Weddings

World Fare Catering Reviews

World Fare Catering

World Fare Catering

Fair Oaks, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • J
    Jamal Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A wedding dinner to be remembered

    Jason and Lisa provided an incredible and stress free catering experience for our wedding. Back in 2019 when we were first looking for caterers, they invited us over for a taste test that really turned out to be a full on dinner experience which was absolutely delicious. The appetizers were so good we ate them all, and the dinner was even better. The tri tip and potatoes were cooked perfectly. They provided guidance and coordinated all rentals for the event such as tables, chairs, plates, silverware. They were reasonably priced compared to all the caterers, and they genuinely cared about making our wedding day special for us. We had to postpone a year due to Covid but World Fare Catering did a great job of remaining in contact and assuring us Covid wasn’t going prevent our day from being amazing. On wedding day itself, everything went great. The food was just as delicious as I remembered and we received so many compliments from our guest on how much they enjoyed it. Thank you World Fare Catering for making our day an incredible one!

    Jamal & Michelle

    World Fare Catering's reply:

    Jamal and Michelle,
    Thank you for the kind words. It really was our pleasure celebrating with you and your family.
    Lisa and Jason
  • J
    Justin S. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Guests are still RAVING about the food!!

    We initially hired World Fare to provide our appetizers, but after tasting their food and experiencing the exceptional service they provided to us in their home for our tasting, it was very clear that we needed them as our main caterer! Jason and Lisa are very hospitable and such a joy to work with. Their staff were amazing! Everyone is very friendly and so attentive. Their bartenders made sure we had a drink in hand the whole night! 😉Over a month has passed since our wedding and our guests are still RAVING about the food!! 20 out of 10 would definitely hire again!! Thank you so much World Fare for helping make our day so special!!

    World Fare Catering's reply:

    Justin,
    Thank you for the kind words it was our pleasure to serve you and including us on your special day. We wish you the best! Lisa and Jason
  • Pauline
    Pauline M. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    I used World Fare Catering for my back yard wedding. They cooked everything on site, kept everything clean and stocked and created a beautiful set up. I got tons of compliments on the food. They served salmon and tri-tip and both were cooked perfectly.
    Working with Lisa was seamless and easy. She was very helpful and responsive both before and during our wedding. The servers and staff were always friendly and efficient! It was the hottest day ever (113) and they worked hard and kept everyone hydrated always with a smile.
    I would definitely hire them again. Highly recommend!!

    World Fare Catering's reply:

    Thank you Pauline an Hank. It was our pleasure to be apart of your special day.
    Thank you again!
    Lisa
  • Alice
    Alice K. Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent food and service!

    You cannot go wrong with this superb caterer! They are an all star team and we are getting rave reviews from all our guests. They fed over 370 guests and did so with precision and flair. Presentation was excellent and flavors outstanding! God bless you, Jason and Lisa!
  • Kayley
    Kayley D. Married on 07/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    World Fare went above and beyond

    My husband and I just got married a few weeks ago and had the pleasure of having World Fare Catering cater our wedding. They were so wonderful to work with and truly went above and beyond to make our event go smoothly. We had a backyard wedding and they made sure to guide us on important things to think about while planning and when I forgot appetizer plates that day they got it taken care of! Not to mention the food was amazing, our guests raved about the food and said it was the best wedding food they had ever had! They even saved my husband and I some appetizers and brought us plates of food so we could eat. I cannot say enough about how great the people and food is when you go with world fare! Thank you for EVERYTHING!
  • Laurie
    Laurie H. Married on 03/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    World Fare Catering #1

    Hello all, Our daughter Annie and her Groom Jordan, just got married on Aug 15,2020. We could not be happier with their choice of picking World Fare Catering. From the first meeting to the last it was like working with a team with the same goals, to have the best experience possible. World Fare did not disappoint. All aspects of service from the top notch food to the professional manner in which they handled all of our wishes. Jason and Lisa are fantastic to work with and we never felt like a customer more like we were part of a large celebration in which we were the guests of honer. Really, isn't that what it's all about. Feeling is though you are special on the most special day of young life. You will remember this day forever make it as seamless as you can and just know you will be in skillful hands.
    Mike and Laurie Harriman.
  • Sophia
    Sophia G. Married on 12/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    1,000,000% YES!!

    Lisa and Jason are exactly what you want in a caterer. Our original caterer cancelled on us 4 weeks before our wedding date leaving us in a complete panic. We went into overdrive mode and stumbled across World Fare Catering. Jason and Lisa are SO responsive and relieved a lot of stress! At this point we had 3 weeks until the wedding and they were still willing to do a tasting. Which was absolutely delicious and so well thought out!! The food was everything we could have asked for and more. They brought their food truck to make sure the spread was prepared fresh and people are still talking about it. They came prepared with everything we asked and enough staff to handle an army. They also supplied bartenders to host our wedding and our guests never complained about the wait in line or weak drinks! I have always said that good food, booze, and music will make or break a wedding and they did not disappoint. They are reasonable with pricing and I would use World Fare Catering over and over again!!!!
  • A
    Alexis K. Married on 09/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Malone Wedding

    We had Workd Fare Catering serve our guests at our wedding and they did an incredible job!! They went over and beyond to ensure all of our guests were taken care of. Not to mention the food was FABULOUS. The staff was some of the friendliest people we have met. They definitely exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend their services to anyone needing a caterer with delicious food and great service.
  • J
    Jeff A. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our experience was TOP NOTCH working with World Fare Catering!

    Jeff and I want to thank both you and Lisa, again, for your fantastic efforts in making Aubrey’s special day a success. Your staff was exemplary, the food beautiful in both appearance and flavor. The bartenders were on top of every request.
    Our first time experience with a professional caterer was beyond anything we expected. You set the bar very high!

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

    Most sincerely,

    Jeff and Paige Lien
  • C
    Cobey W. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    World Fare Catering exceeded expectations

    The World Fare catering team cooked amazing food! The salmon and smokey vegetables had an amazing flavor. The dessert bar was a huge hit. There were some challenges with cooking equipment and I didn't even realize it until after our event. They handled it like pros! I highly recommend.
  • Lawrence
    Lawrence W. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They did amazing

    They were great. The value was excellent and the food was plentiful and good. They also offered to help with rentals and took care of a lot more than just food.
  • Schaelene
    Schaelene R. Married on 08/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hands-down Awesome Catering Truck!

    I could write a five paragraph essay about how wonderful our experience was working with World Fare Catering. We had a dilemma – find a Food Truck to cater a wedding at a bar, with no kitchen services, in Reno. Our daughter did not want traditional catering; she wanted a food truck! Food Trucks for weddings are hard to come by and after striking out with many attempts, I met Jason. He and Lisa rose to the challenge, worked with the criteria set by the bride and groom and developed menus that pleased the couple. Lisa and Jason were flexible, very fun to work with and they handled all of our questions, which were many, patiently and professionally. They made the drive from Sacramento to Reno and set up a great area right off the patio that our guests could easily walk up and place their entrée order. The food was expertly prepped to keep the line moving and guests happy. We heard several comments about what a fun idea a food truck was and that it matched the wedding vibe the couple had wanted. And we heard nothing but compliments about the food itself, from delicious flavor to presentation. I cannot give World Fare Catering enough kudos! Thank you, Jason & Lisa!
  • A
    Amy Married on 02/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Engagement Party

    We used World Fare Catering for our engagement party, and we are so glad we did! Jason's communication was immediate and filled with all the necessary information. He had the answers to all of our questions in a timely manner. Prior to the event, he met at the backyard venue to deliver the tables/chairs/wine glasses/champagne flutes and see the area that he would be working in.
    On the day of the event, Jason, Lisa and Jennifer arrived early to start the preparations. They were professional and efficient, and the food was absolutely amazing! For our menu, we chose the pear salad, potato au gratin, brussel sprouts, salmon and tri tip. Our guests raved about the food and went back for more!
    Thank you to World Fare Catering for making our engagement party meal amazing!

  • T
    Terry Married on 05/29/2005
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service & Food

    Jason and Lisa did a 5 star job, actually more like 10 star job! He brought with him a great crew, got everything laid out on time and to plan, the food was delicious, the service was superb , everyone raved about this at the backyard wedding we had for my oldest son and his bride in Arden Park.

    Jason did use my kitchen and my grill to make this wonder dinner and dessert and left both cleaner than I have ever gotten them. I am definitively going to use Jason's services again!
  • Raegan
    Raegan Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    very helpful!

    I think I changed my catering options four or five times before I finally decided on what package I wanted to do. They were so accommodating and patient with me. They usually range from 25 to 39 dollars per person depending on your package option. Would definitely recommend them!