York County History Center Reviews

10 | York, PA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for York County History Center

Recommended by 98%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

7 User photos

York County History Center 1
York County History Center 2
York County History Center 3
York County History Center 4
York County History Center 5
York County History Center 6
York County History Center 7
Sort by:
  • J

    Julia Verbiar · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unique venue, great value

    The York Agricultural & Industrial Museum is the only venue we looked at when finding a location for our wedding! We instantly loved the unique location, the flexibility of the spaces, the museum for guests to explore, and the incredible value. Brodi, the event coordinator, was extremely helpful throughout the whole process, from picking other vendors to deciding on layout and everything in between. We had our ceremony and cocktail hour in the Lobby and our reception in the Hall of Giants. We had about 110 guests and there was the perfect amount of space. We were told by many of our guests that this was the coolest place they had ever gone for a wedding!

    Sent on 02/10/2019
  • Alexandria

    Alexandria · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED IT! Can't say enough good things

    We got married at the Agricultural and Industrial Museum on 09/15/18. Brodi and the staff were great from the start. Our guests loved having the museum to walk thru the entire event, and the price point was perfect.

    Sent on 10/23/2018
    York County History Center 8
    York County History Center 9
    York County History Center 10
    York County History Center 11
  • R

    Riley · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue

    The agricultural & industrial museum was the PERFECT place for our wedding. The guests were able to look at all of the exhibits while we took family pictures and couple pictures. Plenty of space for the tables and the dancing. Rental coordinator was amazing to work with and the staff was friendly every time we stopped in to plan!

    Sent on 10/25/2018
    York County History Center 12
    York County History Center 13
    York County History Center 14
  • C

    Claire · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    The museum is a beautiful venue and Brodi was the single most helpful person we worked with when planning our wedding. We used the museum for both our ceremony (in the courtyard) and reception (cocktails and dancing in the lobby, dinner in the Hall of Giants).

    Working with Brodi was so easy: she is responsive, helpful, and attentive; it really felt like she went the extra mile to help use during planning. The museum staff was professional and courteous.

    The courtyard is beautiful and the flowering trees were an unexpected bonus for us. The exhibits can remain open during your event, allowing guests to wander at their leisure. There was plenty of space, and nothing felt too crowded.

    We got a tremendous value using this venue. Similar venues are often double the price, and do not have the flexibility that was provided here.

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • L

    Lexi · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having our wedding reception at the Agricultural and Industrial Museum! It is a unique museum and an affordable venue that helped make our wedding perfect! Because there are several different rooms available we were able to have separate spaces for dinner and dancing. We also opted to pay a little extra to have the galleries open and it was worth every penny. Guests loved having another activity to do during the wedding if they didn't feel like dancing. Their coordinator Brodi was very flexible and worked with our work schedules to find times to meet and help make our wedding vision a reality.

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • B

    Blair · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a place that's unique, affordable, and absolutely stunning, this is the venue for you! We just got married here in early October, and it was perfection. Brodi, our contact for the wedding, was fabulous. She was responsive, organized, answered my million emails with enthusiasm, and made our day great. We got married in the courtyard, had our reception in the Hall of Giants (which is beautiful with the giant light-up Reddy Watt!), and opened the museum up during cocktails. Our guests loved being able to explore the museum between the ceremony and dinner, and we got so many positive comments on the venue. It was truly special. Book this venue, people! You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Agricultural and Industrial Museum is the most underrated, under utilized, incredible venue in York, PA. It's the best wedding venue you've never heard of.

    Pros: Absolutely beautiful and unique venue. Good for guests with kids - you can choose to have the museum open during your reception so your guests can see the exhibits. A piece of York history. Organized. Our liaison at the museum was super friendly and answered all of our questions. Our guests repeatedly told us that this is the most fun and unique wedding they've ever been to.

    Cons: Hall of Giants does not have air conditioning and can be hot in 90+ degree weather. Other than than, it's comfortable. Also, they need to spend more on marketing so people actually learn about this hidden gem!

    Sent on 11/12/2016
  • C

    Clint · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with the Agriculture and Industrial Museum was amazing! Not only were we able to have our ceremony and reception in a truly unique venue; we were also able to allow our guests the chance to tour the museum. It created an experience that really resonated well with our guests. We still receive compliments on how much fun everyone had! The staff was very accommodating through the entire process. The flexibility offered in accessory services (rental of A/V equipment, tables, etc.) allowed us to easily navigate the process of a “do it yourself” wedding. We would definitely recommend contacting the York Heritage Trust to explore the options of a wedding in York City!

    Sent on 01/31/2016
  • User6143788 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Agricultural & Industrial Museum was an amazing venue that offered exactly what I wanted for my wedding. I was looking for a venue that was within my budget, unique from the everyday wedding venue and provided ancillary items (seating, tables, etc.). I was very happy that AIM met all three of these requirements. For an additional fee, guests were also able to tour the museum during the wedding reception; most of my guests took the opportunity to do so and found the experience very unique. The staff at AIM were very helpful; they kept in e-mail contact with me in the months and weeks leading up to the ceremony and were generous in recommending vendors and advice. I had around 50 guests and we all fit easily into the lobby, with the ceremony conducted in the courtyard. Overall, I was so happy with my experience with AIM and would recommend this venue to anyone looking for something out of the ordinary. If I had to do it all over again, I would not change a thing.

    Sent on 01/04/2016
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 05/30/2015

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    It's a blank canvas. You have to be prepared to do a lot of prep work and coordinate it all on your own or hire an expansive wedding planner. But the venue is very unique and offers a great experience to guests so they have something to do to entertain themselves in between the festivities.

    Sent on 06/24/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review