Skip to main content
Weddings

Worsell Manor Reviews

Worsell Manor View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
68 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

68
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

158 User photos

  • Emily's
    Emily's P. Sent on 10/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of a kind wedding venue!

    The depth of beauty and history at Worsell Manor is in itself worthy of a visit! When you enter the property, you can immediately feel the magic that is possible for a wedding or special event! Once we toured the venue, we knew that we did not have to look any further for our daughter's wedding on Sept. 23, 2023.
    The luxury of being able to rent the Manor House, in addition to the reception barn is something that was very much appreciated in our case. With bridal party attendants traveling from a variety of different states, it was such a special experience to have a whole weekend on the property to reunite and celebrate!!
    Despite a tropical storm making its way up the coast on wedding weekend, our experience at Worsell Manor could not have been better! This venue is very adaptable and has many options to make your special event magical!! Our family sincerely appreciated the communication with Scott (the owner), and his eagerness to make our daughter's wedding day the BEST it could be on the Worsell Manor property! We highly recommend you checking this family owned and operated business out!!
  • M
    Marlie S. Sent on 12/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue ever

    Let me
    Just start by saying my guest are still raving about my wedding months later! This venue is absolutely breathtaking. Scott and Shaina were amazing, always answered in a timely fashion, and were so accommodating! Definitely think about renting the manor house for the weekend too! The manor house was stunning and your family or bridal party can stay with you! (Beds were so comfortable too!) my bridal party had a blast staying all weekend! I had the best most relaxing experience as the bride thanks to Scott and his team, my day was stress and carefree! Please do yourselves a favor and check this place out!!
  • P
    Pamela D. Sent on 11/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Venue

    This venue was absolutely perfect as a whole. The communication was great, the flexibility was great. All of the staff was very friendly. They went above and beyond to help us with recommendations, scheduling, and offered extra help the day of. They were very friendly to all of our Vendors and even directly communicated with them at their request. This was a great venue; the owners were amazing and helpful. I would definitely have another even here in the future.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kate P. Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worsell Manor Review

    Everyone was very dependable and responsive, throughout the planning process and all the way up to and including the wedding day. The venue itself was lovely and staying at the spectacular Manor House was a great convenience for many family members.
  • S
    Samantha S. Sent on 11/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The literal best day

    I know a lot of brides say it, but our day would not have been nearly as perfect as it was without Worsell Manor. Scott and Shania were communicative since day one and became like supportive family members through the entire process. Shania was always available for questions and concerns and Scott reached out personally the day before with an issue that I found very professional of him to do. Our day was perfectly organized, executed and I barely lifted a finger. The ability to stay on site also made this venue 10/10 for ease with vendors and the morning of. I could not recommend a venue more to future brides or a day of coordinator / event planner. Worsell, same time next year? Thank you for literally everything.
  • Andrew
    Reily C. Sent on 08/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Venue Ever!

    Our wedding weekend at Worsell Manor was absolutely perfect. The venue contract was very clear and straightforward, and they included way more amenities than other venues offered like their bar packages, tables, and bathrooms. Scott was very responsive and answered our questions quickly. There was a small hiccup with the hot water heater, but again Scott was fast to act and made sure people were there within minutes to take care of the issue! We enjoyed our stay at the Manor House and our guests are still talking about how gorgeous our ceremony and reception was. We cannot recommend Worsell Manor enough, they paid attention to detail and they are experts in their field.

    Worsell Manor's reply:

    Reily, It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you for the kind words. Wishing you and Andrew a Happy and Healthy life together.
  • Joanna
    Joanna S. Sent on 07/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular venue!

    My husband and I had our wedding at Worsell Manor in June. It was the most breathtaking venue we could have asked for. Their professionalism and hospitality was most notable. We would highly recommend this place for anyone!
  • M
    Maureen Sent on 05/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memorable Venue

    Venue is beautiful, staff very accommodating.
  • T
    Toni W. Sent on 05/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we dreamed of

    Beautiful barn venue! Scott was amazing with helping us set-up and was quick to respond to any questions throughout the planning process. I am so happy to have had our wedding on this property. It was everything we dreamed of and more!!

    Worsell Manor's reply:

    Toni,

    Thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure to have you at Worsell Manor. Please let us know if you would like to come back and visit.
  • A
    Andrew M. Sent on 03/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect location

    From the moment we first toured Worsell Manor we were given nothing but the best service from Scott and Olivia. The venue was everything we could have hope to have, Scott was unbelievably accommodating and quick to respond to our emails. Being able to have the ceremony and reception all in the same location made it very convenient for us as well as our guests. Having access to the venue and the whole property for Fri-Sat-Sun morning, was a huge bonus to allow for set up and break down of our decorations. The entire venue is gorgeous, with beautiful landscape across the property. Our guests were constantly telling us how much they loved the venue, especially the barn. The main barn is spectacular, the lighting just adds to the ambiance. The whole experience was wonderful, and we couldn't have found a better location for our wedding. On the day of the wedding, Olivia kept everything running smoothly and on schedule. She made sure we had everything we needed throughout the day.
  • A
    Amanda K. Sent on 03/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    I can’t say enough positive words about my experience at Worsell Manor. The location is absolutely beautiful on every inch of the property! Scott and Olivia were awesome to work with and they were always quick to answer any of my questions. On the day of our wedding, Olivia kept everything running smoothly and made sure we were taken care of throughout the entire day! I would highly recommend you check out this property. I am so glad we did!
  • T
    Tim S. Sent on 11/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Historic and Elegant.

    Really good experience with this venue and its staff. Would recommend for someone looking for something a bit different and also elegant.
  • L
    Lisa M. Sent on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wessing was amazing!

    We decided on Worsell Manor because we were looking for a classic space where we could also stay the weekend. The house itself is beautiful and the barn was perfect! The owner, Scott, was responsive and helpful. We hired Maegan, who works at Worsell, as our Day of Coordinator- best decision ever! Even when a storm rolled through between our ceremony and reception, she quickly adjusted and reorganized everything in the barn. I didn't have to worry about a thing!
    One of the other reasons we chose Worsell were the bathrooms for the guests. Many of the other venues we looked at had 1 stall for men, 1 stall for women; Worsell had a separate building with 3 stalls each plus a family restroom. I know that's an odd reason to pick a venue but it's an important one :)
    Overall, we had an excellent experience and an amazing wedding here; we highly recommend!
  • Ashlee
    Ashlee Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day

    Worsell Manor is an absolutely amazing venue with even better staff, they are truly attentive to your wants and needs to make sure you have the most perfect day possible! Not to mention all the incredible views!! The scenery at worsell Manor is absolutely breath taking
  • D
    Deanna C. Sent on 10/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue and staff

    The beautiful Worsell Manor was the perfect choice for our wedding day. Scott and Olivia are very responsive and helpful to fulfill your requests and needs. We highly recommend this venue to others!
  • D
    Deanna C. Sent on 10/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful historic venue with a rustic, chic barn and an amazingly helpful staff.

    Scott and his team at Worsell Manor did everything they could to make my daugher's vision for her wedding come to life. They were flexible and accomdodating througout the entire process. I cannot thank them enough for all their help! Lastly, the value is incedible in comparision to similiar venues in the area.
  • A
    Ashley J. Sent on 10/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worsell feels like home now!

    Being able to spend the weekend at our wedding venue was the most special experience I will never forget. My family and bridal party made it our home for the weekend and made the worries about traveling on the day of the wedding disappear! Scott and Shaina were the most helpful and made sure my day was exactly what I wanted. I look forward to visiting throughout the years and reminiscing on our wedding day :)
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 09/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So amazing!

