You May Kiss the Bride Reviews

34 | Newport Beach, CA
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for You May Kiss the Bride

Recommended by 99%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Adam · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was great! He was excellent about communicating with us throughout the process and put together a beautiful ceremony for my wife and I that fit exactly what we were looking for. He was also so friendly and professional throughout the rehearsal and day of. He helped put me at ease with his sense of humor and offered great advice to us on little tweaks that made our special day that much more special. You can tell that he has a ton of experience, but he still seems passionate about what he does. Great value too. I'm thrilled we found him and can't recommend him highly enough

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was our officiant. He was a breathe of fresh air in this process and worked with the fact that I was so busy. He made me feel at ease with it all

  • T

    Tracy · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Greg was easy from the start. He met with us to discuss what we were looking for as far as the ceremony, and he gave excellent suggestions as we created a personalized ceremony for our big day. He was very punctual—even early on our wedding day! He walked us through the ceremony right before the real deal in front of our guests, which helped calm our nerves and know exactly what to expect. I’d recommend him to anyone!

  • User3902309 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Mark Wheeler from You May Kiss The Bride officiate our wedding ceremony! From our first meeting with him, we felt as though he were an old friend that we'd known for ages. He was kind, funny, warm, personable, and genuine and spent time getting to know us. We received a variety of sample ceremonies and readings from Greg and Elisa, which we chose to piece together with some of our own thoughts and internet finds to write our own. Greg and Elisa also helped with reminders to get our marriage license and by reading over the ceremony to give us the feedback we'd requested (having never written a ceremony before).

    On the day of, Mark arrived early and gave us some super-helpful tips on logistics like how to hand off the bouquet. I didn't have a lot of nerves before the ceremony, but I'm sure his calming presence would have helped if I had. He came prepared with a copy of the ceremony, and did a great job. When it came time to having us repeat the vows back, he did skip a line for one of us, but no one noticed it at the time (not even us!), and it was no big deal. What people did notice is how composed he was and how he handled a helicopter flying overhead with a witty impromptu comment that eased the tension.

    I did get very emotional up there, so I appreciated Mark's calm demeanor and professional delivery. And I loved knowing that we were being married by someone we liked and respected who had a family of his own. Mark even met with us later to fill out the confidential marriage license and was super kind about it when we stupidly showed up half an hour late because we'd misread our own calendar. (Oh, and he knows the ins and outs of the marriage license process, even the more obscure stuff like confidential licenses.) We'd totally recommend You May Kiss The Bride and Mark Wheeler in particular!

  • J

    Jerry · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted to get the word out to nervous brides and grooms that are shopping a wedding officiant. You can stop looking and stressing. From the first contact until the " I now pronounce you man and wife" part of the process, they were SPECTACULAR! Our officiant was Mark Wheeler and he was a true blessing. I cannot write all of the benefits of having Mark perform our ceremony because this review doesn't have enough space. Mark was everything we were hoping for and more. His experience and professionalism made the ceremony seamless and something we will always remember. I highly recommend having Mark be a part of your big day. Greg and Elisa were absolutely terrific in providing all of the information for the ceremony and licencing portion of the process. I wanted to share this experience with everyone currently planning a wedding and let them know that this company and the individuals listed above were truly exceptional. You can stop stressing about finding an officiant now.

  • K

    Kameran · Married on 10/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg Mohr was an excellent officiant, and he tailored our ceremony to our preferences and lifestyle. We wanted a non-religious ceremony with a "wine-bottle love letter" to be performed during, we had a perfect ceremony length, with insightful advice from Greg, and our family & friends were not only entertained, but moved.

  • B

    Bryan · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg at You May Kiss The Bride was fantastic.

    He worked with us diligently to make sure that our wedding ceremony went exactly as we had envisioned. His words to us before the ceremony were calming and reassuring. He was articulate, professional, on time, responsive, and considered all of our needs for our special day. It's interesting to see someone in his profession truly LOVE what they do... he is the real deal. An officiant you don't already know can be a big risk, we won with Greg.

    I'd recommend him to anyone with a wedding in So-Cal and anywhere he is willing to travel.

  • User2727611 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I are not religious people so when it was time to get married You May Kiss the Bride from Newport Beach was recommended to us by our friends. What a wonderful recommendation! Mark Wheeler was our officiate and he did a wonderful job. We knew we would hit it off from our 1st meeting. Mark gave us the short and sweet ceremony we wanted for our wedding and I am sure our guests loved listening to his South African accent. Mark and You May Kiss the Bride come highly recommended! Thank you Mark for making our wedding memorable!

  • K

    Amanda · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg Mohr made our day both special and hilarious! He walked us through the process of getting our ceremony together and was so responsive. He customized the ceremony specifically for us and it made the day that much happier and more meaningful. Thank you!!!!!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was great! He had a lot of fresh ideas and was willing to work with us to make our ceremony what we wanted. He offered great advice on the day of the ceremony which was to really just pay attention to each other and not worry about talking loud enough for everyone to hear us, as long as we could hear each other....this was so calming the day of!

  • C

    Rebecca · Married on 10/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with! Great!! Had the best ideas.

  • C

    Claudia · Married on 06/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all Greg and Elisa are an awesome team. Elisa takes care of most of the business side of things and she is excellent at answering all your questions. The reason we picked Greg was because as soon as you speak with him on the phone you're completely put at ease. Greg was able to answer all our questions and helped us with what we wanted for our ceremony. Two months before the ceremony, Elisa was kind enough to remind us about the marriage license as well as provide us with detailed information as to how to obtain it. On the day of the ceremony, Greg was cheerful, calm and even managed to "MacGyver" his way into solving some of our little problems (we forgot the funnel for the sand ceremony). My parents, my husband's parents, family members and friends all let us know that he did a wonderful job. If you want your ceremony done right, You May Kiss the Bride is the only one who can do it perfectly.

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark Wheeler was our wedding officiant and we could not have been happier. We met with Mark about a week prior to our wedding and hit it off from the start. He was so easy to talk to and really made us feel like getting to know who we were was important to him. I wanted the ceremony to be meaningful, and that's exactly what it was. He helped us make it our own, which was so important to us. After the ceremony everyone kept telling us "That was so You Guys!" and we couldn't have been happier. I highly recomend You May Kiss the Bride as well as using Mark as your officiant.

  • K

    Kari · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As soon as I spoke with Greg on the phone I knew he was the right man for he job! I had no idea what questions to ask him or how to pick an officiant. He walked me through every detail and made the entire process so easy. He emailed us some sample ceremonies and met with us to discuss our options. He even sent us instructions about obtaining our marriage license....good thing because I almost forgot! Leading up to the wedding he followed up...just enough...to make sure the ceremony was finalized in time and we were happy with the result. The day of the wedding Greg was great and we got a lot of compliments from our guests. I highly recommend Greg and You May Kiss the Bride!

  • N

    Neomi · Married on 02/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elisa and Greg did an excellent job for my wedding on 2/19/11. Unlike most brides I didn't want my ceremony to be over in a flash. It was important that the ceremony had meaning and purpose. It was also super important that they were able to express what we wanted in Spanish as well. Elisa (although not 100% bilingual) did an amazing job! All the non english speakers in the bunch clearly understood her. Together with her husband Greg they worked with my fiancee (at the time) and I to come up with exactly what we wanted. They provided great script ideas and samples in both english and spanish. They were professional, Elissa was always quick to respond and they were reasonably priced in comparison to others. It was impossible to find bilingual officiants in Orange County so I was very pleased to have found them. Since at times I like to go against the grain, I LOVED the fact that a female had married my husband and I. It was a true progressive statement in my culture that can be a little old fashioned. Thanks Elissa!! I was thouroughly impressed with your attentiveness and ability to convey what we wanted in spanish! Bravo!!

  • Lily

    Lily · Married on 10/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!! Greg is amazing and incredibly easy to work with. (His wife, Elisa, who runs a lot of the business side of things is great too).

    We met with a few other officiants and here are the things that really sold us on Greg:
    - he was always smiling and had such a sunny and great attitude
    - he started out officiating on ships. Having that not uber religious feel worked for us, since we weren't looking for a really religious wedding (but he also has a religious background which was fine for us). We really appreciated him being okay with not mentioning God.
    - he said the ceremony was all about us, and really meant it (we met with some other officiants that said the same thing, but then went on and talked about themselves for the rest of the meeting).
    - he read verbatim what we agreed that the ceremony was -- so there were absolutely no surprises during our wedding
    - he was very patient with all our email/phone questions and edits of our ceremony (and met with us twice in person)
    - he worked with us to make our ceremony incredibly personalized, and made some great suggestions on our personal vows (he was the only one that saw them before the ceremony -- and was great at letting us know if we were on the same page for our vows).
    - his wife is a math person (we are both math people, so this was especially appealing to us)

    Great officiant. We highly recommend him and "You May Kiss The Bride"

  • I

    Ifeta · Married on 08/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg is awesome! He is very professional and very easy to get along with. He was very helpful, he sent us email reminders with information on obtaining a marriage license, certified copy, and other important information that you don't think about during crazy wedding planning. He's great!

  • K

    Kate · Married on 08/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our ceremony! Greg was awesome to work with. We were able to personalize our ceremony. He as perfect.

  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was AMAZING!!! He was so professional and friendly from start to finish. He definitley made our ceremony very comfortable for us both and accomodated us with our requests. He gave our ceremony the kind of emotion and laughter we wanted.

    I ABSOLUTELY recommed You May Kiss The Bride 100% and Greg was totally worth it!
    Thanks Greg!!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say...Greg Mohr is simply the best! He's so nice and and easy to work with. He helped us develop our own unique ceremony. He had plenty of great input, ideas and feedback while developing our ceremony, but wasn't pushy if we didn't like his ideas. He helped us develop a wedding ceremony and vows we will cherish forever.

    On the day of the wedding he arrived early. He met with both my husband and myself separately and gave us some words of advice and encouragement. He had a very calming effect and definitely helped our nerves. He made us feel like everything was going to go very smooth! For the ceremony itself, he is an excellent speaker. He spoke clearly and loud enough for everyone to hear. When I forgot to repeat the ring vows after putting the ring on my husband, he just calmly and quietly repeated the instructions to repeat after him and I did without too man people noticing my mistake. :-)

    I would highly recommend Greg to be your officiant! He's amazing!

  • L

    Linda · Married on 04/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My officiant was Mr. Wheeler and he was absolutely wonderful. He went out of his way to make the day special for us. My family liked him so much that my brother wants Mr. Wheeler to officiate at his wedding.

  • P

    Courtney · Married on 05/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg assisted us through the process including creating our vows and making recommendations. He delivered exactly as planned with no surprises and made us feel so comfortable before and at the wedding. He also has a great professional presence. He assisted at the rehearsal ensuring everything went as planned. We enjoyed his sense of humor too. The initial meeting and throughout the wedding was perfect!

  • F

    Stefanie · Married on 10/04/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was awesome! So many people commented on how great he was. I love that you can design a ceremony around what is important to you. He is a non denominational officiant. I would highly recommend him! His wife is just wonderful to work with and I couldn't have asked for a better person to marry my husband and I!

  • Breann

    Breann · Married on 09/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I sincerely enjoyed Greg Mohr and Mark Wheeler. Mark was originally going to do our wedding, but something came up and he was no longer going to be able to. One thing that I admire about people is if something goes wrong they fix it before it becomes a problem. Mark called his coworker and asked him if he would be available to officiate our wedding before he told me he was no longer going to be able to. I admire people who tell the truth and are a head of the game. To a bride last minute change is critical because you want everything to be perfect. Both Greg and Mark are wonderful people. They are funny, sincere, and knowledgeable and most of all we felt comfortable. when we were looking for someone to officiate our wedding our main concerns were that we felt comfortable, they needed a sense of humor, and most of all had compassion. I will say that Greg and Mark ha all of those qualities and more. I would recommend You May Kiss the Bride to everyone who is looking.

  • R

    REBECCA · Married on 08/31/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Greg from “You May Kiss the Bride” after meeting with him and talking with him on the phone. His personality is great and we knew he’d be a perfect fit on our special day! We were right! He attended our rehearsal and gave us tips (don't stare at him unless we want pictures of the back of our heads) and kept us calm. His company provides you all the information you need for your special day. He gives you complete freedom in your ceremony, but will provide numerous examples of previous ceremonies he has performed (along with readings and vows). We took a little bit from each example, added our own wording in a few places and had our very own customized wedding ceremony. Our guests later told us that they couldn’t believe how beautiful our ceremony was. We also received an email 2 months before the wedding with detailed instructions (complete with web links) on how to receive our marriage certificate and how to later obtain and file our marriage license. After the wedding, Greg filed the marriage license with the county and 3 weeks after we were back from our honeymoon, we received our certified copies of our marriage license in the mail. The whole process couldn’t have been more seamless! We were very impressed with the level of detail Greg puts into his ceremonies and his quick response to file our marriage license. Believe me, you’ll be glad you booked him to officiate your special day!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review