Skip to main content
Weddings

World of Wisdom Ministry Reviews

World of Wisdom Ministry

World of Wisdom Ministry

Waukesha, WI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 215 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
215 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

215
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • M
    Mmm Sent on 07/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    "We are beyond grateful to have had Derek Dube as our wedding officiant. From the moment we met, he took the time to get to know us and understand our story. Derek crafted a ceremony that was so incredibly personal and heartfelt. Derek Dube has a calming presence and a way with words that made our ceremony unforgettable. Thank you, Derek, for making our wedding day so special and for being a part of the beginning of our journey together."
  • A
    Allyson Sent on 07/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Profession and caring

    Truly a professional who cares about the couples he is marrying! Made everything from writing the ceremony, to rehearsal, to getting our marriage license, stress free and simple! We feel so grateful we picked Derek as the officiant for our wedding and would chose him over and over again!’

    World of Wisdom Ministry's reply:

    Greetings Ally and Jarrett, likewise, I would choose both of you over and over. We had a year and a half to plan your wedding and guess what - it was simply Beautiful, Heart Warming, Intimate, Fun, Awesome!!!!!! I can't begin to tell you how honored I was to be a part of your Grand Wedding Celebration. I am forever grateful we met and I will cherish our friendship for the rest of my life. Wishing you both the best life has to offer as you continue to write the new chapters in your life book.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • McKenzie
    Mckenzie G. Sent on 06/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Not a dry eye in the place!

    Derek was wonderful to work with. He was professional, knowledgable, and easy to work with. Derek helped us craft a beautiful ceremony that our guests loved and complimented (and almost everyone cried). We felt his personality matched us as a couple and was a great fit for us and our guests. Derek walked us through the entire process, provided constructive and quality feedback and ideas, and communicated effectively. We would absolutely recommend Derek to anyone in need of an officiant. Thank you again Derek!

    World of Wisdom Ministry's reply:

    Hi McKenzie and Cody. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of my Officiant services - you are both greatly appreciated! I really pride myself in quick communication with all the couples that I have the pleasure of working with - it is so important to be timely with everyone since I know how stressful planning a wedding can be. I try to be as helpful as I can regarding my 25 years of experience to assist the couple in any way I can, including tips about rehearsals, writing your own vows, ring exchange and vows wording, including families and friends into the ceremony, readings, rituals (sand, candle, tree planting, etc,), applying for your marriage license, and so much more. Not only was it Joy Celebrating both of you on your 'big day' but I am honored to call you my friend!
  • J
    Jennifer B. Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very responsive to our requests.

    Derek was very responsive and accommodating to what we wanted in our ceremony. He cared about all of the details of the ceremony and took pride in making it special. Derek offered some creative ideas that we ended up using.

    World of Wisdom Ministry's reply:

    Hello and Happy Holidays Jenni and Shawn,

    Thank you so much for the honor of allowing me to serve you as your Officiant on your very important day! It was such a pleasure to meet both of you and co-create a wedding ceremony that I thought was unique and very sacred. I loved the personal and genuine aspects that you both added to your ceremony. I truly enjoyed the whole process, co-creating your ceremony, meeting all of your guests and having a great time at your Wedding. Your house was decorated beautifully! I thought the personal vows that you shared with each other was very special and heartfelt! You are surrounded by a wonderful and supportive group of people (family and friends).
  • Jess
    Jess M. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing

    Derek was a pleasure to work with. Very professional but also has a great sense of humor that helped tremendously the day of our wedding when I was feeling a little stressed out lol. Even though our wedding date was over a year and a half out from when we first contacted Derek, he was always there for us, and always checking in with us.
    What I like most about him, was he let us do things our way, and did our ceremony just how we wanted.
    Never once did he try and talk us into anything we didn't want to do. He has lots of good information, quick responses to emails, a just a great guy all around. I highly recommend and if I could give more than 5 stars I would. Absolutely amazing!!

    World of Wisdom Ministry's reply:

    Hello Jess and Brian, thank you for the heartfelt words - you are so sweet! I am so glad to have been there for you. I know you shared that you had a little stress leading up to your 'big day' and I was happy to relieve some of that that by letting you know that your day would be just perfect however it turned out. And boy, did it turn out beautifully. I enjoyed working with you and co-creating your customized ceremony so much. I spoke with many of your guests after the ceremony and they thought it was personal, unique and perfect for your personalities. Thank you so much for the honor of helping you start this new journey in your lives. I wish you all the best experiences that life brings you.
  • P
    Peter I. Sent on 11/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank You Derek!!!

    We had the pleasure of having Derek Dube as our wedding officiant and we couldn't be more pleased with his service. Derek was incredibly responsive and professional throughout the entire process, making sure that everything ran smoothly on our special day.

    WeddingWire recommended Derek to us and we are so grateful for the recommendation. Derek truly made our ceremony a beautiful and memorable experience.

    If you're looking for a wedding officiant who is dedicated, reliable, and committed to making your special day perfect, Derek Dube is the one for you. We would highly recommend him to anyone in need of an officiant for their wedding.

    Thank you, Derek, for your exceptional service!

    World of Wisdom Ministry's reply:

    Hello Mr. and Mrs. Ireland.

    Thank you so much for the honor of allowing me to serve you as your Officiant on your very important day! It was such a pleasure to meet both of you and co-create a wedding ceremony that I thought was unique and very sacred. You certainly added some personal and genuine aspects of who you are. I truly enjoyed the whole process while co-creating your ceremony. The readings were spot on! Madeline and Isabella did a wonderful job.

    Please keep me informed of any new and important life experiences - I would love to keep up with all the exciting experiences you will have for many years to come.
  • G
    Giulia T. Sent on 11/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kind and caring wedding officiant

    Derek was a very kind and flexible wedding officiant! He was involved throughout our planning process and did an amazing job with our ceremony. Afterwards, many guests commented how personal and romantic our ceremony was and that it was one of the highlights of the day. Could not recommend him more highly and think that he always brings his best to the table!

    World of Wisdom Ministry's reply:

    Greetings Mr. and Dr. Lyster

    Thank you so much for the honor of allowing me to serve you as your Officiant on your very important day! It was such a pleasure to meet both of you and co-create a wedding ceremony that I thought was unique and very sacred. You certainly added some personal and genuine aspects of who you are. I truly enjoyed the whole process while co-creating your ceremony. Of all the weddings that I have Officiated this one is at the top of the list regarding the floral arrangement, simply spectacular! The ceremony itself was so heartfelt (your personal vows - WOW!) And the readings were spot on. I really enjoyed the speeches at the reception. I love dancing (my mother was a dance instructor). The live music of the Bluewater Kings Band was an excellent touch throughout the evening. Many blessings to both of you as you write new chapters together throughout the years!
  • L
    Libby S. Sent on 11/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    My partner and I were looking for a wedding officiant to assist us with preparing a Christian ceremony for our upcoming wedding. We had researched a handful of officiants, but really it wasn't until we met Derek that we knew he was exactly who we should work with. Derek was attentive, responsive, helpful, and kind throughout the entire process of drafting our ceremony. His notes and insights were invaluable in allowing us to create the perfect ceremony that exemplified ourselves and our values. We can't recommend Derek enough to any prospective couples!

    World of Wisdom Ministry's reply:

    Good morning Libby and Connor, thanks for the kind words, I am so glad that my 20 plus years of experience as an Officiant paid off for you. The three of us certainly added many unique aspects to your wedding ceremony. I am so glad to have met you and was honored to be of service to you as your Officiant. Wishing you both many years of Bliss on this new journey!
  • L
    Leah T. Sent on 10/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Derek Dube

    Excellent Officiant, really helped us hone in on what we wanted for our special day!

    World of Wisdom Ministry's reply:

    Good morning Lukas and Leah, thank you for the wonderful honor to be of service to you as your Wedding Officiant! It was fun getting to know both of you and co-create your beautiful ceremony. I enjoyed every part of the process and you really chose a spectacular venue. Blessings for many, many years to come.
  • K
    Kevin L. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, heartfelt, and flexible

    Derek Dube helped us so much with his flexibility and his knowledge, experience, and understanding. He did an absolutely wonderful job, and we are so grateful.

    World of Wisdom Ministry's reply:

    Greetings Sylvia and Kevin, wow, what a pleasure and fun time I had co-creating your ceremony! Your two Aunts added such heartfelt readings to your ceremony. Speaking with many of your families and friends following the ceremony, I received confirmation on how much they loved you both and shared what a great match the two of you are for each other - but I already knew that! Many Blessings for a Long and Happy Marriage.
  • Nick
    Nick C. Sent on 09/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible service and experience

    Derek was incredible from the beginning and throughout. He was always quick to respond and well prepared to help us at every moment. His genuine care for how our special day went was continually prevalent. I highly recommend his services!!

    World of Wisdom Ministry's reply:

    Hello Kristina and Nick, I totally enjoyed every moment working with you on your wedding ceremony, you are such a fun and caring couple. I look forward to all the wonderful experiences that I know are coming your way!

    Many Blessings.
  • H
    Hannah J. Sent on 08/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Derek was amazing!

    I highly recommend choosing Derek Dube to be your officiant for your Wedding! He was so kind and open to all ideas we had to make our Ceremony unique to us. We were able to do a week of wedding phone call with him and he answered all of our questions and gave us some very helpful tips for the wedding day.

    World of Wisdom Ministry's reply:

    Hello Hannah and Tommy, what a wonderful time I had with both of you while creating such a beautiful and cozy wedding ceremony. I enjoyed every minute of our time together. Our last minute meeting just before your 'big day' was so helpful in having your perfect ceremony come to fruition. Wishing you both a Happy, Joyful and Loving Life for many years to come!
  • Michael
    Michael D. Sent on 06/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great officiant choice.

    Derek was great. We met in person so he could get a feel for what kind of a ceremony we were hoping to have. He quickly emailed some general drafts for multiple styles of weddings. From those drafts we picked parts we liked, added in some of our own things. Derek looked over it and offered suggestions based on his experience while making it clear it was all up to us. It was sooo helpful having him there for the rehearsal. He just knows where people should be and has the flow of it down. The day of went smooth as can be.

    World of Wisdom Ministry's reply:

    Hello Jessica and Mike, I see you picked up on how a rehearsal moves so smoothly. I enjoy rehearsals very much as they are a great deal of fun! Working together on your ceremony was such a pleasure and I so appreciated your input to make your wedding day wonderful and personal. I look forward to keeping up with you on social media to see the exceptional experiences you two enjoy together as you travel this new path.
  • Rachel
    Rachel E. Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Purely wonderful!

    Derek was so wonderful and helpful throughout the whole process from the time that we first met him all the way to the time that my now husband and I got married! Explained everything! He was helpful in providing suggestions all the way up to helping write our vows! He was so helpful with the rehearsal dinner and ceremony!

    World of Wisdom Ministry's reply:

    Wow - what a beautiful wedding ceremony and venue. I thought everything was perfect including the entire process of co-creating your ceremony. Rachel and Chris, I am so glad to have met you and be a part of your 'big day'! It was an honor and a pleasure to work these past few months to put together a wedding ceremony that you and your guests will remember for many, many years to come. Wishing you both all the best on life's journey!
  • Shannon
    Shannon T. Sent on 06/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible!

    Dereck was a fantastic officiant for our ceremony! We are so blessed to have found him. He truly made our ceremony special and unique to us. He provided so many great ideas, listened to feedback, and worked with us for hours to ensure that my husband and I had the ceremony we wanted. He is such a caring and sweet person that I would recommend to anyone looking for an officiant for their wedding day!

    World of Wisdom Ministry's reply:

    Hi Shannon and Sean, thank you so much for the beautiful words! I am glad that we were able to create such a beautiful ceremony for you and your guests. I do not Officiate many weddings in a church setting, but when I do, I totally enjoy the atmosphere. The Calvary Presbyterian Church in Milwaukee is breathtaking. I spoke with many of your guests (family and friends) and it's unanimous - they think the two of your are perfect for each other and they thought that the ceremony wording was perfect as well. Many Blessings to both of you on life's journey.
  • A
    Abby D. Sent on 06/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond

    We could not have asked for a better officiant! Derek did an amazing job! He made a very personal ceremony for our wedding. He far exceeded our expectations. He went above and beyond, being flexible, customizing our ceremony and always responding timely. We highly recommend Derek. You will not be disappointed! Thank you again, Derek, for making our day so special!

    World of Wisdom Ministry's reply:

    Hello Abby and Nick, thank you for taking the time to present such a beautiful review of my Officiant services. You were both such a pleasure to work with while co-creating your wedding ceremony. The fun we had putting together your ceremony will remain a treasured memory for years to come. Many of the guests that I had the pleasure to speak with all agreed how perfect the two of you ae for each other. My wish for you is to experience many Joys and shared Loved throughout your married journey!
  • Elena
    Elena P. Sent on 07/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We LOVED our ceremony!

    Derek was an amazing officiant for our wedding ceremony and we would absolutely work with him again if we had to redo our day! He was very responsive and provided us with so many options and examples for our ceremony. We picked one of his examples and added some parts from a different example in and created the perfect ceremony!
    Our friends and family have raved about our ceremony and several people told us that it was the best ceremony they have experienced. We were told by our guests that they loved listening to Derek and the ceremony was so unique!
    We are extremely happy with our choice and we couldn't imagine our ceremony without Derek :) He made our ceremony feel so intimate, unique but never boring! We would recommend him to anybody!

    World of Wisdom Ministry's reply:

    Wow, awesome photos! Thank you so much for the honor of helping you celebrate this new journey in your lives. I enjoyed our time together very much (co-creating your ceremony, talking on the phone, emails, your rehearsal and of course, your 'big day'! It was such a beautiful day and I'm sure the memories will last forever. You are a very fun couple and the love that you share is contagious. The many guests that I spoke with confirmed how special you both are. I look forward to hearing about all the great experiences to come.
  • Z
    Zac D. Sent on 04/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Derek was exactly what we were looking for in an officiant!

    My wife and I were in need of an officiant and had no idea of where to start to look for one. We searched around and came across weddingwire. From there we found Derek and read through some reviews. At that point we had a good initial gut feeling about him and scheduled a meeting with him. The meeting went great and we both felt very comfortable with how he handled himself and how organized he was. We knew he was the right fit so we decided to move forward with his services right away. The most important take away from his services was how helpful he was in helping plan the ceremony. He had a lot to offer in giving us plenty of options and direction, in turn removing a lot of the stress that normally comes with planning a wedding. The ceremony went exactly as planned and exceeded our expectations. He offers a very relaxing presence, a sense of humor, and a very kind personality. We both highly recommend his services if you’re in need of an officiant! Thanks Derek!

    World of Wisdom Ministry's reply:

    Hello Zac and Tina, your Easter weekend wedding was so beautiful and intimate with roughly 12 guests. It was such a joy to meet both of you and your immediate family members. I absolutely loved the reading that you chose entitled, 'The Promises of Marriage' by Bettie Meeks. It fit the two of you perfectly! I look forward to hearing all the great adventures the two of you will share over many years to come. Blessings, Derek.
  • K
    Kelsey F. Sent on 02/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was perfect

    Very professional and timely with responding. He was willing to collaborate with us to create a service that was unique to us and showed our personalities.

    World of Wisdom Ministry's reply:

    Hello Kelsey and Nathan, thank you so much for allowing me to Officiate your unique and intimate wedding ceremony. The sand ceremony was the perfect touch to unite the two of you together. I spoke with many of your guests after the service and they all agreed the two of you will make great partners for many years to come!
  • R
    Roman C. Sent on 01/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding officiant

    Derek was personable and professional!

    World of Wisdom Ministry's reply:

    Hello Roman and Melissa, thank you so much for the review. I had a lot of fun creating a ceremony with you even though you were from out of state. Our conversations and emails played a key role in our ability to customize a beautiful and personalized ceremony that I'm sure you will remember for many years to come as you continue writing new chapters in your lives. Blessings to both of you.
  • Kale
    Kale Z. Sent on 11/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kind, Professional and Genuine

    Derek was absolutely amazing. When we needed to switch gears and find a new officiant a few months before our wedding we found Derek. He was. Blessing to us, he led us through every step of creating an amazing ceremony that was customized for us. He listen and responded with great suggestions and praised our ideas. The collaboration together as a team to make our day so memorable was outstanding. Derek was so professional, but is very personable and made us feel so comfortable. We had the upmost trust in him for our big day and he came through better than we could ever imagined. From first meeting, to the rehearsal and ceremony, Derek was one of the best things that happened to us for our wedding.

    World of Wisdom Ministry's reply:

    Hi Kale and Jasmine, I certainly appreciated all the wonderful personal touches that you added to your ceremony - turned out awesome! Having your dog, Lucas as the ring bearer certainly was a fun touch. I am so happy to have met both of you and create such unique and intimate wording. Having sand from your home towns was a great idea for the sand ceremony. One of my favorite parts though was the ring warming ritual where each one of your guests held your rings at the beginning and blessed them for you. Wishing you a long life together filled with Joy, Happiness, Respect and Love.
  • E
    Emily G. Sent on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding on October 15th, 2022

    Derek was extremely helpful, responsive, and patient through our entire wedding planning process. He is very knowledgeable and went out of his way many times to help ensure our day went smoothly. We had so many compliments on how amazing of a job he did. Derek truly loves what he does and you can see that through the work he produces. We highly recommend working with Derek.

    World of Wisdom Ministry's reply:

    Good morning Emily and Caleb, thanks for your wonderful words. I truly enjoyed our time working together and creating such a beautiful, fun and intimate wedding ceremony for you to remember for many years to come. I am so glad to have met many of your friends and families at the reception - it's one of my favorite parts because I get to hear all the wonderful stories about you and how much they love you. I wish you you both the best that life has to offer!
  • C
    Courtney K. Sent on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Derek was great!

    Derek did a wonderful job staying in touch and wrote a beautiful ceremony for my husband and I. We are so happy with his service!

    World of Wisdom Ministry's reply:

    Hello Courtney and Josef, thanks for the honor of allowing me to be part of your 'big day'. Having Andrew as a jr. groomsman was a nice touch. I'm sure he enjoyed that. I wish you all the Joy and Happiness that your relationship has in store for you. The tree that you chose was magnificent! Have fun and enjoy the journey.
  • Kennedy
    Kennedy K. Sent on 09/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Derek is the BEST!

    We could not have asked for a better officiant for our wedding. Derek was in constant contact with us creating the PERFECT ceremony. We got to completely customize the ceremony to fit our personalities. Derek was always very professional and was VERY quick to respond. I will recommend Derek to ALL bride and grooms looking for an officiant. Derek is truly the best in Wisconsin and someone who can be trusted to make your ceremony special and memorable!!

    World of Wisdom Ministry's reply:

    Hi Kennedy and Matt, thank you for the lovely words! Your small, intimate ceremony was not only beautiful but perfect. The setting that you chose was absolutely gorgeous. I really enjoyed the times we spent together creating such an intimate ceremony for you and your children. The tree planting ritual was very unique and the guests that I spoke with had never seen anything like that before and truly enjoyed it. Wishing you and your children a wonderful life together creating sweet memories that will last forever.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours