Skip to main content
Weddings

Wyld Studio Llc Reviews

Wyld Studio Llc

Wyld Studio Llc

New York, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 22 Reviews
View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

19 User photos

  • S
    Saji P. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mind blowing and awesome

    She was so professional and did everything we wanted for my daughter’s wedding in Wallkill, NY. Worth every penny. Awesome. Would recommend in a heartbeat. Mind blowing job.👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾
  • A
    Ashlea Married on 11/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I can't recommend enough

    Lydia at Wyld is a dream! She made our wedding even more stunning than I could have possibly imagined. We emailed back and forth from the original vision and then constantly tweaking and adding more ideas as they came. She was always open and willing to my ideas and gave guidance when we needed it. When we walked in on the day of our wedding we were stunned. It was all even more beautiful than we imagined. Lydia and her team went above and beyond to make our day magical! Seriously, what they did can only be described as magic. I can't thank Lydia enough for her quick responses through the planning process, her patience, kindness, and ultimately a beautiful wedding day!
  • E
    Erica Married on 04/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lydia was simply a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process. From our first meeting with her, we felt calm, heard and also immediately awed by her clear talent and eye for color/design. When we walked into our venue, we were simply blown away by her work. As a bride that was a bit overwhelmed by basically everything wedding related, Lydia was calm, cool, efficient, creative and best of all, fun to work with.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily Married on 11/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I'm sorry i didn't write this review sooner do not hesitate definitely choose Lydia. There are so many doubts when booking vendors and she was the best decision we made out of all of them. Professional, responsive and made me feel at ease and most importantly truly talented. We were married on November 12th in Manhattan. Lydia was amazing I knew from her Instagram she was an artist and I could trust her work would bring my vision alive. Sometimes other florists just tell you what kind of flowers but you never know exactly what to expect. She created a beautiful proposal with inspiration pictures and completely delivered. We were working with a limited budget but Lydia still pulled out all the stops and truly helped us bring our vision to life. I wish I had better pictures they don't do justice to the quality of work but that says more about our photog :/
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lydia was the florist at our wedding at 501 Union in November and I can't say enough good things about her. She was thoughtful, kind, flexible, and seriously knows how to put together an impressive arrangement. Not knowing anything about flowers, I just told her the colors I liked and told her to work her magic... and work it she did. The flowers are one of the things people are STILL talking about. Not to mention instead of a veil I wore a flower crown and it was hands down one of the most beautiful things I've ever put on. I would wear it everyday if I could. In addition to all this praise, her prices are competitive and AMAZING. Choosing Lydia as our florist was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! Would hands down hire her for literally any flower need ever in the future.
  • N
    Nathalie Married on 11/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love everything plants and flowers; but with our budget I was very worried about what we could achieve within those constraints. From day one, Lydia understood our vision, the feel/look we were going for, and worked with us and our budget. She knew our priorities and made great suggestions where to incorporate an arrangement for more of a visual impact and where we could spare or minimize in some areas. After describing what we were going for, she just ran with it and created the most beautiful arch (that looked like it was imported from a forest), and the minimalist arrangements and table garlands I had envisioned. Lydia, you’re so talented and it was really a pleasure to work with you and see everything come to life on that day.
  • V
    Viviana Married on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lydia worked on all the flower arrangements for our wedding in September in Tarrytown and they were absolutely stunning. We asked for a chuppah, table arrangements, bouquets, and boutonnieres in a loose, garden-picked looked and Lydia went above and beyond. She was professional, friendly, flexible and patient with all our requests and set-up the day of went smoothly. The colors and flowers were all spot on and gorgeous. I was obsessed with my bouquet and received many compliments on the arrangements from guests. We absolutely and HIGHLY recommend Lydia and Wyld!
  • R
