Yacht Club of Stone Harbor Reviews

17 | Stone Harbor, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Yacht Club of Stone Harbor

Recommended by 100%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

8 User photos

Yacht Club of Stone Harbor 1
Yacht Club of Stone Harbor 2
Yacht Club of Stone Harbor 3
Yacht Club of Stone Harbor 4
Yacht Club of Stone Harbor 5
Yacht Club of Stone Harbor 6
Yacht Club of Stone Harbor 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Yacht Club of Stone Harbor was the perfect venue for our wedding day. Throughout planning, Patty, Jackie and the entire staff of the Yacht Club were accommodating, helpful, responsive and so warm/friendly. My husband and I looked at a few venues in Cape May County and knew that the Yacht Club was perfect for our beautiful and elegant but laid back wedding day.

    From the stunning view of the bay, to the delicious food (everyone raved about the raw bar, sliders with beer shots and late night fries!), to day-of decorations and service, no detail was left unturned by Patty and Jackie.

    The Club truly is a family and we were so happy to be a part of it for our wedding! We can't thank Patty and Jackie and the Yacht Club staff enough!

    Yacht Club of Stone Harbor 8
    Yacht Club of Stone Harbor 9
    Yacht Club of Stone Harbor 10
  • S

    Stephen · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can not say enough great things about the Yacht Club of Stone Harbor and all the great people that worked there. As soon as we first stepped foot into the venue we knew it was the perfect place for our wedding. It felt like home and everyone there treated us like family. We visited a ton of venues but nothing compared to this venue. The place is absolutely beautiful, timeless, but still felt warm and comfortable. The layout is amazing. You walk right onto the dance floor and have beautiful views all around. We met Pete at our first visit and he made us feel so at ease from our first impression and throughout. Also, we were planning from across the country which can definitely introduce some challenges. However, Patty and Jackie worked with our schedules and were always making themselves available to us without making us feel like we were a burden to them at all. They were extremely responsive, helpful, and kind. Chef Blaze and Pete the bar manager were also great with working around our schedule and making us feel welcome every time we stopped by. When it came to the wedding day, the food and service was amazing. We received so many compliments from all of our friends and family on every single aspect of the venue and service. Everyone was extremely impressed walking away from our wedding without even getting into how amazing Patty, Pete(s), Chef Blaze, Jackie, and staff were in helping us the entire way. We really can not thank everyone there enough for how at home they made us felt throughout the process and the wonderful time we had throughout our wedding process. Thanks you once again and we can’t wait to stop by and say hi next time we are in the area!

    Thanks!

    Amanda and Stephen Stachura

  • D

    Doreen · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter's wedding was nothing less than perfect. Patty and Jackie were unbelievable and so professional. They had everything covered and even calmed my big concerns for me. It was absolutely awesome and I would recommend them to everyone for a wedding. The venue, the food, the service, everything was wonderful!! I can't say enough about it all!!!

  • R

    Rose · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is perfect! From the planning stages with Jackie and Patti, to the menu provided by Chef Blaze and his team, the day could not have been better! Pete, Kiersten, and Mike managed to keep the bar flowing and the waiters and waitresses helped transform the club into a venue worthy of NYC! The venue was magical for the indoor ceremony, making it for an intimate event... Peter Miner and his team are the best and despite a mildly rainy day, the event was better than it could have ever been outdoors. Thank you for everything you did to make this wedding so magical!

  • B

    Bridget · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for an amazing wedding venue down the shore, look no further! The Yacht Club of Stone Harbor is by far the best of the shore. This was the best and easiest decision we made throughout our wedding planning process!! From the food and service, to the large bar and dance floor, it truly makes for an ideal setting for a beach wedding. The views of the bay are outstanding as well as the upper deck for the bridal party before the reception. At our first appointment to see the club, we met with Patty & Jackie and they are the BEST planners. They made the planning process so easy. They were such great listeners, gave excellent recommendations for vendors, answered all of our questions and were always quick to respond. Jackie has such attention to detail and truly made our vision exactly what we pictured on our wedding day. We received multiple compliments from guests about the delicious food and how beautiful the venue was. This is a special place that I can guarantee you will be so grateful that you chose as your wedding venue! Thank you so much (especially Jackie, Pete, Patty) for making our day so perfect!!

  • E

    Elsa · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Yacht Club of Stone Harbor and it was the best decision we made. We really can not say enough good things about the venue, the staff, and the food. Jackie really went out of her way to make sure my reception went smoothly. She was on top of everything from the second I dropped my wedding decorations off to the next day when we picked them up. The food during my wedding was exceptional. Everything was fresh, hot, an delicious. We got nothing but compliments from our guests. The majority of our guests were from out of town and they were blown away by the Yacht Club of Stone Harbor. We heard all night that most had never been to a wedding at a place like this and how pretty everything was. Overall a great experience and I highly recommend checking it out if you are looking for a venue in Stone Harbor or Avalon, NJ.

  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception at the Yacht Club of Stone Harbor was a dream come true. We knew the venue is a perfect mix of upscale and casual with killer views, and wound up lucking out with one of the prettiest sunsets of the summer. The event coordinators Patti and Jackie, we well as the GM Pete were all a dream to work with-professional but down to earth and so caring (and very quick response time to even the littlest question). They will bend over backwards and work with you to get you exactly what you're looking for. Everything day of was better than imagined down to the smallest detail. The executive chef Michael is very sweet and makes delicious food that's hard to stop eating (if you're getting Hors d’Oeuvres, definitely get the lamb lollipops!), and was very present before and after which was nice. The entire staff there day of was wonderful: professional, courteous, attentive; each and every one made me feel like a queen! The guests seemed to be blown away with the food and venue itself. If you're looking to get married in Stone Harbor, this is definitely the venue you should go with, you will not be sorry!

    *I was a little worried about accommodations for guests, as some hotels don't offer blocks unless you have your wedding with them, but that did not seem to be an issue for any guest. Between all the hotels and motels and houses and condos for rent, no one had a problem at all. I was a little torn thinking it would be easier for guests just to stumble to their room, but a couple shuttle rentals made that a moot point. I was even happier about having the reception there because it's so private (no other hotel guests wandering about, etc).

  • User7072519 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to have our wedding at the Yacht Club. Every part of planning the day was easy and enjoyable thanks to Patty, Jackie and their entire staff. They are absolute pros at hosting weddings and we truly wouldn't change one aspect of the entire day. The flow/layout of the venue lends itself SO perfectly to a great party, the outdoor ceremony site has a gorgeous backdrop, the food is nothing short of exceptional (guests were telling us it was one of the best meals they ever had), service on every level was 5 star and we felt like we didn't have to stress about a single thing the entire weekend. I would recommend the Yacht Club to absolutely anyone looking to have a wedding at the shore.

  • User6883809 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start by saying we planned our wedding in under three months in the off season- but that doesn't mean we didn't want the best, weren't willing to be price-gouged (we live in NYC) and still have some special touches. From the initial inquiry email throughout the wedding reception, Patty (who we dealt with exclusively until the week of) and Jackie had everything covered! Patty was very helpful with recommending vendors and options to make our day unique. At our tasting (on a snowy day), the view was still amazing! We had so much delicious food, it was hard to decide. When we made a few changes to reflect our tastes/travels, the chef was beyond accommodating, and everything we changed/hadn't tasted was outstanding on our wedding day. When I wanted some enhancements to the cake decoration just hours before, Jackie was calm and helped me fix it to my liking. She even placed a few extra flowers/tulle around the room so I didn't have to worry about it. In sum, the view is already gorgeous, the food was amazing, and the service was over the top- including throughout the reception- making sure we had plenty to eat since it was cocktail style. We only wish we could do it again! It was an incredible day with a spectacular sunset/weather. Our guests are still raving about how wonderful it was- which is really the test of a great party. Don't hesitate if you're thinking of booking here.

  • C

    Carol · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You couldn't ask for a better wedding venue than YCSH. The location is perfect, food is excellent, the layout of he venue couldn't be better for providing separate areas for cocktail hour, dinner, dancing and an extra side room for gifts/photo booth/anything creative. From start to finish Patty and Jackie were the perfect coordinators. They help decorate the club to 'make it your own' and help with any creative wish (mine was an insta max camera make shift photo booth). You seriously couldn't meet nicer people who are so willing to work with you on any level of detail. The wedding planning process can be challenging but when you have these ladies it couldn't be easier. We had the most amazing day there. I can't recommend it enough.

  • B

    Brighid · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the absolute pleasure of having our reception at the Yacht Club of Stone Harbor and working with their amazing staff. The venue itself is stunning with the remodeling they’ve done over the past year. New paint in the main dining room, updated bathrooms, new bar top and the gorgeous dance floor. We wish we could’ve enjoyed more of the outside of the building but the weather was not exactly cooperating. On that note, if it was not for the wonderful staff, we would not have been able to secure the Women's Civic Club of Stone Harbor as our back up venue for our ceremony. When we arrived for our cocktail hour and reception at YCSH, we were amazed at how everything had come together—it was everything we dreamt and more. There are so many people we can name who made it the best party of our lives: Patty and Jackie, the coordinators did an amazing job creating the look we had our hearts set on and helped us to work with all of the different vendors we brought to their lovely club. From coordinating with the band, to Springer's Ice Cream, managing desserts and working with the florist-- if there were any issues...we were completely unaware. Pete (the General Manager) ensured that dinner service was absolutely phenomenal and we cannot say enough about Chef Blaise and his team. We received so many compliments on all of the food from beginning to end (particularly the raw bar and the steak) and the “favors” of pork roll, egg and cheese breakfast sandwiches were a complete hit with our crowd. Pete and the bar staff hustled like crazy and our guests were thrilled with the service at the bar. It’s probably also worth noting that—with two brides—it is not lost on us that there could have been moments of awkwardness in our planning along the way, but we never felt anything but comfortable and loved along the way. While we had some connections to all of these fantastic people over the years, they are now family to us and we will be sure to celebrate many more event

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To truly understand why we are forever thankful, we must provide a brief back story. We were married in April 2016. By July 2014, we had made our final selection and paid the mandatory deposit. Fast forward to February 2016 (2 months before our wedding), our original venue, informed us they were cancelling our wedding, due to the reconstruction not being completed. This is also after nearly half of the guests had reserved rooms at the venue. This information came after multiple reassurances, in December 2015 and through the end of January 2016, that our wedding would not be impacted by the renovations, and it would proceed as normal.
    When the big day came, the Yacht Club of Stone Harbor, was with us every step of the way; from the beginning of the ceremony to the end of the reception. And even the next day, because let’s be honest, everyone loses something at their wedding! We were not the easiest wedding. We had 14 in our wedding party, 3 dogs, and a first time Officiant. But they had everything planned out, in advance, and the ceremony went flawless.
    We could go on and on about our sincere gratitude and thanks for the Yacht Club of Stone Harbor, but it would take a few more paragraphs. While each experience is unique, we know they will treat your guests, family, and most importantly, you and your fiancé, as VIP’s. We have heard from our guests, and the common themes were, the food was the best we’ve ever had, and the most fun they have ever experienced at a wedding. The bottom line, the Yacht Club of Stone Harbor truly cares about you and your event. We know that you will be more than satisfied with the YCSH, and will remember your wedding as the best day ever.
    Thank you Jackie, Patrice, and Peter, for all that you did. Thank you to the staff at the YCSH, who made us and our guests feel welcome and ensured we had the best day ever. We will never forget how you threw us a lifesaver when the other venue tried to scuttle our wedding.

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be more happy that we chose the Yacht Club of Stone Harbor for our wedding on 9/29/17. The venue was absolutely gorgeous and the staff was amazing to work with. Patty and Jackie were fantastic and so sweet throughout the whole planning process!

    Yacht Club of Stone Harbor 11
  • S

    Stacie · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew we wanted to get married on the beach in Stone Harbor. After looking at all of the venue options in both Stone Harbor and Avalon, we knew the Yacht Club of Stone Harbor was the perfect place for our reception. It was on the water, super close to the beach and the staff (Patty, the wedding coordinator and Peter, the general manager) seemed great to work with.

    We could not have made a better decision in choosing a venue. Patty is super organized, very responsive and so easy to work with . She helped me with recommending the other vendors, which was great since I live 2 hours away. The food was excellent at our tasting, but i was totally blown away with my meal the day of our wedding!!! It was even better, which is hard to imagine considering they were cooking for 125 people. Our guests could not stop talking about how the crab cakes and filet mignon were cooked to perfection! We added the raw bar for the cocktail hour and that was the hit of the party. My friends are still commenting on how they served the biggest shrimp cocktail they have ever seen. The bar staff was excellent. My guests enjoyed their drinks and the fast service. Jackie was the onsite coordinator the week of and day of. She setup my decorations to perfection. She was on top of everything that my guests and I needed during the ceremony. To top off the perfect day we had the most amazing sunset ever and a FULL rainbow!!! I highly recommend YCSH!!!

  • User2713248 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was married at the Yacht Club of Stone Harbor this past Saturday (10/12/13) and we were all over the moon about how wonderful the venue, event planning and staff were at the Yacht Club. We planned to have an outdoor ceremony but it poured rain that day and we had the ceremony inside. The transition was absolutely seamless and it ended up being for the best; the ceremony was intimate and cozy, and the transition from the ceremony to reception was flawless. They even opened the bar before the ceremony for guests to get drinks, which everyone loved!!

    The reception was absolutely amazing and everyone commented on how wonderful the food was, not to mention how much they adored the space. The rehearsal was also smooth and quick, and everyone was a consummate professional. We couldn't have asked for anything more or a better place to begin our life together. Thank you especially to Patrice Davis who helped us plan and execute the event, recommending amazing vendors on top of it all!! Definitely have your wedding here if you have the chance!!

  • D

    Denise · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently had my wedding reception at the Yacht Club of Stone Harbor. The venue is right along the water and has beautiful views of the bay. There is an outside deck where guests can sit and relax throughout the cocktail hour and the wedding. The venue also has an upstairs deck for the bridal party to enjoy. The Yacht Club has their own event coordinator who is very nice, organized, and easy to work with. Patty responded quickly to my e-mails and also met with my husband and I a few times to review details. Many of my guests commented on how good the food was and I couldn't agree more. My guests especially enjoyed the crab cake appetizers as well as the peppered steak entree. They also have a large dance floor so guests have plenty of room. It was an amazing reception and I couldn't have been happier. I highly recommend the Yacht Club of Stone Harbor.

  • D

    Devon · Married on 03/10/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met with Patty a little over a year before my wedding, and I just fell in love with the venue. I had been to every venue in Cape May County looking for somewhere able to accommodate my 150+ guest list, that wasn't completely a la carte, and didn't cost an arm and a leg. Look no further- YCSH is the place for you. I could have booked them and just showed up the day before and had a wedding - and that is a huge weight lifted off your shoulders. They know the area well, and have great recommendations for vendors for items they don't supply - flowers, photographers, videographers, DJ/Band, and they do a great job having the day run smoothly. Jackie is a BLESSING. I didn't meet her until a couple days before my wedding, and she was so sweet and welcoming, and made me feel like I was in amazing hands. YCSH worked so well with my coordinator, and I could not have asked for a better day. Food was amazing, service was amazing, and we lucked out with an amazing sunset.

    I would recommend 10x over and over.

    Yacht Club of Stone Harbor 12
    Yacht Club of Stone Harbor 13
    Yacht Club of Stone Harbor 14
    Yacht Club of Stone Harbor 15

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review