Skip to main content
Weddings

XOXO Photobox Reviews

XOXO Photobox View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 25
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

16 User photos

  • Dan
    Dan L. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    XOXO Photobox is fantastic

    Maria and her team provided a great photo booth experience! It was a very popular addition to our wedding, and our guests were all so happy to take photos. Maria was quick to reply when we had questions and helped us with our custom template. You can’t go wrong with XOXO Photobox for your wedding!
  • S
    Shannon P. Married on 04/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome photobooth!

    XOXO Photobox provided a wonderful experience for our wedding reception. The props and attendant were fantastic. Communication was easy leading up to our event!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Steven G. Married on 05/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely Professional

    I was very pleased with XOXO Photobox.
    Maria was very professional, delivered service as promised and she really made the whole event fun!
    You can tell she really enjoys helping family and friends capture special, fun and goofy moments!
    She was very encouraging to get people to participate and we all had a lot of fun and have great picture memories of our family event.
    The service was excellent and our family feel the event was a great value for the service and pictures we received!
    We will definitely be hiring XOXO Photography again for our future family reunion!
  • C
    Caitlin C. Married on 05/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Marie and Brooke made the entire process easy and carefree. Both were beyond kind and helpful! The photo booth itself was a huge hit at my wedding. I love having the digital copies where I can look back and see everyone enjoying themselves. Have already recommended them to my friends!
  • Therese
    Therese J. Married on 03/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service!

    Affordable, great customer service, and very responsive. Maria was very pleasant & helpful in attending to all our guests at our photo booth! Thank you for making our day extra special!
  • A
    Aleks Married on 11/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect!!!

    I used XOXO Photobox for my 20th birthday and I could not be happier with how memorable and perfect that day was. I was able to have digital copies of my pictures and any photo of my choice printed. The photo quality was wonderful and all of my guests had a fun time using the different filters. I highly recommend!!
  • L
    Leslie C. Married on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a fun addition to a wedding!

    We attended a wedding with this company and had only heard great things from our experience and from the bride and groom. They were easy to work with and we were so lucky they were available (I had only emailed about a few months before the date). The day before the wedding, they informed me that the backdrop I requested was damaged at a prior event, so we picked a different one (no big deal), but when they arrived for the event, the original color backdrop was there! They had specially overnighted a new one just for us! Talk about service! We loved looking through the photobooth pictures of all our guests and can't wait to have the electronic copies of everything as well.
  • C
    Catherine M. Married on 07/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further

    When planning a wedding things can become tedious and complicated. I had an entire spreadsheet comparing photo booths. I am sooooo happy I hired XOXO. They were there, attentive, nice and most importantly they delivered. Look no further. This is one of the BEST decisions I made that night. Everyone loved it. LOOK NO FURTHER. THIS IS IT.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with XOXO photobox was a breeze from start to finish! I was incredibly happy with the price and service and all of my guests loved their pictures!
  • G
    Gaby Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We were so happy we chose XOXO Photobox!

    Maria and Brooke were very friendly and easy to work with. They were transparent about their pricing and options from the start (unlike a lot of other options we considered) and did a really nice job with the design of our photostrip!

    The photobooth was a huge hit at our wedding, and we love that we were able to take home our guest book/album at the end of the night! The gifs were easy and fun to use, and I loved that we got doubles and backup copies of the photostrips and gifs. The photobooth was a fun and smooth experience for our guests and really got them engaged and having a good time.

    On the day of, my husband and I were really busy dancing and mingling. Maria was really kind to find us at the end of the night and see if we wanted to grab a chance at the photobooth just the two of us before she left. It was such a sweet and thoughtful gesture that we really appreciated!

    We really love our photos (the funny ones and the truly thoughtful one at the end of the night) and are so grateful for Maria and Brooke!
  • Min
    Min L. Married on 01/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Quality/Service/Price

    First of all, we are Asians. We take pictures literally everyday. The quality and service both are fulfilled.

    We were browsing around different companies and XoXo photobox Maria was the most responsive person to plan our wedding recital with.

    It was such a big hit for all of our guests. We had Sushi and Lobster for our food and guests were more entertained by XoXo Photo booth.

    We are recommending it all the couples that we know are planning to get married in the near future.
  • G
    Gena Married on 12/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 12/15/18

    Maria and Brooke were extremely responsive. They made a template based on the design of my wedding invitation, but when I decided I wanted something completely different, they provided a new template in less than an hour. I asked for multiple small adjustments to their new design and the response time was so fast. They definitely work hard to make sure you are happy...and I definitely was.

    The photo quality was wonderful and my guests definitely enjoyed using all the props. Would highly recommend them and would love to work with them again for future events.
  • Jonhugo
    Jon Married on 10/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I don't care how high rated anyone else is, XOXO is the absolute best. It's not debatable.

    Maria and Brooke would be five stars because of their customer service- Their responses were always prompt and friendly to the point that they felt like family trying to help out at the wedding. Phone call, text, email, they were right there asking if there was anything else we needed. Maria and Brooke would get a five star rating for their price packaging. Not only is it reasonable, it's beyond affordable. When you look at the other Photo booth companies that are available on here with however many reviews they've garnered and how much they charge, it can make other companies look "cheap" because of how much price gouging they are doing, preying on the principle that if you want something done right for your special day, you're gonna have to pay through the nose. It's simply not true, and the options they offer you are the exact same thing the other companies with giant price tags do. Also, even after the wedding they are just as good about maintaining contact. I asked if they could make our pictures available for download a couple weeks after and the next day it was available again. They are on top of their game. The custom work they do for your photos is phenomenal, they send you proofs, they eliminated any worries I had about this part of our wedding come together. Lastly, I would give them five stars for the quality of their photos. From the beginning I had asked Maria about bringing extra lighting, because what I found from the lesser photo booth companies was that bad lighting made for terrible photos. She brought them to the wedding, but didn't even need to set it up. EVERYONE LOOKED. SO. GOOD!!!! I would have thought she had gone through every photo and done touch ups. Not the case at all. Touch screen operating that the guests could use instantly saw how good everything looked, and the prints were ready quickly and looked flawless with our custom borders. She also printed out an additional copy for our scrapbook, which may rival our formal photo wedding album, because everyone was signing next to their photos. We can't get over how good these photos looked. They know what they are doing, and are professional photographers, not some franchised outlet. Your company is amazing, and I'd consider having a second wedding just to work with XOXO again. I'm half joking, but I do hope we can have them for our next big occasion. You are phenomenal Maria and Brooke!! Thank you SO SO MUCH!
  • S
    Sarah B. Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photo Booth service in Chicago!

    XOXO Photobox was extremely easy to work with and offered one of the few enclosed photo booth options in Chicago. They were very flexible on start and end times and even came to set up early. The digital file of all our guests pictures was provided to us within 24 hours, which was such a treat since we know we'll have to wait several weeks for photos from our photographer! Highly recommend- best price in Chicago!
  • C
    Cleo N. Married on 06/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    XOXO Photobox is AMAZING! We had our wedding on 6/22/18, i decided to get photobooth the last minute. Maria responded to my email immediately at a good rate. Her customer service is top notch, very courteous and polite in the email and answered all the questions. On the wedding day, Maria and one of her colleague came to the venue, she introduced herself and ensure everything was set up properly. Her colleague stayed as an attendee for the photobooth. He was dressed very professionally and have a smile on his face at all times. The props were clean and a huge variety. The backdrop was pretty as well. We used it for 2 hours from 9-11pm and the guests LOVED it! Everyone had an awesome time and i would 110% recommend XOXO Photobox for anyone who wants top notch service, who is reliable and good quality photo strips in a very sturdy and nice album!!! Thank you Maria and team for making the night wonderful!
  • Richard
    Richard Married on 05/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience at a Great Price!

    XOXO Photobox did an absolutely fabulous job for our wedding. They were extremely professional and everyone enjoyed their photo strips. The best thing is that it was all at a great price.

    I would highly recommend them for any occasion. Thanks again!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 12/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    XOXO PHOTOBOX INC is AMAZING! I found out about the duo from a close friend who celebrated their engagement with an XOXO Photo activation. Word of mouth to me is everything, especially when exploring wedding vendors. Right off the bat, they were super responsive, wanted to customize my experience to EXACTLY what I was looking for, and tailored it to my budget. I had them on-site for my Derby bridal shower as well, inviting my guests to take a picture with the horse as they arrived. We then had them celebrate our New Year's Eve wedding with us, and guests LOVED the photo activation, props, and print outs! Brooke & Maria are the BEST and are like family! Can't wait to plan my next event and work with them again!!
  • C
    Carrie Married on 12/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our guests had SO much fun with the photobooth as did we! The photo album we were provided at the end of the evening was the best gift we received!
  • A
    Alison Married on 12/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our experience was great! Maria and Brooke were very responsive with all of the questions I asked and super helpful in creating a custom template for our photo strips. The day of the wedding, everything went smoothly and all of our guests loved the photobooth and props! We decided to get the scrapbook as well which was absolutely worth it. The day after the wedding we also received all pictures electronically. I have no complaints at all and would definitely use them again for another event!
  • T
    Taryn Married on 12/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    XOXO Photobox was fantastic to work with. They are extremely professional, easy to work with, and provide a great product. I highly recommend them to anyone who is interested in having a photo booth at their next event.
  • K
    Katie Married on 08/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    XOXO Photobox is fabulous! They just came to my best friend's surprise 30th birthday and made the party 100x better!

    Maria was so responsive to my emails and easy to talk to. She made sure that every detail was exactly personalized the way I wanted it - the design on the photostrips, the color of the background, the props, etc.

    At the event, Maria showed up an hour early to set up. She was so professional and great. She answered all questions. She set up the booth in the perfect spot in the venue. Throughout the event, she was wonderful with all of the guests, always smiling and friendly.

    I am so happy that I used XOXO Photobox and I would definitely recommend them!!!
  • Laurie
    Laurie Married on 11/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired XOXO Photobox for a corporate event and truly could not be happier! From the very beginning, they were excellent with communication and determining what best would suit our needs. From the quality of the images they provided to their level of service has been top notch! There is no question we will be hiring them again!
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 06/30/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used XOXO PHOTOBOX for my sister's wedding in June and everyone loved it! Working with Maria and her team was very easy from day one, and they were responsive to all the questions I had regarding the rental/fees etc. I loved the choices of backdrops and props and they were even able to incorporate the overall wedding design/theme to the print-outs, which turned out very nice. One of the thing our guests liked was the option to send a digital version directly to their phone. I would recommend using XOXO PHOTOBOX to any bride and would consider them for other events in the future!
  • J
    Jennifer P. Married on 06/05/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    XOXO Photobox

    Working with XOXO Photobox was easy! Don’t let their small amount of reviews fool you, they are a legitimate company who does good work and they are very fairly priced unlike some of the bigger companies. They were very responsive to emails. The photobooth looked nice and was a good size. There were a few times we crammed a lot of people into it! My guests seemed to really love the props and the strips looked good. I added the photo book add on and I am happy I did. I loved being able to see the pictures my guests took and read their messages. After the wedding I received a gallery of all the pictures taken at the wedding via email, which was fun to look at.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message