Skip to main content
Weddings

Worthington Hills Country Club Reviews

Worthington Hills Country Club

Worthington Hills Country Club

Columbus, OH
4.9 out of 5 rating, 19 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
19 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
94% Recommended by couples

Awards

19
  • Anthony
    Anthony S. Sent on 10/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely Professional Service, Excellent Venue

    Worthington Hills Country Club was an absolutely perfect place to host our wedding reception, and Christy could not have been more helpful in guiding us through the planning process and taking care of us on our wedding day. She happily helped us navigate two delays to our wedding date, worked to make sure we could achieve the aesthetic and the party that we wanted with an ever-changing guest headcount, and even honored out of date meal prices and off-menu selections as a result of our prolonged planning and COVID-related delays.

    The food and the service were impeccable once we reached our ceremony, and their staff was extremely helpful when it came to finding extra chairs or tables or decorating supplies, rounding up decorations, and keeping things running smoothly during the event itself. Their space is beautiful, and although we originally booked it hoping to have a spring wedding amidst the blooming flowers in the garden surrounding the clubhouse, it surpassed our expectations as the venue for a fall wedding amidst the changing leaves. The indoor space was perfect for our 115 person event, but could have easily accommodated 150. We could not have asked for more out of our reception venue!
  • Katie
    Katie Sent on 10/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of our dreams!

    Where do I begin? Christy Baker is simply amazing!! She is incredibly responsive and ALWAYS lightens the mood. Her flexibility made our wedding day stress free. The Worthington Hills Country Club allows you to pay the remaining balance of your bill when you get back from your honeymoon which is pretty amazing considering you can use wedding money to pay it off if you are in a pinch. The venue also allows you to pick up all of your wedding decorations the next day which is AMAZING since you don’t want to deal with it night of. Most venues don’t allow that. Definitely recommend this venue and Christy!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 06/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our experience was wonderful start to finish. Rian and the entire staff was so helpful and kind through the entire planning process. The day of couldn't have gone any better. Not just my husband and I, but all of our guests were so well taken care of. And to top it all off, the food was delicious! Beautiful scenery, recent updates make any color scheme and decorations look beautiful.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Cassandra Sent on 08/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow, my husband and I could not have picked a better venue for our wedding!! If you are considering Worthington Hills Country Club, you should definitely pick this place...trust me, you will not be disappointed! From the very beginning, Rian was such a huge help! If I e-mailed her a question, she would always respond quickly and was always so willing to help. She made the wedding planning process so much easier and was just so pleasant to work with. I don't know that we would have received that kind of help from someone at any other venue.

    Rian and the WHCC staff were so awesome on our wedding day. They made sure everything ran smoothly and checked on us frequently to make sure we had everything we needed. The food was absolutely delicious and our guests made many comments on that! Our guests also complimented how nice and classy the venue was. The whole day was absolutely perfect and we could not be happier with how everything turned out.

    Like I said, our wedding day was perfect thanks to WHCC! I told my husband everyone should get married there. It was everything we dreamed our wedding would be!
  • K
    Kaylee Sent on 06/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We decided to get married and have our reception at Worthington Hills Country Club and we are so happy that we did! They recently did some renovations where the reception is and it is beautiful with lots of windows, an outdoor balcony space, and lots of natural light. Our ceremony was outside along with our cocktail hour which was beautiful and a lot of fun for our guests. The food was amazing from the cocktail hour to the dinner itself. They have a great selection of beer and wine, too. Rian and Michael were a dream to work with. It would be likely that if I emailed them a question, I would hear back within an hour. They did a great job making our wedding everything we expected and wanted it to be. I would definitely suggest any bride to be to check out this venue!
  • B
    Brooke Sent on 05/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great place for a reception and wedding. My husband and I chose to have our reception here and it was absolutely stunning. Great venue for an elegant wedding. Rian Hassen was our event coordinator at the CC and she is a so helpful. She responds very quickly to emails.
  • A
    Aubrie Sent on 09/29/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rian and her team made our reception very easy. She was easy to communicate with about everything and always had a quick response. Our reception was very well organized and we didn't have to worry about a thing. Guests were commenting that they loved our food as well. We would highly recommend Rian to anyone looking for the most organized reception with no stress.
  • User1392257 Sent on 10/22/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot thank Rian Hassen and the staff of Worthington Hills Country Club enough for the gorgeous wedding reception on October 19, 2013. The food was delicious, the decor elegant and the staff were wonderful to work with it. A HUGE THANK YOU for making my fairy tale wedding come true! My husband and I live out of state and my mother planned the wedding: Rian was gracious, professional, returned calls immediately and ever quick to accommodate us. I am so thankful!
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 10/14/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rian Hassen and the rest of the staff at Worthington Hills Country Club totally made our wedding reception the beautiful, smooth, amazing day it was. There was non-stop communication between them and us. They set everything up for us, and took it all down at the end of the night. The bartending services, catering services, and professionalism were just more than we could have ever hoped for. The food was to die for!!! Every person told us how much they loved their food and everyone had clean plates! The service was worth every penny we spent. Thank you so much for putting together a great wedding reception for us!!! I will recommend you to every person I know!
  • B
    Brian Sent on 12/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The WHCC facilities were perfect for our wedding. Parking was plentiful, the entrance room / stairway was nicely decorated, and the wait staff attended to our guests and questions promptly. The food was excellent and many of our guests still talk about the candied bacon appetizer we had. Our event coordinator also worked with us every step of the way to make sure we had a memorable night.
  • A
    Allison Sent on 08/04/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    worthington hills did a wonderful job! All our qauestions were answered and they were Always helpful. The night of our wedding was beautiful and well done!
  • C
    Chelsea Sent on 09/25/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rian and the staff and Worthington Hills Country Club were very helpful with planning the reception portion of our wedding ceremony. Rian was very open and accommodating to our ideas as to how we wanted to set up the room. She was able to be as flexible as possible when we changed our wedding date to 5 month earlier and threw in a pianist at the last minute. During the reception Rian and the staff at the Worthington Hills Country Club managed to keep things running smoothing so I was free to enjoy my night without worry.
  • A
    Amber Sent on 10/25/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my ceremony and reception at WHCC. My ceremony was outside on the patio, which was beautiful! The scenery at the club was fabulous. The reception was in the main ballroom on the second floor of the club and was beautifully set up. The staff did a great job getting everything done and even cleaned everything up as well! The club was very flexible with allowing us to have basically everything we wanted even right down to room set up and basic things like salad dressing. Would definitely recommend it to any bride who wants to not have to stress on their wedding day.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 09/08/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved the facility! It was absolutely beautiful and the staff was very professional. The food was amazing! We did a buffett and it worked out really well. No one was left waiting forever!
  • A
    Alexandra Sent on 10/19/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had a great experience with Worthington Hills Country Club. Rian was great. She was always very responsive and easy to work with. We were supposed to have our ceremony and cocktail hour outside, but bad weather forced us to change this plan the day before. Rian helped me through the process and made things run smoothly even though it totally changed our plans for the night. The food was amazing! The only downfall was the price for alcohol. You get what you pay for and Worthington Hills has amazing service, but the price for alcohol was a little higher than other venues that I had compared. Overall, I would not change our location. We had so many compliments about the venue and food! A gorgeous venue no matter the season and great service. All of the workers were very helpful and flexible throughout the night and leading up to it. Oh and they even had a kids' room that I had no idea about until after the wedding. I can tell you from experience that it is always best to go with a venue that provides multiple services. It saved me so much time, hassle, and money! Rian even provided a lot of our decorations at no cost. You can't go wrong with Worthington Hills.
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 10/05/2014
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved our venue. We used this country club of our cocktail hour and reception. All our guests raved about our location. The country club is stunning. The room looked prettier than I could have imagined. My guests raved about the cocktail hour on the patio. Rian is very friendly and flexible. We were able to change up some cheese on the cheese tray and some wine at no extra cost to better fit what we wanted. I truly believe I made the perfect choice!!! The wedding was a dream. At 150 guests we had plenty of space too. The service, both food and bar, was great. The food was great. Their bar selection is stellar. Loved it all!!
  • H
    Holly Sent on 08/24/2008
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was an excellent reception hall! The staff was willing to accomodate anything I wanted to do. THey were very flexible and helpful!
  • S
    Shannon Sent on 10/05/2011
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was a great place to have a wedding. Rian was the go to person at the venue, she was very helpful and always responded quickly to whatever I needed. The layout works wonderful and the patio is a great place to have the ceremony. They are flexible with the food prices so what is on the menu, isn't always the price they will charge. The only thing that I didn't like was the outrageous "service" charge they have. It added quite a lot of money to my tally.
  • Hannah
    Hannah G. Sent on 10/09/2023
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and affordable

    Our wedding at Worthington Hills was BEAUTIFUL! The room is even more beautiful in person and fits a good crowd. The prices are very affordable and the room rental includes many amenities like your choice of colored linens. Beautiful natural light, great food, fast service, good bartenders. Two things to note: my husband and I set a limit on the bar of what we wanted to cover, we knew it would cover most of the tab but figured it would need to go to a cash bar toward the end of the night. Two days before the wedding we were informed it would be an actual cash bar, with no card option or atm on site. Secondly, I had to request a final invoice four times before we say numbers during the month of our wedding. All in all, it is so affordable without sacrificing any of the beauty!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours