69 Reviews for yourJP

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Non-religious (3)
69 yourJP Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Simply amazing! Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Kristiana, 4/4/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Patricia did an amazing job from start to finish. She was very helpful in choosing the right ceremony for my husband and I. Her words were beautiful and made our day complete. Her thoughtfulness and flexibility with everyone involved really made the ceremony special.

Profile Picture Andrea, 11/4/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Words cannot express how amazing Pat was for my husband and I! Our officiant cancelled two days prior to our wedding and our venue recommended her. She was able to rearrange her schedule at the last minue to perform our ceremony. It was perfect. Her husband took some amazing photos as well. We are so glad our original person cancelled because Patricia was wonderful!

Profile Picture Jennie, 10/20/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious
5.0

Pat’s guidance before and during our wedding ceremony created the perfect combination of serenity and positivity for our big day. She helped us to develop a unique ceremony that embraced our love, relationship, and family values in a beautiful manner. Before our wedding, Pat went out of her way to coordinate with the venue staff to make our day simply unforgettable and truly magical. We feel blessed to have crossed paths with Pat and truly honored to say that she was our JP. We will never be able to express our gratitude for how she touched our lives.

Profile Picture Katelyn, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Pat was amazing as our JP. She helped us find the exact words that would make our day special. She was quick to respond and always there if we needed anything during the entire process. Definitely recommend her!!

Profile Picture Stacey, 9/23/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Pat Parent conducted a sweet, simple service for us, and chose the perfect script for our secular event. She and her husband were friendly, professional people, who put exceptional effort into making our wedding memorable. We highly recommend them!

Profile Picture MARK AND ASTRID, 8/10/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Patricia was wonderful. Right from the beginning, with the initial phone call and emails, she was so warm, personable, informative and professional. She really grasped what we were hoping to create and conducted a ceremony that really reflected us. Asking for our permission first, her husband took pictures and they emailed them to us, which is a win/win for both. I had done some shopping beforehand for our area and she was also very affordable. Highly Recommend!!

Profile Picture Kelly and Jeremy, 6/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We are delighted to have chosen Patricia as the officiant for our wedding. We were impressed by her ability to make us feel at ease and supported. She had knowledge and insight to share, while being open to our individuality.
She was very much interested in the way we wanted to see things happen. We had a beautiful heart-felt ceremony that left our family and friends truly feeling the love and sense of family we wanted to celebrate and share. Thank you Patricia!

Profile Picture Marika, 6/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Pat was so amazing, she offered us a bunch of material for us to choose from. She delivered exactly what we wanted. It was a simple and sweet ceremony that had me and others in tears. We couldn't have asked for anything better!

Profile Picture Shannon, 6/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Don't get married in a snow storm! But if you do, make sure to have Patricia as your JP. She was so accommodating as we had to move our ceremony due to snow. Aside from her flexibility day-of, we were also extremely happy to come across a JP who let us customize our wedding to our taste, who went along with our nerdy jokes, and didn't mind our pets interrupting the ceremony. Thanks to her, our ceremony was a fun, intimate wedding that we loved and our families enjoyed. I would recommend her to anyone - she was fantastic!

Profile Picture Melanie, 4/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We would like to thank Patricia and her husband Bob for such a nice ceremony and beautiful pictures (Bob did really good job with our pictures). Patricia is a wonderful Justice of the Peace! She is very professional and at the same time very warm, kind individual. If you are searching for beautiful ceremony, unique readings and friendly communication - Patricia would be your perfect pick!

Profile Picture Agne, 10/25/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Pat was a joy to work with, she made us feel very comfortable and the connection we felt we had with her we knew she would be the one to marry us. She was very easy, accommodating and very helpful with our vows and just a pleasure to work with. We could not say enough how wonderful she is and would highly recommend her. Christina & Ben

Profile Picture Christina, 10/16/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Pat was professional, extremely responsive and so pleasant to work with. Even from planning my wedding two hours away she was able to help us create a wedding that was tailored specifically to our style. She had been an officiant at our venue before and sent me images of the location, and even did some research on our idea of a paint ceremony for us (instead of a unity candle) and sent us ideas to make it just how we wanted! If you are looking for someone who is always a quick response away and willing to work hard to make your wedding day perfect, you found the right person.

Profile Picture Christine, 10/15/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Pat was professional, extremely responsive and so pleasant to work with. Even from planning my wedding two hours away she was able to help us create a wedding that was tailored specifically to our style. She had been an officiant at our venue before and sent me images of the location, and even did some research on our idea of a paint ceremony for us (instead of a unity candle) and sent us ideas to make it just how we wanted! If you are looking for someone who is always a quick response away and willing to work hard to make your wedding day perfect, you found the right person.

