Yasmin Reviews

20 | Verona, IT
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Yasmin

Recommended by 100%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Yasmin 1
Yasmin 2
Sort by:
  • M

    Mui · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and Talented!!

    Yasmin is a brilliant makeup artist!! I highly recommend her for your wedding day, especially if you are planning a destination wedding in Italy. If you are reading this review, look no further!! My fiancée and I were planning our wedding from Los Angeles and I was very concern whether I would find someone I could trust to do my hair and makeup for my big day. I contacted Yasmin and right away, she answered my email inquiry and was very prompt in responding throughout my wedding planning. Yasmin is fluent in English, so communicating with her was very easy. For brides outside Italy, having a makeup artist that speaks English comes in handy if you do not want to use google translate to convey your wedding look to your makeup artist. Yasmin did an amazing job came my wedding day and I had so many compliments on my hair and makeup. Even the local wedding guests from my fiancée’s side of the family asked for her name. She managed to make me glow on wedding day, even though I was still jet lag the day before my wedding. In summary, if you are looking for a talented and wonderful person to hire for your wedding day, Yasmin is definitely is the one!! I am very happy that I booked her for my wedding day!

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 08/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yasmin was exceptional. I was anxious about having my hair and make up done abroad but Yasmin was superb from the trial to the day. Her work is so professional and she made me look more beautiful than I would have imagined. She came up with a much better style than my hairdresser at home had done in a trial in the UK and the natural look I asked for in the make up was perfect. Her communication was always excellent and she was always early. She went above and beyond on the day itself, helping us with dresses and bringing a calmness to the chaos! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Yasmin; I was so impressed with her service and her skills. My only regret is that I couldn't afford to fly her to the UK to do my hair and make up for a wedding party back home!

  • L

    Lily · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yasmin was amazing, I'm so glad I found her for my wedding. She worked fast but made sure everything was perfect. She did hair and makeup trial for me the day before and understood exactly what I wanted over Whatsapp so it was quick and easy to finalize my hair and makeup. She knew exactly how to do my eye makeup which I often worry about since I'm Chinese. On the wedding day, she did hair and makeup for both moms, my hair and makeup, and 7 bridesmaids makeups. She somehow stayed ahead of schedule and everyone looked great. All the women were extremely happy with their makeup and/or hair. Yasmin also touched me up numerous times I asked because it was so hot out and I was afraid I was getting shiny from sweat, but even after she left my makeup stayed on perfectly. Yasmin was so easy to communicate with and work with, I wish she could do my hair and makeup regularly!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yasmin is the best make up artist near Lake Garda! She provides a natural and glowing result! I felt amazing on my day after Yasmin did my hair and make up! She also did my bridesamaid hair and make up - they all looked stunning!

    Thank you Yasmin!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Che fortuna avere Yasmin come makeup & hair artist per il giorno del mio matrimonio! Professionale e attenta a ogni piccolo dettaglio, ha realizzato un lavoro eccellente! Sono stata super soddisfatta della mia acconciatura e del mio make up, fin da subito Yasmin ha capito perfettamente qual era il mio desiderio e ha saputo consigliarmi nel migliore dei modi. Ottima esperienza e sicuramente 100% da ripetere per un’altra occasione speciale!

  • A

    Anja · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was really pleased with Yamins service of hair an makeup for my wedding day. She helped me with ideas for my hairs and also took my wishes in consider. I was absolutely satisfied with the hair and makeup and I can strongly recommend Yasmin. My hair still looked the same even the day after :)

    Yasmin 3
    Yasmin 4
  • S

    Satu · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Yasmin for my wedding at Lake Garda in 2018 and could not have been happier! Yasmin is a true professional - she did altogether 7 makeups and hairstyles during the wedding day. I loved my wedding look and it was just really easy to work with Yasmin. She is very nice and talented! Thank you xxx

  • M

    Margherita Saretto · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best professional I could have

    I dind't have many idea about the make up I should choose for my wedding. Yasmin was very helpful and she suggest to me different option to choose according to my skin and the style of the dress. not only she did my make up but also my hair helping me to choose - AGAIN- the best option and, as I opted for a flowers crown- she told what to say to the florist in order to have everything done in the best way. She was very present and professional. The best person I could have on that special day.

  • A

    Alison · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yasmin was the best choice we could have made! We were planning our wedding in Italy from Singapore and she was there every step of the way with brilliant recommendations for the photographer and florist and other advice. Yasmin even came to meet us in Verona when we were there looking at venues, just 2 days before her own wedding! Her dedication was astounding and having her there for advice was invaluable, being so far away! Her skills with hair and make up are second to none and despite the emotion of the day my make up stayed put! During the trial Yasmin was so patient trying numerous different hair styles and looks and providing advice along the way when asked. Yasmin made me feel every inch the beautiful bride and my bridesmaids raved about her too. Honestly, i have no hesitation in recommending her - 5 stars are not enough!

  • B

    Brrenda · Married on 07/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted Yasmin from the USA to do my hair and make-up for my wedding in Italy, and from the moment I got a reply email from her, I knew she was the person to trust on my big day. Yasmin was very involved in the planning and organizing of my hair and make-up trial, as well as on the day of the wedding service. She was in constant communication with me since the beginning, always trying to fully understand my vision, and very willing to travel all the way from Verona to Florence to meet me for my services.
    Yasmin is truly tallented and efficient, she did hair and make up for my bridal party (4 people), plus myself in a short amount of time, and everybody looked beautifull! I highly recommend Yasmin to anyone looking for hair and make-up services.

  • I

    Iris · Married on 04/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We find Yasmine contact from internet and after if we were shareing this with our wedding planner, then they all said that its best make-up artist. Yasmine was so welcomeing and nice person, we had a problems on highway from traveling from Tuscany to Verona with big late. Communication was fast and trial went perfectly. I really was in love with my make up and hairstyle and the trial was worth it. ALso our wedding guests was really happy with their hairstyles. Yasmine was using really good products, and even my ultra sensitive skin was not irreatating, make up was so perfect and long lasting! If I will need make up in Italy and Verona again, I will defenately contact with Yasmine.

  • User7252914 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Massima serietà e professionalità. Yasmine è pronta a soddisfare qualsiasi tipo di richiesta con piena disponibilità. Il giorno del mio compleanno ho ricevuto moltissimi complimenti per acconciatura e trucco da sogno!!! Grazie di cuore. Stefania

  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not recommend Yasmin enough and I was so lucky to have found her through my wedding photographer. Traveling abroad for my wedding I was apprehensive about makeup but thankfully I had nothing to worry about. Prior to the wedding Yasmin was in touch to find out my taste and asked me for photos also. I was able to have a trial before the day and she took the time to get to know me and find out how I wanted to look on the day. She completed all the bridal parties makeup and all were so happy and commented on how well their makeup lasted. She also done both my hair and makeup which I was so pleased with.

  • J

    Jess · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A big thank you to Yasmin - my bridal hair and make up were beyond amazing and lasted till the early hours of the next day. I didn't have much of an idea of what I wanted so left it to Yasmin to use her expertise on what would work best and I loved it. My bridesmaid and mums hair/makeup were also great and we all got lots of compliments. Not living in Italy, it was quite a risk at first to find someone who I could trust but Yasmin was really responsive over email in the months leading up to the wedding and was also flexible in fitting in a trial when I visited Verona prior to the wedding. Her English was also very good so language was no issue at all. Would certainly recommend Yasmin to anyone wanting to look great in their big day!

  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Yasmin for the wedding. She was on time despite the complicated location of the villa; the makeup was stunning and exactly how I wanted it; she was cooperative in the months running up to the ceremony; and the hair for myself and the bridesmaids was spot on.
    She was a pleasure to work with and comes highly recommended!

  • P

    Patrica · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect. All our wishes came true. The bride was happy with her makeup and hairstyle, also the bridemade and the different other people that came SPONTANEOUSLY to get their makeup or hairstyle.

    If youre looking for a vey good,nice,sympathy and also spontaneously makeup artist -BOOK HER-!!

    It was almost perfect:)<3

  • R

    rhea · Married on 09/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yasmin was absolutely great. She arrived early to my hotel, which was really nice because we had to start early at 8am. She was very sweet and very professional. She did both my hair and makeup, and was fast but very good. The price was great as well, I would 100% recommend her as a hair and/or makeup stylist!!

  • M

    Mhairi · Married on 09/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yasmin Sanchez was my make up artist and she couldn't have been more perfect! She was very flexible with location and timings. Yasmin was always on time and took great care and patience in doing mine and my bridal party's hair & make up. We all looked and felt amazing. The cost was great value for money considering the professionalism and effort that went into the hair and make up. I would definitely recommend Yasmin, she uses all the best make up products to provide a truly flawless finish.

  • H

    hannah · Married on 06/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yasmin did a fantastic job with our wedding make up & Hair.
    she made us all feel fantastic and look amazing with flawless make up that didn't even need touching up all day
    the make up was natural and I was so happy with how we all looked.
    I would recommend Yasmin without any hesitation.
    thank you again

  • B

    Bhavisha · Married on 04/30/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to say a huge thank you to Yasmin for the most amazing hair and make up for my big day. My hair and make up was exactly like i envisioned (like the photos i sent to her for reference). She arrived earlier on the day itself and made me feel at ease. My hair and make up lasted all day and i would definitely recommend her.
    Thank you once again!
    Bhavisha (Singapore)
    Palas Cerequio, La Morra | Saturday 30th April 2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review