    Regina Married on 08/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lydia at Wyld Brooklyn is the BEST. Not only is she a gifted floral designer, but she's price competitive. Totally flexible with all of our requests. Most of our guests commented that it was the most beautiful floral they've seen at any wedding. I trusted her judgment with everything.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 08/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lydia at Wyld created beautiful bouquets for us that she dropped off at our getting-ready location before taking the centerpieces and altarpiece over to the ceremony location, which we really appreciated. She was very communicative and sent us ideas about what she was thinking. The altarpiece, a free-standing branch and vine structure, was so gorgeous and even more than we could have imagined. Everything was completely perfect. Thanks Lydia!!
  • BookcaseHat
    Emily Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lydia was amazing! Finding a florist was one of the trickiest parts of wedding planning for us, but once I found Wyld, I knew we were in great hands. We had several guests comment about how beautiful the florals were at our wedding. Wyld was also a lot less expensive than many of the other florists I contacted -- I gave Lydia a color palette and a general 'feel' of what I wanted and told her to run with it, and she created such gorgeous arrangements. I'm SO happy we went with Wyld and I 100% recommend Lydia and her work.
  • User3071568 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough about the the quality and service provided by Wyld for our wedding. The floral arrangements, bouquets, archway and all of the other little details Lydia put together were breathtaking. Her work far exceeded our expectations. She took all of my ideas and made them come to life exactly how we envisioned. In addition to her high quality work, she was extremely professional and easy to work with. She showed up to the venue on time, set up quickly and did not require a lot of direction which made the day so much easier for me.
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 06/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lydia was amazing. I gave her a pinterest board filled with pictures of what I liked and she ran with it. I couldn't have been happier with our flowers, they were exactly what I wanted.
  • A
    Amma Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at the New York Botanical Gardens in May 2017 and Lydia was our florist. Her creations were absolute masterpieces. She has such a deep understanding of different flower types, how to arrange them and rearrange them, what vessels to display them in and how to care for them. But she also has a creative vision and I felt like she understood my vision for my wedding and was as passionate about the final product as I was. When searching for a florist, I came across many in New York who seemed to just do what everyone else does for weddings, like tightly arrange roses in a centerpiece. I wanted something loose, organic and natural, like bringing the botanical garden into the ballroom and without paying an outrageous amount of money. Lydia worked within our budget to create something absolutely stunning that even I couldn't imagine. Early in the process she was very communicative and created an inspiration board after our conversations so that I could take a look at how she interpreted what I said and adjust it as necessary. She worked with me over a year on my vision, which wasn't overly complicated I'm just very detail oriented and ask a ton of questions so I emailed her like once a week with some new question or idea. And she was so excited about everything and never made me feel like I was annoying her! She was so responsive and took detailed notes of all our conversations and would explain to me what type of flower I was looking at if I saw something on Instagram or Pinterest that I liked. Our guests were amazed by the centerpieces--she created something loose, natural, overflowing out of a geometric centerpiece that looked like it grew out of the table, and every centerpiece was different. I felt like I was in a secret garden. I cannot recommend Lydia highly enough. She is a wonderful person but also a truly extraordinary florist who is passionate about what she does and will be passionate about your wedding.
  • D
    Denise Married on 05/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lydia was the perfect florist for us. She was a delight to work with and got our vision immediately. We kept it fairly simple and Lydia added an amazing touch to make it fantastic!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 03/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lydia was highly recommended to us by our wedding planner, and after working with her, we immediately knew why. Lydia is one of the sweetest people you will ever meet, and is super chill, silly and uber talented. She brought our flower vision to life and was very accommodating in terms of last minute changes and working within our budget. We received so many compliments on our flowers.. everything was just perfect! Thank you again for everything, Lydia! - Brittany & Doug 3/11/17
  • Amos
    Amos Married on 01/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything Lydia touched was perfection. We loved working with her! It was so so easy, and I felt totally relaxed going into our wedding day. She really listened to us. She made bouquets and boutonnières that were exactly what we wanted and looked fantastic with our outfits. We loved how funky they were.

    Everything worked out perfectly for our tables - I was going to DIY the table greenery, but then started getting stressed and decided to have Lydia do it. She did an incredible job and made the tables so beautiful. Most of all, the chuppah was just fantastic. It fit us and our ceremony so well.

    We really couldn't have asked for anything more perfect. She went above and beyond to make our wedding look beautiful, including decorating our bar vases and cake table (they looked amazing) and adding an extra centerpiece to the head table at the last minute to really balance out the table and make it look even more beautiful. I loved her table work so much, it was awesome sitting near it! We have friends who are getting married in the fall who took 2 bouquets home and asked for her contact info. We can't say enough good things about working with her!
  • Alison
    Alison Married on 10/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Lydia as our florist was one of the BEST wedding decisions we made! She is top notch, professional, and an inspiration. She turned our venue into a whimsical, magical space and we could not be more happy. She is so easy to work with and full of great ideas. We recommend for all New York brides and beyond!!! thank you Lydia!! :)
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our experience with Wyld exceeded our expectations. First off, Lydia is beyond accommodating, responsive and kind. She is a complete pleasure to work with and I'm going to miss our meetings at one of our local coffee shops!

    Next the flowers... they were beautiful! She took our vision and made it a reality, they were just perfect. She had the perfect mix of colors, textures and proportions. Don't even get me started on the chuppa! It was so beautiful, I could not stop looking at it during the ceremony!

    We had received a lot of compliments from our guests on the flowers and the chuppa. I can not say enough about our experience with Wyld, we are just so pleased with how everything worked out. Also was a great value, Lydia needs to charge her worth.
  • A
    Angela Married on 08/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lydia is wonderful to work with and her floral arrangements were EXACTLY what we wanted. Not only was her service one of the best values we found, but her finished work looked fantastic and so chic. From the start she was responsive and helpful in pulling together everything we needed, and she totally got the look we wanted from bouquets to centerpieces, etc. Day of she was great and I was totally put at ease when she arrived and I saw my vision perfectly come to life.

    Seriously - look no further. Lydia is talented, flexible and fantastic to work with. I didn't have to worry about the flowers after we hired her!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 07/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    LOOK NO FURTHER, if you want amazing flowers Lydia is the person you want. I don't know dingle about flowers. Lydia was kind, patient, informative and reassuring. She put her creative touch on my ideas and the results were beyond anything I could have imagined. I was getting quotes from other Florists and Lydia was by far the most reasonable and gorgeous. I really feel like I found a true hidden gem. little did I know that she has been on GMA for Martha Stewart Weddings and featured on the Wedding Sparrow. She's so down to earth, accessible, reasonably priced and incredibly talented! You better get on this before this genius is no longer has dates available.
  • N
    Nora Married on 06/16/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lydia made my flower dreams come true. Seriously, I cried when I saw her proposal, and I cried again when I saw how she pulled the space together. She did such an excellent job of articulating and then executing on the vision we had for our wedding.

    Even better, she worked with me to figure out ways to make our flowers as sustainable as possible, from using recycled flowers from a previous wedding to incorporating potted plants so they could keep on living after the celebration. I have three potted arrangements displayed in my apartment and look forward to looking at them as they continue to grow.

    Our bouquets were exquisite, and she even went above and beyond to create some lovely flower pins for me to wear in my hair. She is truly an artist and it shows in the most beautiful way. On top of all this, she’s incredibly kind, funny, and gracious. If Lydia is available to help you out on your wedding day, make sure you book her!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/26/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with Lydia, she was great value, super talented and really switched on. Her arrangements were absolutely stunning, we couldn't have been any happier. She did floral centre pieces for us, accents around The Foundry, all the bouquets etc as well as a stunning ivy and white rose accent on the wall in our ceremony room. I was blown away when i saw the flowers come into our room while we were getting ready, they were stunning, just what I wanted. The only thing that was less then perfect was that my moms coursage kept falling apart but Lydia was right there everytime to fix it. Best service ever, you made our day that much more special. Thank you Lydia!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message