Yaz Beauty Reviews

41 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Yaz Beauty

Recommended by 97%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Matt&Nat

    Natalie & Matthew · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yaz is the real deal in makeup artistry! Yaz provided such a thorough consultation for hair and makeup, my photos all came out looking so amazing and my makeup lasted all day. Yaz did such a great job we ended up hiring her to do our entire wedding party, including the mothers of bride and groom. The hair and makeup team Yaz put together is world class. Yaz has an incredible gift for what she does and brings out the beauty in whatever is front of her. Yaz is really the best and one-of-kind.

    Sent on 05/26/2018

    Yaz Beauty's reply:

    You're the sweetest Natalie! Thank you so much for booking me. You and your wedding party were lovely♥️
  • M

    Moh · Married on 10/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have known Yaz for the last two years, after seeing how creative she is and how crazy good she makes celebrities look, I couldn't resist not booking her to do my wife's hair and makeup for our wedding! She's truly amazing and talented at what she does!!

    Sent on 05/28/2018
  • B

    bryron · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great work!!!! Very nice job....keep it up!!

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yaz is THE BEST!!! She did my hair and makeup for my wedding on 12/12/15. She came to my hotel room on time when she said she would. She made sure to give herself ample time needed to make me look AH-MAZING on my special day. She was soooo easy to deal with. I just emailed her several pictures - one of me (so she knew what she was dealing with), a picture of how I wanted my hair and some make up photos that I thought would work for me. I could not have been more pleased with the outcome. She did not disappoint in anyway.

    I am not one that wears makeup daily. I usually don't like the feeling when I do wear makeup. BUT with Yaz - I didn't even realize that it was on. That's how awesome of a job she did. And not to mention it lasted thru the whole night...my hair too.

    She did such an incredible job that all of my family was stunned. I remember when they opened the doors for me to walk down the aisle - I could hear a few whispers "she looks just beautiful" followed by some "WOW" when they saw me.

    I know it's really hard to make a decision on booking someone to do your hair and makeup for such a special occasion - especially when you don't know them and only have the pictures that they put on and the reviews to go by.....but believe and trust in this.....you will not be disappointed!!! Booking Yaz will be the best decision you make and you can rest assure that you are in really good hands. She will make you look and feel absolutely incredible.

    If I ever needed to get "dolled" up again - she will be my #1 choice - my only choice...hands down!!!

    YAZ you rock!!!!

    Sent on 01/15/2016
  • F

    Frances · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Yasmein. I had three bridesmaids and she did makeup for the four of us for my Sunday wedding. She was very professional and responsive during the booking process and I was excited to work with her after seeing her facebook page. She did not disappoint. Yasmein is very talented and knows how to make each individual look their best. Her skill goes far beyond applying makeup; she understands how to use makeup to enhance natural beauty and minimize areas of insecurity. I was blown away by her talent and know other brides will be, too. In addition to her skill as a makeup artist, she is a lovely person to be around! Book her--you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • User4493721 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Yaz initially at a Bridal Show. It just so happened to work out that she was going to be available for my wedding date of 10/10/15. I LOVED her! She was so polite, professional, and PATIENT!!!! She took me for MANY trial runs for both hair and makeup and once I realized I could tell her anything about what I liked and didn't like we found the flow and she made me feel like the most beautiful woman ever on my wedding day! The ONLY thing I really cared about for my wedding day was how I looked and Yaz made me feel like I was a queen for the day. The makeup was awesome and light and I forgot I was wearing makeup. She listened to every word I had to say about my hair and it stayed in place all night long. I woke up the same way I fell asleep. Thank you a million times Yaz!

    Sent on 11/17/2015
  • A

    Alissa · Married on 10/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just wanted to write on here to let you know how amazing Yaz was. She made myself and all my bridesmaids feel more beautiful then any of us have ever felt before. She was one of the kindest, sweetest people I ever met, who is a true professional. She was did my hair and makeup for my wedding and I can't tell you how pleased I was. I truly think the best choice I made out of all the decisions I had to make for my wedding was for myself to pick Yaz to do my hair and makeup. She is a true artist and I feel so lucky to have found her!!!! Thank you again Yaz! You are amazing!!!

