Skip to main content
Weddings

Your Photos for Life Reviews

Your Photos for Life

Your Photos for Life

Carson City, NV
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 29 Reviews
View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 29
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

28 User photos

  • N
    Natalie Married on 03/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personal photos

    I loved this shoot! As an awkward human who never takes photos, Lynzie was able to direct me and find perfect shots of me! I can’t pick my favorite because so many of them are great! Fully recommend this team for anyone looking to get great quality and qualified photos!!
  • Lynda
    Lynda B. Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ahhmazing photographer andd beautiful pictures!!

    Lynzie of Your Photos For Life was absolutely ahhmazing to work with! From start to finish she was an absolute delight, booking on the website was a breeze, communicating with her was easy, with reminders and notifications. We meet-up at our designated location & everyone was a few minutes early - love it!! We jumped right in with her being FUN, professional and putting us at ease in front of her lens. Turnaround time was quick and every picture was absolutely keepsake memory that she captured brilliantly!! Thanks so much Lynzie, we look forward to another photo session with you again!!
  • M
    Mckenzie L. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    Lynzie is very professional. And she’s did amazing work at our wedding, our photos turned out phenomenal.
  • S
    Sharae C. Married on 01/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    More than a photographer

    Where do I start?!
    Lyndzie is extremely talented and organized, she literally was also an assistant... she helped me and my family with literally everything!!!!!! And still got the most amazing photos! She was at my wedding from the morning to the night and was SO ACCOMODATING. I literally will never use anyone else for photos. My photos were more amazing than I could have imagined. She is fun, creative and amazing with communication. Hands down the best ever with EXTREMELY fair pricing.
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin Married on 05/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    Super fun, very attentive, quality work!
  • D
    Dan S. Married on 10/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Captured the perfect moments

    Lynzie, the owner/photographer of your photos for life is very professional, reliable, and great to work with. She has been our go to photographer for everything from, my proposal, wedding, and family portraits. Simply an amazing photographer who goes the extra mile to ensure she gets every perfect shot. Prices are great and the photo quality is stunning. Highly recommend!!!
  • S
    Stacy Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing beyond words

    Such an amazing person and service. Everything about the process was perfect and I have never felt more comfortable or happy!
  • F
    Francis N. Married on 11/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    2018 Family Portraits

    Lynzie is amazing to work with and so happy at the end results with our pictures for our yearly shots. She is so patient with our family as we have 3 kids under 8 years old and she was able to get the best shots from each of them. Thank you as we look forward to working with you for future projects too!
  • M
    Megan S. Married on 09/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Shes not just a photographer shes pretty much a wedding planner!

    I highly recommend this vendor! Her photos are stunning and she is a very well rounded photographer. Lynzie didn't just take photos of my sisters wedding she helped us plan it. My sister and i had no clue how to plan a wedding. Lynzie helped break down everything that typically happens and made us a timeline. This really helped us tie everything together. I was very pleased with how organized Lynzie was. It was definitely obvious that she has worked many weddings and knew all the ins and outs. she really helped take the stress out of everything! We also had the pleasure of working with her significant other (Justin) who is a dj. They both coordinated the whole thing together and this gave the wedding a beautiful flow. The photos turned out amazing and we really enjoyed getting to work with the both of them. Their passion really shines through their work! Thanks again Lynzie and Justin you are both amazing!
  • Brittany
    Brittany S. Married on 09/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommended

    Lynzie has such a great eye for details, and she is very great with her communication. Whatever you want, she will do her best to accommodate. And if you have no idea what you want, like me, she had so many fun suggestions! Lynzie is very professional, but also a super nice and fun person. We were blown away with her service and the end result of our photos. Highly recommended!
  • K
    Kaylee Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lynzie is extremely professional, friendly and fun to work with! She did our engagement, reception and wedding photos and we are thrilled with every single picture! She made sure we did every shot possible and then some! She took over 1,700 pictures! She also did a few family shots for some of the people in our wedding party, just because! We highly recommend Lynzie and Your Photos For Life to anyone and everyone in the Reno/Carson area! thank you Lynzie!
  • A
    Andrew Married on 09/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wanted to set up a photo shoot for my now wife to try something a little different. Lynzie was absolutely amazing from start to finish. She made me feel absolutely comfortable the whole way while getting amazing photos that my wife went absolutely crazy over.
  • K
    Kylene Event on: 12/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lynzie was a fabulous photographer. We did a shoot at Galena Creek Park and it was cold but she soldiered through! Our dogs can be quite unruly but she took great photos of them! 5/5: would book again!
  • B
    Bethany Married on 10/31/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She is amazing to work with. She gives you options and ideas all while incorporating your style, budget, and the vision you have for your photos!! She makes it fun and hassle and stress free. Thank you for the great experience!
  • D
    Debbie A. Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lynzie was amazing from the first contact we made with her. She was immediately responsive and positive with every text and phone call. She had great suggestions for us, but also incorporated every idea we had, and put it all together into a beautiful representation of our special day and our family's unique personality and style. She was helpful (even helping me to get my wedding dress on!), professional, and available to us at all hours. Lynzie is a true artist, and we will treasure our photos forever.
  • Carissa
    Carissa Married on 10/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing fun, as well as amazing photos!

    I’m stoked I finally got to get some photos for life from this amazing photographer. We had great fun wandering the campus, and taking fun cartwheel photos among the fall leaves. Lynzie did great work and had fun doing it! I will definitely return for her services again.
  • L
    Leah Married on 09/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lynzie did a fantastic job! I was worried that I would only like a handful of the pictures, but they are all AMAZING!!! I can not wait to blow them jpand hang all around my house! She captured our love in the most amazing way! Can not thank you enough for the wonderful job you did!
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lynsie was great! We could not have picked a better photographer! We had a destination wedding in Lake Tahoe. Our ceremony was at the top of heavenly mountain and our Reception was on the Party Boat. Not knowing any photographers from that area, we took a gamble with Lynzie based on other reviews. And we are extremely happy that we did! She is very professional with everything but also down to earth and fit in like just one of our friends! She was willing to do anything that we wanted! We LOVE our pictures!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lynzie was absolutely wonderful! She always responded immediately to all my questions, she was prompt, extremely professional and the pictures came out more beautiful than I could have hoped!! We couldn't be happier with her work and we highly recommend her to anyone needing a photographer. Thank you Lynzie!
  • M
    Malory Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lynzie was amazing! So patient and caring! Trooper through my extremely windy wedding day. My pictures turned out beautiful!
  • D
    Dan Married on 08/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you're looking for the perfect photographer, look no further! Lynzie not only captured our special wedding day, she captured every shot we could ever imagine and more. Her photography skills and professionalism were beyond our expectations. We also used her for our proposal and engagement photos. Her technique and eye for the perfect shot captured a lifetime of memories. We cannot express enough how thankful we are for everything she did for us. Never have I met someone who goes above and beyond with whatever tasks at hand. She spent the whole morning with my wife getting every artistic and beautiful shot she could. We definitely plan on using her again when our mini me's come along. Once again we highly recommend this photographer and are very appreciative of the experience and great photos we received.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lynzie was awesome. She was very professional. She's passionate about her work. She was punctual, and she helped with the set up of the wedding which she didn't have to do. The price was very reasonable. She made it fun and relaxing.
  • K
    Katherine Married on 06/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lynzie is an amazing photographer with such a great personality. We are very happy with our wedding photos and Lynzie was there for us for the entire day and night, and made us feel like family. She did an awesome job and we highly recommend her :) Thankyou for everything Lynzie!!!
  • N
    Nadia Married on 05/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She was the best decision I ever made. With so many stressful choices when getting married Lynzee is a no brainer. She is so amazing and helps on so many levels. We enjoyed having her there on every level. When my daughter is grown I will be calling Lynzee to photograph her wedding as well.
  • T
    Tammy Event on: 03/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lynzie did a great job for our show. She such a pleasure to work with and would highly recommend her for your event. She is very professional and always had a smile. Just loved working with her. Hillside Nursery and Landscaping