Skip to main content
Weddings

yourJP Reviews

yourJP View more information

116 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 116
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

23 User photos

  • M
    Megan H. Married on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day

    Pat was great to work with! Very nice and personable! Would highly recommend! Our family and friends loved her. Her husband worked with her and he was also great and took a few pictures of the ceremony that were sent to us the next day. Just very great people!
  • K
    Kim J. Married on 06/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pat was amazing!!

    My husband and I got married on 6/24/22. Pat was absolutely amazing to work with. She was so helpful and made the whole ceremony truly special. Pat made sure our ceremony was specifically tailored to us as a couple. I would highly recommend Pat to everyone!
  • J
    Jennifer R. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    We loved our wedding. Patricia did an amazing job with the whole wedding. I would highly recommend!! Thank you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jewel
    Jewel B. Married on 10/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Experience

    Patricia was amazing to work with from the initial inquiry to the big day. We had a few changes along the way, deciding to move from an elopement to a small ceremony with family and she was very flexible. We also loved all of the options she gave for customizing the ceremony. She helped make our big day fantastic and we will definitely be recommending her to any family or friends in the market for a JP.
  • K
    Kyla P. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent JP

    Patricia was very pleasant and easy to work with! She was super professional and make our ceremony perfect!!
  • Oreste
    Oreste C. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Wonderful

    In the chaos of planning, a JP slipped through the cracks. With about a month and a half before our day, we came across Pat. She was responsive within the hour of our inquiry, and was willing to take on our wedding even though she had another wedding that same day just a few hours before, and was even flexible with us to get our rehearsal dinner in the same day as her other wedding's! From first meeting, Pat was very friendly and incredibly easy to talk to and made the entire process so very easy. From telling us how to get our marriage license, allowing us to customize our ceremony, the rehearsal, and through the ceremony, the process was seamless and we couldn't have asked for a better person to officiate our wedding.
  • N
    Nicole H. Married on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So wonderful

    My husband and I are so happy that we found Pat. She was absolutely wonderful to work with. She was very quick to respond and extremely accommodating while working with us on our ceremony to make it perfect. She is such a delight. Thank you Pat!
  • J
    James S. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pat Was Amazing!

    Pat is an incredible justice of the peace! She is very organized, accommodating, and helped make the whole experience of standing in front of over a hundred people very stress-free! She gave us plenty of options so we could customize the exact ceremony we wanted and took the time to thoughtfully listen to what we wanted. Would highly recommend!!!
  • K
    Kelly S. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Pat was so helpful in guiding us through each step, with recommendations and ideas. She was so pleasant to work with, professional, and warm. We are very happy she was a part of our wedding day!
  • C
    Chrissy S. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mountain wedding bliss

    I can’t say enough about Pat! When we spoke initially on the phone, I knew instantly she was a great fit for My fiancé and I. There was something calming and soothing about her demeanor, something we really wanted and needed in a JP. Pat made beautiful suggestions for our ceremony and was so responsive and professional every step of the way. The ceremony was perfect and Pat’s husband was on site and took amazing pictures of us. Would highly recommend Pat to anyone who asks. Thank you Pat for being such an important part of our big day!
  • Daniel
    Daniel L. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would not recommend anyone else!

    My wife and were not a typical engaged couple. We weren’t exactly sure how to plan our special day and we’re overwhelmed with the prospect of planning our ceremony. Patricia was very responsive to our inquiries and had some wonderful formats to start with. Patricia then incorporated our faith tradition and our own vows into her template beautifully. We were blessed with a gorgeous day and venue. I have seen some officiants become the center of attention. Patricia put all the focus on us. To top it off, her husband, Bob, took some beautiful pictures for us to enjoy and share while we wait for our professional photographer to prepare his photos. I could not recommend Patricia enough to any couple.
  • Frank
    Frank R. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent JP!

    Pat officiated a wedding at my venue is Westmoreland, NH this past weekend. She was such a pleasure to have and was truly a great addition to the team that helped make the day happen! I high recommend!!
  • P
    Paige G. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t be happier

    We were originally going to have a family member serve as our officiant, but a couple of months before our wedding there was a change in circumstances and he was no longer available to do so. We were totally panicked - neither my husband or I are at all religious and we were worried we wouldn’t find the right fit to make our ceremony feel like a true reflection of who we are. I reached out to our venue and photographer for suggestions and they both recommended we talk to Pat, and we are so glad we did! From our very first meeting she felt like family. She was committed to learning about our families and us as a couple and helped us create a personalized ceremony that we couldn’t have been happier with. We included some unique elements and she helped us do so in a way that felt smooth and cohesive. She was so helpful in facilitating our rehearsal and asked questions that we wouldn’t have thought of on our own. We received so many compliments on our ceremony and are so thankful to have found Pat. Since the moment we met her we have talked about how happy we are that things worked out the way we did. She was meant to be our officiant! We cannot recommend her highly enough and have absolutely no doubt that that if you choose to use Pat for your ceremony that you will be as happy as we are.
  • Kim
    Kim S. Married on 08/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Warm & Tender experience

    Pat & her husband were the kindest & most helpful people you could meet. Her voice was soothing & the ceremony was said exactly as I hoped for. Her husband took fantastic pictures that were complementary to us. I think hiring her was the wisest move of the event.
  • Cassie
    Cassie W. Married on 08/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Happy with Pat as Our JP!

    Pat was able to coordinate with me on very short notice. She made my wedding day very special and memorable, and it was so sweet of her husband to take pictures for us because otherwise we wouldn't have had any photos. I highly recommend Pat for your wedding because she will work with you to create the ceremony you want.
  • E
    Emily R. Married on 06/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very nice, respectful

    Patricia was wonderful, she was so respectful of what we wanted, she made it short and sweet (which is what we asked for) while putting her own personal and romantic spin on it. Her husband accompanied and took such beautiful photos. I would 100% hire her again!
  • J
    Joceline B. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Pat!

    We cannot thank Pat enough for being able to perform our ceremony last minute. She was so patient with us and helpful with chosing readings and figuring out what we really wanted for the tone of our ceremony. We were so thankful that her husband was there to tell people where to go at the last minute. He even got some pictures for us to look at while we wait for our photographer! We recommend Pat to anyone looking for a sweet, simple ceremony.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 11/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    We had a great experience with her and her husband! We had unreasonable hopes (like a wedding the next day), and she was able to make it happen! We didn't know that her husband was going to take beautiful pictures of the service, or that she would expedite getting the license back to the town. We couldn't be happier.
  • C
    Cheryl R. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely and Lively

    Pat has a wonderful energy and we really enjoyed working with her. She worked with us to tailor our ceremony to fit our style and she did a beautiful job incorporating everything we wanted. We got many compliments on such a beautiful ceremony! Thank you, Pat!
  • Cristy
    Cristy B. Married on 10/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding day

    Pat was so responsive and eager to work with us extremely last minute. We contacted her a week before we decided to get married. We came in from another state and needed to do all of our paperwork prior to our wedding and she was very flexible with our time. Her home where she married us is beautiful. Because it was pouring outside {that’s lucky} we were able to pull in underneath an overhang and get out where our wedding would be so neither of us would get soaked. While Pat did the ceremony her husband took photos which was so wonderful, since we were getting married by ourselves due to the pandemic but we wanted to have memories that we could share with our family. Our ceremony was so beautiful and emotional. The readings that she chose we’re so meaningful to us. I was so impressed at what a beautiful ceremony we had. The property was stunning in October, so our photos were beautiful. I absolutely would recommend Pat and her husband and I would absolutely use them again, very professional and very caring. They both truly made our ceremony so special.
  • M
    M Chisholm Married on 08/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Wonderful!

    We decided to plan a last minute elopement (during Covid, mind you) so started calling around to JPs to see who would be available. Pat answered right away, she was very responsive and had us booked for 5 days after I called. She made the ceremony so special for us and was absolutely wonderful to work with for our private wedding. Her husband came to take a few pictures of us as well which we were so grateful for. We are so excited we found them and they were willing to work with us. Highly highly recommend her!
  • B
    Bridgette S. Married on 06/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elopement with Justice of the Peace

    Patricia gave us a lovely quaint secular ceremony at her log cabin with a beautiful backdrop of a green hillside. It exceeded my imagination of the day! As a bonus her husband took gorgeous pictures as well for us to document the memory. Thank you =)
  • M
    Mary A. Married on 06/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our perfect little elopement!

    Carl and I are so happy we found Pat to perform our elopement ceremony. Pat is very caring and upbeat. After 39 years, I found myself loosing my health care coverage. We were in a mini time crunch. If Carl were going to put me on his insurance, we would have to be married. Pat was very accommodating with our chosen day and time. Our ceremony was on their beautiful property on a sunny day with the wind blowing in the trees. Her readings were perfect for us. How she knew we are Bob Dylan fans, I have no idea! We visited with Pat and her photographer husband for a bit afterward and discovered we have some things in common. We got some great pictures too!
  • G
    Gwen A. Married on 06/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely service from an even lovelier woman

    Peter and I are so grateful we chose Pat to perform our simple little elopement service. Pat's genuine warmth welcomed us as soon as we met her, and the reading/service itself was perfect for us: simple, genuine, loving. Also, we couldn't have asked for a better backdrop for the pictures taken by her husband than was provided from her majestic chapel (oops, I mean carport)! We were delighted in every way.
  • K
    Karen H. Married on 05/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend! Wonderful experience :)

    (This review was posted with an incorrect wedding date for some reason. We got married on May 30, 2020) We were looking for a local JP to marry us In these challenging times. We found Pat in a Google search and am so happy that we did. Pat responded quickly to our inquiry and answered ALL our questions. The morning of our quiet, quaint little ceremony, we had to move the time out an hour due to an unexpected circumstance. Pat said no problem and it worked out just fine! Her home is quite a beautiful setting for a ceremony. Due to COVID-19 she held it at her house outside with her amazing yard in the background which proved to be wonderful for pictures. This also allowed for social distancing and couldn't have worked out better. Pat made the whole experience stress-free, handling everything with ease and wonderful guidance (practicing social distancing the entire time). We had a very small, intimate ceremony and I can't thank her enough for her patience as I asked so many questions along the way. Upon arrival to her home she made us feel welcome and there was no stress! She explained quickly and thoroughly how the ceremony would go and it went off without a hitch! I even had a baby hummingbird visit my bouquet!! Don't look any further than Pat for your officiant needs. She is the best!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message