    Sent on 12/29/2015
  • E

    Eden · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just wanted to take a minute and write a few words about the excellent experience I had with Yasmein. Not only did I receive dozens of compliments about myself and my bridal party, the makeup she provided lasted through the whole evening. Most importantly, I felt as beautiful as one wants to feel on the most important day of your life. The makeup photographed wonderfully. Yasmein was on time and professional. She most in a timely manner to do the makeup of myself, mother of the bride, and 6 bridesmaids. I would recommend Yasmein to anyone who considers themself a "diva" and wants the best of the best.

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yaz and her team were great! They came right to the hotel and worked on the wedding party. She is worth every penny!

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • N

    Nabeela · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I knew my wedding date- Yaz was the first person I reached out to for my most important days. She got me ready 2 nights in a row and I was incredibly happy with both looks. She is so talented and gave me glamorous looks; but natural enough that my fiancé didn't think the make up look caked on lol. I couldn't stop smiling after seeing how perfect it all looked. Not only is she professional and great at what she does, but she is also so easy to get along with and I trusted her completely! Thank you Yaz for making me look better than I could have imagined!

    Sent on 10/20/2015
  • User5418958 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yaz is so gifted. She did an excellent job on makeup for the bride (my best friend) and a few touch ups for me. Not every makeup artist understands the importance of base perfection or for that matter knows how to do it. This lady has it figured out and her makeup looks flawless for hours! Would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • D

    dana · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yaz is hands down the best hair/make up artist in the business. She made me feel comfortable during my first consultation. I knew I wanted to book with her right away. Her ideas are spectacular! I have had my makeup done in the past, but never as good as this. I am sad that she moved away from Buffalo. I understand why though. Yaz is too talented to not expand to bigger cities. She will soon be the most sought after artist for weddings, TV, movies (she has been hired for TV before and will probably continue to be due to her amount of talent and experience).
    She came to my house on my big day which was so convenient. Her presence alone made me feel calmer as I was a nervous wreck. She spent a lot of time on my hair and makeup (2-3 hours). So when I say she takes her time to make you look perfect it is true!
    Book with Yaz. You will be impressed!!

    Sent on 04/09/2016
  • User4243210 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yaz is amazing! She provided both wedding hair and makeup for myself and had assistants do the hair and makeup for my bridesmaids. Yaz listened to exactly what I wanted and made it come to life. My hair looked beautiful and stayed in place the whole night. My makeup was flawless and made me feel beautiful! My guests complimented me all night on my hair and makeup. Despite a few tears shed throughout the day, my makeup remained perfect. Yaz is so talented and really sweet. I couldn't recommend her more!!!

    Sent on 08/06/2015
  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yaz is so incredibly talented! My wedding makeup was amazing! I felt so beautiful throughout the whole day! I even got comments that my makeup still looked flawless at the end of the night. Thank you so much Yaz! You are the best! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/16/2015
  • D

    Dalya · Married on 12/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My mom, sister, aunt and I got our makeup done by Yaz for my wedding 2 weeks ago and she beyond exceeded our expectations. I knew I would be happy with the result before she started, but when she finished I was ecstatic...she made me look amazing on the most important and biggest day of my life. Everyone complimented my final look and praised her incredible talent and work! I would recommend her to anyone, she can do anything...she's amazing!!!

    Sent on 01/10/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yaz did an amazing job on my wedding day! From beginning to end she was flexible and accommodating in all aspects of hair and makeup. With such a large bridal party, Yaz and her amazing team made us all feel so beautiful. I would highly recommend her services to anyone!!

    Sent on 12/28/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top of the line quality and professionalism! If you want to feel your absolute best, at a reasonable price, BeautybyYaz is the artist for you. Yasmin came to where we were on my wedding day, fully prepared to accomodate each of my eight bridesmaids different needs/requests. We all received so many compliments, and she made me feel more beautiful than I could ever imagine!

    Sent on 09/28/2014
  • K

    katie · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    YAZ IS AMAZING! I can not say enough good things about my hair and makeup for my wedding! First she is so nice and great to work with! She was very accommodating around my schedule for the trial and day of. My makeup and hair were flawless! My makeup stayed on from when it was completed around 2pm until the next morning!!! (Also let me say I did some serious crying during the ceremony and my fake lashes stayed on through it all!) I hope I can find other events to go to just so I can get my hair and makeup done by Yaz again!

    Sent on 09/21/2014
  • R

    Randa · Married on 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First time yaz has done hair and makeup for me and she had me looking breathtaking!!! Amazing work she does, I left her ahop more than satisfied!!!

    Sent on 09/19/2014
  • User4418977 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yaz did my hair and makeup for my wedding in the Niagara Falls. Coming from Chicago, I did a search for bridal hair and make-up in the area. I came across a few vendors and emailed them for more information. As compared to the rest, I was extremely pleased with how proactive Yaz was in getting back with me in a timely manner. She was also very flexible and accommodating in regards to meeting me at the location, day, and time I needed. Based on her professionalism I decided to work with her and am extremely pleased with the outcome. She was prompt with coming on time, eager to work with me concerning the look I wanted on my wedding day, and sweet as pie. My hair and makeup was exactly as I envisioned and couldn't have been more pleased. Her work is perfection and highly recommend you utilize her services.

    Sent on 09/23/2014
  • G

    Gail · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yaz is hands down the best make up artist and hair stylist I have ever seen!! It goes beyond just hair and make up and enters art territory! She did my sister and my hair for her wedding and it was flawless to say the least!! Her team also did a stunning job on the rest of the bridesmaids and my mother!! Thanks again! Masha Allah!!! :)

    Sent on 08/10/2014
  • K

    Karen · Married on 08/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yasmein Abdulla (Beauty by Yaz) has been a long-time friend and colleague. I have been fortunate to have witnessed her business in its infantile stages and watched excitedly as she has flourished into the PREMIER hair/makeup and event styling specialist that she is today.

    Yasmein is proficient and diverse in her artistry. She is professional and competent, always taking the time to learn precisely what her client needs for their special day; and then delivering it!

    If you are searching for someone to make you feel beautiful for your special occasion, then search no further! Yasmein is your girl!

    It takes beauty to create beauty, and you won’t find a more beautiful person, inside or out, than Yasmein Abdulla.

    Sent on 08/17/2014
  • A

    Amal · Married on 06/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yaz did my wedding makeup 8 years ago. And when my little sister needed a makeup artist for her special day, I knew that Yaz would be the only artist for that.

    Yaz is truly the BEST artist of all because she not only makes people look beautiful, but she makes people FEEL beautiful from within. Yaz takes girls past their imperfections and insecurities and shows them their true beauty.

    Yaz is a very hard working professional who cares about her clients. For that reason, her future will be bright because she goes above and beyond to make people happy, and that is what makes Yaz the best.

    My little sister looked AND felt amazing thanks to Yaz. I recommend Yaz to EVERYONE, because she is simply THE BEST makeup artist and hair stylist.

    Sent on 06/18/2014
  • N

    Nagat · Married on 06/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yasmin is AMAZING!!! She is the best there is - no one else can top her makeup or hair! She can do any hairstyle and her makeup is gorgeous. Her skills are phenomenal. Here's a tip: book her ASAP b/c she books quick!

    Sent on 06/08/2014
  • User3373188 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yasmein is based in Buffalo, N.Y. but she will fly anywhere to be at your wedding. Super professional and detail oriented. I'm Mediterranean/Middle Eastern and it was extremely important that I look it without OVER doing it. She has 15 years of experience and you could tell. She took her time fixing my make up and hair. Yasmein was so patient with me because I kept changing my mind about my hair and make up. We had two trials and finally we were able to come up with the perfect look for me. Everyone was flawed by my make up. It didn't look cakey by the end of the night , it lasted through the dancing and she even left me the lipstick so I can reapply. https://www.facebook.com/MakeupAndHairByYaz

    Sent on 05/20/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review