Skip to main content
Weddings

YMvisuals Reviews

YMvisuals View more information

49 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 49
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

23 User photos

  • Crystal
    Crystal Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer!!!!

    Yannis is one of the most professional vendors I have ever worked with. He was attentive to all my needs and very quick to responding to my questions and emails. His photos are some of the most beautiful I have ever seen. We are so glad we used him for our wedding and we couldn’t have asked for a better experience. It was worth every cent and I can’t give him a high enough review for the experience.
  • Anneka
    Anneka W. Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer ever!

    Yannis is the best! Softly spoken, gentle presence, and so supportive. He kept us calm and collected during what could have been very stressful. Thank you so much for stepping up last minute when our initial photographer backed out to document our very special day. We are so happy it turned out that we could work with you - it was a blessing in disguise! Your pictures are amazing and we look forward to future events to document with you. YOU ROCK!
  • E
    Eliza M. Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience with Live Stream

    We hired Yannis to coordinate a live-stream of our wedding in June, which was scaled down to ~25 guests in-person. He was able to create an amazing experience for those guests tuning in from home. Many people told us that they thought they were there in person, based on the quality of the audio and video!

    He was extremely professional throughout the process and helped put together an edited DVD afterwards of the ceremony for us to keep.

    Highly recommend Yannis to anyone considering doing a live-stream wedding. There really is no comparison to doing it yourself via Zoom. This is the next level!

    YMvisuals's reply:

    Thank you Eliza for your kind words. The description of your personal experience will allow other couples to understand the importance of professional live streaming service. Hearing your vows and realizing how many of your friends and family were virtually present was a great experience.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Daniele Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a great experience with Yannis Malevitis for our engagement shoot in beautiful Rhinebeck, NY!
    We look forward for him to make it complete on our wedding day this November 10, 2018.

    YMvisuals's reply:

    Thank you Daniele for your review! I look forward to capturing beautiful moments on your wedding day!
  • E
    Emily Married on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the pleasure of working with Yannis for our July 14 wedding and the photos are absolutely breathtaking! We cannot thank him enough for capturing our day and creating such stunning memories for us. Yannis was an absolute professional to work with, taking a gorgeous mixture of posed and candid shots while being completely unobtrusive. He even braved a summer thunderstorm to take sunset photos of us! If you are looking for a wedding photographer, look no further. We cannot recommend him highly enough- Thank you, Yannis!

    YMvisuals's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 07/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Yannis was our photographer for our very intimate outdoor wedding on one of the hottest days of the summer. Yannis was incredibly pleasant and easy to work with. He was prepared for everything. Yannis knew the perfect places to take pictures and was more than willing to include shots that we suggested. He captured everything, even the most fleeting of moments. Yannis provided both quantity and quality. He captured over 2,000 photos in a span of five hours and delivered the final product to us in less than two days. Every photo he took was beautiful. We could not be happier. Yannis made our perfect day unforgettable.

    YMvisuals's reply:

    Thank you Tiffany and Andrew for your kind words. It was a great pleasure being with your friends and family on your wedding day and capturing beautiful moments.
  • S
    Sophie Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Yannis was excellent, very thoughtful, professional and flexible in capturing the images that were most important to us! We highly recommend him.

    YMvisuals's reply:

    Thank you Sophie for your review!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so happy we chose Yannis as our wedding photographer. Our wedding was on a Saturday and by Monday morning, we had all of our photos. He knew the wedding venue and had great suggestions and ideas for beautiful photos. Yannis was always on the move, and captured moments from all different angles. Nothing was missed! We are so grateful for Yannis and the work he did.

    YMvisuals's reply:

    Thank you Stephanie for your kind words. I am so happy for both of you. Capturing moments of two people in love is a pure joy.
  • L
    Lia C. Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just do not know where to begin. Yannis was just perfect, in all aspects. His photography skills are impressive, he is able to spot a unique way to capture moments. He was literally EVERYWHERE at the same time but in a very non-disruptive way! And his candids are perfect. As a person he is so nice, fun and friendly. He was so respectful of our wedding event and guests, thanking them after taking pictures and perfectly dressed for the occasion. Another huge bonus is that he turned around the photos in literally less than 24 hours!! The photos were also available online (password-protected gallery) for our guests to enjoy and order! It was amazing for us to get to view the photos and relive the event right after it happened. We absolutely recommend him to anyone. Thank you so much Yannis for giving us such beautiful photos and memories that we'll have forever.

    YMvisuals's reply:

    Thank you Lia and Christian for your kind words! It was a great experience capturing beautiful moments of a couple so much in love!
  • A
    Abigail Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Yannis was wonderful! He was very accessible and always happy to answer any questions that we had prior to the wedding, during the event, and afterwards. My husband and I had never been photographed before (we didn't do engagement shots) and Yannis was great and made us feel very comfortable. He did a wonderful job at capturing the wedding day perfectly. We couldn't have asked for anything more!

    YMvisuals's reply:

    Thank you Abigail for your review! I am glad that you were able to enjoy all your wedding photos in the gallery the following day.
  • F
    Florencia Married on 07/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Yannis is the best photographer we've ever had. Our wedding pictures look gorgeous and having him at the party was a pleasure. He is nice, professional, accommodating, patient and extremely talented. I promise that you will love his work!

    YMvisuals's reply:

    Thank you Flor for your review! It has been a great pleasure being with you and your family on your wedding day. I especially enjoyed the traditional Argentinian dances.
  • A
    Alexis Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It would be hard to overstate how wonderful Yannis is! He is a talented photographer who takes the time to truly understand what each couple is looking for on their big day and knows how to be in all the right places at the right times. He is exceptionally kind and was wonderful to work with leading up to our wedding (we also did engagement photos with him). He put both of us at ease right away and I don't think there is anyone we could have trusted more than Yannis to capture those fleeting beautiful moments that told the story of our wedding. The best part of all of this is that he turned around the photos at lightning speed and we were actually able to see pictures from our wedding THE VERY NEXT DAY!!! I cannot properly articulate/thank him enough for all of his hard work, and you should absolutely consider booking him for your wedding - you will not be disappointed!
    - Lexi and Alexander

    YMvisuals's reply:

    Thank you Lexi Stephan​ and Alexander Westcott​ for your review! From the first moment I felt like being one of your friends celebrating with you such an important day.
  • R
    Ryohei Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We didn't want any portrait of us at our wedding (nor family photos), and found Yanis who was very comfortable with candid photos only. Boy, we were blown away by the quality of his photos! We basically didn't see him the entire night, yet he captured beautiful moments very beautifully.

    YMvisuals's reply:

    Thank you Ryohei for your wonderful review! It was great capturing your intimate moments without being noticed!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 01/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    He's punctual, professional, and friendly.

    YMvisuals's reply:

    Thank you Amanda for your review!
  • J
    James Married on 12/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Yannis did an amazing job capturing our entire wedding day! The photos he took let us relive our wedding each time we look through them. He was attentive and diligent without being intrusive. He also did a great job getting the pictures back to us quickly so we could enjoy them and share them with our friends right away. We highly recommend him!

    YMvisuals's reply:

    James, thank you for your review! It was such a joy celebrating New Year's Eve with you and your friends. I was so excited that I even started the processing of the photos immediately returning home at 1am in the morning. I wanted to upload all your photos in your gallery the following day so that you could enjoy them before leaving for your honeymoon.
  • A
    Amy Married on 10/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a wonderful day and fabulous photos! YMVisuals captured amazing MOMENTS and breathtaking sunset views!
    thank you so much - what a dream :)

    YMvisuals's reply:

    Thank you Amy for your review. I will always remember the amazing sunset colors at the end of your ceremony.
  • D
    Debbie Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Yannis photographed my daughter's wedding. He did a fabulous job. He was very accommodating and a pleasure to work with from the start. The quality of his work is outstanding. He also took engagement pictures of my daughter and her fiance. He was very flexible on location, willing to try multiple locations and suggesting some beautiful backdrops for the portraits. At the wedding, his photographs were so complete and captured all the key moments of the bride's preparation, the ceremony, and the reception. Looking through the pictures has been a wonderful way to relive the wedding. Also, the ceremony and part of the reception were held outdoors, and Yannis captured all the beauty of the fall day. The albums are works of art!

    YMvisuals's reply:

    Thank you Debbie for your great review. I feel so happy when the albums have such an artistic feeling and allow you to relive the moments.
  • A
    Allison Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    YOU MUST BOOK YANNIS! He is so amazing. Yannis has a way of being super attentive but unobtrusive at the same time. He did both our engagement photos and our wedding photos. In fact, we love Yannis so much that we have booked him again for a future event. Yannis truly made our wedding day a magical day that I will remember forever. Yannis took thousands of photos the day of the wedding and every single photo is more beautiful than the next. He has a way of capturing intimate moments. None of Yannis' pictures are forced, they just capture the moment exactly as it was, and how I wanted it to be remembered. I love Yannis and can't say enough good things about him.

    YMvisuals's reply:

    Allison, thank you for writing this review from your heart. I love your whole family and I look forward to seeing you again.
  • J
    Jodie Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Yannis was perfect for our wedding day. In fact, I can't believe how spot on he was. I was looking for natural, spontaneous and beautiful moments - and that is exactly what he captured. Yannis has a certain way of making brides and their families feel very comfortable. A passion for his work, professional, and charming to boot... Yannis is worth every penny and more. I love my wedding photos. I look back on them almost every day and smile.

    YMvisuals's reply:

    Thank Jodie for your review! I loved every moment on your wedding day. It was such a pleasure being with you and Luis.
  • User2833964 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Yannis is truly the best photographer and videographer ever! He was so professional and nice. Our pictures were amazing..more than we could have ever imagined! He was not invasive at all. That is why we got the most beautiful candid shots to capture all of the moments. I will always be grateful for Yannis. He truly made our wedding day the best day of our lives! We have beautiful memories to last a lifetime because of Yannis.

    YMvisuals's reply:

    Thank you for your response! I have so many fond memories from your wedding day. Documenting the story with photos and videos was a great joy!
  • C
    Catherine Married on 10/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Yannis was great! We hired him to be our wedding photographer and we couldn't have been happier. He showed up early, listened to what I wanted and the look I was going for and provided some very great photos of a wonderful day! Highly recommended!

    YMvisuals's reply:

    Catherine, thank you for your review! I am so happy for you and Scott! There were so many beautiful moments on your wedding day.
  • G
    Gail Married on 10/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Yannis is very strong with the candids and that is very important! Have used him for two weddings and was completely satisfied.

    YMvisuals's reply:

    Gail, thank you for your review! It was my pleasure capturing beautiful candid moments in the two weddings of your family.
  • P
    Paula Married on 07/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Yannis is truly amazing, He is a professional in every aspect and has an eye for moments you will want captured on that special day. On my wedding day he captured several moments while I was getting ready with my mother and some of the most fun pieces of the reception and ceremony. We're so happy he could be a part of that day and highly recommend him.

    YMvisuals's reply:

    Paula, thank you for your kind remarks. On your wedding day I was touched by the emotional speeches of your sister and your best friend. It gives me great pleasure when I capture your emotions without interfering or being noticed.
  • A
    Alison Married on 07/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Yannis was wonderful. The quality of work he produced was exceptional. He was very flexible to accommodate our requests.

    YMvisuals's reply:

    Thank you Alison for your wonderful review!
  • E
    Evelyn Married on 05/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy to share that Yannis was such a pleasure to work with! He was on time, professional, kind and courteous. Throughout our wedding day, my husband kept expressing how we made such a good choice in hiring Yannis; he was just perfect for us. He always thoroughly replied to our messages in a timely and professional manner. He assisted in referring us to a florist when I asked him for one. He was very patient with me and all of our guests taking their own pictures at the wedding. He also gave me nice words of encouragement leading up to the wedding when he saw I was anxious. He is very warm and kind. We could not asked for anyone better. And, of course, his work is unbelievable. He captured such wonderful moments we would not even have thought of. Amazing, candid shots in addition to the posed pictures we requested. We just got married may 15th and have not yet selected our prints, but we are confident we will be happy with the final product.

    We highly recommend him.

    YMvisuals's reply:

    Evelyn, thank you for your wonderful review. I remember the many beautiful moments that you and Bobby created on your wedding day. I am so happy when I photograph couples in love like you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message