Wyatt Ramsey Photography Reviews

16 | Richmond, VA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Wyatt Ramsey Photography

Recommended by 99%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

8 User photos

Wyatt Ramsey Photography 1
Wyatt Ramsey Photography 2
Wyatt Ramsey Photography 3
Wyatt Ramsey Photography 4
Wyatt Ramsey Photography 5
Wyatt Ramsey Photography 6
Wyatt Ramsey Photography 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • Maggie

    Maggie · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for a better photographer!

    Wyatt went above and beyond in his work as our photographer for our wedding day. He captured beautiful moments in a way that was stylish while still feeling authentic and candid. Wyatt is very friendly and approachable. He had lots of good ideas for photos (in terms of locations, poses, lighting, angles, etc...) and was also willing to go with the flow when we were just being silly and ourselves. He got some great dance floor shots without feeling like he was in your face or interfering with the party. He also was communicative and responded quickly during our planning stage before the wedding and after the wedding in terms of a timeline for getting our photos to us. We had a large wedding party (20+ bridesmaids and groomsmen in addition to our families) and he was respectful and organized in directing everyone. My husband and I would highly recommend him as a wedding photographer -- both for the quality of his work and also his easygoing personality.

    Sent on 10/07/2019
    Wyatt Ramsey Photography 8
    Wyatt Ramsey Photography 9
    Wyatt Ramsey Photography 10
    Wyatt Ramsey Photography 11
    Wyatt Ramsey Photography 12
  • Heather

    Heather Elizabeth · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and fun!

    When paying for your own wedding things add up fast, I knew we wanted a good photographer to capture the memories but searching for one that could work within our budget was such a headache. Then we met Wyatt, he met up with us at a coffee shop to go over the details and get an idea of the type of pictures we were looking for and the style and feel of the wedding. He was the perfect fit! He was professional and discrete capturing the emotions and intimate moments before the wedding, during the ceremony, and got some amazing candids at the reception! He was able to send us most of the pictures within a week so we got to reminisce on the way to our honeymoon. I absolutely recommend Wyatt photography!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
    Wyatt Ramsey Photography 13
    Wyatt Ramsey Photography 14
    Wyatt Ramsey Photography 15
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wyatt was a pleasure to work with. He is extremely talented, professional, and goes out of his way to deliver what you want. He came early, delivered my photos on a thumb drive within three weeks, and captured all of the special moments that I requested. He really goes out of his way to do a great job. I am so excited about all my photos and the memories he was able to capture.

    Sent on 07/17/2013
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wyatt is great! He was very responsive and professional throughout the whole process. He extends every effort to try to understand what is most important to you to capture and then does so in a way that exceeds your expectations. He is very personable and yet also unobtrusive. He listens to your ideas but also does not hesitate to set up his own great shots. You can't beat the quality for the value. The pictures were beautiful and were delivered very quickly after the ceremony. I would heartily recommend Wyatt to anyone in need of a photographer.

    Sent on 11/01/2012
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wyatt is an extremely courteous and dedicated professional whose laid-back nature calmed everyone's nerves on my wedding day, especially mine. He was very attentive and flexible, always ready for input and ideas, and was just an all-around nice guy with a truly genuine demeanor! To any brides who are considering Wyatt, please remember that his positive work ethic was one of the key aspects that helped bring cohesiveness and calm to my wedding day--I always felt that I was in very good hands with this talented person. And now he has provided us with photographs which we will treasure for a lifetime and pass down through the generations. Thank you Wyatt!

    Sent on 11/23/2012
  • R

    Rene · Married on 09/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was, and continue to be, so impressed with the level of professionalism that Wyatt exudes. He was a pleasure to work with - accessible prior to the wedding, flexible and open to ideas and input, and, at the same time, kept such amazing command and direction over the photographs that he took. During the actual event, Wyatt was never in our faces flashing photos. Rather, we hardly ever noticed him there. It was hard to believe that he captured EVERY important moment, big and small, and for everyone - not just us. There were such amazing family and friend pictures included in our package that we had no idea were even taken! To view our wedding photos was like taking a walk back in time through such incredible memories. Wyatt truly did capture "our story." Not to mention, Wyatt was extremely quick in turning over the photos to us. We were able to preview them just weeks after the wedding and then received the entire collection of photos, saved on flash drive, a month after our wedding! The quality of the photos and the details that he captured were more than I could have even imagined.

    Sent on 11/04/2012
  • T

    Tara · Married on 07/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved everything!! Great pictures, great price, and fun.

    Sent on 08/07/2012
  • J

    Jerry · Married on 06/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wyatt was awesome! He provided a great service going above and beyond the call of duty. Our photos came out great and he was very accommodating working right up to the very end of our event.

    We highly recommend Wyatt!

    Sent on 08/16/2012
  • User2397316 · event on 04/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wyatt is a fabulously gifted photographer. He is able to see his subject from a fresh and compelling perspective. His skills are excellent, and his presence is relaxed and congenial. We love his work and have used him many times and will do so again as well as recommending him to others.

    Sent on 04/23/2012
  • User2415517 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had a very unorthodox wedding ceremony and Wyatt was our photographer. He was extremely flexible and easy to work with and we appreciated his candor. Our photos came out incredible and they certainly captured our very important day in a most beautiful way.

    Sent on 05/07/2012
  • C

    Celine · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Once in a while you come across a person who simply has a special something about them. Their whole being just seems to stand out from the crowd. And although we expected good photos taken on our special day, which is why you hire a professional to begin with, we were blown away by the actual photographer himself.

    Wyatt Ramsey has an incredible personal touch to what he does. He is engaging and gets you to relax into the entire experience. His artful eye for framing an image is inspiring- needing little to no editing for that “just right feel”. His natural curiosity and genuine personality allows you to open up and not feel like you are posing for a picture… and his creative ability is breath taking.

    At the end of the day, when the dress has been hung and the tux has been returned, you will be brought to tears all over again embracing the beauty of the images he has captured.

    Thank you for a wonderful day Wyatt. We would choose you all over again.

    Sent on 04/24/2012
  • M

    Michael · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You were a BLAST to work with!...You were fun, entertaining, kind, and did a great job working with the whole wedding party.

    Sent on 05/23/2012
  • User3128665 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wyatt Ramsey was the utmost professional. His talent and attention to the smallest details were beyond expectation Ultimately his photography told our story. He captured not only our emotions but also those of our family and friends. Each time we look at Wyatt's photographs we recapture the feelings and the exact emotions of the moment and the memory Wyatt captured. Most importantly Wyatt was never intrusive yet he always captured the most amazing photographs.
    Wyatt Ramsey Photography is a pleasure to work with and a delight to have during your nuptial events.

    Sent on 03/12/2013
  • Thasha & Patrick

    Thasha · Married on 12/06/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best photographer I have met. Ramsey knows how to make a bride feel and look amazing. All the photos were picture perfect! Thank you Wyatt!

    Sent on 08/27/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/18/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wyatt and his colleague were great to work with. Both were on time, very professional and communicated with me great before the wedding day. I received my prints in a very timely manor as well. I was very impressed with their candid shots. My only criticism is that when I got the pictures back, there were quite a few where people were looking in different direction and not all looking at the camera. Also, some of the pictures had a pretty significant glare from the sunlight which caused you to not see certain people in the pictures. I think if he would have been more assertive during the pictures and ordered everyone around more they would have been perfect. It's an easy fix though.

    Sent on 08/31/2012
  • User2307963 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    wyatt's photos are dreamy
    they are magical and dreamy and stunning
    truly fine art!!
    he captures moments and details perfectly b/c in the whirlwind of the day we tend to miss it all, but we have his photos to remember the magic.
    his is affordable, artistic and we got our pics back in a week! i couldn't believe how quick he turned the photos around.
    his photos of our wedding are stunning, dreamy is the word that keeps coming to mind. the more i look at the pics, the more i fall in love with them! i am so happy we had wyatt take our photos!!!!

    Sent on 12/19/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review