Your Cinematic Wedding Videography Studio Reviews

14 | West Orange, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Your Cinematic Wedding Videography Studio

Recommended by 100%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so happy with Michael as our videographer. I knew he was good because my sister had used him but the day of the wedding he was awesome. He was so patient and worked well with the photographer and most of the time I didn't even know he was there. I don't need to see the video yet to know that its amazing. I highly recommend any bride who wants great memories forever to use him!

    Sent on 04/21/2016
  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband, Corey and I went looking for a videographer, we knew we had to have Michael because he captured my now brother-in-law's wedding and did a phenomenal job. After watching their highlight reel a ton of times, I said to Corey, he has to be the one. Michael was very professional since that first phone call with him. He was willing to travel to Philadelphia and be a part of our wedding. He was very prompt in answering any emails and knowing just what to say to make the stress subside. When he arrived the day of my wedding, he had a huge smile on his face and all of his equipment. I was just about to get my makeup done and I told him that my photographer was going to show him where everything was. They got along so well - he clearly knows how to work with others. I loved how he came to all of the places with us around the city, even though it was over 90 degrees out. He was not intrusive at all - which is the best part to me and my husband. When getting that special email stating that our highlight reel was ready, I was beyond excited. As soon as I started watching it, I instantly started to cry. All the amazing feelings came back from our special day and Michael captured the most intimate moments. Since posting the clip on social media, we have gotten amazing feedback and nothing but happiness. If you want someone to capture your wedding who is down to earth and knows how to capture moments you didn't realize even happened, then chose Michael!

    Sent on 10/02/2015
  • M

    Maria · Married on 08/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Michael!! Using Michael/Your Cinematic wedding was one of the best choices we made! A friend used him (I was in the wedding party) and I recall Michael being awesome and the description on his website describes him perfectly, especially being unobtrusive. We loved my friends highlight reel and video. From that experience, we met with Michael about filming our wedding! He captures every moment beautifully!! When we got our highlight reel, we couldn't wait to watch it. From seeing that, I could not wait for the video. It was amazing- the quality, Michael's style, and revisiting our wedding day. My family watched the video, there was a group of 20 of us, and everyone said it was like a movie. Michael took every important moment of the day, and some funny/fun ones, and made a wonderful video for us! We could not ask for more. We would recommend him to anyone hands down!!

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • User3552874 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael is the absolute best! I knew from the very start he was who I wanted to document our wedding and I'm so happy he did!
    I would recommend him 100 times over!

    Sent on 12/18/2013
  • M

    Mackenzie · Married on 08/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was amazing! My video was just amazing, and was a pleasure to work with. I would recommend him to all of my friends getting married in the area.

    Sent on 02/18/2014
  • M

    MariAngela · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was incredible from the moment that we met him. He worked with us to film our Love Story on the coldest day of the year, despite feeling frozen, he made it so much fun. He brought out the best in us, and we were able to show that to all our guests at our wedding. Once we received the wedding video, we were COMPLETELY blown away, it took us right back to the day. I am still amazed he was able to capture EVERY detail, never once getting in the way.

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • M

    marisa · Married on 10/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was a dream to work with. He captured the best of my husband and I. He is extremely easy going and sweet. We booked Michael to film a Love Story and our wedding. The Love Story was amazing. Everyone loved it and couldn't believe what an amazing touch it was to our wedding. We can't wait to see what he does for the wedding video!! I can't wait to have another occasion to work with Michael again!!

    Sent on 11/04/2012
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael Hammond...what talented and artistic videographer. We had searched high and low (met up with about 7 vendors) and watched numerous videos from other vendors...none of them compared to Michael's work and those that did charged way beyond our budget. I originally saw a video he made for a friend's wedding and after showing his work to my husband, we were sold. He was such a pleasure to work with. We loved our "love story" video and even the process of making it was fun (despite the sweltering summer heat!). We can't wait to relive our wedding day through your video...we can't wait to see the finished product. Thanks again Michael.

    Sent on 10/04/2012
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael Hammond is one talented individual! Hiring him to film our wedding day was the best decision we ever made. From our love story, to our wedding highlight reel, to the actual wedding DVD, everything was just perfect! He managed to blow us away each time with his artistic capabilities. We have been receiving so many compliments and wonderful comments on our Love Story and Highlight Reels and friends and family alike have been telling us that they've never seen anything like it before. Mike really has an eye for detail and he manages to produce films that are just so REAL and different from your typical wedding video. He was always so professional and pleasant to work with and very responsive to all our emails. We would recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding videographer. There is no doubt in our minds that he is the BEST out there.

    Thank you Mike!

    Sent on 09/14/2012
  • Y

    yeamie · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Haven't seen the end product yet but loved working with Mike. He knew how to get the job done without being in our faces the whole time. He was also just a fun guy. Can't wait to see the video!

    Sent on 03/27/2012
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I haven't seen the overall product as of yet but I have watched every other video he has done before mine and absolutely LOVE his work. He was very professional at the wedding and almost didn't even remember that he was there. We can't wait to see our final product! One of my favorite vendors!

    Sent on 11/03/2011
  • User1525664 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so glad that I changed my mind about having a videographer for my wedding, and decided to go with "Your Cinematic Wedding." Michael is extremely professional, talented, and easy to work with. Everything from the highlight reel to the video itself is professionally done, and tells the story of your wedding day perfectly. He really is "invisible", and catches every moment throughout your day. I could not ask for more. He is worth every penny, you will not be disappointed!!

    Sent on 03/22/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael is AMAZING at what he does!! He created the most beautiful video of our wedding day, that is not like your typical cookie cutter wedding video - it's truly a work of art! Words cannot explain how thankful I am to him for capturing our day so perfectly.

    Don't think twice about using Michael for your wedding - you will not regret it!

    Sent on 11/21/2011
  • knits + giggles

    Olivia · Married on 04/30/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Absolutely amazing! Michael captured practically every detail and emotion, and did it with such skill. Communication with him was easy, and he was punctual on our wedding day. And the finished product was breathtaking.

    We got our DVD three months after the wedding - this was also when he posted the highlight reel.

    Sent on 12/15/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review