Your Blessed Wedding Reviews

39 | Helotes, TX
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Your Blessed Wedding

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

39

16 User photos

Order by:
  • Ashley

    Ashley East · Married on 09/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Ceremony!

    Thank you so much to Pastor Jay for officiating our wedding! It was the best day, and he just added to it. The ceremony he performed was everything we could have imagined, and more, without it being lengthy and drawn out. We received so many compliments on the service. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you! If you are looking for someone to officiate your wedding- you cannot go wrong with Pastor Jay!

    Sent on 10/09/2020
  • N

    Natalie Guerra · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Ceremony

    My husband and I had the privilege of Jay marrying us in August. He was very professional, yet personal. He made the whole experience intimate and memorable. I really loved that he met with us before to get to know us. He then used what he learned to make our ceremony personal. I would definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 09/22/2020
  • Zachary

    Zachary Tonzetich · Married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience!

    We hired Jay of YourBlessedLife for our wedding ceremony at the Marquardt Ranch. He performed a wonderful service and made sure to get to know us ahead of time to give everything a personal touch. He conducts himself with the utmost professionalism but is also totally approachable and friendly. I am very happy we made him part of our wedding!

    Sent on 11/26/2019
  • Thomas

    Thomas Russell · Married on 06/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further!!

    Jay was everything we could have asked for in a wedding officiant during this crazy time. He is very welcoming, and spent the time to learn who we were as a couple and our relationship prior to the wedding. The pre-ceremony meeting was a wonderful experience and Jay explained everything thoroughly. We also enjoyed the pre wedding exercises he wanted us to complete. We had a number of family/friends who are tying the knot in the future ask us for Jay's information. He was the perfect fit for our special day.

    Sent on 06/14/2020
  • Kathreen

    Kathreen · Married on 11/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made us feel at ease and very professional

    Jay went above and beyond to make us comfortable and at ease in every step of the way. My husband is very shy natured but Jay made sure everything will go smoothly and also made sure that we were taken care of since weddings can be overwhelming. We were very happy and satisfied with his services and could not be happier with our choice. Would highly recommend :)

    Sent on 11/21/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 03/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    We really loved our ceremony and how much Jay helped with getting everything in line. Could not recommend him more! Very professional and great at what he does.

    Sent on 04/24/2019
  • Gabriella

    Gabriella · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Jay was wonderful to work with and we were so delighted to have him as an officiant at our wedding. From day one when we met with Pastor Jay my husband and I felt connected which I feel is important. We participated in coaching sessions before the big day and it was great. We spent time evaluating the meaning of marriage and reviewing different traits about each other that we value. Pastor Jay worked as a guide for us into finding the deeper meaning of what marriage is all about. The ceremony was so lovely and we received so many compliments from family and friends on how beautiful everything was.

    For our ceremony we decided to have two wedding traditions which were the unity candles and a wine box. Pastor Jay explained them perfectly to our guests during the ceremony and I feel this made everyone feel so much more connected to us. Pastor Jay did a fantastic job and we are so happy we had him be a part of such a special day for us. Everything was perfect!

    Thank you so much Pastor Jay!

    -Mr. & Mrs. Almanza

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • M

    Melyssa · Married on 10/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Okay, I know Jay values honesty. Be ready for a lengthy review, because I have a lot to say. My only regret is this review box has a character limit.

    I passed over Jay at first. Why? Because I am a little jaded and assumed the worst. He has perfect reviews from dozens of people, podcasts, an upcoming book. I was afraid he was one of those guys you see on TV healing miracles with paid testimonials and asking for donations.

    I was completely, utterly, 100% wrong. He has outstanding reviews because he truly deserves them.

    I immediately felt like this guy was an old friend. I’m more spiritual than religious, but Jay accepted me without hesitation. He took his time talking to us, gave premarital counseling sessions, and must have taken extensive notes because the wedding was performed like we had been friends for years. It was well-spoken with bits and pieces of info we had shared in our previous discussions.

    Later, we started his marriage coaching program. This program is meant to help couples be prepared to face life together, for better and the inevitable worse. He wrangles our separate thoughts into cohesive discussions. He shares his own previous trials in life and marriage. He never watches the clock or rushes through the session. He genuinely wants to help and overcome the “Men are From Mars and Women are From Venus” conundrum. His price is very reasonable and the service is priceless. I truly think if we didn’t live in a world where you can’t survive without money, he’d do it for free.

    This is a guy that we would hang out with, have dinner with, invite over to a BBQ. He’s a family man, a father, a husband, a friend, a man of God, and many more.

    If every married couple, newlywed or married for 20 years, worked with him or someone else his zeal, the divorce rate would be slashed in half or more.

    His podcasts are awesome, too, by the way. Whether you're married or not, go listen!

    Sent on 01/16/2018
  • C

    Chris · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lots of hours of research brought me to Jay as my goal was someone who cared about marriage and offered services beyond just the "I do's". Jay offered all of this, including counseling sessions to plant roots for the marriage. With my background of training firearms instructors for over 10 years I am very critical on presentation and public speaking skills and Jay is a pro. My father married people in the catholic church for over 30 years so growing up I have been to tons and tons of weddings and also know what makes a good marriage minister, my father being too sick to do the job himself it was important to find someone genuine and heart was in the right place. The extra effort of customizing the wedding the way we wanted it with jay's own words that he learned from meeting with us on multiple occasions made it very worth it. I wasn't all that concerned with cost but even so his fees were in the same range as most with much more added services. Jay did not seem to take any shortcuts quite the opposite I could tell he put in some serious thought into our wedding and making it very special for us. I cant say enough good things about him. If your on the edge of who to pick as far as a minister, go with Jay as I couldn't think of a single thing he could have done better, or anything negative to say about him. Don't skimp out on the most important service of your wedding ....

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • A

    Autumn · Married on 08/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got everything we wanted and more! What an incredible day. Thank you Jay! During our planning stages, my now husband and I talked about how we wanted someone giving us a blessing over and towards our marriage. We wanted someone who was deeply rooted in their faith. We looked around websites and even had people offer to 'just get ordained and do it for us', but that's not what you want for your wedding. Especially if God is part of your relationship. Jay was/is exceptional. He became invested in learning who we are individually and together and was dedicated to making our special day perfectly tailored to our needs. We are so grateful. Thank you so much.

    Sent on 01/21/2018
  • J

    Jay · Married on 07/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay Maresh is NOT just an officiate. He is a man of God who gets to know the couple and prays with them asking God to bless the relationship. He got to know Amanda and I prior to the wedding and performed a beautiful service speaking of Amanda and myself as if he had known us for years. We could not have picked a better man of God to lead us through the rehearsal and the biblical wedding ceremony. He is truly a blessing.

    Sent on 08/13/2017
  • L

    Liz · Married on 07/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Jay is amazing! We could not imagine having anyone else as our officiant. From the first email and every phone call to meeting on or wedding day, every conversation with Jay felt like he was a long time friend. Every counseling session was beneficial to our new marriage and I’m so thankful that we worked with him. All of our guests loved him and had nothing but great things to say about the ceremony. Thank you Jay!!!!!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are very thankful to pastor Jay. My family is Christian and my husband's family is Catholic. We wanted a ceremony that focused on us two and our love for God. From the first time we met Jay we knew he was genuinely interested in getting to know us. Leading up to our big day, our coaching sessions were very valuable. Our discussions focused on growing our relationship not just for the wedding, but long term. The wedding ceremony was personal, special and felt as if we had known Jay for years. Thank you pastor Jay for guiding us in our journey. We look forward to continue working with you in our marriage.

    -Stephanie and Gustavo Marinez

    Sent on 05/20/2017
  • Melina

    Melina · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do we start? If we could rate Jay a 6 on a 5 scale, we would do it in a second. From minute one of our marriage coaching, Jay made us feel comfortable and at ease with the process. Over the course of our time together, it was clear he was truly vested in getting to know us, and what brought us to the brink of marriage. He discovered things about us, challenged us, and prayed with us. Jay shared his personal triumphs and tribulations of marriage, helping us understand and identify the foundation of our own relationship. His attention to detail, and uncanny ability to connect to us resulted in what can only be described as a perfect ceremony. It's not often that guests comment on how great the actual ceremony was; however, this was exactly the case at our wedding (multiple times). Since the wedding we have started to listen to Jay's podcast and look forward to joining in his newleywed marraige coaching. Jay - we hope you read this, as we tell you thank you again!

    Sent on 05/04/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about Jay. My husband grew up going to church but I did not and have always been a bit nervous about anything involving the church. It was very important to him to have a church aspect in our wedding and marriage. I cannot express how comfortable Jay made me feel with the entire experience, he never pushed but was always willing to answer my questions whole heartedly. He has personally changed my feelings towards church in general, and helped with marriage counseling not only before the wedding but continues on. I would recommend Jay not only for a wedding but also in general for anyone that would like marriage counseling before and after.

    Sent on 05/04/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recommend jay to anyone getting married and looking for an officiant/marriage councelour. He was really great and all the guest at our wedding complimented on what a great job he did!!! We wouldn't have chose anyone else to marry us!

    Sent on 03/01/2017
  • S

    Stevi · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for an officiant that is God centered, will teach you the foundations of a loving and healthy marriage, will genuinely pray for you and your spouse, and will connect with you and your guests during your ceremony - Pastor Jay is your guy. From the moment we met Pastor Jay, I felt like he was an old family friend. He made us comfortable from the beginning, coached us on living a covenant marriage, and conducted a truly ceremony, My guests loved the ceremony and many commented on how touching and personal it was.

    There is no doubt in my mind that God had a hand in helping us find Pastor Jay. We are blessed to know him and can not imagine anyone else we would have wanted to coach us on marriage and perform our ceremony. THANK YOU Pastor Jay.

    Sent on 03/09/2017
  • M

    Marco & Jules · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were an older couple getting married and brought in past experiences. Jay significantly helped us from not only a coaching standpoint but also as a married man of God who took his own personal experiences to help relate them to our relationship. During our premarital coaching season we learned so many different tools to handle certain situations that are very much a help after marriage. He is the best marriage coach and we firmly recommend him for before, during and even after your wedding.

    Sent on 08/20/2017
  • J

    Jace · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As we planned our wedding we were unsure what to expect from our officiant because we are not from the area. But after one phone call with Jay we realized our prayers and been answered. Jay truly was a blessing as he made sure God was at the center of our ceremony. But more than that he took time to get to know my wife and I personally before the big day ever arrived. We felt very comfortable with each other and it made our ceremony that much better. He also planted seeds into our marriage during our preceremonial meetings that we will use for the rest of our lives. Jay is the best around and I would recommend him to all my family and friends.

    Sent on 02/24/2017
  • J

    Jahala · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was amazing! He helped us through deciding what we wanted in the ceremony. His genuine love for the Lord was very apparent. We knew after the first time talking with him that all he wants for us, and every other marriage, is for us to succeed and last a lifetime. He made us feel like we were important and that he will always be there should we ever want to get in touch with him.

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • K

    Kaci · Married on 06/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picking a wedding officiant was one of the hardest decisions of planning my wedding. We spend so much time and money in detail, and this individual plays a critical role. I am not from the Austin area, and it was very difficult for me to choose an officiant I did not personally know. Brother Jay exceeded all of our expectations. He was an answer to my prayers, literally. He took the time to get to know me and my husband before the wedding. His passion for what he does is reflected in every aspect of the wedding. Our ceremony was beautiful. It was important to my husband and I to make Christ the center of our ceremony. Brother Jay has a love and passion for his work, and we were all blessed tremendously as a result. Thank you so very much!
    - Kaci & Joel Farr

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was awesome throughout the whole experience. He provided pre marital counseling that helped me and my fiancé learn how to be better partners. He skyped with us twice and met with us in person a couple weeks before the ceremony. He asked questions that made the ceremony personalized for us, and he emphasized the importance of our relationship with God. He was always on time and professional. I would recommend him to anyone getting married.

    Sent on 05/16/2016
  • S

    Shela · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Upon my first meeting with Jay, I told him "You are way too far underpaid for all that you do." I would have paid him $1000 for all that he did. I gave his a couple hundred dollars afterward as a tip, but I would have paid him more if he demanded it up front. After all, the officiate is the primary player in the ceremony. After interviewing many less expensive officiates and after I saw Jay's video links, I wanted him and only him. He went far above our expectations by not only providing us with a wonderful ceremony, but also by extensively interviewing us for many hours in order to make the ceremony very personal to us as a couple. He continues to offer guidance even after the wedding. He was very flexible with our last minute planning and made our wedding day one to remember for a lifetime! If you're looking for one to officiate your wedding, then look no further than Jay.

    Sent on 12/21/2015

    Your Blessed Wedding's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words! It was great to get to know you two and to be part of your special day. God bless you as you begin your new life together.
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Jay was phenomenal. In planning a wedding, we met many individuals but one person we are sad to say goodbye to is Pastor Jay. My husband is an introvert thus hating to be in the spotlight. Pastor Jay made him feel comfortable in the idea of being in front of family and friends to state our vows. He was also against doing any "marriage counseling" type of things before hand but after our meeting with Jay, he ended up looking forward to it. We felt at ease and like we had been friends for a long time. Pastor Jay took the time to get to know who we are, find out why we love each other, show us the importance of having God in our relationship and inform us on the importance of communication. Because he took the time to do all that for us, it made our ceremony feel personalized and all our guests enjoyed it. In fact, they've been asking where we've found him. I would highly recommend him to anyone getting married and if still had a church, we would be going all the time.

    Sent on 11/27/2015
  • J

    Josie · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Pastor Jay. My husband and I are so thankful that we found him. From the first telephone conversation we had with him, we knew he was the one to officiate our wedding. He is a genuine, caring person and truly seeks to help couples have a meaningful, memorable ceremony and a fulfilled marriage. He certainly did that for us. He also provided two pre-marital counseling sessions that made us grow even closer as a couple and gave us helpful tools for a successful and blessed marriage. Pastor Jay performed a beautiful, Christ centered ceremony...exactly as we had envisioned for our special day!

    Sent on 09/09/2015