Skip to main content
Weddings

Yes I do Bridal Reviews

Yes I do Bridal View more information

67 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 67
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

12 User photos

  • Jen
    Jen G. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly wonderful couple, best vendors I've worked with

    I cannot say enough praise for Stephen and Serena!!! They are one of my favorite wedding vendors I worked with. So professional and very warm, I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know them. The original shop I bought my dress from messed up my waist measurements, making it way too tight and said they couldn't help...Serena was my hero and worked hard to fix it so I could breathe!! Highly recommend this wonderful bridal shop.
  • Adriane
    Adriane H. Married on 06/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great experience

    I can't say enough good things about Stephen and Serena at Yes I do Bridal. They go above and beyond to make sure your dress is perfect. They helped me through a really crazy process of multiple fittings after the COVID pandemic postponed our wedding and I my weight was fluctuating. They did so much for me with no extra charge. Serena really knows what she's doing with alterations - she is an expert you can really trust. They're both so nice and fun and their selection is AMAZING. Loved the experience of working with them.

  • R
    Roxana Married on 05/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride dress

    Love my dress so beautiful beautiful and I feel so princess dress during dance and I like color match my skin!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • JOANIE
    Joanie N. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Experience!

    I have nothing but great things to say about Yes I Do Bridal! Stephen and Serena were amazing and so sweet every time I came in. They were not only sweet to me but my baby girl and my mom. They were so encouraging and always went above and beyond for me! I highly recommend this beautiful shop and wonderful owners! Best experience, I am so thankful!
  • K
    Kayla M. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yes yes yes!

    SOO happy I went to I do bridal for my dress alterations (I had already purchased a dress prior to moving here). They are very friendly and professional. The seamstress sketched up my dress alterations in about a minute to show me the changes and the prices. The prices are very reasonable!!! Everything wedding is so expensive so it was much appreciated. She made my dress fit me perfectly and enhance all my good features. She added the bustle to pin my dress up as well as added applique to cover a tattoo. She made suggestions such as I shortened the length so I wouldn't trip over the dress. It was absolutely perfect. I have received so many compliments on my dress and how I looked in it. I felt the most beautiful I've ever felt, which is how you should feel on your wedding day!! I definitely recommend checking them out!!
  • M
    Mackenzie Married on 04/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yes I Do Bridal

    The service and experience I had with Stephen and Serena was unlike any of the other bridal stores I’d been to. They truly went above and beyond to find the perfect dress for me. There is nobody better than these two who can give you a personal, comfortable, and special experience. I strongly recommend checking out Yes I Do, and you will not be disappointed!
  • Tina
    Tina W. Married on 03/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent place to get your dream dress

    Super friendly and lots of great options to help select my perfect wedding dress.
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Married on 06/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I loved it !

    I loved the lady that helped me try on my dresses she was very helpful and supper sweet and made the experience so much fun !
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamstress Extraordinaire!!!

    I could not be more thankful to have come across Yes I Do Bridal to help make my dress the perfect fit for our big day! Serena and Stephen were absolutely amazing from start to finish, making sure every small detail was accounted for and just how I wanted! They were beyond knowledgeable and so patient with my mom and I through the whole process! I received so many compliments about how beautiful I looked in my dress, I couldn't keep count! Thank you so much for making my dress an absolute dream!
  • K
    Kim Married on 11/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can not say enough to explain how amazing this place is!!! I just had my first fitting for my custom dress and I am so in love!! I went to several places looking for dresses with my mom and wedding party and couldn't seem to find everything I wanted in one dress. Serena and Stephen were able to take all of the elements I wanted and create a custom (and perfect) dress for me. Serena is even more of a perfectionist than I am when it comes to the details and I swear she can read my mind. The owners are warm, and sincere, and honest, and have taken any stress out of finding the perfect dress. No matter what you are looking for, I would recommend them ten times over!
  • C
    Charity Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can transform any dress

    Serena and Stephen are the best in the business! Serena has a very unique eye for creating a dress that fits your body and is able to transform any outfit into an exceptional masterpiece! I initially went with just one dress and after seeing her work with my wedding dress I took four more dresses to her and she delivered! They are very professional, time cautious, warm and supportive, and really go out of their way to make their clients beautiful. They became part of my family as I was planning my wedding and it was always a joy to go back and see them. Make sure to visit their shop in downtown Chandler. They are truly exceptional!
  • Jill
    Jill Married on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Dress

    I bought my wedding gown from Yes I Do Bridal. It was such a beautiful dress! I customized a Casablanca dress Incorporating 2 into 1. This created the dress of my dreams! Everyone at my wedding loved the dress. It was such a truly fabulous experience working with Stephen and Serena in their shop. They are 2 of the nicest people I have ever met! I am sad that all the wedding planning is over now as I will miss working with them, designing my dream gown. The prices are very reasonable.
    (photo credit- Abbey Moore Photography).
  • W. Lin
    W. Lin Married on 03/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great and No Stress!

    The line of brands they hold is unique. Not very many store have it. So, try this store if you want a unique dress. Also, you can look up online for more designs. I chose my dress from the makers' website and they made sure I got it on time. Plus, no extra worries on cutting or adjusting the dress. They'll take care of you.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 04/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Serena and Stephan are wonderful and kind! They go above and beyond to ensure your happiness with the dress you choose and alterations if needed! I have nothing but great things to say about them as individuals, their professionalism, and their products. I will go back to them for any dress I can and have already gone to them for alterations a couple of times already. I highly recommend them!
  • C
    Celeste Married on 03/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Serena and her husband are amazing!! they were always there to cater to my needs. Serena even helped me make a necklace out of left over belts and she custom made my veil! they are amazing people! I was so blessed to have found them!

    There prices were so affordable I was able to get two dress with my 3000 budget!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 03/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Serena and Stephen are AMAZING!!! They were the first shop I shopped at, and really helped make the dresses I tried on look like they fit me so I had a good idea of how they would feel once I had a dress in my size. I had an appointment at another shop that day, and I did not feel the same in any of their dresses. I could not stop thinking about how amazing I felt in the first dress I had tried on at Yes I Do Bridal, so I called Stephen, and Serena so I could go back to their shop and order a dress from them! I can't wait for my dress to come in!
  • User2991984 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Small mom and pop shop. They were amazing and very attentive.
  • C
    Cherry Married on 10/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rarely do I ever give 5 star reviews but this Is definitely the place that I wish I could give more. What all the great things the other brides are saying are pretty spot on which is how I found them. Serena and Stephen are unbelievably amazing.

    Serena was almost like my mini wedding planner. There is so much knowledge she has let alone the great tips she gave me. Much needed since I am not a bride who enjoyed all these details. They all saved me from some potentially bad decisions from me. She gave me so many tips that I am so glad I went to her.
    Her talents go beyond tailoring. She does hair and makeup, makes jewelry, flowers, and the list is endless. I got skin care advice, she helped look for shoes for me, made a bracelet out of leftover bridal belt, fixed my barefoot sandals, and so much more. She makes cheongsams/qi paos (Chinese traditional dresses)!
    Stephen doesn't go unnoticed either. He's so patient and always welcomes you with a big smile. With all us crazy brides, it is so impressive that he still keeps it all together. So laid back.

    I could go on and on so instead I say you just go and experience this great team yourself. I really doubt you'll regret it. And yes, the prices are affordable and worth it for all the things they did for me. Thank you Serena and Stephen for EVERYTHING!!
  • A
    Aysia Married on 09/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Absolute nicest people work here! I am so thankful I found this store. They had so many gorgeous dresses it was hard to choose! They tell you everything you need to know and make sure you are happy with everything. I found my dream dress:). They are very upfront with costs and very honest people! I highly recommend visiting this shop for your bridal dress needs. A++
  • M
    Marissa Married on 09/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stephen & Serena are amazing! They really care about their customers and treat every Bride like their own daughter! One of my friends who came to the shop when I found my dress got engaged recently after visiting the store and went to Yes I Do first to shop for her dress because she was also so impressed by the level of service and general sincerity and honesty about prices (PS she found her dress here also!!!).
    3 Reasons to stop by Yes I DO:
    1. They offer CUSTOM designed dresses without the cost of a customer dress! They work with companies that allow brides to customize their dresses. You want to add sleeves with beading… no problem.. and you we be surprised at how inexpensive the extra cost is!
    2. They can order CUSTOM sized dresses! Serena kept saying “put your money in the dress.. not the alterations” and wow was she right! I was able to put an extra $400-$500 into the base cost of my dress (which got me the most beautiful beaded bodice ☺ ) where at EVERY other bridal shop I would have to carve that money out of my wedding dress budget to pay for alterations!
    3. Serena’s expertise and eye for detail! Serena is a pro at what she does and she gives the best advise about what dress shape is flattering on different body types and what small details may add that extra umph factor!
  • C
    Crystal Married on 08/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    WOW!! Stephan and Serena are absolutely amazing!! They went above and beyond my expectations. I went from having a wedding next year in August to deciding this past Monday to have it on Saturday. Mind you, I had just found my dress at their boutique the week before. I was set up to have the fitting appointment for alterations that next Friday, I called to see if they could move the fitting up to Tuesday and if it was possible instead of ordering a new dress (that would take six months) to use the one on the mannequin since we only have 5 days before the new date set for the wedding! They we're so accommodating to this semi-crazy request and pulled it off for my special day!! Without them, I'm not sure we would have moved forward with our special day! I can't thank them enough, their kindness means the world to me!
  • User2489578 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stephen and Serena helped my three cousins and sister with their weddings and have all had great experiences with Yes I Do, so I came all the way from Boston to pick my dress. Serena is a good listener, very intuitive, and after hearing what style I was looking for, recommended a dress that I LOVE. She was sensitive to my venue (outdoor vs. indoor, concrete vs. grass, etc) and honest about the pros and cons of the last two dresses I was trying to choose between. She also happens to be a terrific seamstress so she is able to make adjustments to fine details (like lace placement) to fit my preferences. She keeps style tips on her Pinterest account as well, so she's able to clarify and suggest hair/makeup options. Stephen is a professional photographer and even gave tips on how to best show the features of the dress for wedding photos. They were also able to measure me for a custom-made qipao with a traditional neckline, paired with a western skirt. Their prices are fair and they are friendly and never pushy. I highly recommend Yes I Do for any future bride to be!
  • User2610211 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Yes I Do Bridal is AMAZING! They are so friendly and flexible, they made my dress buying experience so smooth and stress-free! I felt like I was working with family!
  • B
    Becky Married on 04/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stephen and Serena are the best!!! After leaving a bridal shop nearby thoroughly unimpressed, we walked in to Yes I Do. The experience was amazing from the start! Serena helped me find several styles like I liked. When I found "the Dress" they worked directly with the designer to alter it with a different back and neckline. They have gone above and beyond, even helping my mom with her dress. I recommend them to everyone I know that is engaged.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message