Delta Hotels by Marriott Reviews

4 | Garden Grove, CA
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Delta Hotels by Marriott

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

4
Sort by:
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding at the Wyndham in May 2016. The staff and venue were AMAZING. They were extremely flexible about changing my date. Very easy to work with. They had the banquet room set up earlier than promised. They had great areas for photos. The food was amazing!!! Cinderella Cakes works with the Wyndham to make your wedding cake and it was the best cake I've ever had. My entire cake was demolished by guests, not one slice was left over. They also provide an anniversary cake. The suite was beautiful and came with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. The hotel is minutes from Disneyland, so the morning after our wedding we received complimentary breakfast and a shuttle ride to Disneyland. I would have my wedding here over and over again!

    Sent on 01/01/2018
  • User5189049 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is much over due...I was referred to the Wyndham by my cousin who was married there a few years ago when it was a crown plaza. I am so happy that I chose to have my wedding ceremony and reception there as the staff was beyond compare! Every member of the Wyndham staff cared so much about how my wedding turned out and I have absolutely no negative feedback. The catering staff was flexible with my needs (as far as menu and pricing) and they took care of everything-they even helped me pick out decor, made a layout of my wedding, and were quick to respond anytime I needed anything. I highly recommend the Wyndham to anyone who wants a seamless, beautiful wedding with little stress and tons of amazing people who genuinely love their jobs!!
    Good job Wyndham team!

    Sent on 06/19/2015
  • User5189068 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had our wedding here in March 2015-we had 450 guests and used the larger ballroom (they have two)
    They hotel is beauTidal and we are still getting compliments on how lovely everything was. For the pricing you get tables, chairs, food, some small decor for the tables and an on site planner to help you organize things with the hotel. we also had linen including in our pricing which helped out a lot.
    The staff is friendly and the food was amazing!
    I will say that the hotel books up quickly and we had to change our date twice to find an opening which was slightly frustrating but well worth it

    Sent on 06/19/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about the Wyndham in Anaheim! Not only was my wedding day the most enjoyable day of my life, but the preparation beforehand was absolutely effortless with the help of Shannon and Melissa (the hotel wedding coordinators-included in rental price-love it!!!).
    Throughout the entire planning process, as well as the day of my wedding, I was very impressed with the professionalism of the hotel staff.
    Shannon and Melissa listened to exactly what I wanted, and helped me perfect my dream day. My friends and family had an amazing time, and still to this day can't stop talking about how amazing the day was!

    I want to personally thank the entire staff of the Wyndham Hotel for everything! You made my wedding day completely stress free, you paid close attention to every detail, and your professionalism was beyond appreciated.

    I highly recommend the Wyndham to any bride to be looking for a romantic, beautiful venue with an amazing staff to help you with every aspect of your wedding!


    Sent on 12/18/2014