. He and his assistant, David, added to the fun of our celebration.

    Zach sent us a 3 minute slideshow that chronicled and captured the joy of our entire day! The gallery he put up on line is fabulous. Our prints the same.

    Zach's hard work, humor and direction are priceless. His work is spectacular! He's not only creative but has "the artists eye" and he captures "the moments and the memories". I could not have been happier with my photographer!

    Get him if you can! :))

    Sent on 03/30/2013
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 10/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I never expected my photographer to be such a major part of making my day go perfectly, and that is exactly what Zach did for us! Besides his eye for photography he was incredible in helping us adjust, as we had to make last minute changes to our ceremony plans due to superstorm Sandy! He was there to make everything easier for us. We were able to keep the schedule we had planned ahead of time and missed no time with our guests! Even with the cloudy skies and extreme winds, Zach was able to take amazing photos of us outside! He had our photos ready for us 3 weeks ahead of time! All of our friends have been saying that our photos look like they should be advertisements they're so good. I would suggest Zach Thomas to anyone as his work was amazing, and I can't wait to use him again!

    Sent on 11/29/2012
  • K

    Kate · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If Zach is available to shoot your wedding BOOK him!!! We had such a great time taking pictures with Zach. Even Curtis my now husband hates taking pictures and he was telling me how much fun he had. ZACH takes the traditional family pictures but then has his own eye for great shots. He doesn't keep you away from your reception long or have you dressed 3 hours before your wedding either. Our guest have even been calling and telling me how much they liked our photographer. You can't go wrong :-)

    Sent on 10/27/2012
  • T

    Tracie · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach is a talented photographer that did an excellent job at our wedding event. He was friendly, easy to contact and always on schedule. In many ways he helped coordinate our wedding group. His assistant David also did an excellent job and gave an extra artistic touch to our photos. Zach has epic picture ideas and we would highly recommend his professional service to everyone!

    Sent on 09/24/2012
  • T

    Tara · Married on 04/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just received our wedding photographs back...3 weeks early! We are extremely happy with our pictures. Zach has a way of connecting with people, which shows in the photos because they show the personality of each person. He's so easy to work with and professional at the same time. He even came to our rehearsal and helped out with with the plan for the wedding day. Honestly, I feel so lucky that he was our photographer. If you are lucky enough to get Zach on your team, you are getting much more than just an ordinary photographer. He is the BEST!!!! Do not think twice...get him on your team....you won't be disappointed!!

    Sent on 05/20/2012
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach was such a pleasure to work with! My husband and I just received our pictures back from him (2.5 weeks early) and are extremely pleased!! My family and parents are very pleased as well and have not stopped raving about them. Zach was able to bring out people's personalities in the wedding which helped make incredible pictures and lasting memories. He also took our engagement pictures going the extra mile to take them on our boat and doing what it took to get the best pictures. He came to several meetings that I did not even ask him to attend but did it so that he could get a feel of what we were looking for and to inform us on how the night would flow. Zach is a true artist with a great eye and an eagerness to please. We would recommend Zach Thomas Photography to anyone!

    Sent on 05/03/2012
  • S

    Susan · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach was one of my favorite parts of my entire wedding day. He was so fun and made us all relaxed. He really knows what he's doing and knows St. Augustine very well, so he was able to be that person who just made everything flow. Also, I was confident the whole time that he and his team were getting the best shots, but they were not obtrusive at all. Just perfect. My groom and my family loved him too. I'd recommend him to anyone wanting great quality and a great time!

    Sent on 03/31/2012
  • A

    Amy · Married on 12/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach is a great photographer! He shot my friend's wedding a few years ago and when we decided to get married in Florida, he was our choice, too. He has great ideas and a great eye, but also is easy to work with and will make sure you get the shots you want no matter what! I also appreciate that he works quickly, so you can also enjoy your reception and not miss out on all the fun!

    Sent on 01/08/2012
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach is AMAZING!!!!! We found him through a friend who got married in St. Augustine and we absolutely loved their wedding photos. When we got engaged we drove up from Orlando to do an engagement session with Zach - he immediately put us at ease and took us to several different locations in the area to get some great scenery. It wasn't even a question to us when it came to our wedding - we definitely wanted to work with Zach again! He made the trip to Orlando early on to check out our venue and scope out some great spots. We also met with him again before the wedding and had several conversations leading up to the day to make sure everything was set. We never worried for a minute - Zach was completely professional and so fun on our wedding day! All of our guests commented on how hard he and his assistant Rob worked, and they made our bridal party feel at ease from the first minute. Zach had great ideas for photos and spent extra time in the bridal suite getting those key "getting ready" moments!
    We highly recommend him to any couple. He is 100% reliable and just plain INCREDIBLE!!! Thank you Zach for everything!!

    Sent on 11/13/2011
  • T

    tracy · Married on 06/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach and Rob were great to work with! They made sure everyone was comfortable and I'm sure that will show in the pictures. They had great ideas for shots. I can't wait to pick up my pictures, I know they are going to be amazing! I would definitely recommend going with Zach!!

    Sent on 08/04/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do not get married without Zach Thomas!!!! He is amazing! He makes everyone laugh and relax even though the pressure is on! He has such a talented eye for the shots that really bring through your personality! He is super flexible and really goes the extra mile!!! It's important to recognize that even though the price is high...this is who is going to make the memories for your wedding that last a lifetime! You can't just place that in just anyones hands!!!! He is worth every penny!!!! You will not be dissappointed. I had to beg to get him...and I would do it all over again just the same!

    Sent on 05/15/2011
  • M

    Ashley · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I felt that having a great photographer was one of the most important elements of my wedding because the photographer captures all of the memories. I was right. Zach is AMAZING! I loved his attitude and personality. He was so much fun to be around. His skills are out of this world! The way he plays with light and the angles he uses really give an editorial feel to his photos- and that's exactly what I wanted. Although he is expensive compared to most photographers, it is money well spent! I would recommend him to anyone. You will not be disappointed!

    Thanks Zach!

    Sent on 07/14/2011
  • E

    Erica · Married on 02/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zach and his assistant Rob did a great job! Zach is so talented and so easy to work with1

    Sent on 05/30/2011
  • B

    Barbie · Married on 01/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very friendly and easy to work with. Pictures were outstanding and unique!

    Sent on 03/10/2011
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love my pictures. Zach did a wonderful job of capturing our event. Pictures were modern and unique which is what we wanted. Highly recommend!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 08/27/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review