Skip to main content
Weddings

YellowBrick Graphics Reviews

YellowBrick Graphics

YellowBrick Graphics

Overland Park, KS
4.7 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
8 Reviews
94% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

8
  • L
    Lauren V. Sent on 01/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yellow Brick Graphics

    I cannot say enough good things about my experience working with Mickenzie! She made our acrylic welcome sign, our seating chart and we rented our table numbers from her. She was extremely organized, detail oriented, responsive and creative. All three of the items that we got from her turned out beautifully!
  • M
    Marisa F. Sent on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Stationery!

    My husband and I cannot say enough good things about YellowBrick Graphics! Mickenzie is talented, professional, and a joy to work with. She was so good at listening to our very high-level ideas and turning them into stationery more beautiful than we could have imagined!

    We had been working with a different stationer on our Save the Dates when we finally concluded it wasn’t a good fit and began the search for someone new. Luckily, Mickenzie responded to my hurried request immediately and worked quickly to create such lovely and artistic Save the Dates! Her designs for the invitations, place cards, programs, and Thank You cards were equally impressive and perfectly suited to the elegant atmosphere we were aiming for on our wedding day.

    Mickenzie has a large number of example stationery suites in her office and this was instrumental in helping us choose the design decisions we ended up with. When those moments of indecision occurred, she provided gentle guidance without being pushy. She clearly knows what works well and lends her professional experience to helping her customers finalize a design they will be pleased with.

    Working with Mickenzie was one of the most pleasant aspects of planning our wedding. We would recommend YellowBrick Graphics to everyone!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 02/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mickenzie was very accommodating! She was very easy to set an appointment with, and when we changed our invitation style it was no problem- she gave us several other amazing ideas. I would definitely recommend them for anybody looking for beautiful invitations!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sylvia Sent on 12/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    YellowBrick was a wonderful surprise! I found them at a traveling bridal show, while I was in Kansas City one random weekend. I fell in love with their invitations and save-the-dates. All the samples were unique, cute and personalized. The owners, a couple, were very nice and personable. So, of course, I said why not. YellowBrick did not disappoint!

    Every piece of paper that they did for my wedding went above and beyond what I saw at that bridal show. The save-the-dates, the wedding invitations, the menu cards, and the thank you's were all consistent thematically and were simply GORGEOUS. Mickenzie was able to find this unique, stunning paper to wrap my wedding invitations, the envelope liner was gold glitter and the wedding invitations incorporated shades of purple, ivory and gold. They were simply magnificent! Everyone single person that I talked to about the wedding was impressed and in awe of the wedding invitations.

    In addition, YellowBrick designed the thank you cards for my bridal shower and the invitations and menu cards for the rehearsal dinner. She added personal touches to the thank you cards, such as future Mrs. with the date and a ring, as well as the invitations and menu cards for the rehearsal dinner, which incorporated the Mardi Gras theme. Everything that YellowBrick did for our wedding was dazzling! I highly recommend them!

    Also, they were very flexible, accommodating and professional.
  • User925738 Sent on 09/07/2012
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mackenzie is incredibly talented. We loved the work she did for us.
  • Brittanie
    Brittanie D. Sent on 05/06/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personalized invites

    YellowBrick was able to sit down with my husband and I to walk us through each step of creating our save the dates and wedding invitations.

    I enjoyed this personalized experience and her input / attention to detail . She has great communication and is very professional.

    Very grateful I was able to find a fantastic invitation company!
  • J
    Jennie Sent on 12/27/2016
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mickenzie does beautiful work! When Dave and I reached out to her, we were in a pinch because we had just fired our original designer, but Mickenzie agreed to create our invitations on short notice. She had so many beautiful and unique options to choose from! We were able to customize our suite using a mix of options she had created previously and designs from elsewhere that had inspired us. The proofing process was also very easy, and her final product received so many compliments from our friends and family. We also used her services for our auxiliary paper goods (e.g., menus, signage, thank you notes) so that everything coordinated. She was really great about not making everything matchy-matchy!

    I rated Responsiveness/Professionalism a 3/4 because the week before our wedding we had an issue with a mailed payment not being received and it was very difficult to get in contact with Mickenzie via phone and email. This raised my anxiety (and the anxiety of my MIL) unnecessarily. I would recommend keeping communication with your clients open and frequent, especially when there is something anxiety-provoking for a bride and her family.
  • L
    Lisa T. Sent on 09/20/2023
    3.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great creativity but not so great communication

    I normally wouldn't write a review like this, but I want to share my experience so other brides are aware - and hopefully will avoid my experience.

    Mickenzie at Yellowbrick Graphics did a wonderful job on designing my wedding invitations and all my wedding day materials. However her lack of communication about delivery close to the wedding date caused major stress.

    We had closed out all the materials and she told me everything would be there the week before the wedding and that she'd be sending tracking information. I never received tracking information but the large posters arrived when she said they would (on the Friday 8 days before the wedding). However I didn't receive all the other “day of” materials. I reached out Saturday, Sunday and Monday via email, text and phone calls - but no response. This is now the week of the wedding and I needed materials for my welcome bags by Wednesday. I was starting to panic as if they weren't coming, I needed a back-up plan. So late Monday afternoon we contacted another stationery provider near the wedding locale jumped in to help; we recreated enough to get me through the wedding. Monday evening I heard back from Mickenzie that the remainder of the order was on its way and it did arrive on Tuesday and everything looked great.

    In the midst of my increasing anxiety level, I sorted through some other reviews on the web and saw other instances of communication failures close to the wedding day, so unfortunately this wasn't a one-off occurrence.

    I merely wanted - and expected - an acknowledgment that the remaining materials were on their way. Her lack of communication created significant unneeded stress during the week of the wedding. While she is very creative and does high quality work, go in eyes wide open to this potential challenge.

    YellowBrick Graphics's reply:

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your thoughts. I am so happy to hear that all of your items arrived before Wednesday to assemble the welcome bags. I am also so happy to hear that everything looked great!

    We have reviewed all of the details above and all of the emails that we exchanged back and forth regarding the order. I do apologize that it was not clear that the large sign items and the smaller items would ship separately. There are a few logistical reasons for this but the main reason is to make sure that the smaller items are packed well and not damaged in larger boxes.

    We went ahead and shipped the larger signs to make sure those were on their way as we finalized a few details on the smaller items to make sure all of the pieces were the correct quantity, holes were punched in the small cards so they would be easy to assemble after delivery, etc.

    In the meantime, while the smaller items were finishing in production, we did have weddings during that weekend. The first contact mentioned below was on Saturday, September 10th. During this day, we were on site all day doing signage setups and event prep for our September 10th weddings and we were out of office for the remainder of the weekend (non-business hours). We responded on Monday when we were back in the office and as mentioned below, the remaining materials arrived on Tuesday.

    I am sorry that we were not able to respond to the email that was sent over the weekend. We did respond on Monday – acknowledging that the remaining materials were on their way.

    Although, I believe that we did communicate as quickly as possible over the course of the order, we do hear your concerns. We are a small business that is generally one person handling creative proofing + print production and management + shipping + communications. And this does take a great deal of effort during our busy seasons, like the fall season we are currently in. Which is why we made the decision (prior to this review) to hire additional help in production so that we can focus more on the creative and communication sections of the business.

    Again, thank you for your thoughts and we wish you the best.