66 Reviews for Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel

4.8
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Indoor (3)
Event Planning (2)
Uncovered Outdoor (1)
Accommodations (1)
Bridal Suite (1)
Cake (1)
Clean Up (1)
In-House Bar (1)
In-House Catering (1)
Pet Friendly (1)
Set Up (1)
Wireless Internet (1)
Hors d'Oeuvres (1)
Outside Cake (1)
Plated (1)
Server(s) (1)
Stations (1)
Tastings (1)
Bartender(s) (1)
Champagne Toast (1)
House Beer (1)
House Wine (1)
Open Bar (1)
Premium Liquor (1)
Signature Drink (1)
Barware (1)
China (1)
Flatware (1)
Glassware (1)
Linens (1)
Parking (1)
Shuttle (1)
Sort by:

5.0

We used Hamilton Park for guest accommodations during our wedding weekend, and they were wonderful! Marianne was so helpful and communicative all year long. Their transportation department made sure we were well taken care of and provided transportation for just about everything! Everything went very smoothly and the guests were very happy! Everyone also enjoyed going to Vanderbilt's every night for more fun. Thank you so much!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Madison, 7/28/18, 6 Reviews
Category: Transportation, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Tara and her event staff were amazing. Everything from planning to the day of ran smoothly. I can't tank Tara and her staff enough for making my wedding a dream come true.

Profile Picture lisa, 5/12/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My husband and I had our wedding at Hamilton Park Hotel 10/14/17. Throughout the whole process I worked with Laurie Guerrero, Catering Manager. She was awesome! Very responsive to my millions of random questions and great to work with overall.
Getting Ready- I was lucky enough to get the presidential suite to get ready in. It's a huge separate living room-plenty of space to get 8 people looking beautiful. It's also connected to a large bedroom next door. It was a beautiful space for bridal portraits, plenty of natural light and floor to ceiling windows.
Hotel rooms- my guests were all happy with their rooms- the hotel was just renovated in March 2017 so rooms were fresh and clean.
Ceremony- we held our ceremony in the courtyard and it was certainly beautiful, although kind of small. I had 127 guests and it was a little tight but everyone fit.
Cocktail hour- we had the study outside of the ballroom set up for a private cocktail hour for the bridal party- and they even had a separate bar for us! I wasn’t expecting that and it was definitely necessary and appreciated!
Food- we were blown away by the food! We got to try everything at the tasting. The food at the wedding was just as good. We had the Colorado leg of lamb for a carving station and that was probably the best food at the cocktail hour.
Drinks- absolutely awesome! They used all top shelf liquor and let us have a silent 2nd silent signature drink for my mom and her friends.
Overall- great experience planning and executing! The maître d and the wait staff the day of made sure everything ran smoothly.

Profile Picture Rosemary, 10/14/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Uncovered Outdoor, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Parking, Shuttle, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, Accommodations, In-House Bar, Cake, In-House Catering, Clean Up, Bridal Suite, Pet Friendly, Set Up, Wireless Internet
5.0

We hosted our wedding on 9/29/17 at the Wyndham Hamilton Park and I do not even know where to begin thanking all of the staff there but especially Laurie Guerrero, our maitre d' Lauren and our server Maggie. Laurie was amazing from the very beginning. No question was too silly for her to respond to and she was always prompt and reassuring. She remembered every detail of what we wanted and was just a delight to work with! When we booked this venue, it was still undergoing major renovations, which came out beautiful. Our confidence in her played a HUGE role in booking. She went above and beyond to make us happy. Lauren our maitre d' was perfect! She ran the whole day without a single thing going wrong and was so attentive and calming, especially when I felt overwhelmed. Maggie, our server at the tasting and wedding day was so kind and on top-of things. Her personality just puts you in a happy mood. The day of the wedding she took such great care of us. I honestly would have forgotten to eat if it was not for her.. and thank goodness I did because the food/drinks were excellent. I highly recommend this venue to any couple, especially if you are planning on arranging hotel rooms for your guests. The rooms were great, our presidential suite was huge and a beautiful place to take getting ready photos. They also have Vanderbilt's sports bar attached to the hotel that does a great after party. I could honestly go on and on. Thank you so much for making our day perfect, we didn't want it to end!

Profile Picture Paige, 9/29/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We had a beautiful wedding at the Wyndham. The staff was wonderful. Laurie Guerrero was excellent and attentive to all our needs. Our guests can't stop talking about the amazing food and venue.

Profile Picture Gail, 6/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We really liked the venue and ultimately decided to book here. The space works well given the size of our guest list and we were really impressed with the customer service.

Profile Picture Lindsay, 5/6/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Event Planning, Indoor
5.0

We knew from the start that choosing a wedding venue was going to be the most difficult and the most important part of the wedding planning process. Everything you do depends on the venue and all of your other vendors have to work with your venue. It is also the most memorable part of the wedding experience.

When we started hunting we went to all the typical specialized wedding venues and they all came across as stuffy. They knew they were going to fill every weekend and they had their system laid out and were unwilling to budge or make compromises because if you didn't take the date on their terms someone else would. And they all hit you with the used car salesmen style method which made us uncomfortable.

Then we met Tara at the Wyndham Park Hamilton Hotel and everything fell into place. We immediately fell in love with her and wanted her to handle our wedding. The hotel itself was great, and checked a lot of boxes for us in that we wouldn't need to shuttle everyone and could have the ceremony no site, but they also have a fantastic bar for the after party and of course plenty of rooms for the guests so we would not have to worry about transportation or people's safety.

Throughout the entire process, right down to the first meeting Tara was by far the best vendor we worked with for our wedding and the best vendor we met during our many searches. She was organized, responsive and knowledgeable. She was very receptive to any customization requests and quickly took care of all our crazy last minute changes. She was proactive with us and all of our vendors and made the entire wedding planning process a breeze and stress free on our end.

The day of our wedding went smoothly and everyone was extremely accommodating. Our guests were all amazed at the quality of service they received compared to other weddings they have been to. Overall, it was the best decision we made for our wedding and working with Tara was part of our planning experience.

Profile Picture Jason, 5/6/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had the most amazing wedding at the Hamilton Park Hotel in July 2016. Everyone from the front desk to the chef to the catering manager Tara made sure that everything was perfect for us and our guests the entire weekend we were at the hotel. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a great place to have their wedding.

Profile Picture Jennifer , 7/2/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My husband and I married on June 27, 2014. We knew we wanted a venue with an indoor/outdoor flow, where all our guests could stay safely for the night and could even accommodate an after party. It was exactly what we wanted. From the moment we met Senior Catering Sales Manager Nicole Nelson we had a good feeling. She was so down to earth. She was very calm and realistic and really worked with us so that we could the most value for our money. Whenever I called or emailed (which I did a lot) she was so prompt to respond and I don't think she ever said no to anything - she made everything we wanted work. We were fortunate enough to be able to marry outside in the courtyard which was so beautifully lush with flowers and greens. We really didn't need much more than the chairs and altar vases to complete the look. Cocktail hour flowed in and out, there was plenty of food and drink to go around. The reception was wonderful. Food was delicious. I remember before the wedding questioning certain things and Nicole would reassure me that they would turn out great and they did. From menu to lighting to cake, etc... it was perfect. She really knows her stuff! The staff was extremely friendly and attentive. I didn’t have to ask for anything, it was like they were watching and knew what I needed. After the reception, we all convened at the lounge in the hotel – Vanderbilt’s - where they were very accommodating as well. It was great to have our family and friends stay with us and not have to worry about driving home or catching a shuttle. In fact, the night before the wedding, we also had the rehearsal dinner in Vanderbilt’s. Again, Nicole worked with us on a buffet menu, drinks choices, etc... something that worked within our budget and it too, was wonderful. It was just what we wanted. I would highly recommend the Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel. It was a perfect fit for us. It just felt right. Thanks to Nicole and the staff there, it was exactly what we wante

Profile Picture Nancy, 7/4/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Hamilton Park Hotel is a fantastic place to have your wedding reception. The place is gorgeous, the staff was so friendly, and the food was amazing. Joanne, our wedding coordinator, did a great job in preparing everything and reminding you of things you may not have though of. We highly recommend this place if you are thinking of having your wedding reception there!

Profile Picture Carlo, 4/12/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We were recently married at the Hamilton Park Hotel on November 9, 2013. It was a one-stop for our wedding weekend. The rehearsal dinner friday, the ceremony saturday followed by the cocktail hour and reception all in one location. We absolutely loved the venue - every detail was perfect. The entire event team from Joanne to Scott, the chefs, and everyone in between were absolutely wonderful to work with. Joanne was attentive and answered emails immediately. They worked with us to create the perfect ambiance and menu. The food was OUTRAGEOUS. Everyone was commenting on how delicious everything was. I felt like a celebrity all day, everyone was attending to my every need.

The only thing to watch for - if you plan on having your rehearsal dinner and want the private room in Arrive Restaurant, make sure to book it when you book your event. We were unaware of this and the private room was booked the night before our wedding. It turned out to be fine because we wound up having the entire restaurant to ourselves :)

I would recommend this venue to anyone. And ask for Joanne! She is a sweetheart and will absolutely make your day as special as possible!

Profile Picture Kimberly, 11/9/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My partner and I had our wedding ceremony and reception here in September of last year. We could not have been more pleased with our special day. JoAnne Mitchko was our wedding coordinator and she was incredible. She was there with us every step of the way to make sure that we had the most memorable experience. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Our ceremony was held outside in the garden and was absolutely gorgeous. We were able to purchase and uplighting package that really made all of the difference for outside. The cocktail hour was held right inside the patio area. The food was delicious! We received compliment throughout the night on how great the food was and how amazing the staff was as well. The reception banquet room looked beautiful. Everything that we asked for we definitely got. Being a same sex couple, we were a little worried about how the venue would handle and accept that and we were made to feel right at home. There was no judgement in any way and we were truly treated as equals. The ONLY negative thing that I have to say, which doesn't even have to do with our wedding event, is about the bar that is attached to the hotel called Vanderbilts. This hotel and bar were fully aware of our wedding that weekend. I had been advertising to my guests that after the reception we can head over to Vanderbilts to keep the party going and continue on with our drinks. Any normal bar in this area is open until 2 am, however, the previous night (thursday) and the night of our wedding (friday) the staff was breaking things down early so that they could leave. Now coming from a serving/bartending background, if you have a group of people that are coming and willing to spend their money and tip really well, why wouldn't you stay open until closing and make money? The staffed seemed annoyed and proceeded to close early. It was sort of a buzz kill at the end of a great night.
Overall we had an amazing experience here and we highly recommend this beautiful facility!

Profile Picture User4306476, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Hamilton Park Hotel made our rehearsal dinner and wedding day so special and memorable! We couldn't have dreamed of a more perfect wedding and have them to thank for that. They were so easy to work with and were there to help in any way they could. Their presence did not go unnoticed on Friday when we checked in and then again all of our wedding day to make sure everything went smoothly. I can only hope one of our guests that also raved about the venue will choose to host an event there so we can enjoy everything all over again. We have gotten so many compliments on the food and the overall service! Their attention to detail helped capture everything we were picturing and the setup was everything we could have hoped for. JoAnne, Scott and the entire staff at Hamilton Park exceeded our expectations and made such a memorable event even more special.

Profile Picture Allison, 8/3/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Everyone at the Hamilton Park made my wedding very special. Nicole Nelson and the entire catering department were awesome. The food was great and the set up was so beautiful.

Profile Picture Jheanelle , 8/2/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

There were a few things I wasn't willing to compromise on for my wedding, I wanted the ceremony and reception at a hotel, so that everyone could stay over and not have to be shuttled around all day. I also wanted to ensure that our guests had great food and service. I found all of these things with Hamilton Park Hotel as everything I ate that night was DELICIOUS and served by the nicest wait staff, especially Maggie. JoAnne was great with pre-wedding planning and was flexible with the menu options, even creating a new option of mini white cheddar mac and cheese portions to be passed around during cocktail hour. She was always just a call or email away while planning the many details of the wedding. Scott was on top of everything during the actual ceremony and reception, when I entered the ballroom for the first time, I was speechless. A new patio area was a nice spot for photos and the bridal suite was beautiful as well. Everyone had a great time and we are thankful to the hotel for all their hard work and friendliness. The breakfast buffet was also great :-)

Profile Picture Kate, 4/13/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

When planning our wedding the bar had been set high. It was going to be an interfaith & multicultural wedding and it was important that both of our religions and cultures be represented.

When we walked into the Hotel, we knew it was perfect. We had a large number of out-of-town guests and this hotel lends itself to large groups, in an intimate, comfortable and very attractive way.

JoAnne Mitchko, Director of Catering, worked closely with us to make our vision a reality and she succeeded in creating the wedding we had hoped for.
JoAnne and Nicole worked closely with the chefs to help craft a special menu. JoAnne teamed up with our florist to help create a most beautiful setting. Planning a large wedding certainly came with some stress but working with JoAnne made the process fun and enjoyable.

The food was absolutely delicious. The kitchen staff was flexible, open to new idea, and willing to make modifications. We wanted a unique dessert table and Scot Tregaskis helped design it for us. Scott Kappmeier incorporated a special side dish for the cultural mix and wanted to be sure all food was perfect for us. Kate was on duty the night of the wedding, behind tghe scenes, she made sure it all went smoothly.

"Vanderbilts Bar and Lounge" in the hotel was an excellent bonus for our pre-wedding gathering on Friday night. The breakfast buffet on Sunday at "Arrive" restaurant in the hotel was bountiful and delicious. Jessica was attentive and kind both at both gatherings.

Amelia Henry, Reservations Coordinator, was helpful and courteous whenever we had a question about our guests' rooms.

While I didn't have a vision of my "dream" wedding, our wedding was better than anything I could have wished for. We wish we could go back, and do that whole weekend all over again.

Profile Picture Judy, 3/23/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

This place was amazing! Have never been there before I was pleasantly surpirsed upon finding them! The place was such a steal, the prices were fabulous and the service was even better. Dealing with JoAnne Mitchko was a pleasure. She always responded to my calls and e-mails immediately. The day of the wedding could not have gone any smoother. The room looked amazing and Scott and Jessica took such good care of me and my husband along with our families and friends! They knew exactly what needed to be done and got it done. The courtyard outside had amazing fardens and fountains that made for some great pictures! If i had to do it again I would do it exactly the same! This place is amazing! Love Love Love them! A+ for sure!!!

Profile Picture Jamie, 5/12/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Our wedding reception was at the Hamilton Park Hotel. We were provided with excellent service from the start. Working with the coordinator to plan the wedding was very easy; they were flexible about meeting with us and working with us, which was important since we live in VA, not NJ.
The reception went so smoothly from the time we arrived after pictures until the end of the night. The servers at the wedding were fabulous. Our guests even complimented the excellent service.
I would definitely recommend this location for a reception to anyone who asks.

Profile Picture Karen, 9/10/11, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I had the reception for my wedding in July at the Hamilton Park Hotel. It was amazing. JoAnne was our main contact throughout the whole process and she was such a pleasure to work with. Wedding planning is very stressful and she always made me feel at ease. When the actual day came, everything was done perfectly. The food was excellent. I wish I could go back to my cocktail hour and keep enjoying the food :). The staff provided a level of service that exceeded all my expectations. After the wedding it was great to be able to hang out longer at the hotel bar there. This is the place to get married!

Profile Picture Katie, 7/9/11, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

INCREDIBLE!!!! Joanne, Kate, Scot, Tara, Jessica, and everyone on staff here made our entire wedding experience phenomenal. From the 1st day we came to look at the hotel, we loved the modern look of the venue and the ballroom and just how incredibly organized the staff was. We originally had started working with Kate and after she changed positions, we worked with Joanne. I cant even put into words how helpful she was. She knew absolutely everything we wanted on our wedding day and made it happen. It was the most beautiful wedding ever! Joanne even went out of her way to color coordinate the cocktail hour flowers for me to match the rest of my wedding. I had quite a few DIY items I wanted displayed in certain ways for our wedding and they all were absolutely perfect the day of. The staff listens to every single concern and request you may have and makes sure they take care of it. On the day of the wedding, every single guest was attended to right away, the food is out of this world amazing, and the wedding ran absolutely perfectly thanks to Joanne and all the wonderful staff. And we LOVED having our wedding at this hotel- we had an amazing afterparty at Vanderbilts so the party didn’t have to stop and everyone was able to have a beautiful (and delicious) breakfast the next day in the hotel as well. I felt like we had an amazing wedding weekend with all our guests instead of just a rushed reception. I would HIGHLY recommend having your wedding here- you cant go wrong and they will make sure you have an absolutely amazing day! They also only do one wedding per day, which we loved and so many of our guests continue to say this is the “best wedding they have ever been to!”

Profile Picture Erin, 6/11/11, 8 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We are so pleased with our experience at Hamilton Park. Working with JoAnne was so easy and enjoyable. Anytime I'd email her a question, no matter how small it was, and she'd get back to me immediately. We felt like we were her only wedding, even though they have at least one there each weekend! She took care of all the details and my husband and I, as well as our families, were able to just enjoy every second of the reception. Anything we needed she or the staff at Hamilton Park were there to help. We're still getting so many compliments from our guests about the service, the food, and the great time they had at our wedding. We couldn't have asked for a better day!

Profile Picture Megan, 5/21/11, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Having my wedding at the Hamilton Park Hotel was an absolutely amazing experience. Everyone on staff was extremely accomodating and went out of their way to make the day extra special for my husband and I. I would refer anyone getting married to the hotel in a heartbeat.

Profile Picture Monique, 4/16/11, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I cannot say enough great things about Hamilton Park Hotel. We had our rehearsal dinner, reception, and breakfast the next morning. It was simply amazing, from the delicious food to the top-notch staff to the gorgeous rooms for our guests (at a great price too). Kate Springmeyer Paglio made the entire planning process smooth and easy, offering suggestions and advice that helped us pull off the "best wedding ever" according to our friends and family. I always received prompt replies from Kate to any phone calls or emails, and she went out of her way to coordinate special meals for two guests with severe food allergies. Jessica, our coordinator for the rehearsal dinner, was so sweet and helpful, which set the tone for the entire weekend. Scott, the maitre 'd for the reception, managed to keep the reception running smoothly while always asking us our preferences (what time to do the toast, when to do the cake sutting). We never felt rushed, and we got to enjoy our wedding OUR way. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful, listening to our guests rave about having the time of their lives. We would highly recommend Hamiton Park Hotel to any bride & groom who want to have the best wedding with the least stress.

Profile Picture Janine, 11/6/10, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I highly recommend Hamilton Park. The food was amazing and they made sure all the details were just right.

Profile Picture Jill, 10/16/10, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Cake