Profile Picture Christine, 10/15/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We feel like we really lucked out finding Pat and having her officiate our ceremony. Because we only included our immediate family on our wedding day, my largest fear before meeting Pat was that our ceremony somehow wouldn't be as special than if we had a hundred guests. I couldn't have been more wrong; Pat had lots of ideas, was accomodating to our requests, and made the whole thing about as easy as can be. You can tell she loves what she does and I feel really fortunate she will always be included in my wedding memories.

Profile Picture User7415342, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We hired Pat to be the JP at our wedding. We met her a few months before the wedding, after having looked at and spoke with a few other JP's. Pat was very friendly and provided some suggested ceremony programs. She accepted our custom program and our ceremony was filled with lots of humorous moments. We would recommend Pat for anyone looking, and always recommend meeting with whomever you consider.

Profile Picture Ray, 9/3/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

My husband and I were so pleased to find Patricia. We contacted her within a couple weeks of getting married, and she was very flexible to our date and time changes. The ceremony was wonderful and heartfelt. Thank you so much for being a part of one of the most important days of our life! We couldn't have asked for more.

Profile Picture Rebekah, 8/16/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious
5.0

After waiting 21 yrs for the right time to marry, my husband and I decided that if we waited any longer, we would have our grandchildren at the ceremony. Having fallen in love with New Hampshire, we decided that would be where to have our small ceremony. We found Patricia after a search and from her first conversation with my husband, we knew she was the one. She was very sweet and a great help in choosing a location, she was very patient and accommodating to our needs. She was very friendly and welcoming, her words during the ceremony were perfect and really touched our hearts. Her husband was there to take fantastic photos and recommend places for best sun exposure, as well as great backdrops. They were both a joy to meet and work with, I highly recommend if you are seeking someone in the area to perform your ceremony, contact Patricia and she will make it a day to remember.

Profile Picture Daniela, 8/9/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
4.7

Pat was willing to come out to the site we chose for our wedding that was located in a state park far from any services. She and her husband were very professional, tailoring the vows to something we felt was perfect along with taking photos of the ceremony and small group of friends gathered. I would definitely recommend her as an officiant for wedding services.

Profile Picture User7095816, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Being a same-sex couples, we had concerns about our comfort level. She performed a beautiful ceremony filled with love.

Profile Picture User6910811, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Would highly recommend Patricia she was helpful and professional always responded quickly with any questions we had.

Profile Picture Corey, 5/7/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Photography
5.0

We cannot say enough wonderful things about Patricia. When we met with her initially, she was professional, friendly and asked us just the right questions about our upcoming wedding and relationship to get to know us and to get a sense of what kind of wedding ceremony we were looking for. She was open minded, kind and patient throughout our planning process, communicating extensively and providing us with a wide breadth of diverse material which helped us to perfectly personalize our ceremony. Her experience with wedding ceremonies was abundantly clear.

During our wedding weekend, she was an invaluable asset, making our rehearsal painless and stress-free. During the wedding itself, she was professional, eloquent and her timing and delivery was flawless. She was flexible enough to include a last minute Princess Bride reference that had all of our friends and family laughing as she set the tone for our fun and informal ceremony. Following the ceremony, many approached us to ask where we had found such a wonderful JP. Truly, we cannot say enough good things and would recommend her without hesitation to anyone looking for a JP.

Additionally, her husband assisted with the timing of our entrance and took one of my absolute favorite photographs of the day during our ceremony. Thank you, thank you both!

Profile Picture User4371808, 2+ years ago, 8 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious
5.0

Pat was an amazing JP for our wedding! She was very helpful during the planning process and really took the time to get to know us before the ceremony. She listened to what we wanted and offered helpful suggestions as well personalized the entire ceremony. The rehearsal was really smooth because she knows what she is doing. And as an added bonus, her husband took some amazing photos during the ceremony which are the only ones we have while we wait for the photographer's. I would highly recommend her to be your JP!

Profile Picture Sarah, 9/26/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Pat was super responsive, and she gave us such great direction when we were planning our ceremony. She sent us a ton of resources, readings, ceremony excerpts, and ritual ideas. She really put our minds at ease, and we had total confidence in her going into the ceremony. All of our guests commented on how moving the ceremony was, and we have Pat to thank! She was really flexible and open to any ideas we threw her way, and the final result was truly amazing. She really helped make our wedding memorable. We would absolutely recommend her for anyone looking for an officiant.

Her husband took some excellent photos during the ceremony, which she sent to us the very next day! It was a really nice touch.

Profile Picture Emily, 9/18/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Pat and her husband were wonderful and made our day very special. She was very helpful and accommodating in our communications, and she even recommended a location we hadn't known about which turned out to be the perfect place for us.

Profile Picture Amanda, 9/7/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant