XOXO BRIDE Events Reviews

30 | Ojai, CA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for XOXO BRIDE Events

Recommended by 100%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
30 XOXO BRIDE Events Reviews
Sort by:
  • User1250911 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough positive things about Sonia at XOXO Bride. We hired her as a day-of coordinator, but she started helping us months before the big day. She did everything from recommend outstanding vendors to reassure my nervous mother. On the day, she really blew us away. We did not have to worry about anything and everything looked absolutely beautiful. She even wrangled my wild dog! Her and her team went above and beyond to make sure that we enjoyed our day completely stress free. If you're looking for a coordinator with impeccable taste, a positive attitude and a calming presence, then Sonia is your lady!

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 10/13/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Saralee at XOXO Bride went above and beyond listening to our unconventional wishes, and found us vendors and a venue that would best fit with our tastes for our special day. Everything was perfect. When there was an issue with the venue after the reception, she went above and beyond her job description and made sure that both parties were satisfied with the outcome. We would recommend her to our friends and family for sure.

  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 09/15/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know where to begin about Sonia and XOXO Bride. She had me at hello! Our first conversation was perfection - she totally "got" the vision and the vibe that my husband and I had for our wedding and she never ceased to amaze us with her spirit, professionalism and attention to detail throughout the entire process. I adore Sonia! She is not only a fabulous wedding planner, but a special person as well. She exudes warmth, kindness and professionalism with all that she does. She is extremely responsive, organized and detailed about everything...and is a total delight to work with. Sonia helped bring our vision to life, creating a magical and unforgettable weekend from start to finish. I would HIGHLY recommend Sonia to plan anyone's wedding or special event. She is a star in every way!

  • S

    Susie · Married on 08/25/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want an organized professional that is accessible, a high function multitasker, creative talent, attentive listener, works well under extreme unexpected conditions and personable, hire Saralee Franchi. Saralee far exceeded our expectations and is sincerely more than incredible.
    We faced several challenges inclusive of a venue change and vendor replacements during the planning and implementation of our daughter's wedding. Saralee successfully navigated our journey working seamlessly with and between numerous vendors and her "Day Of "scheduling ability is astonishing. Tranforming a private estate bringing in every item and coordinating over ten vendors requires immeasureable talent, which is exactly how I define Saralee Franchi, immeasureable talent.

  • M

    Molly · Married on 07/14/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I suppose I'll start from the beginning. In looking for a wedding planner I contacted a handful of people who looked as though they would fit our vibe. Some were unresponsive, some were cold and then there was Sonia. I sent her an email and I received a call from her first thing the next morning - the only planner to actually call me rather than just email me back. She immediately exuded warmth and KNOWLEDGE. She started answering questions I had in my head that didn't even realized I was thinking. We booked her upon our first meeting.
    Sonia is impressively organized, enthusiastic and connected. We booked every vendor based on her recommendations and were thoroughly satisfied with each and every one. When asked by our officiant who our planner was, upon hearing it was Sonia, he sighed with relief, "you've got the best", he said.
    Did I mention that she was 8 1/2 months pregnant on the day of? Sonia kicks ass and does it with a genuine smile on her face. She's passionate about her industry and her company and it shows. We had a full production of a wedding. Everything from the forks to the furniture had to be sourced, brought in (and taken out) and all was done so with grace and serious precision. Sara-Lee was also on had the day of, and displayed the same kindness and professionalism that I had come to expect from XOXO Bride. Hire them, I tell you! They are the real deal.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/12/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonia is a wonderful person and professional to work with! We immediately clicked on our vision and she was so easy to work with through planning our wedding (which was no small feat given that we had to bring EVERYTHING to our site from bathrooms to flowers). She was easy to get in touch with, on top of her game, and covered ALL the bases! She definitely knows what she's doing :)

  • A

    Amina · Married on 04/28/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would very highly recommend Saralee at XOXO bride for any event. I can't even begin to say enough great things about her and how completely satisfied I was with her services. She went above and beyond in every aspect of my wedding and was available for all questions and advise at all times. The referrals and recommendations by her made my wedding so much more amazing than I ever had thought it could be. She handled situations that came up with our venue that I never found out about until after the wedding as to not stress out her bride :-) The day of was so carefree and enjoyable because she took care of all the many details and much much more! A wedding planned by Saralee will always be an amazing event.

  • Marianne

    Marianne · Married on 02/12/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Saralee at XOXO Bride because, as wedding photographers ourselves we knew she was the best. She took absolute care of the day and made it run as smooth as a baby's bottom. She is sweet, professional, fun, and organized like woah. Honestly we could not have done it without her. Go hire these ladies now! You will not regret it!

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 02/11/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Saralee Franchise with XOXOBrides was fenominal to work with! She took our ideas and made them a reality. Saralee took our special day and treated itnas if it were her own in making sure we had the wedding of our dreams! My husband and I highly recommend Saralee!!! We would do it all over again as long as Saralee was in charge of our day!!

  • T

    Gabriela · Married on 09/11/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Sonia Hopkins from XOXO Bride was an absolute joy! We happened to bump into her while checking out my wedding venue and she immediately began giving us awesome ideas and extremely valuable tips. We decided right then to find out if she was available for my wedding date. My wedding was a perfect dream come true and it would not have been so if it weren't for Sonia. She always listened so well and really understood our vision. Her knowledge and experience is invaluable and her taste is always impeccable! Not one thing went wrong the day of (or if it did, I never knew about it :) ). I had such a peace of mind knowing that we were in such good hands with Sonia. She is absolutely wonderful!

  • Nancy

    Nancy · Married on 09/10/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but the best experience with XOXO Bride. Sonia has been my rock through the entire planning process. She is on point, extremely organized, reliable, full of creative ideas and always go above and beyond! Working with her for a year has not only made me appreciate the value of her skills but I have also learned from her. If I could give her 10 stars, I would! Sonia is absolutely amazing at what she does and you can count on her to deliver! She far exceeded my expectations and I hope you will have the pleasure of working with her!

  • S

    Shauna · Married on 09/03/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Saralee knew everything there is to know for your perfect day. It was the best money we spent on the wedding, truly. I would have never been on time for anything nor would the flow of my day gone smooth. Saralee went above and beyond her requirements, even sharing some of her own personal inventory to decorate my tables for the reception. My husband and I agree that our wedding would not have been what it was with out her. My advice to all future brides out there, hire a wedding coordinator! I didn't do it until the final month, I had no idea a month of coordinator even existed! You get to a point where you think you can do it all, and it's best you hire a professional like Saralee and have her take care of it all and you enjoy your day. It would be wise to have one from the very start, it's worth the money. I cannot thank Saralee enough for her hard work and patience, making our day truly the most memorable day of our lives.

    ~Shauna and Chad Martin

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/20/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonia made our wedding absolutely beautiful! I do not know what we would have done without her. When we started planning our wedding we interviewed several coordinators but Sonia was the only one that was both warm and friendly but open and responsive to our idea and vision. She not only listened closely too what we wanted for our special day but she also guided with respect to vendors and design which was so helpful. You are lucky to be able to book Sonia, both my husband and I are so happy with our wedding and the execution led by Sonia and her team.

  • C

    Cameron · Married on 07/16/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough positive things about Sonia Hopkins and the team at XOXO Bride. She made planning a wedding not only manageable but fun! Sonia is extremely organized, responsive to any questions or requests but also very calm and reassuring. Everyone loved working with her including opinionated family members! Our wedding was the most memorable day and an event that we couldn't have gone more smoothly. We owe it all to XOXO for keeping everyone on track and all vendors organized. Sonia and her team are knowledgeable, well connected in the industry, creative, friendly, fun and organized. I would recommend them to any bride or family looking to take the burden of all the minute details that planning a wedding entails off their plate and confidently into someone else hands! Thank you to the entire XOXO team for making our wedding even more amazing!

  • Maguire

    Maguire · Married on 07/09/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You must get Saralee from XOXO as your wedding coordinator! Our vendor required us to have a Day Of Coordinator and one they recommended was XOXO Bride. We quickly had a meeting with Sonia and Saralee and from the beginning we knew we were picking an exquisite team. I can't praise her enough for everything she did before, during, and after our wedding. She helped with everything from the rehearsal, to the setting up of our tables, centerpieces, cake area (she even picked up our cake), 100+ placecards in wine corks, displaying BM bouquets, setting up ceremony props, etc etc. She worked with all our vendors as well. Her attention to detail was superb and her overall wedding knowledge was extremely appreciated!! And she did it all calmly with a smile on her face. What a relief! I wasn't nervous or crazy one bit on my Big Day because I knew Saralee had it all under control. My wedding party really appreciated that too;) She even packed everything up that night and made sure everything left with someone in particular. I can't imagine what we would have done without her! Amazing.

  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 06/24/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough about Sonia. She was a GODSEND. From the first day, I knew she was worth every dime we paid her.

    She is organized, creative, kind, and super easy to talk to. I always felt like my opinions were valid and that she was working hard to stay within our budget and make me happy. Sonia was willing to be there every step of the way and went above and beyond what she had to. I honestly don't know how I would've held it all together without her.

    On the day of the wedding we got to meet the rest of her staff, who were also wonderful. My wedding and the planning process was incredibly smooth and I know this can be attributed to her.
    I could not have asked for a more wonderful wedding planner.

    If you want a fabulous wedding without too much stress, HIRE XOXO Bride!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 11/06/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Saralee of XOXO bride assisted me and my husband with our wedding and rehearsal dinner planning. She was amazing. On top of every detail, able to talk us out of bad ideas, a wealth of knowledge on vendors, and cool/calm/collected on our actual wedding day. My husband asked me "what would we have done without Saralee?" and I said, "I know she was great" and he said "no really, what would be have done? Who would have told us when to walk down the aisle or when to sit down for wedding toasts, etc." and I said, "hmm, not sure. It would have been total chaos". We had a dream wedding that really reflected us and has created many many memories for years to come. Saralee was an integral part of it, and we couldn't have done it withou her.

  • M

    Michaela · Married on 09/05/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hello future brides, and congrats!

    I was one of those super organized brides who thought I had it ALL figured out! I knew exactly what I wanted, I negotiated and booked vendors, and I was on a roll! Montecito Country Club, the venue for our ceremony and reception, required that we have a day-of coordinator. So I budgeted aside the money (somewhat reluctantly I admit) but QUICKLY began to see the benefits of this service once I began speaking with the amazing ladies of XOXO Brides. My initial conversations were with Sonia Hopkins, who was a wealth of experienced information, and I eventually booked the services of her Associate Planner, Saralee Franchi. SO WORTH IT!

    Saralee is not only a lovely young woman, she has style and diplomacy and is an absolute professional at what she does! She is full of great ideas and experience, helped me make decisions on things, and basically ensured that my wedding day was flawless. Since I was planning our wedding from Texas, we scheduled a call and went through every single detail of the wedding, from rehearsal, to photography, to music, to our exit at the end of the night. She asked questions about what I envisioned, how we wanted it to flow, the traditions that were important to us, and those that weren’t, etc. Right off the bat, I knew she understood me. Also, to be honest, it was nice to bounce ideas of of somebody who was not my mom (and I love my mom!).

    Saralee is responsive, and extremely proactive. She took care of my timeline, confirming arrival times with all my vendors, assisted me with final payments to them on the day of, and if anything was going wrong at all, I had NO idea. :) Each detail was set up, on time, and I did not worry about a thing. I LOVED every second of my wedding day, and most importantly, my bridesmaids and family were able to relax and enjoy it as well. I am SO glad I did not have to burden them with setting up, cleaning up, or anything in between.

    As “on it” as I thought I was, I simply could not and would not have enjoyed the wedding planning process nearly as much as I did with Saralee’s expert guidance and partnership.

    Southern California brides are LUCKY to have Saralee. She was born to do this, and I’m thrilled that I had her along for this ride!

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 09/05/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter was married Labor Day weekend at Montecito Country Club and we were thoroughly delighted with Saralee's assistance. She was efficient, organized & creative. Her presence in planning the wedding, at the rehearsal & on the wedding day enabled us to be guests instead of hostesses. We can't imagine not having her as part of our event. Everything was perfect!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/15/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding planner. We had a LOT of little details to execute and she did so perfectly. Sonia is on it. Went way beyond the call of duty. Love her!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 07/17/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonia was a joy to work with building up to the wedding and especially on the big day. She was always available to answer any and all questions and meet in person as often as we wanted. She was a consistently calm voice to talk with even when things started to feel overwhelming. We are truly lucky to have met Sonia and had the wonderful experience of planning and pulling off our wedding with her help. She was a key piece in making it the happiest day of our lives!

  • L

    Leigh · Married on 08/22/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonia Hopkins of XOXO Bride was a fantastic wedding planner . I not only used her once but twice!!! She was always only a phone call away for any crisis I thought I might of had. We did two platinum style weddings that were truly amazing! I had so much fun as well as my girls we wish we could do it again!! (Almost). If you are looking for the best for any event she is the one. We love her as part of our family.
    Sincerely,
    Leigh

  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/11/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonia was an absolute joy to work with from the beginning to the end of wedding planning! She had so many helpful ideas, and her personality and professionalism put me at ease. She is the type of person you would not only want as your wedding planner, but also as your friend.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/13/2008

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonia was amazing--she helped me plan my Santa Barbara wedding while I was living in NYC. She has great creative ideas and helped me translate what I was imagining into my actual wedding, while staying within my budget. Highly recommended!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 01/14/2006

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted a black-tie wedding for 200 guests in 8 weeks. I ended up with my dream wedding; it was amazing and beautiful. I basically handed over my vision and budget to Saralee Franchi and she set up appointments with all of the vendors. No detail was left undone. Saralee even created a mini-party within the party for all of the children in attendance. She also built in a contingency plan in case it rained, which it did. I really had very little to stress about and was able to enjoy the time leading up to the wedding. On the day of, Saralee was on site making sure everything was set up and running smoothly. She even made the end of the night special. When we finally made it to the wedding suite, there was a candlelit path of rose petals laid throughout.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review