You Me Photography Reviews

33 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for You Me Photography

Recommended by 100%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

You Me Photography 1
Sort by:
  • K

    Katie Huffaker · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julia and Soren are Incredible!

    If you are looking for a team that produces beautiful shots of your special day, look no further than You Me Photography. Julia and Soren are incredibly talented and are there to make sure your day is run as smoothly as possible. They have a knack at capturing some of the most intimate and joyful moments, and I'm so happy with how our wedding photos turned out. Look no further than this incredible duo!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even start!? I knew from the first moment we met with Julia that we just clicked! We were so impressed with her work and talent to capture those small, meaningful moments. Her attention to detail is amazing. My fiancé and I had never taken professional pictures before and she immediately made us feel at ease at our engagement session and made it such a fun, light-hearted atmosphere. We were blown away to see all of the beautiful moments she captured! We highly recommend You Me Photography and cannot wait to have Julia and her team be part of our Big Day! <3

    Sent on 07/04/2018
    You Me Photography 2
  • T

    Terri · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julia was great to work with. Being a part of a photoshoot is not a common thing and she made us feel very comfortable with a nice balance of coaching and direction to capture great photos that all felt very natural. While we had specific locations in mind she also took us to some great additional ones along the way. During out engagement photo session we had one additional place in mind and while it was towards the end of the time she never made us feel rushed and took the extra time to get the photos we wanted. She also demonstrated a real good eye and technical skill and we came away with some really unique photos from our wedding.

    Sent on 12/18/2016
  • J

    jennifer · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julia & team nailed it! I was all for a photoshoot but as the event got closer and closer I was starting to feel nervous. That anxiety quickly went away on sight with the coordination and help from Julia & team. She made me feel so at ease and comfortable that it truly showed in the pictures. The poses were so natural and intimate and having her level of expertise made me confident that everything was going to turn out awesome! I highly recommend her and would absolutely be going to her for future life events :)

    Sent on 08/27/2016
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You Me Photography is the absolute BEST!!! After looking through their portfolio, we instantly fell in love with their photography style - they capture raw moments, true emotions, with sharp colors, composition and detail.
    Julia and her associate, Sorin, are friendly and easy to work with; so much so that towards the end of our wedding we considered them more like friends. They listen to your requests while also giving great direction and advice.
    During the final meeting with Julia before our wedding, we went over a list of must-have photos (which ended up being rather long). Not only did she take every single photo on the list, she also did a great job helping to direct our guests in order to efficiently take each photo.
    We are extremely pleased with the way our engagement (June 2015) and wedding photos (May 2016) turned out and can't stop looking through them. Best of all, the moments she captured are memories that will last a lifetime! You will NOT be disappointed one bit if you book them!

    Sent on 06/26/2016
  • A

    ANNA · event on 03/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would like to sent million thanks to Julia for an amazing recent family photo session, Engagement and Wedding back in 2011! I must truly say from the bottom of my heart that she has done incredible work. Pictures are wonderful!The environment that she has created during photo session would make the most shy person in whole world to feel very relaxed and comfortable,and also would make to become best friends with photo camera! Thank you so much again, and we are looking forward for another family session this Fall!

    Sent on 03/29/2016
  • R

    Rose · event on 09/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julia shot a 600 person VIP corporate event on a three level boat for me last September and did a wonderful job! She totally saved me in a pinch when my original photography bailed at the last minute. She came highly recommended by another photographer and did not disappoint! She was so easy to work with - extremely responsive and flexible. She maneuvered her way all over the boat amongst the crowds, captured spectacular images of both the little details and the guests, and tracked me down to make sure she got shots of the guest of honor and my clients. She didn't miss a thing and made me look like a total rockstar. She's at the top of my list for future events.

    Sent on 02/16/2016
  • G

    Gina · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julia did an amazing job on our engagement and wedding photographs! I knew when I met her to discuss the big day that she would capture all of the special details. She did that and so much more. Prior to our big day she scouted the perfect locations. The day of she made sure everything went smoothly and we go all the best shots. I would recommend You Me Photography for all of your photography needs.

    Sent on 02/18/2016
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely wonderful service and always prompt with returning emails. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • R

    Roxandra · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julia is really sweet and very passionate about her work. She works with you on the type of photos you want to capture and she really gets into with you! She's all around just amazing! She took extremely beautiful pictures for my engagement session downtown! I was blown away by the special moments she was able to capture!

    Sent on 02/27/2015
  • C

    Camelia · Married on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Life is about moments and having the most memorable ones, like the birth of your child, captured by an artist who will reveal the picture just the way you imagined...well that is Me and You Photography creation. A wonderful moment that will stand the time. Thank you, Julia!

    Sent on 02/21/2015
  • M

    Marci · event on 06/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julia is absolutely fantastic - so talented and lovely, a wonderful person to have at your special day. Her photos have a classic, ageless feel with an edgy, photojournalistic touch. We loved having her document our daughter's baptism at St. Michael's in Old Town and reception at Boka. She understood the layout, architecture, and lighting of these spaces and captured them with great elegance. I would recommend Julia and You Me Photography to anyone!

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • Z

    Zaid · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Julia online while searching for professional photographers in Chicago. After seeing her impressive portfolio and her rates, I knew I wanted to book her for the event. having her shoot my mom's wedding at the Four Seasons Hotel in Chicago,

    Julia shot the wedding of John and Sofia on April 25th, 2015 at the Four Seasons Hotel in Chicago and I have to say she was the absolute best to work with and a pleasure to be around. She was the type of photographer who was very conscious of capturing genuine and intimate moments as well as the prepared ones. And she approached it all with a big smile and knew how to make people feel comfortable and get the best out a picture be it a solo pose, couple shot, or pictures with the whole family. I've seen photographers before who just roll through a few planned poses, take the pics, and call it a day, but not Julia, she was dynamic, took both spontaneous photos and knew how to direct the most flattering ones, and adapted to the ever-changing settings and situation.

    My favorite part of all was where Julia had already researched around the hotel and found nearby within walking distance, a beautiful castle-esque locale complete with courtyard and garden. But it turned out to be 40 some degrees outside and windy that day so she asked the bride and groom if they still wanted to go to there or she could find something else on the spot. But they were up for it and what resulted were the most beautiful shots from the wedding with great direction to make those special moments happen. All in all 11/10. I will definitely be booking Julia again for future events in Chicago.

    Sent on 06/27/2015
  • User4806852 · event on 02/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julia was prompt in returning my call after my initial inquiry. She was nice, professional and great to work with. Not to mention the photos turned out better than I had expected!

    Sent on 02/21/2015
  • User4801882 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julia is wonderful!! From the moment we met with her, we were struck by her passion for this work and her professionalism. I do not like to be the center of attention, so the thought of having to take numerous pictures was a little scary, but with both our engagement session and all of our wedding photos, Julia put me at ease and the pictures turned out fantastic. We loved the idea of a husband and wife team working on our wedding. Julia knew that our Mass was the most important part of the day to us, and the pictures from it are beautiful! Julia and her husband even scouted out the places we were looking at for our "fun" pictures the week prior so they knew how the light would work there. We were thrilled and highly recommend You Me Photography!

    Sent on 02/19/2015
  • User2198913 · event on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julia is the best family photographer we have ever worked with. She is wonderful with our children, cheerful to work with, flexible when we had to reschedule, and most of all, creates the most beautiful pictures that we will cherish for years. I keep one of her photos from our annual family sessions as my phone screensaver for the entire year, until the next session. We have worked with her for almost 4 years and have never been disappointed.

    Sent on 02/19/2015
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julia was a fantastic photographer to work with. She was always easy to get in touch with and was very pleasant to work with before the wedding. She showed us several photo albums to give us an idea of what the final product would look like and she was very fair and reasonable in her prices.
    On the day of the wedding I would not have wanted anyone other than Julia and her partner to spend the day with us! They were both so calm and lovely. She put me at ease while I was preparing for the ceremony. After the ceremony, my husband and I both had so much fun going to different locations with her to take more pictures.
    Finally, she makes the final details of ordering pictures and albums so easy and stress-free. One thing that I did not think about initially was having the rights to all of our photos after the wedding. Julia sent us the photos in an online album to browse and also on a disc to use however we wish. This is such a nice thing that she does and it makes ordering photos and gifts a breeze because I can now use any source I want.
    I highly recommend Julia for wedding and any other photography. She and her pictures are both priceless!

    Sent on 02/18/2015
  • User3832572 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julia from You Me Photography was an absolute pleasure to work with! We couldn't have asked for a better photographer to capture our wedding day (and our engagement session)! Julia was extremely easy to work with and she understood all of the elements that we wanted to capture from our big day. She was extremely professional and she really helped us feel comfortable in front of the camera. She even helped me get ready for my day when I had a minor dress malfunction! When it came time to receive our photos, we were so happy with all of the special moments she captured, they were simply breathtaking! As every bride knows; the day flies by so fast and having photos to treasure for years to come is so very important. We loved working with Julia and we would highly recommend her - she has a very special gift for making people look stunning and gorgeous in front of the camera!

    Sent on 02/21/2015
  • User4819900 · event on 07/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julia was very professional and the pictures of my niece shower came out beautiful!

    Sent on 02/25/2015
  • M

    MCait · event on 07/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow-- I feel so lucky to have been given Julia's name when looking for a photographer for a 100 person cocktail party & retirement reception my office hosted. She was fantastic. She communicated with me very clearly in advance so I knew what to expect the day of. That evening, multiple people approached Julia to get special shots of them with their spouses, which was an invaluable way for many to remember the evening! Others actually asked her to take headshot type photos, which they now use as their corporate bio photo and as their linkedIn picture! Lastly, she sent me the most lovely thank you note, which showed me that she really puts the effort into making every client feel valued and appreciated. I now have my go-to event photographer, and I couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 02/20/2015
  • H

    Hillary · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julia was absolutely amazing, we had an outdoor wedding and it rained...but she was such a trooper! She made sure that when the lighting was right she captured great shots. She worked with me before the date to get a feel for what we were looking for as a couple. It was a hectic day and it was great to not have to worry about telling the photographer what to do or what shots we wanted captured. She came in and took charge of the photos so that it was one less thing for my husband and I to worry about. We would definitely recommend her to future couples.

    Sent on 02/25/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julia did a great job with the photography for our wedding. The pictures turned out beautiful. She was nice to work with, professional and got things done efficiently outside on a freezing cold day.

    Sent on 02/10/2014
  • User3883009 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I M Photography did a wonderful job. They took beautiful pictures of every part of our wedding and got every shot we could have wanted. We were so happy with them. The price was great. They were professional and friendly and made sure we were happy. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 02/05/2014
  • E

    Elaine · event on 10/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julia did a family photo session for us in Lincoln Park. She was great with my kids and the photos turned out awesome. We have many of the photos printed and they are on permanent display in our new house. I would recommend Julia to anyone and will definitely use her for our future photo sessions.

    Sent on 03/02/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · event on 09/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had family photos taken the day of my son's birth and for his 1st birthday. Julia is a skilled photographer - she was able to capture beautiful moments and interactions between my husband, son, and me during each photo session. Her photos hang prominently in our home and make lovely gifts for extended family members. I couldnt recommend her services more highly.

    Sent on 03/05/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review