Skip to main content
Weddings

Yellow Paddle Photography Reviews

Yellow Paddle Photography

Yellow Paddle Photography

Arvada, CO
4.9 out of 5 rating, 322 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
322 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Awards

322
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • L
    Lisa T. Sent on 02/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful pictures and great price

    We had a private wedding ceremony with just the 2 of us and an officiant. We were on the fence about having a professional photographer as neither of us are all that excited about having pictures taken. We decided to use the 90 minute special package deal as we didn't need or want that many pictures, but wanted to capture our special day. We are so glad that we did - Julia was an amazing photographer and put us at ease throughout our brief time with her. She gave us a beautiful collection of photos to remember our special day and we couldn't be happier with her services! Definitely a great value for the number and quality of the photos we received. Would certainly recommend Yellow Paddle and Julia friends and family!
  • Sabrina
    Sabrina Sent on 12/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful & Comfortable Experience

    Customer Service ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
    — Yellow Paddle was fast and efficient with overall great communication. The company answered all the questions I had prior to the shoot and ensured a smooth scheduling process.
    — Alice Guzman, our photographer, was professional, responsive, detail oriented, and really put my partner and I at ease leading up to our shoot.

    Photo Quality ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
    —Our photos were gorgeous and absolutely everything my partner and I were hoping for when dreaming of our elopement photos. The company said for our package, approximately 20% of the pictures would be creatively edited but ALL of our pictures were stunning and beautifully edited.

    Photographer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
    — Alice Guzman was so much fun to work with on the day of our shoot!! Alice was warm and easy to talk to and helped make our day perfect.
    My husband and I were also clueless when it came to poses and how to best utilize our time for the session, but Alice is a true professional and knew exactly what poses would flatter us best and how to manage our time to ensure we got a wide variety of photos.

    Overall Impression ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
    — My husband and I absolutely recommend Yellow Paddle and their photographer, Alice Guzman, for any memorable occasion!!
  • M
    Megan S. Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photographer

    Casey Thompson was great! He was very attentive, professional, and kind.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Tara
    Tara D. Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer

    Our photographer was amazing, very attentive and professional. He did everything we wanted and more. He was on time and very professional.

    Yellow Paddle Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your experience with Yellow Paddle and your photographer. We strive to make sure you love every point of the process and that you are left with amazing memories of your day. We appreciate you letting us be part of such a special day!
  • J
    Jono K. Sent on 11/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    October wedding

    I can't recommend Makaila enough! Not only did she take incredible photos, she also worked with us before our wedding to make sure we'd get the shots we wanted and executed everything flawlessly on the day! Look no further, you've found your photographer in Makaila... you can thank me later!
  • M
    Maggie M. Sent on 11/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Go with Jenna!

    My spouse and I recently got married and had Jenna S as our photographer. She was great to spend the day with and we got our pictures back SO fast. They are INCREDIBLE! The pictures are stunning, the experience was great, and the price was unbeatable. Especially if you are a queer couple- go with Jenna!
  • Carly
    Carly Sent on 11/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photographers and professional company

    Working with Yellow Paddle was great from beginning to end! We originally went with them due to budget and moved forward with the 1.5 photographer package. I love that you can go through a bunch of different portfolios and choose your photographer. For our main photographer we picked Cassidy, but the day before our morning wedding we found out that, due to last-minute personal circumstances, she was not going to be able to shoot our wedding. Yellow Paddle was great with the communication on the issue, and we were given a couple of choices for our backup photographer. We were able to get in contact with the one we chose, but turns out, we chose wrong and on the morning of the wedding they didn’t show up… However! Our second photographer – turned main photographer – Kiddest, was there earlier than their contracted start as was able to jump right in and fill the spot of our missing photographer. As everyone was contacting the missing photographer and Yellow Paddle, Kiddest was going back and forth between bride and groom to do her best in capturing all the moments I was hoping to get. The morning continued, largely as scheduled, with only the brief disappointment of not having two photographers for getting ready, the ceremony, and cocktail hour / formal photos. Kiddest did a good job jumping into the deep end and stepping up to be the main photographer. After formal photos and cocktail hour, our next saving grace, Katie S., showed up. She came with very little notice after our chosen backup photographer didn’t show up and jumped right into the job of being our second photographer! She was able to capture some great photos and amazing memories and we feel so lucky that she was able to come! After the reception Kiddest and Katie joined us at a different location for more photos. They were both great to work with and I’m glad I had them for my wedding photos. Yellow Paddle worked with me through everything and was able to provide me a refund for the 0.5 of my 1.5 photography package since I didn’t get the time I wanted with the second photographer in the morning before the reception – which is the exact reason I wanted two photographers. I would 100% work with Yellow Paddle again and believe that they are professional and showcase great talent in all of the photographers they have available.
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey M. Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marissa captures the beauty

    Marissa was the best photographer we could have asked for! She did SUCH an incredible job. Her energy really brings excitement to posing for the photos and amped us up for the day. Everything went very smoothly working with Marissa and we appreciated her enthusiasm and expertise taking our photots. She is so professional and really knows what she's doing with that camera. We were blown away by the images and the way she edited them for us. We would hire Marissa and Yellow Paddle again in a heartbeat!
  • C
    Carly C. Sent on 11/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marissa Rae photographer

    Marissa was amazing! The minute she showed up to take photos she was on it! It’s like she was in my head! The art style was perfect for what I was dreaming for my big day! Couldn’t have asked for a better photographer. She definitely puts her personal style and heart into her work.
  • Emma
    Emma P. Sent on 10/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Photographer and Wedding Photos

    Our photographer Jesse L was wonderful! He assisted with our personal and family photos going flawlessly. We really did not know how to pose and he provided us many recommendations that turned out wonderfully. The pictures were absolutely beautiful and we could not be more satisfied! Jesse also got our photos back so quickly. If you are looking for wedding photography on a budget, I highly recommend Yellow paddle (and Jesse as your photographer if available)!!

    Yellow Paddle Photography's reply:

    It is great to hear that Jesse did such a great job for you! We love the positive words and we are proud to have him as part of our team. Our team works hard to provide high quality photography on a budget, and knowing that we accomplished that for you fills us up. Thank you so much for trusting us with your wedding!
  • E
    Erica G. Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Affordable AND quality photography is possible!

    Photography is not something we wanted to “skimp” on, but the fact that most options were double the price for half the time was too good to pass up. And using Yellow Paddle ended up meaning we didn’t have to “skimp” at all! We worked with Mark Whitrock and he was absolutely fantastic. Patient, kind and very talented! He got so many great shots of our important moments during the wedding, the small decor and details, plus some GREAT shots of us and our guests on the dancefloor. If your get a chance to work with Mark, DO IT!
  • Christina
    Christina R. Sent on 10/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jeff and Yellow Paddle are amazing!

    We had a very small elopement in the mountains and Jeff with Yellow Paddle did an amazing job fitting in our budget and timeframe. Jeff kept all the camera shy people comfortable and got amazing photos that weren't stiffly posed. It was perfect.

    Yellow Paddle Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic experience with Yellow Paddle Photography and that Jeff captured your mountain wedding at sunset so beautifully. We understand how important it is to receive your photos promptly and we are so glad that we were able to provide that for you. Jeff's ability to capture candid, natural moments is something we take pride in, and it's heartening to know that you appreciated the relaxed and comfortable atmosphere he created for everyone during the shoot. Your kind words mean the world to us, and we're grateful to have been a part of your special day. We hope these photos will be cherished memories that you can treasure for years to come. Congratulations once again on your wedding, and thank you for choosing Yellow Paddle Photography!
  • J
    John K. Sent on 11/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photos I've Ever Seen

    My then fiancee and I connected with Yellowpaddle and choose Santana T to shoot our big day. Yellowpaddle made contracting easy & flawless both before and after the wedding. As for our photographer, Santana, he is the GOAT! If you want the best photos of your best day, then you want him. Our photos came out clear, realistic, vibrant, and warm - the man really has an eye like no one else. His timing is wickedly precise, too; he captured dozens of blink-and-you'll-miss-it moments for us. He's a true professional and his wizardry is outta this world. Thank you a million, ST!
  • Lexxa
    Lexxa K. Sent on 10/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great value!

    Yellow Paddle had the best bang for our buck, hands down, of all the options I looked into for our wedding. We purchased their Two Photographer Package and added on an engagement session for less than $200. Julia V. was our lead photographer and also took our engagment photos. We absoltutely recommned her! Ali M. was our secondary photographer, and she has a unique artistic style, different from any other wedding photos I've ever seen, which was really fun! Having both of them at our reception was really the best of both worlds and gave us so many great final photos. All my favorite shots from the night came from both of them in different ways. We requested mostly candids and they definitely delivered. Great professional combo and lovely women to boot!

    Yellow Paddle Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you found our Two Photographer Package to be the best value for your wedding, and we're delighted that you enjoyed working with Julia V. and Ali M.

    It's wonderful to hear that Julia's talent shone through in both your engagement photos and wedding photography. We're proud to have her on our team. Ali's unique artistic style certainly adds a special touch to our work, and we're glad it brought a fun and distinctive element to your wedding photos.

    We're overjoyed that you received a wide range of beautiful shots from both Julia and Ali, and that they captured the candid moments you were hoping for. We're proud to have such a professional and talented team, and it's heartening to know that you had a great experience working with these lovely photographers.

    Thank you for choosing Yellow Paddle Photography, and we wish you all the best in your journey together as a married couple!
  • D
    Daniel G. Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yellow Paddle Photography

    Santana Garcia did an excellent job both in working with us during the lead-up to our wedding and capturing perfect moments during the wedding itself. He was able to help us refine our photography wishlist and how the photography would fit into the wedding timeline.

    On the day of the event, we refined our plan for the ceremony and peripheral events. He is very skilled at seeking out candid shots of everyone enjoying the moment. The ceremony pictures were gorgeous and truly captured how it felt.

    Santana is also very skilled at setting up couple's shots and not only captured us together but as a part of the beautiful landscape our wedding took place in.

    We highly recommend Santana Garcia for event photography, wedding or otherwise.
  • Christina
    Christina Sent on 11/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful engagement session

    My partner and I have had a great experience with Yellow Paddle Photography. Ali Mai was the photographer for our engagement session, and she was lovely to work with. It was our first time doing any kind of photoshoot and we're both a bit shy, but Ali made us feel super comfortable and at ease. She was also super accommodating by including our dog and helping us get permits for our desired location. We love how the photos turned out, and we're thrilled to have Ali capture our wedding next year!
  • Shayna
    Shayna G. Sent on 03/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you, Ali & Meagan!

    When we looked into photography for our wedding, most Denver services were out of our budget. Yellow Paddle was so affordable, we were able to hire two! We loved that we could choose our own photographers - we picked a design style that matched the glitzy, victorian feel of our wedding venue. Most of all, these 5 stars go out to our photographers - Ali & Meagan. They were SO lovely and detail-oriented in our conversations leading up to the big day. At the wedding, nothing was forgotten. They got to our venue before we did! They captured our incredibly long shot list, went above & beyond (they were complimented by our other vendors) and caught every detail without ever being intrusive. They were SO friendly and warm. My mom (who was so nervous) said they calmed her down before the ceremony! At the end of the night, Ali took a Polaroid shot so we could take a photo home right away. We were beyond impressed. Thank you both so much!
  • Cameryn
    Cameryn M. Sent on 01/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More bang for your buck

    If you are trying to save some money Yellowpaddle was great. We got two photographers for 8 hours and a print credit for less than some of the photographers we were talking to were charging for 1 photographer for 4 hours. I can't speak for the other photographers on the website, but Amy Ronk and Joe Burns were incredible. They were accommodating and kind and made everyone feel comfortable. We got so many high-quality photos that we are hard pressed to narrow them down at all. We can't speak more highly of these two and you should absolutely book them.
  • Zach
    Zach G. Sent on 11/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Photographer Ali Mai Made Our Day

    We had the excellent opportunity to work with Ali Mai as our wedding photographer through Yellow Paddle. Ali made our wedding a breeze. She was quick and prompt with initial contact asking all sorts of questions to make sure we got exactly what we wanted out of our wedding photos. When the actual day happened she arrived early and was immediately helpful. Her actual photos were spectacular and exactly what we wanted. Yellow Paddle made it easy to find her and we were so fortunate to have such an amazing photographer.
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany Sent on 11/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    Meagan was amazing! She did my engagement and my wedding photos and they were absolutely stunning! Thank you so much!!!
  • J
    Jamie P. Sent on 11/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect, punctual, fun, professional

    Jenna was absolutely fabulous!!!
  • C
    Claudia V. Sent on 01/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Makaila from YellowPaddle is amazing!! Being a photographer myself I was nervous about finding the perfect photographer. Makaila knocked it out of the park. If you are looking for someone with talent from Boulder to Beaver Creek she is your girl! You are guaranteed beautiful photos that tell a story.
  • Erin
    Erin S. Sent on 01/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memories to Last a Lifetime

    My husband and I chose Yellow Paddle photography to capture our wedding reception last summer and were SO incredibly happy with the work done by Cara Noelani. After already spending a lot of money on photography for our wedding ceremony in Kauai, we were hoping to find a budget-friendly option that would still provide us with high quality images of our reception that we could cherish for the rest of our lives. I stumbled upon Yellow Paddle and was incredibly impressed by Cara’s portfolio, so we decided to go for it! She shot both our engagement session as well as our reception, and we were beyond thrilled not only with the finished product, but with our entire experience with her as a photographer. We are not the most comfortable in front of the camera, but you would never know it from looking at our photos! Cara’s calm and friendly demeanor instantly put us both at easy, and she had great cues and directions to get us into poses for some really amazing and special shots. She made sure to capture all the moments that were important to us, and the quality was excellent! I would highly recommend working with Cara if you have the opportunity to do so. I also really loved how easy Yellow Paddle made the process. Everything was clearly structured and organized, and their photo checklist was really helpful to ensure that we didn’t miss any photo opportunities at our event. Overall, we were very happy with our experience, and absolutely adore our photos! We will definitely cherish them for a lifetime!
  • A
    Alesha Sent on 11/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend Yellow Paddle and Camryn!

    Booking our wedding photographer through Yellow Paddle was a very easy experience. We appreciated the transparency, affordability, and organization of Yellow Paddle. Our photographer was Camryn, and she was great! Camryn is very professional, experienced, and talented. She was able to organize us and our guests to get all of the shots we requested, all while being patient and good-humored. We love the way our wedding photos turned out, and we’re grateful Camryn did such a great job capturing our big day.
  • M
    Megan H. Sent on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't Say Enough Good Things!

    It was a seamless process from start to finish with Yellow Paddle Photography. Our photographers for our wedding were Lan and David. I can’t say enough good things about both of them. Lan was our primary photographer who spent the majority of our day with us. We knew as soon as we met him that he was a great person and really cared about what photos we wanted from our day. He brought joy to the room and made everyone feel comfortable. David was also quick to jump into action and made connections with our wedding party. Their photos came back to us and they were wonderful. We get to relive our wedding day through them and we’re so thankful Lan and David captured the day so well.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours