Skip to main content
Weddings

WS Photography Reviews

WS Photography View more information

61 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 61
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

70 User photos

  • Jenny
    Jenny S. Married on 12/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Smiling Faces Stunning Pics

    We were referred to WS Photography by friends of ours who had the most unique wedding photos and they did not disappoint. We had the pleasure of working with them not only for engagement and 2021 wedding photos, but also hired them for our 'Covid Living Room Wedding' in 2020. They gave us lots of options for packages and during consultation were upfront on the # of hours needed (actually told us less hours than we originally wanted!). Tamara, Milan and team are creative photographers and take direction, though don't require it. During our 2021 full wedding you barely noticed the photographers were there, however we got stunning pics of all our reception details. 10/10 highly recommend.
  • S
    Stefanija P. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely pleased

    Milan, Nemanja and Marko were amazing to work with. They made sure to capture the important moments and didn’t require any direction to do so. At the same time they allowed us to enjoy our day without rushing us from location to location. They helped us stay on schedule and found great scenic spots for photographs. Ana who helped coordinate prior to the big day was very easy to work with and informative. We could tell Ana had our best interest at heart.
    After the wedding, they sent us a preview of a handful of photographs and they are beautiful. The final album turned out beautiful. We are grateful to have found WS Photography and we would highly recommend them to anyone needing photographers would will capture beautiful photos of their special day!
  • ROBERT
    Robert Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend WS Photography

    We would highly recommend WS Photography! Their photo journalistic style captured every little detail of our wedding. Milan and Nem were fantastic to work with and captured the most incredible photos. We've received so many comments about how our wedding photos were the best they have ever seen and asking about who our photographers were. We also had to reschedule our wedding twice due to Covid-19 and WS Photography was incredibly accommodating to reschedule. If you are looking for a high quality and price competitive photographer(s), look no further than WS Photography. You'll be glad you did!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie K. Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great E shoot and Wedding Photos!

    First, we had our E-shoot with WS photo, and they were so amazing! They were so kind and gave us the direction we needed. I had to actually run to the airport so we had to cut the E session shorter than anticipated. They offered us a second session to finish our E shoot photos. Second, WS photo was so flexible and kept us organized throughout the ups and downs of planning a wedding during the Pandemic. Our plans had to be updated and changed constantly, but Ana was very responsive to our calls. Also, they returned our wedding photos fully edited within two months of our wedding. We HIGHLY recommend using WS photo for your next event!
  • D
    Diana D. Married on 06/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fast and amazing!

    The results of our pictures were nothing short of amazing. Thank you WS!!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented and Dependable

    Milan and Tamara are so incredibly talented!! We had worked with Milan and his wife Ana for our engagement session, so we already love them, but our wedding would not have been the same without them. It downpoured ALL DAY for our wedding, and it was planned to be an outdoor wedding on a farm, with lots of outdoor shots with the leaves and beautiful fall colors. Obviously that didn't happen, but we could not be happier with the photos we've gotten back so far. Milan has a way of finding the best, most artistic, beautiful shot to make you look like you just stepped out of a magazine. We barely recognize ourselves in these photos, in the absolute best way possible. Milan is a real artist, and we could not recommend he and WS Photography enough. Incredible service, incredible talent - SO worth the price. If you want photos of your wedding that are more art than photo, this is the photographer you're looking for.
  • N
    Nat Married on 10/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented, professional, beautiful photography!

    WS Photography went above and beyond my expectations for my wedding photos! I thought I knew what to expect with wedding photography, but WS Photography blew me away with their talent, professionalism, and beautiful photos. From the moment I first called them to inquire, my worries went away. I immediately felt that they know what they're doing and that I could relax and let them do their thing. When we met, they were very friendly, open, and relaxed which in turn allowed me to relax and enjoy my day. The editing was done quickly as promised, and the photos are amazing! It will be difficult to choose just a few photos to print for an album because they're all unique and beautiful.
  • Kara
    Kara S. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    Could not have asked for anything better. Very impressed with this team!
  • Marissa
    Marissa L. Married on 08/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Photos and Wonderful People!

    Milan, Tamara, and Ana were an absolute dream to work with, and the photos they captured for our engagement session and wedding were stunning! Our expectations were exceeded in every regard with them. They take truly beautiful, thoughtful, personal, artistic photos, and do it with an efficiency and level of professionalism that should be the gold standard for any wedding photographer.

    For both our engagement session and our wedding, Milan and Tamara thoroughly scouted out all the locations we gave them, meticulously planning each shot in advance so that when the time came not a single moment was wasted, and every shot was spot-on. And yet, somehow, we never felt rushed or uncomfortable even for a moment. It was an incredible relief to know that we could trust our photographers 100% and we didn’t need to worry about anything on the big day.

    When we first received our engagement photos, my then-fiancé and I were floored. They so far surpassed what we were expecting in terms of artistry, technical skill, and overall quality that I could hardly believe these were photos of us! For our wedding photos, we knew now the level of quality to expect, but we were still thrilled when we finally saw them. Every shot was frame-worthy, and our friends and family (many of whom are photographers and videographers themselves) were all seriously impressed.

    On top of all of this, Milan, Ana, and Tamara are the nicest people. I can’t recommend them enough!
  • Willy
    Willy C. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic photographer and incredible photos!

    We hired WS Photography for our August 2019 wedding, and they were everything we could have asked for and more! Easy to work with, reasonably priced compared to the other photographers we were considering, and the photos are amazing! We just got our photos back (earlier than expected) and they are fantastic! It seems like Milan and his team were everywhere and nowhere at our wedding at the same time - we never really noticed them once the actual wedding got started, and yet they captured all the important moments and so many spontaneous moments with beautiful and lively photographs. We chose them because we saw a sense of fun and adventure in their photos, and that same essence really came through in our photographs! We couldn't be happier! Highly highly recommend!
  • Cass
    Cass Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer Ever

    Picking a photographer is one of the toughest parts of wedding planning, because pictures are one of the only ways you get to capture and remember your wedding day. We went through every profile on WeddingWire and the Knot, before booking WS Photography for our 7/20/19 wedding. When deciding on a photographer, Ana and Milan were very kind, accommodating, and responsive. And aside from them being great to work with, Milan's an absolutely incredible photographer. We did an engagement shoot with Milan and Ana a year before our wedding, and they were very fun to work with and helped us get comfortable getting our pictures taken. We were blown away by how gorgeous the pictures were, and excited for WS to shoot our wedding. On our wedding day, Milan and Tamara were our photographers. Even during the day, you could tell they were so efficient and always planning the next shot. They caught moments we didn't even realize photographers were shooting. They are true professionals and were exceptional the day of the wedding. We received our photos about a month after our wedding, and we were absolutely stunned at how wonderful our wedding album turned out. We've gotten so many compliments on the quality and variety of our wedding album. Their style is crisp, vibrant, natural pictures, which is exactly what we were looking for. Even better, we didn't ever feel awkward or staged. The photos truly captured the joy we felt on our wedding day, and we'll cherish them forever. We just can't say enough good things!

    WS Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Cass! We LOVED working with you as well. You and John are wonderful people and we are so happy that we were part of your wedding day
    Congratulations from all of us!
  • Jordan
    Jordan B. Married on 07/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Artistry at it's finest! Stunning work

    We absolutely loved working with Ana, Milan & Team. They were so professional and artistic with their photos. They were easily our favorite and most valuable vendor we worked with for our wedding. You always look back at photos, and our photos are timeless and beautiful. I fully recommend WS Photography if you're looking for a top notch photographer. Bonus: We got some absolutely BEAUTIFUL shots of our 1 year old daughter, and neice/nephew; they were so great with kids!
  • J
    Jeremy L. Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience.

    We had an amazing experience with our photographers. It was great being able to have one with each half of the wedding party. They had a different style and it was a fresh outlook and we love our photos. They took advantage of what the venue offered different settings and it turned out amazing.
  • A
    Alex Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing All The Way Around!

    WS Photography was fantastic throughout the whole wedding process. Ana was always incredibly communicative and helpful via email/phone and responded quickly whenever I reached out.

    On our wedding day, it (very unexpectedly) SNOWED in late April, causing us to have to re-plan our photo locations the day of. But Ana, Milan, and Milan were experts in this regard and already had a contingency plan in place. They seamlessly took us to different photo locations around Chicago, capturing the city's beauty while ensuring that we were protected from the elements (including Ana always kindly holding my dress to make sure it didn't get wet). It was definitely was a fun adventure driving around the snowy city with them and a great way to kick off our wedding day (we did a first look, so we had photos before the ceremony).

    All of our photos (city pics, ceremony, and reception) turned out amazingly and we were incredibly impressed. WS has a beautiful artistic vision for their photos and we were in awe of some of the creativity and lighting in many of the pictures. In particular, Milan captured a photo of us standing under an umbrella at the end of the night with snowflakes swirling around us in front of the cityscape that pretty much everyone we know has said is the most amazing wedding photo they've ever seen (which is certainly a kudos to Milan and not us haha).

    Overall, I would highly recommend WS Photography, They are seasoned professionals, they're simultaneously incredibly prepared and also flexible (an ideal wedding day combo), they are veritable photographic artists with a beautiful vision, and they come at a very reasonable and well-worth-it price. We're so happy we chose them to capture our day!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    I don’t have enough stars to give them! Everything was so wonderful. Ana is so helpful and easy to communicate with. Milan is so talented. We did engagement photos with them as well as our wedding and we are absolutely so thrilled. Everyone at our wedding can’t stop talking about how wonderful the pictures are and it makes me so happy. There is literally nothing I would change!!! Cannot recommend them enough :)
  • Allison
    Allison C. Married on 02/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a great team to work with!

    We loved working with the whole WS Photography team, and of course loved their photo-journalism style and got plenty of great candid shots. They also did our engagement shoot closer to the wedding to help us prepare to take so many photos on our wedding day. They helped to guide us while also taking our feedback to make sure we got the photos we wanted. We would hire them again 100x for our wedding!
  • Cari
    Cari Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most unique and perfect pictures ever!

    My husband and I got married in October in Downton Chicago and WS Photography was simply amazing! Milan and his wife were great meeting us before the wedding to plan, were organized and assertive the day of the wedding and the sneak peek of pictures they sent were amazing! They captured so many angles and pictures that I missed in person and ones that I was SO thrilled that they got. For the quality and amount of pictures we got their price was unbeatable. I would recommend ANYONE getting married in Chicago to use WS Photography.
  • K
    Kat Married on 09/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Garfield-River Roast Chicago Wedding

    It's been two months since our wedding, and our family and friends are still talking about our photographs. WS Photography is an amazing vendor. Our pictures captured the day so well, including the moments we didn't get to see. Our wedding album looks like it's out of Vogue and we are so glad we went with Milan Lazic and his team. We wouldn't change a thing. They are worth every penny.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    WS Photography is incredible to work with. I highly recommend Milan and his crew! They were on time, easy to work with and took fabulous photos! I loved Milan's creative eye. I could tell he was always thinking of the next best shot and is a master at his craft.
    When planning a wedding there are a lot of moving parts and you have to depend on your vendors to follow through. WS Photography is an incredible and dependable vendor who will capture your big day and those precious moments without you even knowing it. Best of luck! Xo
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Work

    Milan and Ana were great to work with through the entire process. I highly recommend doing the engagement shoot since it gives you a chance to get used to being photographed. Milan was great at picking out shots and angles we wouldn't have thought of. So happy we went with WS Photography. We love our wedding pictures!
  • J
    Jumoke Married on 08/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding August 31st

    I loved working with this guys. Ana from the beginning was very lovely and helpful, she helped us picked a package that worked best for us. The day of the wedding was great. I appreciate them working with our videographer. I loved that there were 2 photographers. They were lots of off guards moments which I liked. They were extremely professional. The pictures were phenomenal. I have started referring them to my friends because of how much I loved their works. You will not be disappointed
  • M
    Mike Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Photos- thank you!

    WS Photography was very professional and the wedding photos were amazing. We are extremely happy with our summer 2018 wedding album. Thank you so much for the entire WS photography team. Very competitive prices with high quality product. If we could do over we would definitely go again with WS photography!
  • B
    Bao Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    WS Photography was amazing to work with. We booked Milan for both our engagement pictures and our wedding pictures. Based on his work, I expected really good work, but I cannot tell you how much we LOVE our photos. I might be biased, but I think they were better than any of the examples that we saw when we were first exploring photographers. Ana was fantastic to work with – she always responded and did so in a timely manner, helped figure out the right locations, and was overall collaborative. I am very much an “A” type, and I had a lot of “must shoot” pictures in mind. However, as I look back at the pictures, some of the ones I thought were “awkward” ended up being some of our favorites! Trust Milan’s eye – he has an amazing skill in being able to set up the best shot! Nem was great as well, and his pictures were just as spectacular. I have several friends who occasionally shoot weddings as a profession, and they even commented on how amazing the pictures were. I would recommend the WS Photography team to anyone!
  • Kristina
    Kristina M. Married on 08/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely photos that I will cherish forever

    The amount of creativity and love shown in my wedding photos are incredible! Both Milan and Ana have an excellent eye for photography and how to capture stunning photos. The editing was kept natural and elegant. I also have to say that they were extremely professional and although they unfortunately had to deal with a bit of a bump in the road, they handled it calmly and respectfully, doing the best they can to keep my husband and I happy and worry-free on our wedding day. Definitely recommend!! Received over 1000 photos delicately and beautifully packaged.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 05/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so glad we chose WS Photography to shoot our wedding. From our first meeting with Ana, through to the final preparation and, of course, the wedding itself, the whole team was friendly, courteous, and professional. And, presumably of utmost concern, they take fantastic photographs.

    We immediately had feeling of comfort in working with Ana. This feeling was confirmed when we met our day of photography team of Milan, Tamara, and Jelena. On a hot summer June day when we were reluctant to stay outside in the heat for any longer than necessary, each of the photographers were politely persistent in encouraging us to stay outside to get the shots that, in the long term, we will be immensely grateful to have (even if, in the short term, we were uncomfortable).

    While we are waiting on the final set of photographs to come through, we have been thoroughly impressed with the sample of photographs that we have seen. Our overall experience with WS Photography has been excellent. We recommend them without reservation.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message