York Harbor Reading Room Reviews

4 | York Harbor, ME
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for York Harbor Reading Room

Recommended by 99%

4

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • G

    Geoff · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I cannot say enough wonderful things about the stunning York Harbor Reading Room. We visited numerous potential wedding venues in southern Maine, but nothing felt right until we came across the Reading Room. We fell instantly in love with the incredible ocean view, the beautiful interior, the out-of-this world food, and with Mary, the on-site wedding coordinator.

    A month has passed since our wedding, and my husband and I are honestly a little sad we no longer have an excuse to interact with Mary. She has coordinated weddings at the Reading Room for years, and is a master. There is no detail that escapes her inquiry. She will ask about set up, timelines, preferences, food, flowers, and will coordinate with all your vendors. My husband and I pride ourselves on being detail oriented, but we were surprised by the things that had escaped our attention that revealed themselves during discussions with Mary.

    But more than just details, Mary is a joy to work with. She is kind and funny, and it is obvious that even after dozens of weddings, she really enjoys them. In fact, Mary seemed to enjoy our wedding day as much as us.

    You will not be disappointed by the York Harbor Reading Room. We highly recommend it.

    Sent on 08/19/2015
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding location in Maine!! Huge dance floor, great views, lovely staff and most importantly, AMAZING FOOD!!!

    Sent on 06/23/2012
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/10/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot speak highly enough of the York Harbor Reading Room. From the very beginning, their wedding coordinator Mary was so helpful. We had our ceremony on the deck overlooking the water, the cocktail hour on the deck and lower level, and the reception in the main dining and dance area. We loved having the entire place to ourselves, and that they took care of all linens, chairs, setup, bar and catering. There were many servers so everything went very smoothly. And the food was AMAZING. We live in the city and tend to be picky foodies, but this far exceeded our expectations. The Reading Room was a bit expensive, but so worth it for everything we received.

    Sent on 01/17/2012
  • K

    K · Married on 09/21/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is amazing, from the start of the planning process to the big day. My husband and I really couldn't be happier with our experience! The food was excellent, the staff was professional, and Mary the coordinator was really amazing. It is pricey but it truely is worth every penny.

    Sent on 01/04/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review