Woolaroc Reviews

6 | Bartlesville, OK
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Woolaroc

Recommended by 75%

6

3.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.8
  • Professionalism 3.8
  • Flexibility 3.9
  • Value 3.3
  • Average response time 3.9

8 User photos

Woolaroc 1
Woolaroc 2
Woolaroc 3
Woolaroc 4
Woolaroc 5
Woolaroc 6
Woolaroc 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • T

    Taira · Getting married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love the outdoors!

    The scenery is amazing, plus you pass all the animals when you drive in which is super cool. Amazing value and gorgeous views!

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • Courtnea

    Courtnea · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful venue!

    Woolaroc was where my now husband took me on our first date, so it only made sense for us to get married there as well! We had our ceremony at the Overlook Amphitheater, and the reception just next door at the Events Center! It was SO beautiful and I couldn’t have pictured a more perfect wedding. With the rental of the events center, we were able to use the bunkhouse as a bridal readying room. They just remodeled it this past spring/summer and it’s BEAUTIFUL! Has lots of hooks for gowns, great makeup lighting, 5 mirrors on the wall so everyone can get ready with seats for each station, and has access to a bathroom. It was so convenient and offered me the perfect place to wait until it was time to walk down the aisle. They also remodeled the walkway into the amphitheater so that there is no rock wall to walk over, so wheelchairs, wagons, and walkers can get through safely! Definitely a WONDERFUL place to get married!!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
    Woolaroc 8
    Woolaroc 9
    Woolaroc 10
    Woolaroc 11
    Woolaroc 12
    Woolaroc 13
    Woolaroc 14
    Woolaroc 15
  • User4309902 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So far, so good. Nikki-The events coordinator has been great so far. She met us at the location so we could look around. She told us everything about it and how much everything was up front. She has a very quick response time of getting back to me if I have any questions about anything. The wedding is in November, so we will see if the final price stays true to what it was said to be up front. (I noticed the other review had problems with this, so I'm hoping that's not the case with ours!) It is a very beautiful and scenic location. If I had to list one complaint...it would be that nothing can be hung up on the walls with tape, nails, glue...Which I totally understand, it just makes decorating a little difficult. I will update a review after the wedding!

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • User5545883 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Beautiful location. The staff were very helpful with any questions we had. There was an event the day of our wedding and we had a few minor complications with that, however, when we spoke to our point of contact, she was sincerely apologetic. The area we had our ceremony and reception at (Clyde Lake) had plenty of space.

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • Miranda

    Miranda · Married on 04/07/2018

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      1.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    If you are wanting a spring wedding, make sure to follow up with the ranchers so that the entire ranch is not black, smoking or even still on fire, from the scheduled fires, like mine was. Also, before making your reservations, make sure that the weather is going to work for your venue.

    Sent on 04/17/2018
  • D

    deidre · Married on 11/01/2008

    0.2
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    Me and my husband were happy with the location of woolaroc for our wedding but the people who runs woolaroc really jerked us around..
    they said for us to have our sermony outdoors would be free and to rent a building .. for after the wedding would be 1000 dollars .. so we booked it .
    Then two weeks later we get a call saying that we now have to pay a fee to have the wedding outdoors after we were told it would be free..
    me and my husband were so pissed off .. they really didnt handle things properly .
    and we were very upset..
    Woolaroc is pretty but too costyly and not very professional about things...
    any way they can make a buck ... or rip you off they are going to do it .. just letting you know ..
    deidre Shaffer

    Sent on 01/02/2010