Skip to main content
Weddings

Your Memorable Day Reviews

Your Memorable Day View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
164 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

164
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

59 User photos

  • M
    Michele Sent on 06/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carol did a wonderful job officiating our wedding. She welcomed our modifications of the ceremony script to personalize it, and was able to deliver it smoothly. She made us all feel at ease and went with the flow, even when things were slightly off course (like when the rings fell off our dog's ring bearer pillow!) We are grateful for her services and for her contribution to a beautiful, memorable day!

    Your Memorable Day's reply:

    Thank you for allowing me to be part of your special day!
  • Amy
    Amy Sent on 10/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book her now!

    Carol did such a wonderful job at our wedding. She had good communication and made the process for our ceremony easy. Everyone loved how personable she was at our ceremony and she helped to tell our story in such a special way. I highly recommend her for your ceremony.

    Your Memorable Day's reply:

    So much fun telling your story. You and your guests had great energy! Thanks for including me in your special day.
  • S
    Sam Sent on 04/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carol made this an amazingly memorable experience. She was professional, light hearted, patient, kind, and understanding. I will definitely recommend her.

    Your Memorable Day's reply:

    Thank you! It was an honor to be part of your special day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Bailey G. Sent on 09/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful ceremony!

    Carol made our wedding so special and tailored the ceremony to be exactly what we wanted!

    Your Memorable Day's reply:

    Thank you so much for including me in your special day and for offering dinner for the photographer and myself after. It was nice for both of us! Best to you both.
  • Brandon
    Brandon R. Sent on 08/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank You!

    Carol was recommended to us by friends who used her services for their wedding. Everything was perfect! Carol was super easy to work with and we loved the options she has to choose from to make the ceremony unique and personalized to for your personalities. She accommodated our needs and our guests commented how wonderful the ceremony was. Highly recommend!

    Your Memorable Day's reply:

    I loved working with you to make your day special! Telling your story was a lot of fun and your daughter is so adorable. I wish you many happy years together.
  • Mary
    Mary Sent on 07/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved working with Carol!

    My husband and I are so happy we decided to work with Carol and hire her as our officiant. I knew I wanted someone who was professional and could easily navigate the ceremony without any challenges. Upon hiring Carol, she had us fill out a questionnaire with our story. I highly recommend having Carol tell your story if you choose to hire her for your ceremony. So many guests kept telling us about how smooth the ceremony was and Carol really helped guide it the whole time. She gave us many different prompts and we picked one that felt most like us. She also gave us an educator discount as I am an elementary school teacher and that is always appreciated especially when planning a wedding! We also enjoyed how Carol was able to easily help us with our marriage license as we live in the Bay Area and got married in Nevada. We definitely recommend hiring her! Thank you Carol for making our ceremony so special!

    Your Memorable Day's reply:

    I loved working with you and leaning more to add my my interfaith library of offerings. It was a gorgeous day with lovely people!!
  • E
    Elizabeth B. Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Carol!

    My husband and I were so happy to have found Carol. She delivered the perfect ceremony for us, even with technical difficulties and unexpected challenges that came about. She made us feel at ease and we couldn’t recommend her enough.

    Your Memorable Day's reply:

    Thank you! I had a fun time telling your story. You were so graceful with the technical issues and I'm still laughing about the comment you made to me. It was a beautiful day! Best to you both.
  • S
    Sam P. Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for our non-denominational ceremony!

    Carol was easy to work with and patient while we selected the outline of our ceremony along with making some slight modifications. She looked great and matched our theme, and provided some laughs and tears too! I highly recommend Carol.

    Your Memorable Day's reply:

    It was great to be part of your day and tell your story! You and your family were a lot of fun and it's always fun to blend in with your theme. I wish you both the best!
  • J
    Jovan Sent on 05/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, professional, and dedicated

    Carol was a pleasure to work with! She offered countless options by which we could customize our ceremony. She made an effort to get to know each of us and helped us make our wedding feel like a collaboration. She listened to what we wanted, went all in during the silly parts of our ceremony and engaged with us and our guests. When she ran into a minor timing snag, Carol made great efforts to ensure she kept her schedule for our wedding. We genuinely felt like our wedding mattered to her and that she did all she could to showcase us. 100% would recommend her to others.

    Your Memorable Day's reply:

    Thank you so much for allowing me to have fun with you! Your ceremony is one I won’t soon forget as I loved the unique touches you encouraged me to add. I wish you both a wonderful life together!
  • D
    David P. Sent on 12/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, Helpful Officiant

    Carol was extremely helpful, knowledgable and expertly navigated a somewhat chaotic ceremony. Adapted to the situation wonderfully, and even helped the bride get ready when the bride was behind schedule. Thank you Carol

    Your Memorable Day's reply:

    Thank you so much! You were both such a lovely couple and I enjoyed working with you. It's always great to go back to the spot where I was married. Your guests were great to talk to and your theme, the winter wonderland, was beautifully executed. Best to you both!
  • N
    Nancy C. Sent on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience with Carol.

    We were so excited to go to Reno to get married, and could not have been happier with Carol . She was very responsive and gave us the exact wedding. We asked for! Highly recommend. Five star +

    Your Memorable Day's reply:

    Thank you so much!! I didn't get any pictures so now I have some! You were all so lovely and I enjoyed getting to talk with you and making your day special.
  • A
    Amber Sent on 10/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Helpful

    Carol had so many templates to choose from to help us write a beautiful ceremony. It took the stress away from having to write our own. She was very responsive when I reached out with questions. Highly recommend her services!

    Your Memorable Day's reply:

    Thank you so much for including me in your special day. It was a lot of fun and I enjoyed seeing the new venue! It was a beautiful evening to be on the Lake.
  • T
    Tara G. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Overall Excellent Service

    Carol was amazing! She had given such great service. If you are nervous about you’re big day she’s the right person to speak with before, to calm the nerves. Thank you Carol so much to have been a part of our big day.

    -Mrs. & Mrs. Garcia

    Your Memorable Day's reply:

    Thank you! It was awesome to be part your big day and you two were so sweet! I loved watching your daughter cry during the ceremony - she was so happy. Best to you both.
  • M
    Morgan A. Sent on 05/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Officiant

    Carol was great to have as an officiant, she gave us an sample of what she would be saying on our special day and let us edit and change what we needed, she worked with us to get exactly what we wanted!

    Your Memorable Day's reply:

    Thank you for being so wonderful to work with. I won't soon forget those custom shoes. The day was beautiful and so were you, your family, and your pup.
  • K
    Katie D. Sent on 09/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful officiant!

    We chose Carol as our wedding officiant after a recommendation from a friend. What a wonderful person she is! After filling out a questionnaire and an in person meeting, Carol created the perfect story to share with our guests during our ceremony. She has SO many options to ensure her wedding speech is catered to the couple. She had the right amount of humor and seriousness and you can tell she's done this many times. We would absolutely recommend her!

    Your Memorable Day's reply:

    I had a lot of fun with you both at your wedding! You have a great story to share which makes my job so much fun! I wish you both the best.
  • M
    Michaela Z. Sent on 08/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely Officiant!

    Carol was great! She was on time, efficient and really helped my now husband (who had never been to a wedding) get organized and understand his role/where to stand/when to enter. Not only that but it was quite windy and she maintained her professionalism. She made our wedding feel very special and was a great addition to our wedding. Thank you Carol!

    Your Memorable Day's reply:

    Thank you so much for allowing me to be part of your special day. I really enjoyed it! The vase was an amazing idea. I wish you both the best.
  • Daniela
    Daniela Sent on 08/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carol is the best!

    Carol was awesome and was really great to work with! She had great options for the ceremony for us to choose from, and was very helpful in answering any questions we had regarding the marriage license, certificate, and anything else we needed! Would 100% recommend Carol for you wedding day!

    Your Memorable Day's reply:

    It was so awesome to work with you! I still picture you in that adorable dress. So much love and happiness.
  • S
    Shea R. Sent on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best officiant out there!

    Carol is AMAZING! I couldn't speak higher of her. When we went to go look for an officiant, I stumbled across Carol's profile, had a phone conversation where she walked me through what she would help with, what questions I should be asking and all the other things I didn't even think of.
    Carol was professional, had great communication, and hands down just one of the nicest people out there. We heard nothing but good things about Carol and everyone thought that we were old friends because of how in depth she got to know us as a couple and was really invested in our story! 10/10 would recommend her.

    Your Memorable Day's reply:

    It was a lot of fun working with you both and your friends and family. I enjoyed laughing with all of you! I wish you the best for your future.
  • J
    Jasmine D. Sent on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Ceremony!

    Carol was absolutely amazing! We were able to customize every detail of our ceremony to create a truly unique experience! She even came to talk to me and the groom to calm our nerves before the ceremony which we really appreciated. She was so sweet and we recieved many compliments on how the ceremony went, largely because of her!

    Your Memorable Day's reply:

    You had a beautiful ceremony!! I had a lot of fun with you and your family and friends. You couldn't have asked for a better day. Thanks for including me!
  • L
    Leslie T. Sent on 01/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our day even better

    Great ceremony. Carol was friendly and tolerant of our crazy household. We have small children so she made it fun and inclusive for them.

    Your Memorable Day's reply:

    Nothing crazy about it!! Just another beautiful day with great people. The kids and dogs were awesome and I’m glad we did the sand ceremony. Happiness to you all.
  • K
    Kristin H. Sent on 07/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Stress Free

    Carol got us out of a bind. Our previous officiant had canceled 2 weeks before our wedding. I contacted Carol and not only was she able to officiate our wedding but she also recommended the most beautiful spot to get married. She was so professional and easy going. Her communication was great. Thank you for making our day so wonderful

    Your Memorable Day's reply:

    Thank you for being such a fun bunch of people! I loved getting together with all of you. Fun time and beautiful day. Much love all around.
  • A
    Ashlene S. Sent on 10/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and beautiful service

    Carol is an amazing officiant! She made the whole process very seamless and flawless. Carol was very fast in responding to my inquiry and she also answered all of my questions in detail. She is very knowledgeable and helped me when it came to the location of the ceremony which turned out to be beautiful. Her process is thoughtful and captured all of the important aspects between myself and the groom.

    Your Memorable Day's reply:

    What a wonderful day we all had up at the Lake! The Lake was clear and calm and the skies were blue. I'm happy that you had family there and on video and your dog too!
  • E
    Devyn Sent on 08/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    excelent she did the best job

    everything was perfect.
    Everything was very beautiful on our wedding day, Carol was there on time, the ceremony was very beautiful, thanks for the license we got it very quickly.

    Your Memorable Day's reply:

    Thank you so much for such a lovely evening. Everyone was happy and accommodating. Your vows were perfect and you two are so in love. Thank you for including me.
  • Nick
    Nick C. Sent on 07/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Ceremony Officiant

    Carol was excellent, personable and professional with her device.

    Your Memorable Day's reply:

    Thank you so much! I had a wonderful time at your ceremony. Such a great group of people. The venue was lovely as always.
  • A
    Anne N. Sent on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carol is fabulous!

    Carol was fabulous! When Carol officiated our wedding, she made the wedding fun, engaged with the wedding guests, and had people crying and laughing, which made our wedding day special! Throughout our wedding planning process, Carol was attentive to our needs and always available when we needed to talk with her. We would highly recommend Carol!

    Your Memorable Day's reply:

    I had so much fun working with you both! You and your families and friends were a joy. It really turned out well. Thank you so much for including me.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours