Skip to main content
Weddings

Woodruff-Fontaine House Museum Reviews

Woodruff-Fontaine House Museum

Woodruff-Fontaine House Museum

Memphis, TN
4.9 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
9 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

9
  • Jessica
    Jessica D. Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Affordable!

    We had a beautiful and perfect ceremony location in the Garden of Woodruff Fontaine! Jennifer was so great with communication and gladly answers any questions or concerns. We had to alter some plans of changing our reception location to Harbor Town and she was easy to re-arrange the scheduling of just holding our ceremony. I liked the getting ready quarters in the carriage house. Perfect location for us and very affordable AND beautiful!
  • Kathy
    Kathy Sent on 02/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful venue in Memphis!

    The Woodruff-Fontaine House Museum is our favorite place in Memphis, so we knew we would book our event there. Jennifer Cooper is the absolute best! She is so easy to work with. I highly recommend booking your big day at the WFHM
  • A
    Audrie P. Sent on 04/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Daughter's wedding

    Jennifer and her volunteer staff are absolutely Fantastic. With the pandemic slight modifications had to be made and she was very responsive on answering the questions regarding changes. We ended up using the Gingerbread House for photo booth due to rain and was amazing..

    Woodruff-Fontaine House Museum's reply:

    Thank you, Audrie! You and Daniel, as well as Randy and Stacey were such a pleasure to work with. Thank you for choosing the Woodruff-Fontaine House and for helping to preserve such a beautiful piece of Memphis history!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Reena
    Reena Sent on 02/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Venue

    Working with Jennifer was so easy and she is so sweet.

    My fiancé and I used the Root Cellar. Because of the pandemic, we drastically cut our guest size down and the space didn’t feel empty.

    The Cellar is gorgeous and doesn’t need much decor (Some greenery and flowers on the mantles and wooden tables). We just let the architecture and the house’s natural history shine.

    We decided to use the bridal suite. It is also stunning and made the entire getting ready experience so special.

    You will not be disappointed with Woodruff and Jennifer.

    Woodruff-Fontaine House Museum's reply:

    Thank you, Reena! I wish you and Josh all the happiness in the world. Congratulations and please don’t forget to visit in the future!!
    Jennifer
  • J
    Jodi H. Sent on 06/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect place for a wedding!

    My daughter and her husband were married in the garden, and the reception was in the carriage house. The space was versatile, and the landscaping was perfection.

    Jennifer, the onsite wedding/event assistant, is experienced, professional, and very knowledgeable.

    It's the perfect place for a wedding!
  • C
    Camille Sent on 03/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So perfect!

    The Woodruff-Fontaine house provides the BEST venue for our perfect day. The staff was so incredibly kind, they made everything so smooth! I HIGHLY recommend this venue.
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 11/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The woman who works with weddings, Jennifer Cooper was amazing. She was very flexible with us. We used the front lawn for the ceremony and the back garden for the reception. Everything was perfect and we didn't need to do much to decorate because it is already beautiful as is. The property was great for beautiful photos. There were two great areas for both bridal and groom parties to get ready on-site as well.
  • L
    Lindsey Sent on 11/04/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Woodruff-Fontaine House is a beautiful setting for a wedding and reception. Our ceremony was held on the front steps of the home, cocktails in the garden, and the reception in the Club Rooms (Basement of the house). The Club Rooms are very intimate and have gorgeous stain glass windows throughout. There is also another space, the Carriage House, to have a reception which is a bit more open. The restored home has so much charm and beauty that decorating is almost unnecessary. Susan Morgan was wonderful to work with and did anything and everything that was needed. She went above and beyond to make sure that we had a wonderful time. I would highly suggest this location as it is beautiful, a great location, and the best deal in town!
  • User1278677 Sent on 08/08/2013
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved having my wedding at the WF house! It was beautiful!! The only thing was that wedding consultant was unorganized and had nothing set up!! Luckily my wedding party was amazing and kept things on track.
Responds within 24 hours