Weddings

YanzEvents Reviews

YanzEvents View more information

62 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 62
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Sort by:
  • Jackie
    Jackie K. Married on 11/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Photobooth!

    We used YanzEvents for a photobooth for our wedding, and would highly recommend! Andrew was easy to work with, had super fun props, and everything went off without a hitch. We loved the guestbook he provided, which allowed our guests to put an extra copy of their photos in there, and write a fun note. Cost was very reasonable, and we would definitely recommend him for any event. Photobooths are the way to go :)
  • H
    Heather C. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ and Photo-booth

    Me and my wife got married at the end of September (I’m horrible at writing reviews in a timely manner) and we used Yanz Events for DJ services and a photo-booth. Both the dance floor and the photo-booth were a hit all night. Andrew did an excellent job meshing me and my wife’s music styles, and we danced the night away. Before the wedding, Andrew FaceTimed with us on several occasions to make sure he knew exactly what we wanted. I cannot say enough positive things about Yanz Events (we feel we got a lot of bang for our buck!). Thank you Andrew for making our day so special!!
  • L
    Lorita Married on 07/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrew was awesome! We used him for a photobooth for our vow renewal. I had so many people come up to me after the festivities were over telling me how much fun they had doing the pictures. Andrew was very polite and accommodating to my guests even to the ones who had a wee bit too much to drink. He totally indulged my 8 year old daughter with her obsession for taking pics and was very sweet to her. He arrived on time and stayed 45 minutes past the time he was supposed to leave. I would highly recommend him to anyone who wants something a little fun and a little different for their party or reception.
  • M
    Megan Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrew was an amazing DJ and helped us to have such a great time at our wedding. He did so well reading the crowd and playing music that kept guests having fun. He was great about discussing things prior to the day, incorporating all of our musical styles and had a great planning template that helped us to organize everything. Highly recommend.
  • K
    Katie Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrew was great! I had an amazing time at my wedding, I told Andrew that I wanted to dance the whole time and I did! I had multiple people tell me that they had such a good time and that Andrew was a great DJ. Thank you!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrew served as our MC/DJ. We were very impressed with his availability and thoroughness during the planning process. He had great enthusiasm and flexibility during the reception. Everyone was very happy with the music selection and volume during dinner and while dancing. I was very happy he could accommodate my nerdy music requests (had to sneak Rains of Castermere in during dinner). His uplighting was very affordable and really transformed the room. We highly recommend him to everyone!
  • N
    Nedj Married on 09/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    YanzEvents is awesome! I first used YanzEvents for my sister's surprise 40th birthday party for his photobooth and my sister and her friends absolutely loved it! The props were great, Andrew (the owner) was so attentive, and there was always a photo strip for each individual person in the picture to receive and one to place in the scrapbook as well! From there, I booked Andrew for the DJ at my wedding and he was so professional to work with. From meeting in person to discuss logistics and helping with music selections and timing, Andrew really knows what he's doing. He even helped provide a microphone for my ceremony since my officiant nor the venue had one. All my guests danced the night away and Andrew was a wonderful emcee (he made sure to know how to pronounce everyone in my bridal party's name correctly, which definitely was not an easy). Don't hesitate to book him, you won't regret it one bit!
  • J
    Jesse Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We cannot commend Andrew’s work enough and fully recommend working with Yanz Events. From the first email through the very end of our wedding night, Andrew was a complete professional and his response times were extraordinary. He was detailed and obviously was an expert in his field. Not only can he DJ, but he also kept our entire wedding organized, and our wedding event coordinator even used his personalized event schedule after speaking with him. Most importantly, our guests cannot stop talking about how much fun they had dancing. Andrew kept the dance floor filled the entire time and was able to mix old songs with new to keep the fun going for all our guests… from my youngest nephew to our most seasoned with age family. And we do mean mix, Andrew does not simply hit play or next, but he actually transitions songs in a seamless matter. Even more impressive, we had a wish list of traditional Polish and Spanish songs, and he incorporated them into the night with ease. As the bride and groom, we truly did not want to leave the dance floor the entire time either, and this is because of Andrew’s amazing talent. Similarly, his photo booth service was another hit for everyone. It was well stocked with props as well as was quick and easy to use with a dedicated attendant. People were lined up at it the entire night. We highly recommend you reach out to Yanz Events.
  • A
    Ashleigh Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrew was unbelievable. Multiple people came up to me throughout the night to tell me how great my DJ was and how it was the best wedding they'd ever been to. He kept the schedule flowing nicely and had people dancing all night. At the end of the night our shuttle to the hotel was completely packed because nobody wanted to leave the dance floor! The photo booth was so professional and fun. People of all ages had a blast and we made a great guestbook with the photos. Highly recommend!!
  • Matthew
    Matthew Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I hired Andrew to be our DJ at our wedding down in Richmond. From the first meeting onward, Andrew was extremely professional, attentive, and friendly. He offered excellent advice and suggestions on our schedule and day-of logistics. He had a music checklist that helped him gauge the audience and type of music we wanted to have played. On the day of, he gave himself ample time to set up and was not rushed at all. His entrance announcements were perfect and his suggestions on when to do various dances worked out really well. He played music at the right volume and wasn't intrusive --his style allowed us to enjoy the DJ but not feel like he was overbearing.

    We also got the photo booth from Andrew. The photobooth is top quality and prints out two strips of photos. One for our guests and one that went into a memories book for us. The photobooth had an additional attendant to help coordinate logistics with everyone. It was inexpensive and definitely added some additional fun energy to the wedding evening.

    We would definitely recommend Andrew for other weddings. He was professional, very affordable, and played the perfect mix of excellent dance music.
  • M
    Mike Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrew was a fantastic DJ and really made our wedding top notch. He was a professional DJ who cross-faded each song and matched the beats. Anybody can press "next" on a playlist - Andrew brought flair to his DJing skills.

    In addition, he was a great "Master of Ceremony" and spoke loudly, clearly, and articulated each word. I 100% would hire him again.

    Not only was he a great value as a DJ, the additional photo booth that YanzEvents provides is a great addition to any wedding. The pictures that our guests took were fantastic and enabled them to bring something else home to cherish the memory. Having an employee manage the photo booth was awesome.

    Having a great DJ makes the wedding awesome - and Andrew proves that not all DJs are created equal. He truly is a master of his craft.
  • User2311453 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Yanz Events in May for my engagement party. He provided a photobooth. It was a last minute choice as I had not planned to have a photobooth. The service was exceptional and the price was awesome. Andrew was so nice from beginning to end. Everyone recieved a photo strip of their pictures (unlimited). I also recieved a copy of all photos as well as digital copies. It was an outdoor event and it was hot that day, Andrew maintained professionalism and friendliness despite the heat. All my guest were so happy and excited with the photobooth. Everyone till this day talks about and how fun it was. I loved so much we decided to hire him for our weddig as well. I know everyone will be excited as well. He is truly the best. If you need a photobooth rent it through Yanz Events!!!
  • K
    Karen Married on 01/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrew was extremely responsive via email, on time, reasonably priced, flexible, and even stayed for an extra hour and let us take more pictures since Joe and I didn't really have a chance to do so during the reception. I would use him again for any future events - it was so seamless and the guests loved it!! And we got copies of all the prints and he also emailed us the link for all the digital files within 2 business days! I searched around for awhile for a Photo Booth vendor and was extremely pleased with his services during our classy affair.
  • User2052539 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sooo happy I found Yanz Events to rent a photobooth. The photobooth was seriously the life of the party. Everyone LOVED it. And Andrew was the one manning it the entire time, what a great service he provided.
    Also - the costumes and props were great. Some things to point out - the booth was HUGE. so many people could it into it. The pictures printed were of great quality. He also made sure to print enough copies for everyone who was in the photo. AND - there were copies for us, the bride and groom too so we could go through it. We also got the digital copies as well. So wonderful!!
  • T
    Thomas Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrew at YanzEvents came out and provided DJ, Emcee, and Photo Booth services for our wedding. Absolutely awesome! Very flexible guy, did everything we wanted and more. He took our music selection and turned it into a blast. Everyone danced through the night, people were sore the next day! Awesome stuff!
  • P
    Pavel Married on 07/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely Amazing! Lucky for us Yanz was still available the day before the wedding. Our original photo both rental place cancelled on our, the day before the wedding, and we scrambled to find a replacement. Yanz came through last minute with our giving us any up-charges and providing a very reasonable rate for the superb service. Made the wedding a blast!!!
  • O
    Olga Married on 07/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We have reserved and paid for a photobooth months before out event, however, the night before we got an email canceling our reservation. One can imagine how frustrating that was, but nevertheless we have done some research and found few vendors in our area. I knew it was a long shot to find someone who would be available for the next day, especially during popular wedding month, July. After leaving a few messages, I got some calls saying that they are all booked up. Andrew contacted my fiancé the next day (day of the wedding) and luckily for us he was available that day. He was prompt to come to our venue and set up all of the equipment. His photobooth was spacious enough to fit a whole bunch of people, I saw pictures with 5-6 people at once! He was a great attendant and brought tons of props, from signs and fake mustaches, to various hats, guitar and other fun stuff. Andrew was the attendant who was there on the spot, and he was just great! He had such energy and was just very pleasant. I heard a lot of positive feedback from my guests about the booth and Andrew. Must say, we almost gave up on getting the photobooth after our disappointing cancelation, however we both were VERY glad that we went through with it! It has made our wedding and we are extremely satisfied with the service we received from YanzEvents and would recommend it to anyone!
  • K
    Karen Married on 07/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I saw an Amazon Local deal for a photo booth rental shortly before my July 4th cookout last year and decided to see if it was available. (What a GREAT decision) That started what I believe will be an annual thing. #YanzEvents provided photo booth services for my July 4th cookout again this year. Andrew stocked up on patriotic themed props to coordinate with the cookout theme. Again he came early to set up. Andrew was professional and friendly and great with the kids. My guests loved the photo booth. Thank you #YantzEvents for continuing a superior level of customer service. Andrew @YanzEvents is awesome!
  • N
    Nga Married on 06/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    YanzEvents provided exactly what we needed. Andrew was very flexible and professional, which made the everything very easy for us. He provided excellent DJ services and the photobooth was a big hit as well. Would definitely work with YanzEvents again in the future!
  • A
    Andy Married on 06/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A true professional from start to finish! Everyone was very happy with the Photobooth and it kept the energy level high. We had a line of folks partying and waiting to get pictures taken. Worked very well for all age levels

    I highly recommend considering adding a photobooth and if you do suggest using YanzEvents!



  • S
    Sara Married on 06/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrew with Yanz Events did an amazing job! He was extremely professional when we met with him prior to the wedding. He understood exactly what we wanted and even suggested things we hadn't even thought of! He was responsive and easy to talk to! The reception went very well and he stuck to our timeline!
  • J
    Jeff Married on 05/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Andrew's company for a photo booth for my daughter's bat mitzvah. We were late inquiring about the booth but the company was accommodating. Our booth attendant was personable and friendly, and the booth was a hit. We also received the entire night of photos (about 800) digitally at the end of the night. The price was eminently reasonable and the value of the photos cannot be overstated. I heartily recommend this company for photo booth services.
  • User1597874 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrew, your photo booth was a highlight for the bertoni-hall wedding! thanks for doing an awesome job!
  • V
    Veronica Married on 04/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrew's customer service is what sets him apart from all others. He responds in a timely manner, shows up early and is always professional. I have used his services twice now. Once for a 5th grade luau and once for a Mother & Daughter Tea. For both events, the photo booth was the #1 thing people left talking about. All of Andrew's props are clean and well cared for. He works well with children too. We have Andrew scheduled for a third event in June and I can't wait. You will not be disappointed in hiring YanzEvents.
  • E
    Erin Married on 12/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Planning an out-of-state wedding, I was nervous about hiring all of my vendors. Andrew immediately put me at ease, always being available via phone or email for any questions or concerns I had. I can honestly say my reception would not have been the hit it was (and still being talked about a month later!) were it not for Andrew and his photobooth. He was amazingly helpful, always on-hand. He brought a trunk of props with him--such a great idea and what a hit! And because he was always on hand, Andrew made sure to always print copies of the pics taken so that not only could EVERYONE they managed to fit in that booth got copies, but we also got copies to add to a guest book--another great idea by Andrew. We used it in place of a standard guest book, so guests could take pictures, take our copy, put it in the book, and write messages to us to accompany them. We've been told that the photos were the best wedding souvenirs any of our guests had gotten! Any other events we throw in the area, YanzEvents will be there for sure!