Skip to main content
Weddings

Yours Forever Weddings Reviews

Yours Forever Weddings

Yours Forever Weddings

Elk Grove, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

9 User photos

  • Cheri
    Cheri Married on 03/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Officiant

    John was easy to work with even on short notice. We had to find an officiant literally 30 days prior to our wedding after our church canceled our wedding due to COVID related issues. When we lost the church we lost the officiant so I had to scramble to find an officiant that had beliefs aligned with ours and let me tell you that is not easy! John jumped right in and did his part. Not only did he show up to rehearsal the day before and patiently waited as our bridal party was an hour late (😖 sorry John) and endured my brother calling him Morgan Freeman for 2 days. 😆 but he arrived on time to the wedding and helped keep our guests greeted and full of smiles. After the wedding he took care of ensuring accurate info for completion of and filing our marriage license. One thing some of our bridal party mentioned is he sometimes came across as pushy but he is an elder so I didn’t care. I didn’t experience that pushy behavior at all. Worth every penny in our book.

    Yours Forever Weddings's reply:

    Cheri and Oscar it was a pleasure working with you two and I’m so happy you chose me to be a part of your special day. I’m sorry that some folks felt that I was “ pushy” but my professionalism kicks in if I feel something isn’t going the way “ you” want it to go. Also you had more interactions with me and knew my heart. My actions always come with a little sugar attached as well. Thank you again and stay in touch with me.
  • J
    Jenna B. Married on 09/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Covid Wedding

    John was extremely helpful in the wedding planning process. We put off get an officiant due to the uncertainty caused by Covid 19. John stepped in and adapted to our situation.He helped make sure things went smoothly.

    Yours Forever Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Jenna and Jelani it truly was my complete pleasure serving you and the family. May God continue to bless your marriage.
  • Sonya
    Sonya Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Perfect Ceremony

    Where can we start, from the very beginning when my now husband, Jordan first started looking for the perfect officiant to help set the tone for our entire wedding he found John. From the moment of requesting more information the communication was awesome. Excellent at getting back to you, being thorough in how the ceremony would go and really wanting to get to know the couple he was marrying. Charisma, heart, and really knows how to bring the guests together and gave great marital advice. Our Ceremony was heartfelt, funny, and charming, like the scene on a movie!! We instantly felt comfortable with John, his help at our rehearsal was also not forgotten. Thank you so much John!!
    -The Danners

    Yours Forever Weddings's reply:

    I’m overwhelmed by your comments. Sonya it was truly a great pleasure for me to be a part of your wedding and I couldn’t have been as effective without the cooperation I received from you and Jordan. May God continue to bless the two families. I’m truly humbled.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Angelina T. Married on 07/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So easy to work with!

    Asking John to officiate our wedding was one of the best decisions. He made our ceremony the easiest part of planning the wedding. I appreciate his responsiveness, caring and outgoing personality! He was a pleasure to work with and made everything seamless during planning and ceremony itself.

    Yours Forever Weddings's reply:

    Thank you soooo much! I was blessed to be a part of your special day. Continue to grow in love and bless the world with your beautiful spirits.
  • R
    Kathleen L. Married on 04/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Ceremony

    Great officiant, very flexible. Recommend him 100%.
  • Dasha
    Dasha B. Married on 02/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional

    John was exactly what we needed. He whipped all of our bridesmaids and groomsmen into shape. He made sure everyone was attentive and doing their part. He knows what he is doing and I'm glad we had him he rolled with punches even when our mic went out he didnt let it stop him.

    Yours Forever Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much and may God continue to bless you, your family and your marriage. It was a total pleasure.
  • J
    Jess Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cool, calm & collected

    John is an amazing officiant who genuinely enjoys being a part of your special day. Our first meeting with him, he already had a solid plan for the flow of the ceremony and let us customize aspects to fit our vision. Day of the wedding, John remained cool calm and collected although the ceremony was slightly delayed. John is an absolute pleasure to work with - you won't be disappointed!
  • Jenny
    Jenny Married on 08/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have chosen a better officiant

    Yours Forever Wedding was everything we expect. He was on time, preplanning and wedding day. Preplanning, we went out for coffee, (my fiancé, son, John and I) we talked and got to know each other better. He went into detail and made the process simple and put our mind at ease. He usually would stay in the Sacramento area but was willing to travel about an hour away to officiate. And not only that, he didn’t charge us extra for the travel. We appreciated that a lot as we had a lot of expenses. His communication is A1. He’s honest and you can tell he loves what he do. We would definitely recommend him. He will not disappoint.
  • G
    Gabriella Married on 09/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Definitely put all our worries at ease when it came to executing our big day! Great at communicating, very professional, and all our guests loved him. Thank you so much for making our day memorable.

    Yours Forever Weddings's reply:

    Once again I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for choosing me to be a part of this glorious occasion. God Bless the marriage!
  • Ny
    Ny Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Doug and I had the pleasure of meeting with John Spears over breakfast on 02/17/2018. We spent hours enjoying each other’s company. We discussed all our backgrounds, how Doug and I met and answered one very thought-provoking question by John. What is your goal in getting married? That was the first time that question was presented to us as a couple. Usually we get the "congrats" and "when is the date?" Never the why. John's history provides him with true perspective on the challenges of marriage and how to overcome them. With him being married to his lovely wife (that I can't wait to meet) Stephanie for over 40 years, he is a wealth of knowledge on the subject. John gave us sound advice on communication, maintaining our individuality, and making each other happy. Keeping our union first and not allowing egos to guide us away from each other. John is awesome!

    Doug and I left the breakfast meeting full - both physically and spiritually. I am looking forward to our wedding and having John (and Stephanie) there to support us as we begin our married life together.

    In planning for the wedding, John asked us a series of questions to build out a wedding plan to fit our style and desires. Yours Forever Weddings is a professional service with warmth and guidance necessary to starting a loving marriage.

  • W
    Whitney Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    John did an amazing job! We had a few technical difficulties because our venue's electrical outlets did not support our speaker equipment and the mic we provided John was not working. Needless to say he continued to guide our ceremony in the right direction and kept me calm and focused on my husband to be even though the mic was not working. Our ceremony was beautiful and heartfelt and THANK YOU John!

    Yours Forever Weddings's reply:

    Thank you sooooo much Whitney. I’m still in awe of you and Christopher and those absolutely beautiful children. You’ve got a great life ahead of you. God Bless your family.
  • M
    Mikele Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiancé and I met with John over dinner for a pre-wedding marriage counseling session. He was prompt, professional and took the time to get to know more about us and our relationship together and as individuals. He gave us invaluable advice and direction. We discussed every aspect of our ceremony and wedding day schedule. Highly recommend, you won't be disappointed.
  • M
    M. Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mr. Spears was on time, professional, well dressed and all around great. Our ceremony was short, sweet and heartfelt. As a bride, it was one less thing on the long list of things to worry about. Highly recommend.
  • E
    Elisa Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So I'm sure we're all learning that when it comes to weddings we need to expect the unexpected. A month away from our wedding we still needed an officiant and as soon as we reached out to Pastor Spears we were meeting him and his lovely wife the following week for dinner. If I could give Pastor Spears a 12 star review instead of the 5 I would, he was definitely the Calm before the storm. What I loved is that he made the whole experience feel like family instead of business and to me that's priceless!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 05/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    John Spears was an excellent officiant and was wonderful to work with. He was easy to get into contact with and made sure the ceremony was exactly how we wanted it. He and his wife were wonderful people and made the entire wedding ceremony (from the rehearsal to the I-do's) a beautiful experience. I would highly recommend John, as he is professional, kind, and organized. -Beth & Jordan

    Yours Forever Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much for your generous review. It was my extreme pleasure to have been able to serve you and your family. I pray all is well with you and your family. Blessings to the marriage.
  • Collin
    Collin Married on 11/07/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire John for your wedding

    Don’t overthink it, just call John and have a conversation with him if you’re considering hiring him as an officiant for your wedding. His voice is amazing and he will be the guide you need in this turbulent and challenging time. He even talked to me and my fiancé through what was gonna happen, so that we could previsualize the ceremony in our minds. His soothing voice is the exact one that you need to hear, and his stage presence is exactly what you want for the big show. You can tell his years in media, ministry, and marriage have brought him to this amazing phase of his life. You’ll be blessed to have him share in this moment with you your fiancé. He’s VERY responsive over text, email, etc but don’t deprive yourself of having a phone call with him. Just call, and let him talk to you and you’ll notice this is the moment your wedding begins to come into being real. Call him. He was a huge part of our wedding and I am very much looking forward to reconnecting with him at another point.

    Yours Forever Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much. Your wedding really meant a lot to me in being able to bring your dreams to fruition. We are forever connected.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message