Skip to main content
Weddings

Yacht Club of Stone Harbor Reviews

Yacht Club of Stone Harbor

Yacht Club of Stone Harbor

Stone Harbor, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 49 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
49 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

37 User photos

  • S
    Samantha L. Sent on 11/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Shore Venue

    From the start of our venue search through the time we left our reception, everything provided by the Yacht Club of Stone Harbor was amazing. Our coordinator Dominique made all of our dreams come true, made sure all of our questions were answered, and ensured the venue was laid out to meet our vision. Most importantly, the whole staff was more than accommodating when the weather didn’t cooperate on our wedding day.

    Our guests could not say enough about our reception at YCSH. Whether it be the beautiful view of the channel from the deck, the club’s spacious interior, the quality of the appetizers during cocktail hour, or the entrees that were served at dinner, everything was amazing. The bartenders and staff were all extremely friendly, kind, and efficient. We cannot recommend the Yacht Club of Stone Harbor enough, and were so thankful to have them be a part of our special day.
  • C
    Carly C. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    September Wedding

    My husband and I had the absolute best wedding we could have ever dreamed of at the Yacht Club of Stone Harbor! Dominique and Emma were extraordinary with the help they provided me throughout the year leading up to our wedding. They were very detailed and efficient. The venue was so stunning and very organized, which gave us zero stress. Our guests are still raving about the food! People have told me several times it was the best crab cake they’ve ever had. My experience with everyone at YCSH was fantastic and we highly recommend!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Meg B. Sent on 10/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    PERFECT wedding at the Yacht Club of Stone Harbor!

    We had our wedding at the Yacht Club this past September and had the most PERFECT day. From start to finish throughout the planning process, the events team at the Yacht Club was great to work with. Dominque and Emma were super patient with a less-than-decisive bride :) and balanced working with our (opinionated) parents with ease. I can't remember how many people said that ours was one of their favorite weddings of all time. From the ceremony to cocktail hour to the reception, the Yacht Club met all of our expectations and more. Food, drinks, and service were just outstanding. Everything came together at the Club beautifully with our other vendors as well - decor, florals, band - it was all extremely seamless thanks to the team. If you're looking to get married down the Shore and want to deliver an amazing experience to your guests, look no further than the Yacht Club of Stone Harbor!
  • Jessica
    Jessica K. Sent on 10/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the BEST!

    The Yacht Club of Stone Harbor is the PERFECT wedding venue! My husband Joe and I met Dominique a little over a year ago while we were hunting for a coastal venue that had incredible food, gorgeous views, and excellent staff. As soon as we met Dominique, I knew that there was no one better to coordinate our wedding reception. Her calmness, attention to detail, and enthusiasm made me feel so at ease. Emma was excellent at coordinating the schedule of the night and working with staff to make it happen! Her suggestion of adding a raw bar and charcuterie display was a HUGE crowd favorite. They also remembered my dad's favorite drink, and made sure that there were Coke bottles on deck for the night. :) Like we had heard from many other locals, the food was OUTSTANDING. Many of our family members congratulated us and left the night saying how incredible the food was. Everything that we had asked for, they exceeded our expectations. They were flexible, attentive, and excited to help make our dreams come true. :) Thank you so much YCSH team!!!🩵
  • M
    Molly M. Sent on 10/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect day

    This venue was an absolute PERFECT wedding venue. The professionalism and communication was PERFECT throughout the entire process. All of my family and friends have complimented the overall venue and time they had at my wedding for months. I recommend this venue to anyone getting married! It could not be any more perfect, from the food, to the views, to the staff 11/10!!
  • Emily
    Emily W. Sent on 09/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sunset perfection!

    This venue was everything we could have dreamed of for our wedding. From the coordinators (Dominique, Jackie, Emma!) to the food to the beautiful setting, everything was perfect at YCSH. Even our food tasting was such a delightful day, the service was just exceptional and food was amazing! We had an onsite ceremony which we highly recommend, the view is just incredible and the way the coordinators set up the flow makes it such a smooth transition for you and guests. Everyone loved the huge outdoor patio and the long bar was perfect - no one was waiting for drinks. We had a private room/bar area for our bridal party as well which everyone loved. Just an absolutely perfect place to get married on the water. 11/10 recommend this venue!
  • C
    Carly P. Sent on 10/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Wonderful

    A simply perfect experience. We chose this venue because the of the staff. We were blown away by the level of service and how genuinely the staff enjoyed where they worked. They made us feel like planning our day was fun for them too, and not just their job. We feel so fortunate to have had our wedding at YCSH.
  • S
    Sarina B. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Beautiful Wedding

    It was a beautiful venue for both the ceremony and the reception. The food and drinks were fantastic - our guests are still talking about how delicious and stunning everything was! I highly recommend for anyone looking to have a wedding at the shore.
  • K
    Kate B. Sent on 10/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Venue

    I couldn't speak highly enough about the Yacht Club of Stone Harbor! The venue is beautiful inside and out. We had our ceremony behind the club with gorgeous bay views as the backdrop. Emma and Dominique were wonderful to work with - both in planning and the day of our wedding! They were instrumental in bringing our Jersey Shore Wedding vision to life. All staff members were attentive and provided excellent service throughout our wedding preparation, ceremony, and reception. Our guests raved about the service and food as well. I highly recommend the Yacht Club of Stone Harbor for a wedding! I wish I could do mine all over again!
  • M
    Maxine S. Sent on 10/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection at Yacht Club of Stone Harbor

    We held our daughter's wedding at the Yacht Club of Stone Harbor two weeks ago, and it was perfect ---beyond anything I even knew to hope for. We decided on the Yacht Club of Stone Harbor because we knew that they take care to make every bride and family feel like theirs is the most important wedding they've ever done, and it's true. From the beginning--the early planning, the tasting and menu planning, the advice on vendors, all the way through to the last few crucial days when they consummately calmed a nervous bride and her mom---the staff at the Yacht Club know exactly how to help you realize the most perfect wedding. Our guest are raving about the venue, the bartenders, the dinner, the sunset, the little perfec things like water stations and vanity basket in the ladies room...candles everywhere, it was a romantic, perfect event that would never have happened without the care and talent, knowledge and professionalism of the staff at the Yacht Club. Our family will be eternally grateful for how they made our daughter's wedding reception so absolutely perfect. Don't hesitate to make the decision to host your wedding here. You'll be so glad that you did!
  • B
    Barbara F. Sent on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down the best choice!!

    Hands down the best choice to have our wedding at the Yacht Club of Stone Harbor. The food was absolutely fabulous, and the service was superb. During the planning process, the staff was excellent. We had multiple conference calls, for which Dominque and Emma were well prepared. They were flexible and open to our unique design plan, helped us create the wedding of our daughter's dreams and were very excited (along with us) to bring the vision to life. Their confidence and delivery of service and hospitality, made the experience more relaxing than stressful. Sidenote: we planned this event from Michigan, and even that was not a problem for this team. Bravo! We received so many compliments on the venue and the entire staff - we highly recommend using the YCSH to anyone. And the views of the bay....amazing!
  • G
    Greg S. Sent on 10/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Time

    The Yacht Club of Stone Harbor was instrumental in our evening. They provided the absolute best venue for our daughter’s wedding, attending to our every need.
  • M
    Molly F. Sent on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    perfect night

    We had the BEST wedding a few weeks ago at the YCSH. Jackie, Emma, Dominique couldn't have been more helpful. They helped us stay on track the whole time when planning, and made the night-of absolutely perfect. The YC was the perfect blend of gorgeous sunset, beautiful venue, relatively affordable, great team. Thank you guys so much.
  • M
    Mary K. Sent on 09/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yacht Club Of Stone Harbor

    Our wedding reception at the Stone Harbor Yacht Club was everything we had hoped for. The staff was professional, easy work with and responsive to our needs. The venue is lovely with stunning views . Our quests had a wonderful time. We know we did!
  • J
    Jessica R. Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SH wedding

    The Yacht Club of SH was a spectacular venue! Everyone was so kind, helpful, and attentive throughout the entire process! Would do it all over again if I could :)
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hospitable, Warm and Kind, and overall FANTASTIC.

    Where do I begin!... YCSH hosted a wedding that was better than what we imagined. The venue made all the difference on our special day. Taylor was an absolute DREAM to work with. When you book YCSH, you are booking an experienced team, who is incredibly accommodating and anticipates your every want and need. Their amazing hospitality left me speechless.

    Leading up to the day, Taylor, our coordinator, responded to every email in a timely manner, made the most perfect suggestions, and always answered our questions with a positive and upbeat attitude. Taylor kept up with every email thread and noted every detail we spoke about (even details we discussed over a year out.) Impressed does not even begin to describe how I felt! Taylor made our experience impeccable. We are beyond grateful and owe her all of our thanks for making the day so special!

    Emma, the day-of co-coordinator, was also fantastic! Her and Taylor were beyond kind and made us feel like we were a part of the community each time we visited the venue. Emma, along with the staff on the day of, was extremely detail-oriented and attentive to all of our guests.

    The bartenders remembered everyone's drink orders...everyone's! Our guests could not believe how quickly they were able to get a drink all night long! And the spirits were great quality - the best. This was a priority for us and YCSH did not disappoint!

    The food was delicious, from our tasting to the event. We are so thankful for the wonderful staff! They work with you every step of the way.

    Book YCSH! You will not regret it! It's NJ's best-kept secret when it comes to wedding planning and vendors. And the grounds are BEAUTIFUL. The recent renovation was very well done. If you're looking for a more relaxed venue that isn't a ballroom, this is your place. I cannot speak highly enough about the facilities and the staff, and of course, Taylor!! The best coordinator around!!

    Thank you, Taylor, Emma, and the staff at YCSH! Our wedding was truly magical because of you!
  • S
    Samantha B. Sent on 10/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    October Wedding

    The Yacht Club of Stone Harbor was a perfect venue for our wedding, and we could not be happier with Taylor and the whole team. After we decided to postpone our 2020 wedding, Taylor was incredibly accommodating and kind. We quickly found a new date in October 2021. Throughout the process, Taylor continued to be accommodating, including allowing outdoor dining for our guests who were not comfortable sitting inside. She was very responsive to all of my questions and requests, and the day of the wedding went perfectly. The bartenders were quick, and their drinks were delicious. The food was incredible and tasted just as it had at our tasting (we got the branzino and short rib).

    The venue comfortably seats about 150 people inside. We had approximately 180 people but luckily sat about 30 people outside. If everyone had sat inside, it would have been a little tight and we would have had to have removed some tables after dinner service to make more room for the dance floor.

    We highly recommend the Yacht Club of Stone Harbor for less conventional couples who do not want the typical ballroom and instead want a little character in their venue!
  • T
    Teresa Sent on 10/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    The staff and our wedding coordinator, Taylor, were outstanding! Food was delicious snd presented beautifully! Bridal suite was spacious and beautiful. I could not have asked for a more perfect wedding! My sincerest compliments to the Yacht Club at Stone Harbor
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth H. Sent on 10/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing Experience

    I don't even know where to begin with the Yacht Club of Stone Harbor...our wedding reception on September 25th was fabulous. From the food, the linens, our cake, the flow of the night, the professionalism...our wedding day was a dream come true. Guests have been raving about the night, and I think they also loved being out on the deck area for the cocktail hour seeing the bay etc. I cannot express just how amazing of a venue this is...if you want to be a bride on Seven Mile Island, this is the spot for you. Thank you so much to Taylor and her wonderful team! They worked with us as we booked our date at the beginning of Covid virtually. They were a constant source of optimism. They made it the best day of my and my husband's life.
  • H
    Heather M. Sent on 09/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly the most amazing team, venue & experience!!

    All we can say about the Yacht Club of Stone Harbor is THANK YOU for everything!!! The entire team involved were the absolute best, we truly can’t thank YCSH enough for the best day ever. We had the most seamless experience every step of the way-from coordination to day-of. We had to rearrange our wedding 3x due to Covid (and move our ceremony indoors due to rain on the day-of), and the team handled each pivot with grace and professionalism - they kept us sane!

    Not only that, the team is so professional and kind. They are truly experts in what they do, and have found the perfect balance of making your day exactly what you want it to be while also providing recommendations or suggestions based on their experience. The respect they have for their couples, their families, and their guests did not go unnoticed!

    We had so many compliments from our guests on how smooth the entire day went, how the Yacht Club looked, and how awesome the location is - you can’t beat the amazing bay views + sunsets!!

    Thank you, thank you again to the entire team at YCSH for making the best day of our lives so seamless and perfect!!
  • L
    Leanne H. Sent on 06/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    We had our wedding reception at the Yacht Club of Stone Harbor and it was nothing short of amazing. We had to reschedule our wedding due to Covid and they were so accommodating. Taylor was AMAZING. She was so helpful and positive throughout the whole experience. As most brides I was extremely stressed the week leading up to my wedding. When I dropped off all of my decorations and such a few days before she made me feel so much better about everything. She put my mind at ease knowing that should would take care of setting everything up. When we got to the yacht club for our reception I was in awe of how amazing everything looked. I could not say enough good things about Taylor and my experience having my reception here. She took care of everything !! I would highly recommend having your wedding/ wedding reception here. Gorgeous view and venue. It really doesn’t get better.
  • K
    Kristin V. Sent on 07/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue, Great Food & Drink & Caring Staff

    Taylor and the team at the Yacht Club are incredible to work with!

    We previously had to cancel a wedding in another state due to COVID-19. Working with Taylor was a night and day experience compared to planning our first wedding. She was on top of all restrictions and precautions we needed to take to ensure guest safety. Every time there was a change in restrictions she reached out to us to let us know exactly how it would effect our day. Even when there was some unknowns, we knew the team at the Yacht Club had it under control.

    She was able to accommodate all of our requests and offer some great suggestions that made the day go smoothly! We even made a last minute change of how we wanted to enter the ceremony the morning of (groom and groomsmen arriving by boat) and she was able to coordinate it perfectly!

    If you are looking for a venue that can accommodate ceremony, cocktail hour and reception; we can’t suggest The Yacht Club enough.
  • N
    Nicole K. Sent on 08/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Yacht Club was the perfect venue for us! Amazing bar, bay views, beautiful interior!

    The Yacht Club was the perfect location and venue for us! The main bar is spectacular and sits right next to the dance floor. The views of the bay are amazing, plus the outside deck for cocktail hour really gave us the best of both worlds- felt like a beach wedding but still at a nice indoor venue.
  • S
    Sarah R. Sent on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    May 15th, Yacht Club of Stone Harbor Wedding

    The Yacht Club of Stone Harbor was the perfect venue for our May wedding. The whole crew made sure everything was perfect. Taylor is so organized, helpful and friendly, she helped us curate the placements of even the smallest details and was there for us every step of the way. From appetizers (chicken and waffles app highly recommend!!) to entrees, everything was delicious. So many guests were amazed with the venue location and attention to detail. Great location for prime sunset pictures and the outdoor deck cannot be topped. 10/10 all around!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message