    Worsell is BEAUTIFUL! So many amazing shots for photos and Scott and Olivia are the nicest people! I highly recommend.
  • L
    Lori M. Sent on 09/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding at Worsell Manor

    We had the perfect wedding at Worsell! Scott is great to work with and very accommodating. We had to postpone due to COVID and Scott worked with us to make that happen. It was very special to be able to have our family stay with us in the amazing manor. We loved being able to have everything in one location and for the weekend. The manor, the barn and the grounds are absolutely beautiful and the perfect place for a wedding. Our guests are still raving about it!
  • Christine
    Christine R. Sent on 09/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly magical!

    Worsell Manor was everything we could have wanted in a wedding venue and more. We had our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception there which made everything so convenient. They have multiple spaces to hold your ceremony and the barn makes for the most magical reception! We had multiple guests say it was the best venue they’ve ever attended. Scott and Olivia also were the best people to work with for booking and running the wedding. They were quick to answer my crazy questions and made everything so stress free! I’d you want the perfect venue this is it!
  • T
    Taylor C. Sent on 09/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had the BEST wedding

    We just got married 2 weeks ago at worsell manor and we had the most amazing experience, the venue is so beautiful and it was just what I imagined for my wedding day. The venue worked amazing with all of our vendors, I would highly recommend choosing worsell manor for your wedding!
  • C
    Christine C. Sent on 09/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worsell Manor Wedding

    My daughter's wedding ceremony and reception were held at Worsell Manor last Saturday. It was absolutely perfect in every way. All of the guests raved about how beautiful the venue looked. The barn has a cozy, rustic yet elegant charm. The grounds are just beautiful, so many places for photo ops. It was wonderful having the use of the manor house to get ready the day of the wedding. Scott was very helpful and easy to work with throughout the process. He always got back to us very quickly anytime we had a question. Olivia, an independent contractor, was our " wedding day coordinator". Olivia was fabulous!! She kept everything organized and on schedule. She is very familiar with the venue, we could not have pulled off such a perfect day without her expertise! I highly recommend Worsell Manor for anyone looking for some rustic charm, beautiful grounds, history and just the perfect location for a wedding. Thank you to Scott, Olivia and all the wonderful staff who helped give Taylor and Kevin the wedding of their dreams!
  • M
    Maddie T. Sent on 09/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great experience!!

    We hosted our wedding reception at Worsell Manor this past July, and it was a great experience! We were able to have a socially distant wedding with the doors to the barn held open and the beautiful grounds were perfect for allowing our guests to spread out comfortably. I felt so comfortable and Scott was wonderful to work with! Our every need was taken care of and I was able to enjoy our reception without worrying about anything! I would recommend!
  • L
    Lane B. Sent on 10/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamless experience with staff and gorgeous venue- highly recommend

    I'm not sure where to begin to rave about Worsell manor and their staff. The owner responded to my emails within the day, and was always available to meet within 2 days on site to discuss any questions I had. The day of my wedding 2 staff members were present to ensure everything was seamless- their professionalism and hospitality were noticed. It is evident that the venue staff and owner's first priority is that their brides and grooms have a truly magical, and stress free day- my husband and I's day was nothing short of that. There are various gorgeous locations on the property to capture beautiful photos (your photographer will love the versatility!). I dreamt of having my wedding here, and it exceeded my expectations. I would re-live the day if I could, 10/10 recommend Worsell Manor. You feel more like a friend than you do a customer, and that level of genuine care on behalf of the owner truly makes a great impact!
  • T
    Tina S. Sent on 11/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the Groom's perspective

    As Mother of the Groom, I worked with the owner to complete the bar package. Scott was always very prompt to answer email or phone calls. I feel we got a great value for the money we paid. The day was perfect! The venue is beautiful! We were able to use the house the day of the wedding for everyone to get ready in which was a treat itself. There are so many beautiful photo opportunities here. You won't be disappointed.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours