Xim Catering Reviews

9 | Westminster, CO
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Xim Catering

Recommended by 100%

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
9 Xim Catering Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    a · Getting married on 11/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So glad we went with Xim. The food was delicious!! They worked in our very large list of dietary restrictions with ease. Every dish was unique & well thought out.
    I received so many compliments on the food both at the event and in the week that followed.
    They are also super friendly. The owner and his staff took care of everything, all the way down to mopping the floors before they left.

  • C

    Chelo · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lenny and his crew at Xim catering were very professional and attentive. I literally did not have to worry about a thing. The food was awesome.

  • B

    Brooke · Married on 10/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lenny & his team are some of the most friendly, polite & talented catering professionals I have worked with in my 12+ years as an Event Designer & Venue Manager. I speak from behind-the-scenes as I know all too well what it takes to make an event successful. This team has what it takes! Your caterer is the backbone to your entire event & I would highly recommend XIM Catering to anyone who wants delicious, custom cuisine, presented beautifully & impeccably every time. ~Brooke, NOAH'S Event Venue, Westminster

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 09/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lenny was AMAZING! He was available on short notice-I booked him at 9 pm on a Friday night, 1 week before our wedding. All of the guests have raved about how amazing he was. We arrived at our reception after pictures and he had a beer waiting for my husband at our table and immediately came over to see what I wanted to drink. His communication throughout the week leading up to the event was great and he was so friendly! It was obvious he is very service-oriented and it shows that he takes pride in what he does. If I ever need another bartender, he'll be my first choice!

  • J

    Julia · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we went with Xim catering for our wedding! Lenny was a joy to work with. He was so enthusiastic and attentive, and really listened to all of our needs to create a menu that was delicious, interesting, and within our budget. He went above and beyond with our requests and even made small portions of each dish without onions to accommodate my mom's food allergy. He also accommodated some peanut allergies and some vegetarian special requests. The food was so delicious (still dreaming about the chicken molé!) and the signature cocktails were incredible too! The decorations at the buffet line and the bar really helped set the mood. Lenny did all that he could to make sure that everything was taken care of so we could enjoy our wedding day. We didn't have a wedding planner or a coordinator so we really appreciated that he made us feel so at ease before the big day. The staff that Lenny brought to the event were so professional, courteous, and hardworking. I can't say enough good things about our experience!

  • S

    Sydney · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even begin to describe the attention to detail, level of professionalism, love and hardwork you will get with Lenny and Xim catering. From the first email, Lenny was adamant that he would do anything to make our wedding day the most special day. He went above and beyond with this promise.

    We coordinated everything from LA and he was very responsive over email. We opted to the tasting dinner, the cost of which went toward the final bill. If you go with Xim (WHICH YOU SHOULD!), do the tasting dinner! It was one of the best experiences of my life. Lenny and his wife came and prepared everything in my mom's kitchen from drinks to apps to sides and main dishes. We could absolutely taste the love they put into these recipes in every bite. Even the guacamole was the best I have ever had.

    I haven't mentioned yet that I have celiac disease, meaning absolutely I can't have any gluten at all (incl trace amounts in cross contamination). Lenny made sure there was no gluten at the wedding, period, and our guests never knew! He also modified a couple of dishes to make sure our vegan and vegetarian friends had delicious options.

    Our final menu included esquites and chips and guac for apps, green mole chicken, adobo pork, a quinoa dish, and refried pinto beans for our taco fillings. We did tostadas and corn tortillas, but honestly, they were totally unnecessary. I would have eaten all of the fillings straight off of a plate with my bare hands if I had to.

    Our signature cocktails were a tequila based burro loco with serrano peppers and a blackberry bourbon smash. We also had Lenny make a few batches of his amazing chocolate, coffee, mezcal drink.

    Lenny and his crew also helped our lone coordinator set up the whole wedding and brought the prettiest decorations for his tables.

    Our friends and families still talk about the food and how amazing our caterers were. Several have even said they are going to use Xim for their next catered event.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Xim Catering is outstanding!! Lenny was extremely helpful and flexible from the beginning. Our office used Lenny and his catering staff for a retirement party and the food, service and overall friendliness of the staff was amazing! I highly recommend Xim Catering for any event.

  • T

    Teresa · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service was great and they responded immediately to all of my emails.
    They very flexible with some changes of the menu, I had a guest with a peanut and a cheese allergie and they made a special plate for him. I will definitely recommend them for any occasion.
    I had a buffet service and not only the food was great but the way that they decorate the table was just amazing. I will work with them again in a few months.

  • V

    Valerie · Married on 05/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG! XIM is amazing. Let me start by saying how accommodating they were. Our first menu go around was a bit out of our budget and Lenny worked with me to find a better fit. Anyone who has ever planned a big event will appreciate what I was told on the day of our party - "the only thing I need you to do today is nothing!" What? I actually got to relax while Lenny and XIM put on a fabulous dinner. The décor they brought matched perfectly with our venue. It was gorgeous and inviting. The food - I crave the chicken mole still. Can I suggest trying their salsas? They serve them with organic blue corn tortilla chips and it is a great way to start any event.

    We also had some guests with food issues and XIM made sure to accommodate them. Everywhere I turned to take care of something, XIM had already done it. They anticipate your needs and on a scale of 1-10 for service, I give them a 15. Everyone at our event took their cards and we have already been recommending them to others.

    By far, the best caterer I have ever hired. Thank you XIM! I know we will meet again.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review