21 Reviews for Wrinkled Blanket Media

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Storytelling (4)
Ceremony (4)
Pre-Ceremony (4)
Reception (4)
Highlight Video (4)
Digital Download (4)
High-Def Video (3)
USB Flash Drive (3)
Documentary (2)
Short Form (2)
Cinematic (2)
One Event/Day (2)
Raw Footage (2)
Add'l Hours (1)
Full Feature Video (1)
Multi. Cameras (1)
Multi. Locations (1)
USB Hard Drive (1)
20 Wrinkled Blanket Media Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Billy and Dyana were absolutely fabulous to work with! They were exactly what an anxious bride needs in the preparation months and on the big day. From the very beginning, Billy was extremely responsive. During our first phone call, we immediately clicked which is so so important for your wedding vendors.

We got married in the Duke Gardens which Billy and Dyana were very familiar with as they do a ton of film work for Duke. They showed up on time to our wedding prep and captured moments when I didn't even know they were there. They blended in perfectly and were not those videographers who prioritize their viewing over the view of your guests.

Now onto the product. Our video was PERFECT. Every time I watch our video I fall more and more in love with it. I cannot thank Billy and Dyana enough for capturing and highlighting our special day. They have a true gift that makes others feel so special. We will cherish our video forever and could not be happier with having Wrinkled Blanket Media at our wedding!

Profile Picture Annie, 9/16/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Digital Download, USB Flash Drive, USB Hard Drive, Short Form, Storytelling, Add'l Hours, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Multi. Cameras, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Raw Footage
5.0

What more can I say that hasn’t already been said? Billy and Dyana are the best in the business. Their wedding videos are high quality, extremely well thought through, and just amazingly beautiful. I couldn’t have asked for anything more than what was given to us. Our wedding video has made us and countless friends and family, even ones who were at the wedding, cry and laugh at the same time. The films will be watched for many, many years to come and my husband and I are so thankful to have worked with Billy and Dyana.

Billy and Dyana are the most down-to-earth people, who genuinely wanted to get to know me and my husband before our wedding day to best capture our relationship on film. We lived in Virginia and were transitioning to NYC before the wedding and they went out of their way to fit our schedule to video chat. They also worked so hard on the day of despite the VERY HOT July North Carolina wedding we had (sorry Billy!).

Thankful to have worked with these two on the best day of our lives.

Photo for Wrinkled Blanket Media Review - Some of our favorite screenshots from the video
Photo for Wrinkled Blanket Media Review - Some of our favorite screenshots from the video
Photo for Wrinkled Blanket Media Review - Some of our favorite screenshots from the video
Profile Picture Diana, 7/14/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Exactly a year ago today me and my husband, Cole got married! This morning Cole & I reminisced on our special day through watching our wedding video and we can’t help but be so thankful for Billy & Dyana! Seriously, we cannot thank you both enough for creating our video so effortlessly! You guys were so personable and genuine and made us feel so comfortable while filming our big day!
If you’re considering using WBM - do it! You’ll be so glad you did!
We love you Billy & Dyana! You guys rock!!!
- Ash & Cole

Profile Picture Ashton, 4/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

What a treasure it is to know these two wonderful people! When we bagan looking for a videographer, we fell in love with their work immediately but honestly we were on the fence about hiring one. I know the cost of having one in addition to a photographer can be daunting but for us it was worth every single penny. We talked to a few other companies, but we kept coming back to Wrinkled Media Blanket. We would cry watching every one of their weddings and didn’t even know the families within them. When we did finally meet with Billy & Dyana, it was a no-brainier to book them for our wedding. They are 2 of the sweetest people. And in addition to that they are supremely talented at what they do. I’m not very technical at all so I can’t comment on how they do what they do but they know what they're doing, are passionate, and dedicated to telling your story. Their talent and passion shines through in every frame. I smile just thinking about them walking around on the wedding day with their special cameras. They were never in the way, they added to the atmosphere of our day. This clearly isn’t a job for them - weddings and capturing your story is a part of their life. And after watching so many of their videos it is an art. Our particular story was complicated being a 2 bride wedding, and with children, parents and step parents it can get complicated. It couldn’t have been easy capturing that but they did and then some. We are not fond of being in front of cameras but their joy for us, and their unique style & passion really helped put us at ease. We have such a lovely video that fully captures our day and that means the world to us. We feel so blessed to have met Billy & Dyana and consider them friends. Give them a call. You will not be sorry in the least.

-

Profile Picture Kathy, 3/25/17, 10 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Digital Download, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Storytelling
5.0

Loved everything about Wrinkled Blanket! They were the most responsive and just most fun vendors ever. Also, what talent they have: they blended a lower grade ceremony film with their own amazing high grade film of the reception and put it all together just perfectly. Hire them...now!

Profile Picture Ali, 9/4/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Wow, Billy ad Dyana are the best ever. We weren't even sure that we wanted to have a videographer for our wedding because we thought it was an accessory we couldn't afford. We are so thankful that we booked them. They are by far the most valuable and affordable memory we have of our wedding. Because of Billy and Dyana, I'll always remember what my husband's face looked like when I met him in the aisle, and how my grandfather danced at our reception, and how my mother's voice sounded during her toast. Not only are they just very talented videographers, they are also very personable people. What was important to us became important to them, and as a result, our wedding video really reflects us. Value, five stars. Sentiment, five stars. Attention to detail, easy to work with, preparedness, attitude, all five stars.

Profile Picture Kathryn, 8/27/16, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Where do we even begin?! :) Billy and Dyana are officially two of our most favorite people on the entire planet! They created a video that captured the absolute joy and love that filled our wedding day SO beautifully!! I honestly don't even have words to describe how glad we are that we chose Wrinkled Blanket Media to capture the most important day of our lives - they are INCREDIBLE!! Our video continues to leave us speechless - we've watched it countless times and relished every second. First off, Billy and Dyana are such a pleasure to work with - they are so kind and down-to-earth - and they somehow went totally unnoticed throughout the whole wedding day while capturing some of the most intimate moments! They captured so many moments of deep emotion and joy and the little details that we would never have remembered. Billy & Dyana are incredibly talented videographers, their quality is by far the best and for the best value, and it is evident they truly care about their clients and are so passionate about their work. We will cherish our beautiful wedding video for the rest of our lives and we wouldn't change a thing! We couldn't recommend Wrinkled Blanket Media more - you absolutely will not be disappointed!! :)

Profile Picture Lauren, 4/30/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Billy and Dyana are GREAT. They are so so nice, super talented and really easy to work with. I never had any worry about how our wedding highlight film would turn out and when we received it, it was all we had hoped for + more!! What a great way to remember our day. Thank you so much Wrinkled Blanket Media!

Profile Picture Chelsea, 10/3/15, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

We truly cannot say enough about the video that Billy & Dyana created for us on our wedding day. Twenty seconds in & my husband and I already had tears in our eyes because the video so PERFECTLY CAPTURED our day. We just kept repeating that it felt so "us". And for the little bit of time that we got to know Billy & Dyana ahead of our wedding day, the fact that they nailed it so perfectly is beyond impressive. Every detail, every frame, how they organized the footage...perfect, perfect, perfect. The good news is, we'll never be able to use them again for a wedding video :) but that's the bad news too, because we'd hire them again in a heartbeat. Check out our video and see for yourself...it's truly something that Andy & I will treasure forever. https://vimeo.com/154632336

Profile Picture Kristen, 9/12/15, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Billy and Dyana were so nice and very easy to work with. Anytime I had questions, they would answer them very quickly. Their work is amazing and the videos they post on Vimeo speak for itself. I would highly recommend them to any of my friends or family. They are both very laid back and we are so happy with our decision to hire them to film our special day :)

Profile Picture Ashley, 6/20/15, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

I could not decide at first if I should book a videographer due to the expense. I was already over budget at this point in time and was on the fence.... let me just say I AM SO GLAD that I booked Wrinkled Blanket Media!!! Billy and Dana were SO great to work with. You can just tell they really love their job. Every time I turned around they were shooting a detail, capturing a moment or shooting fun on the dance floor. I feel like they caught everything possible at my wedding without being noticed. They worked excellent with my photographers and were a hit among the wedding party. I absolutely cannot wait to see my highlight film!!!! I would highly recommend Wrinkled Blanket Media to all future brides!!!! You won't regret it : )

Profile Picture Alexis, 6/6/15, 12 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

A videographer was probably the last vendor we chose for our wedding. For most of the planning process we figured we just wouldn’t have a video at all, as we were worried about the expense and planning everything out-of-state. All of our concerns were immediately put to rest when we found Wrinkled Blanket. Billy and Dyana were able to work within our budget by creating a custom package with us, they were more than willing to accommodate our distance through Skype calls and emails, and any additional questions had were always answered quickly. After our first meeting we could tell that they put great thought and care into tailoring the video to suit our needs and personalities. Now that it’s all over we are so happy that we decided to hire Billy and Dyana. We still put on our highlight video from time to time when we want to relive and remember that day, and we were able to share additional footage of the toasts and dancing with our families over the holidays. Their enthusiasm, skill, and care make Billy and Dyana so easy and fun to work with, and we cannot recommend Winkled Blanket highly enough!

Profile Picture Kiley, 5/24/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Digital Download, USB Flash Drive, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Highlight Video, Raw Footage
5.0

Initially, the decision to use a videographer for our wedding was a difficult one to make: we could not decide if the additional cost was worth it on top of all the photographs. In the end, we could not imagine not going with the videography for our wedding, and we are incredibly grateful for choosing Billy and Dyana of Wrinkled Blanket to do it. After searching and viewing a dozen or so videographers in the Raleigh-Durham area, there were a few styles we liked, but ultimately the price was way out of our budget. However, Wrinkled Blanket offered similar (often better) quality and style at a more competitive range than what we had seen previously.These two are an outstanding team. When we first met with them to go over our thoughts, ideas, and plans, they were very receptive, open-minded, and genuinely wanted to achieve whatever it was we were looking for. They took the time to do a full walk-through of the venue grounds to get a solid feel for the landscape and angles, and took plenty of notes along the way: they care about the details. On the actual wedding day, which was a grey, wet, dreary day, it was amazing how they almost made themselves invisible. Aside from the occasional solo shoot requests, they both fell seamlessly in the background to do their excellent work.The quality and attention to detail in their final product is readily apparent on their website, and instantaneously drew us in when we came across it. We were absolutely thrilled in the video footage and mini-movie they put together from our wedding day. They have a true gift in capturing the essence of the day, the atmosphere, and energy of the venue and people involved. Our greatest compliment is that we feel like we are actually able to re-live our wedding day: something we never thought could have been achieved. Incredible! Billy and Dyana were a pleasure to work with, and we could not recommend their services highly enough.

Profile Picture Sara, 4/25/15, 7 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Billy and Dyana are perfect for your wedding or any memorable event. They captured every special moment and so many details of our wedding. I have seen so many other wedding videos prior to hiring them and found Wrinkled Blanket to be unique. They certainly set themselves apart.
We both cried when we watched our trailer. Billy and Dyana captured the emotion of our day. We let them choose our music and their choices were PERFECT. Every moment of the video is so clear! I've seen other companies work and it is not as smooth and as clear as what Wrinkled Blanket gives you. We sat down with them prior to our wedding and had a lovely conversation with them regarding some of our interests in what we wanted as an end result. They were able to get everything we requested and so much more.
Some brides stray away from hiring a videographer for the day. I think that is a big mistake. We have watched our video over and over again. This will be a cherished momento for years to come. I highly recommend hiring Wrinkled Blanket as your videographer. People would be so lucky to have Wrinkled Blanket with them on their special day/ or any special occasion. We can't speak highly enough of them. We certainly believe their work is the best in the Triangle. Thank you guys for capturing our wedding day and preserving these special memories for years to come!

Profile Picture Beth, 9/21/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

My husband and I could not have been more pleased with our wedding video. We decided to book a videographer as a gift to each other and I am SO glad we did. Wrinkled blanket did an amazing job of capturing the feel and emotion of our wedding. We get compliments after compliments on it and are more than excited to show others. Looking back booking Wrinkled Blanket to shoot our wedding was one of the best decisions we made concerning our wedding. Our video is a treasured keepsake that we will be showing people for years and years to come.

Profile Picture Christin, 9/20/14, 1 Review
Category: Videography
Services Used: Digital Download, USB Flash Drive, Cinematic, Documentary, Storytelling, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, One Event/Day, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
4.9

Billy and Dyana were amazing to work with from the start. They are both so fun, energetic and extremely talented at what they do--and you can tell they are passionate about it. They really wanted to get to know my husband and I well so that they could NAIL our wedding videography.

My biggest surprise was that they were completely unnoticed at the wedding. None of my guests even knew I had a videographer (let alone 2 of them!) I was so relieved because I didn't want a camera in our faces or get in the way of our guests!

Our highlight video was absolutely stunning! My eyes still fill with happy tears every time I watch our highlight video and my dad's speech is playing in the background while I'm getting ready. They were so creative with everything from the music to the transitions, to the content, to the breath taking and tear jerking special moments captured in their work that we didn't get to see or couldn't remember as the Bride and Groom.

Being able to see your wedding day through the eyes of Billy and Dyana and your guests, and seeing everyone's reactions and emotions of the day (including ours!) is priceless. I am extremely happy that we chose to get videography, it will be a memory and a story that we get to relive over and over again. 100% worth a little extra splurge on your wedding day because there is no other experience like it!

THANK YOU!
Taryn and Collin Backus

Profile Picture taryn, 4/12/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Billy and Dyana were one of my favorite parts of my wedding day! They were amazingly professional and made both Vaughan (the hubby) and I feel extremely comfortable. The decision to hire them was one of the best we made regarding our wedding day! I would recommend them a million times to anyone!

Profile Picture Lauren, 10/5/13, 4 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Billy and Dyana are absolutely the BEST investment you can make throughout your wedding process. Their work is stunning!

Profile Picture jess, 8/3/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Wrinkled Blanket Media captured the best parts of our wedding, made it look like a multi-million dollar movie, and were so easy to work with! Billy and I hardly got to talk about the look and feel we were going for because we were so busy. But the video had such phenomenal artistic vision, and fit us perfectly. Our friends literally had tears in their eyes after watching our music video/highlight reel. I've already recommended Wrinkled Blanket to several people!

Profile Picture Vinay, 5/25/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

My husband and I were speechless after viewing Wrinkled Blanket Media's highlight reel/music video of our wedding day. We gave Billy and Dyana full artistic license, and were amazed by their ability to capture our love and the magic that was the essence of our wedding. I cannot recommend Wrinkled Blanket Media highly enough.
Watch the video and see for yourself: http://vimeo.com/68458618

Profile Picture Leslie, 5/25/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography