27 Reviews for Woodbelly Pizza

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Buffet (4)
Vegetarian (4)
Set Up (3)
Gluten Free (3)
Delivery (2)
Clean Up (2)
Server(s) (2)
American (2)
Nut Free (2)
Organic (2)
Vegan (2)
Bartender(s) (2)
Liquor License (2)
Open Bar (2)
Specialty Beer (2)
Cocktail Reception (1)
Family Style (1)
Hors d'oeuvres (1)
Outside Cake (1)
Italian (1)
Local (1)
Lactose Free (1)
Cash Bar (1)
Limited Bar (1)
Sort by:

4.8

booked this for my cousin, she absolutely loved this!! Highly recommend Pizza and salad tasted Delicious

Profile Picture User5301372, [Private], 9 Reviews
Category: Catering
4.9

Working with Woodbelly was an absolute pleasure. We decided to have pizza at our wedding because we love it and we weren't keen on the typical "meat or fish" dinner selections. Woodbelly's pizza is delicious (sourdough crust!) and we chose other dishes from their wood-fired oven (brisket and chicken), side salads, and a selection of passed appetizers. They were so receptive to our preferences, made sure to accommodate a large number of vegetarian/vegan guests, and brought separate, gluten-free meals for two guests with Celiac's. Woodbelly also handled our bar service; we loved their selection of wine, beer, and cider, and they made two not-so-simple signature cocktails (per recipes from my husband) to perfection. Despite the craziness of wedding planning, the whole process with Woodbelly felt very relaxed, thanks to their lead chef David and team; conversations with them were just like hanging out with really cool friends. Everything on the day was seamlessly executed from setup to cleanup, and guests told us how much they loved the meal all night long. Great prices, great food, and the best people.

Profile Picture Isabella, 7/7/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

Woodbelly is absolutely the best!!! David, Molly and crew were hands down the best group of people to work with. David was extremely helpful during the planning period and willing to give any advice when needed. All night our guest were raving about the food (best pizza they have every had) and service. They were extremely accommodating to those with food allergies. I honestly hope I go to a wedding where they are the caterer!

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 5/5/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Catering
Services Used: Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'oeuvres, Server(s), American, Italian, Bartender(s), Liquor License, Open Bar, Specialty Beer, Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
4.9

We are so glad we chose Woodbelly Pizza for our wedding! David and his team were a pleasure to work with throughout the planning process, and the food and drinks were perfect.
From our first planning call to the night of our wedding, we appreciate David’s professionalism, warmth, and help in figuring out what made the most sense for our guests, our budget, and our personal wishes. He and his staff were very helpful during the day of our wedding, and our guests were thrilled with the pizza.
Thank you to David and everyone at Woodbelly Pizza for helping make our wedding such an incredible day.

Profile Picture Jenna, 10/22/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Catering, Wedding Planning
5.0

We used Woodbelly for our September wedding at The West Monitor Barn and it could not have gone better! It was the perfect setting for the pizza oven and our guests loved watching the pizzas come out of the oven during cocktail hour. We chose woodfired pizza for our wedding because A. we love it and B. we've been to tons of weddings with salmon and chicken options and the meals are never memorable yet they are extremely overpriced. With Woodbelly we were able to get an amazing gourmet dinner and appetizers for a great price! Our guests raved about the cheeses at cocktail hour and we heard from tons of people the next day on how much they loved the pizza! David was extremely easy to work with and was able to feed all of our guests with allergy's as well. The food was amazing and the staff was friendly and willing to help with other catering tasks as well (cake cutting, clean up, etc.). We loved the variety of pizzas and especially the fresh local ingredients. We would highly recommend Woodbelly!

Profile Picture Kelsey, 9/16/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

We had Woodbelly pizza at our wedding after party in Stowe, Vermont this past September, and it was amazing!!! Guests are still raving about it!

Profile Picture Katherine, 9/16/17, 9 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

Woodbelly was great from start to finish. David was very flexible and helped us figure out exactly what we needed in terms of a caterer, and what we could do ourselves. The pizza and appetizers (mini tacos!) were delicious and we got great feedback from all of our guests. We were married in a venue that Woodbelly has used in the past, so on wedding day we didn't have to do a thing, Woodbelly servers and staff did the whole thing! It was delicious, on-time, efficient, and just what we were looking for. Thank you!

Profile Picture Carrie, 7/1/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

Woodbelly catered our next day pizza party and they absolutely went above and beyond our expectations. We would highly recommend them to ANYONE to loves great pizza and even better service. One of the highlights of our wedding weekend.

Profile Picture Laura, 10/8/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering
4.8

Woodbelly catered our rehearsal dinner and welcome party for 100 guests with ease and skill. We had an intimate dinner and cocktail hour followed by more pizza for all our guests who were traveling from out of town. They had worked with the venue before and knew right where to park. The oven is beautiful, staff professional and fun, and the whole process was smooth and easy thanks to their consistent use of email, online booking platforms and experience with weddings in Vermont. We highly recommend their catering and if we did it again would probably hire them for the main event!

Profile Picture User7305804, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

We are so happy we found Woodbelly and booked them for our wedding. Everyone raved about the food and David was wonderful to deal with all the way leading up to the event. They were incredibly accommodating and a pleasure to work with!

Profile Picture Cody, 9/4/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

Do it!! Seriously amazing pizza that makes for a super fun, festive, and delicious gathering!

Profile Picture User7242136, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

We cannot say enough good things about Woodbelly, and how amazing they were catering our wedding. David was very easy to work with and extremely responsive to our requests prior to our wedding. He was very accommodating with guest dietary restrictions, and came up with a delicious, locally-and seasonally-inspired variety of pizza toppings. He was even able to accommodate our last-minute request for stationary appetizers. Woodbelly also did the bar for our wedding, and provided a wonderful assortment of local beers, along with a very popular soda bar and wines that pleased our guests. The food was delicious, and very reasonable in cost. The service was excellent and efficient. We cannot recommend this caterer enough!

Profile Picture Brooke, 6/25/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Catering
Services Used: Clean Up, Set Up, Gluten Free, Nut Free, Vegan, Vegetarian, Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Specialty Beer, American, Buffet, Family Style, Outside Cake, Server(s)
4.6

We wanted to have pizza at our casual Vermont wedding because we wanted food that would appeal to everyone (from picky to adventurous eaters) and taste memorably awesome. Woodbelly did just that! We had so many compliments on the pizza and also got a bunch of leftovers, which made great snacks for guests on their way home and for us en route to our mini-honeymoon!

Profile Picture User6884199, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Catering
Services Used: Delivery, Set Up, Organic, Vegetarian, Buffet, Local
5.0

Thank you, David! Your pizza was the talk of the weekend!! People absolutely loved it, and now these are picky New Yorkers we are talking about! It was so much fun, delicious and different! Our friends and family were literally waiting by you to see what type you would pull out next. I really do want to say thank you though for taking the time out to help both my vegetarian and gluten free guests. The time and attention you gave to their needs meant so much to both them and us. It was such a personal experience! You really helped make our wedding welcome dinner and we would gladly use you again, without hesitation and recommend your services to any one that we can!

Profile Picture Amanda, 5/29/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering
Services Used: Gluten Free, Vegetarian, Buffet
5.0

We used Woodbelly for our Wedding in Burlington, VT this summer and they were absolutely fantastic! People raved about the pizza a week after the wedding! It was so fresh and delicious and it came out of the oven so fast. Throughout the whole process, Dave was super friendly and made sure to take note of all the food allergies and food restrictions we had which was obviously extremely important. The whole crew was very friendly at the wedding as well.. we seriously could not be more thankful for Woodbelly!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Adriana, 8/27/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

Working with Woodbelly was a pleasure. They were open to our ideas, flexible with the menu and how we wanted the pizza to be served, and the serving staff was great! An all-around wonderful experience. Their pizza is amazing.

Profile Picture Erin, 8/8/15, 1 Review
Category: Catering
4.6

We would highly recommend Woodbelly. They catered our rehearsal dinner, and their pizza, appetizers, and ice cream were delicious. They were extremely flexible in providing alternative options for guests with dietary restrictions, and overall were extremely easy to work with. Sometimes they took a little long to get back to our emails, but overall we were very happy to have chosen them and would gladly use them again.

Profile Picture User5410513, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering
4.9

We would highly recommend Woodbelly. They catered our casual rehearsal dinner, and their pizza, appetizers, and ice cream were all delicious. Although there can be a slight bottleneck effect when trying to feed 150-200 people all at once with one pizza oven, they caught up to peoples hunger and in the end I don't think anyone was displeased at all because it was all SO GOOD. I can't tell you how many people came up to me and asked who they were and how we found them! They were extremely flexible in providing alternative options for guests with dietary restrictions (including very safe GF option for people with celiac disease which was critical for us), and overall were extremely easy to work with. We also loved their ethos, that all their food comes from local farms, and that they will take back the waste and compost it for you. Perfect! Overall we were very happy to have chosen them and would gladly use them again (/now we are hungry just thinking back to that yummy pizza). Thank you!

Profile Picture Elizabeth , 8/8/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Catering
4.9

Woodbelly Pizza was a fantastic choice for our wedding. They we flexible as far as menu options and dietary restrictions (including wheat/vegetarians), were incredibly friendly both before the event and to our guests, and made sure that we - the bride and groom - had a chance to eat during our very busy night!

Profile Picture User4233078, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

I used Woodbelly pizza for my rehearsal dinner at the Inn at Mountain View Farm. They were absolutely incredible. The pizza got rave reviews, the appetizers were all delicious and we felt like we got way more than we paid for!

All in all a fantastic experience. When we got back to Boston I told my wife I was ordering pizza from our favorite spot and she said she wanted Woodbelly Pizza. That says it all right there!

Cannot say enough good things about Woodbelly!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Shaun, 7/31/15, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Woodbelly catered my rehearsal dinner and it was amazing. The mobile oven is really cool and the pizza is the best in Vermont. Our guests were really impressed and we had a fabulous time. I recommend to anyone looking to do something a little different for their wedding events.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Zoë, 7/25/15, 1 Review
Category: Catering
4.7

Woodbelly was amazing! Their fresh appetizers, salads and pizza exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend Woodbelly for any event.

Profile Picture Graham, 7/25/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

Fantastic Service and coverage for everyone! This was for a Welcome Dinner for Plus 140 people and they rocked it.. everyone was so pleased and we had many compliments from guests. It really is a perfect pre-wedding dinner in the hight of summer to have outdoors or in a tent- so many people felt it was the best pizza they ever tasted and loved the choices and deep green salad with garden flowers and herbs.
Thank you Woodbelly!

Profile Picture Marie, 7/24/15, 1 Review
Category: Catering
4.6

Excellent Pizza! Woodbelly's pizza is probably best out of their own oven so if you hire them you might spend the small amount extra for them to bring their own rather than use some wood fired oven at your site. You should also think about how the pizza will be distributed so that people don't "vulture" as the pies come out.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jake, 7/11/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering