Yew Productions Reviews

16 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Yew Productions

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yew Productions definitely beats all expectations. They have been professional and worked with us to make our special day even more memorable. We have been sharing our video with all of our family and friends, which some of them teared up again remembering the parts of our wedding. We think the film was beautifully and professionally done (even in comparison to other more expensive companies) with great highlights for us to cherish forever. The sound quality was on-point which was a really important for us. They are visionaries in their trade. We are so thankful we found you guys!

    Sent on 01/07/2018
  • C

    Cat · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yew productions is amazing! I am so glad to have found them on wedding wire. Jacob was so professional and accommodating from the first time I reached out to him to even now a few months after my wedding. He and his team are so professional and talented. My wedding highlight video goes above and beyond what I was expecting. It made everyone cry when they watched it. The way it’s produced makes it seem like a trailer for a movie. I’m not at all photogenic and I hate taking pictures and being in videos and that was my biggest concern for my wedding day, but the video is just so natural and candid. He truly has an artistic eye and I am definitely going to reach out to him for any other big events I may have.

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • F

    FaithandGarret · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jacob was amazing! We couldn't have been happier. He's incredibly easy to work with - from the initial consultation on facetime through to the wedding he needed so little coaching or direction. He and his assistant were just nice guys - funny and low key. And they completely disappeared into the backdrop of the wedding, like ninjas! But the footage they got was priceless and perfect and the video and audio quality was flawless. The final product will definitely be the most vivid ongoing memory of our special day.

    We were a bit on the fence about whether to have a videographer and were so happy with the outcome that we now laugh about our initial deliberation.

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking to capture magical moments that make you belly ache laugh or cry of joy, Jacob and Yew Productions will be the perfect fit for you. Jacob excels at picking out fine beautiful details such as the wind in my hair, the sequins shimmering on my gown, and the casual but very knowing look between my husband and I and weaving it together in a cohesive yet magical manner that delights the heart.

    Add that to his charming sense of humor and impish grin and you not only have a flawless finished wedding reel, but an amazing shooting experience also.

    Jacob was so amazing that I actually hired him several times after for my business also. He is so marvelous that while I currently live in Hawaii, I am planning a special trip to San Fran to have him do another video soon so remember him for other projects you have in mind too, because he excels at ALL!!!

    In sum, if you are looking for a gorgeous emotion filled bridal video with someone very easy to work with, Jacob Perdew is your man. Every single video I have done with Yew Productions including my bridal one elicited the reaction of laughter, tears, and an immediate..."who the heck made this video??? It's so so good!!!" I am now officially ruined to work with anyone else. ;)-

    Sent on 12/24/2016
  • S

    Skee · Married on 07/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ten thousand stars! From our first Facetime chat to our wedding day, Jacob was professional and fun to work with. We were so lucky that he and his assistant Ashley were available to shoot our Hawaii wedding just weeks before he moved from Oahu to the Bay Area. His work and artistry are amazing and the price is definitely reasonable for the quality of work we received! I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to memorialize an event as it truly happens, emotions and all.

    My one regret is that we did not hire him for all of our wedding celebrations; we held multiple celebrations across 3 states and point by point he is definitely a cut above the rest!

    Because we are super type-A personalities, prior to choosing a videographer, my husband and I made a very specific list of things we were looking for and thankfully Jacob exceeded every single requirement! (Not all of our other vendors did, unfortunately.)

    Jacob's your guy if this is what you're looking for (Please check out my more detailed review on Yelp https://www.yelp.com/biz/yew-produtions-san-jose):
    (1) Jacob cares about your film as if it was his own event.
    (2) Jacob comes up with fun, creative ideas and suggests interesting camera angles and perspective.
    (3) Jacob is definitely in the cinematic-style camp of videographers and created clear, visually interesting, movie-caliber videos for us.
    (4) Jacob is the master of sound.
    (5) Jacob is fantastic at capturing each individual's emotions on screen and the feelings of the moment.
    (6) Jacob is a ninja! Most of our guests actually didn't realize we had hired videographers even though they managed to capture everything that happened that day.

    Sent on 01/15/2017
  • S

    Shelly · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yew productions filmed our wedding in December of 2015. Our wedding video fully captures all of the amazing and important parts of our big day. I feel joy, love, and I laugh and cry while watching it. I cannot wait for our future children to be able to watch our wedding day and I love being able to relive it. Thank you so much Yew Productions and a big thank you to Jacob Perdew for making it happen!

    Sent on 01/10/2017
  • User3976432 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jacob and his team and Yew Productions are wonderful. We have such a beautiful wedding video to look back on and it's something that we can't thank them enough for. The two gentlemen that were at our wedding were so kind and fun to be around. They were not intrusive to the day and made me feel so comfortable being around them. They captured the best moments of our wedding. Jacob then put the film together to give us a highlight, feature, and documentary, giving us three options for length of time to show off our wedding day. They are all three perfect! We also paid for the full ceremony, and we really appreciate them working with us on that because it was quite a long ceremony. Overall, I would recommend Yew Productions to anyone who is wishing to capture their wedding day in a beautiful, timeless video! Thanks Yew Productions!

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • L

    Lesli · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tyler and his crew were amazing! They are very professional and provided flexibility when I gave them the wrong wedding date! They quickly came up with a game plan and sent Tyler with 2 other video guys over to my wedding. They arrived on time and left after the party ended. Even with the crazy cold windy weather, they took my husband and I out for some shots and never complained about the cold. I absolutely loved these guys! I can't wait to see my videos!

    Sent on 10/26/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jacob was great. As we live in a different state, we were able to have a couple Skype sessions so that he could get to know us better. Him and his assistant were wonderful to work with and really did an amazing job. Thanks guys!

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • P

    Patti · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yew productions was a pleasure to work with! They were very upbeat and positive to have around as well as very business like in their conduct. The team was punctual, responsive and direct. Over all Jacob and his team are wonderful at what they do and I would highly recommend them to anyone seeking out a pleasant and efficient experience.

    Sent on 01/04/2017
  • H

    Hagen & Sara · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would highly recommend Yew Productions to anyone looking for a beautiful wedding video. We were very pleased with the finished product as it captured the most important moments of our wedding day in a creative way. We really enjoyed working with the team; they were super nice and fun yet professional.

    Sent on 01/18/2017
  • T

    Tony · Married on 05/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I watch our video 2-3 times a year on special occasions. It feels like our wedding story is a movie! We cannot get over how incredible it is still!

    Sent on 02/15/2017
  • G

    Gregory · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Im a Photographer who was shooting a wedding along side Yew Productions. As a professional in a similar field I can honestly say it was a joy to work with these guys. Very professional and very intentional in there there work. There were also very easy to get along with and it was obvious that they had a great chemistry with the bride and groom. 5 stars all round! great job guys and I hope I get the chance to work with again.

    Sent on 03/27/2014
  • C

    Cynthia & Steven · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jacob and his team at Yew Productions are absolutely incredible! For the price we paid, we got one of the highest quality products I've seen in the wedding cinematography industry. I know this, because I looked at MANY top-notch videographers before my husband and I chose a videographer to cover our wedding. Not only was the product amazing, but the entire process was so enjoyable with them. They were not only the first "vendors" there on our wedding day--covering from the very beginning to the very end--but they came to our rehearsal dinner as well, just to meet up with us and scope out the wedding venue before arriving the next day. They were the perfect combination of professional, prepared, and yet still very fun to be around. This all showed in the finished product of our wedding videos, which SO many friends and family have enjoyed. I've had several engaged friends asking for their information, and it's because they know good videographers when they see them. My husband and I highly recommend the Yew Productions team for ANY couple looking for a great video that they'll enjoy for years to come!

    Sent on 04/03/2014
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 07/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I know how difficult it is deciding with your partner which aspects of a wedding are important. Honestly, hiring a videographer didn't cross our minds much in the initial planning phases. Afterall, we are frugal minded and figured we could get by with having a relative do the filming for us.

    Cut to 2 months before the wedding. We ultimately decided that we would be having an intimate affair (with only our immediate family members) to be followed by a more casual celebration for all of our loved ones. It was during the planning stages for our post wedding celebration that the concept of hiring a videographer crossed our minds.

    I stumbled upon Yew Productions. Their composition, the use of music, their storytelling abilities... pure magic. I immediately emailed the company an inquiry as to their prices and availability. Jacob was prompt with his detailed response. He went above and beyond everything I inquired of him. He even offered to include a free slideshow for our post-wedding celebration free of charge!

    Looking back, I must say that the best decision we made regarding wedding planning was hiring our team of videographer's through Yew Productions. Within a week of our wedding, they contacted me and shared a highlight reel of our wedding. We could not get over how great the footage turned out. A dream wedding indeed.

    Jacob was amazing and his team proved to be absolute assets to the whole operation. The team of Yew Productions became part of our family that day. Our vendors were equally enthralled with their professionalism.

    In hindsight, just about everything could have changed from the floral arrangements to the music, but Yew Productions really made our wedding something special. I am so happy that we have amazing footage that takes us back to what truly became the best day of our entire lives. It is quite an emotional experience that is difficult to sum up in words.

    Sent on 04/07/2014
  • User3598382 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The highlights reel, though delivered late, is awesome. This was money well spent. Thank YEW!

    Sent on 01/01/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review