www.fashionforwardbeauty.com by Loni Reviews

15 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for www.fashionforwardbeauty.com by Loni

Recommended by 100%

15

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loni did a wonderful job doing my hair and makeup as well as mothers and all the bridesmaid hair! She very flexible with the scheduling and accommadating everyones needs. She was very professional and responded quickly to any my questions or ideas. I would highly recommend Loni for a special day!

  • J

    Jess · Married on 07/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Loni for my 7/29/12 wedding and was so thrilled with the results. She spends so much time on each client. She truly is an artist and incredibly talented. She really knows her makeup and hair. I found her very trustworthy and open.

    Loni arrived to the hotel on time (early in fact) and stayed all day to work on me, two moms, and three bridesmaids. My fiance bit his lip two days before the wedding and needed a last minute touch up. She even made him look perfect and was willing to help out without any prior notice.

    I would highly recommend her to anyone.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loni is so talented! I was very happy to have her a part of our day! My entire bridal party had hair & make up done by her! Everyone LOVED her work! It was gorgeous. I was really impressed by the beauty & that it truly lasted all day. She did exactly what everyone asked. Loni is extremely talented, experienced, prompt, and organized. She created a schedule which she followed. She is sooooo sweeet & helpful! There is long list of well known companies, celebrities, and models she has done makeup for also. She really knows what she is doing. We were sooooo lucky to have her!

  • User2576511 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loni did hair and make-up for my sister's wedding. Loni is very helpful. She will provide you with suggestions, but also listens to what you want. She is committed to making a wedding day low stress, fun, and beautiful :)

  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loni's ability to work with each individual girl and bring out their own unique beauty is quite extraordinary. She is extremely talented with makeup application and hair design. I wish I lived closer to her.

  • J

    Jenn · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loni was wonderful! My bridal party looked beautiful! My wedding day was the first day that I have ever felt beautiful! The makeup and hair lasted over 12 hours! I would recommend Loni to anyone looking for a professional, fun, and wonderful artist!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loni is absolutely wonderful - in short, the BEST makeup artist and hair artist you could hope for! So professional and lovely, she goes far and beyond to make sure you feel and look amazing! I am so glad I found Loni on the internet for my event and she did the most amazing job! Love you Loni! Courtney :)

  • A

    Alice · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loni was just fantastic! She was able to do my trial run the night of the rehearsal dinner so I looked great both nights. I originally was going to have my makeup done at my salon but was very unhappy with the trial there. I looked way over made. Loni to the rescue! She made me look beautiful and like myself. The compliments keep coming even weeks after the event. Loni's flexibility and good nature made it all so easy, too. I cannot recommend her enough! She will give you that "extra" you are looking for on your wedding day.
    She also came to the house one day and the hotel another day. It was a life saver. It also afforded her the opportunity to give the groom a nice touch up. It took some coaxing but she brightened up his complexion and put that hair in place! He looks radiant in all the photos and no one noticed at all. So, if you get the chance, have Loni give the groom a little polishing, too. :)

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loni was amazing. She came from Chicago to Lake Geneva and set up in my hotel suite so I didn't have to go anywhere. Both my MOH and I had her do our hair and makeup and she did an exceptional job. I never would have imagined that I could have looked so great. She was really great about making sure she knew what we were looking for and we exchanged a few emails but I opted out of doing a trial because of my time restraints. No problem though, you'd swear we practiced 3 times we looked so great. And really not DONE UP, just right. I didn't want to look to fake, I just wanted to have a natural flawless look and that's what I got. Thank you so much Loni for being a very important part of my day.

  • M

    Mario · Married on 02/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loni was the key makeup and hair artist for the feature film I directed, "And They Call It Puppy Love." Loni is not only an incredible artist, she is also one of the friendliest and most professional makeup artists I've worked with. She skillfully airbrushed away tattoos, blemishes, wrinkles, and uneven skin with the speed and precision that is needed for High Definition video, and she always did it with a smile on her face. Loni clearly loves her work, and her attention to detail and appreciation of her craft elevate her to the top tier of makeup and hair artists. On the film set, she worked with me to achieve the results we needed, experimenting with different makeups and techniques to make our actors look their best under a variety of lighting scenarios. And she's a blast to work with! Loni's high energy, sincerity, and sense of humor are unforgettable. Loni is one of a kind!

    Sent on 02/09/2011

    www.fashionforwardbeauty.com by Loni's reply:

    aww. Wow! Now this is a pleasant surprise :-) I am without appropriate words. Thank you Director and what a fantastic esperience this was---truly.
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loni traveled to my hometown to do my hair and makeup and all my bridesmaids hair and makeup for my wedding day. I had no idea how it would all work out since she is 1 person and there were 7 of us. She made it work and not once did I worry. She will reassure you and trust me, that's all you need. She will follow through with 100% accuracy, dependability, and most important creativity. My entire wedding party was very pleased with their overall look. She worked with all different lengths and types of hair and made everyone look their best. I did not have a specific hair style in mind for my wedding party. (like I needed one more thing to coordinate) :) She asked each girl as they sat down how they typically wear their hair, what they are most comfortable with, etc. They LOVED that she didn't only have her own agenda. She's extremely flexible, beyond creative, and truly cares what YOU think. There is nothing worse than being in a wedding party and being TOLD how you are going to wear your hair and having it turn out terrible. Every time I look at our wedding pictures I smile at how beautiful everyone is. And a large part of that beautifulness is because of Loni.

    Sent on 12/17/2010

    www.fashionforwardbeauty.com by Loni's reply:

    Your review meant so much to me Amy. I really enjoyed how organized and beautiful you and your family made your wedding day. I enjoyed so much being a part of it. What a lovely, calm and easygoing bride you were! You made my work run so smoothly also. I have fond memories. Much happiness to you and your sweet husband. Tell your great friends hello from me!
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/31/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loni was amazing on my wedding day. She traveled to the location of my church which made the day so relaxing for me! She styled the hair of my entire wedding party and everyone loved their hair. She styled my hair and did my make-up. My hair is cut as in inverted bob and falls just below my chin. Loni was able to style my hair in a beautiful updo and it looked like I had much longer hair. I would highly recommend Loni for your big day!

    Sent on 12/27/2010

    www.fashionforwardbeauty.com by Loni's reply:

    Thank you Megan, for your review! What an excellent point you made..a Shorter hairstyle can be made to look longer! Besides adding extensions I can work with a clients own hair length many times-making it look fuller and longer. It was treat working with you and your girls on your special day...
  • S

    Sherri · Married on 05/20/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loni was my beautician for seven years. I never knew what I wanted to do with my hair prior to my appointment but I knew whatever she recommended would look fabulous. I would often receive compliments on my hair.Loni also provided all of the hairstyling for my wedding. She did an amazing job. Since she has relocated, I have not found another beautician with her level of professionalism or quality of service. She has an amazing talent.

    Sent on 12/16/2010

    www.fashionforwardbeauty.com by Loni's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback...you are one client I have always missed :-) It was a pleasure working with you and your wedding party- And what a good-looking bunch! Best wishes to you. Thanks again for taking time.
  • B

    shelly · Married on 04/10/1999

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loni has done my hair for several years both for casual and formal events. Loni is absolutley an artist, her hair designs are beautiful. I have always felt like she always took my input on how i wanted to feel that day and made it happen, yet made it her own! Loni has done many events I have been involved in and my hair was always perfect. Loni makes you feel comfortable as she eases you into your big day. If you are going to take the time to plan a perfect event that includes a trendy photograher, that new up-scale cake place, then you also need Loni to make your day complete!

  • S

    Susana · Married on 04/13/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    If you are looking for a professional beauty expert who listens to what you have in mind and is able to make it a reality, then Loni is the person you want. She is super qualified, very kind and a great artist. She did a wonderful job at styling me for Mrs. America 2011 and was there for me every step of the way. She truly made me glow! At the pageant. I looked forward to sitting at her chair because I felt pampered the whole time! I recommend her without a doubt!