Wood Ranch Golf Club Reviews

47 | Simi Valley, CA
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for Wood Ranch Golf Club

Recommended by 96%

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • Sierra

    Sierra Labbe · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Dream Wedding

    My husband and i got married at Wood Ranch Golf Club on October 27th 2018! I highly recommend this venue for anyone who is planning a wedding! There were some specific things i was looking for in a venue and Wood Ranch offered everything i was looking for. I wanted an outdoor ceremony but an indoor reception and i was able to have that here! The ceremony site is just a quick walk over from the clubhouse where we had our reception! The ceremony site had a beautiful white gazebo with beautiful flowers all around it. The green grass could be seen from all around. There is also a beautiful lake right behind the gazebo which made it great for taking pictures. The reception area had a huge fireplace inside that was kept on all night which added a romantic feel to our wedding! Cocktail hour was held in the Fourier with an open bar and beautiful decorations. I was able to have everything i wanted at my reception. I am not a fan of cake so i wanted to do a different spin on deserts and i love donuts so they offered a donut wall option and it was a huge hit! The big windows in the reception area looked out over the golf course so my guests had an amazing view. They also let me do a sparkler exit which made me feel like a real life princess! I was so incredibly happy with how everything turned out. I can definitely say i was never a stressed out bride. The food was INCREDIBLE! We did the plated option and offered our guests three different menu items to choose from. The spinach and provolone stuffed chicken breast, the grilled atlantic salmon filet, and the pasta primavera (for all our vegetarian and vegan guests) everything tasted amazing! I would like to thank Nicole from Wood Ranch for being my point of contact throughout my wedding planning! She was an amazing help and answered all of my questions thoroughly. She was a big help day of as well. She helped set up some decorations and was with me behind the scenes through it all! THANK YOU NICOLE! Also huge should out to my sister in law Brittany Labbe! She used to work for Wood Ranch doing wedding planning as well but has since opened up her own wedding planning business! For those of you who need an event planner she is absolutely incredible! You can check her out on Instagram @moderncharmevents where she posts beautiful pictures from the events that she’s done. Her website is www.moderncharmsevents.com if you would like to get in contact with her :)
    If anyone has any questions for me regarding wedding plans i would be happy to give you the names of my vendors! Thank you so much Wood Ranch Golf Course for giving me the wedding of my dreams!

    Sent on 12/01/2018
  • A

    Arwin · Married on 06/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad that I had my wedding here. Shannon is so helpful, friendly, and patient to aid us on everything. The fee is worth every penny that includes an incredible scenic view at the ceremony and a luxury reception room. There were no secret fees, they explained all the information that I needed to know and it is very flexible to make some modification even for the last minute. Parking was really accessible and convenient. I definitely recommend this beautiful venue with very friendly staffs !

    Sent on 07/17/2017
  • J

    Julio · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was a pleasure and joy to work with for our 6/24/16 wedding at WoodRanch Golf Club. She paid attention to detail, made the process as smooth as possible from start to finish, and was prompt with our questions about our big day. And on our wedding day, she was sweet enough to bring us our appetizers as soon as we were done with our pictures during the cocktail hour. Awesome job Jessica and team WoodRanch Golf Club. Thank you!

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • User6671859 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved everything about Wood Ranch and I'm so happy we got married here. The staff is friendly, helpful, professional and super responsive, the ceremony site is stunningly gorgeous, the ballroom was spacious and gorgeous, and the food is amazing. People are still calling me up to tell me how beautiful the wedding was and how much they loved their meal. I don't know how important food is to most people but in my family, food is everything. I know I sound biased when I say that the best food I've ever had at a wedding was at my own but it's true! And it was super affordable. I didn't think I could afford to entertain 220 guests on my budget but Wood Ranch worked with the figure I gave them and managed to keep it under budget! Another great thing about this place is the event coordinator takes really good care of you. She's so on top of her stuff I hardly feel like I did any planning at all. Thanks Jessica! You're a boss.

    Sent on 05/05/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 12/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wood Ranch was the perfect place to have our wedding. The Food was incredible (The wedding was a month ago and we are STILL getting compliments on how amazing the food was), the drinks were great, the venue is absolutely gorgeous, and the staff is truly top notch. Jessica and Brittany really worked to make sure that all of the details were covered, they kept me informed and were so easy to work with. They even made sure we got to eat our appetizers and dinner on the day of (apparently this is a major feat for a bride and groom). Overall, I am so happy with this venue and I would Highly recommend to anyone planning a wedding

    Sent on 01/12/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have chosen a more perfect venue! I initially didn't want a golf course but the minute we stepped foot here it was a go. It was the only venue we toured & we fell in love. It's beautiful! And a bang for your buck! Everything was included - everything you could think of, even valet parking for our guests! Such a nice touch. The staff was nothing short of stellar - professional, flexible, so friendly - even when things were imperfect the day of our wedding Jessica kept cool & worked so well with our day of coordinator to ensure that the schedule didn't fall more behind. And this on top of two staff changes from the beginning of the planning to the end. They were amazing! Excellent place for outdoor ceremony & indoor reception. Fantastic layout! The food was delicious & exactly what we had ordered on our tasting. The process was easy. And just days before our wedding Jessica went out of her way to get us a chocolate fountain! It was such a surprise! I could not speak more highly of this place. If there was something that I would've wanted is that the banquet captain at the venue communicate with the day of coordinator to make sure the couple has a slice of cake to take home. We didn't have any besides the bites we had during our cake cutting :((( Aside from this our special day was all that we desired thanks to them. I highly recommend it to all engaged couples looking for a venue!

    Sent on 08/25/2015
  • T

    Tayler · Married on 05/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wood Ranch was awesome with helping us throw this together in 3 weeks. Loved the venue and staff. Everyone was amazing!

    Sent on 06/28/2014
  • J

    Jon · Married on 05/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great and delish food. A little cold but great service!

    Sent on 05/22/2014
  • S

    Steve & Ema · Married on 04/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both Linda and Kara where excellent in helping us plan and execute our wedding ceremony and reception. They were very helpful in the planning and flexible when we changed things. Also WRGC is a beautiful venue. A special thanks to Terri Gaspar for her great job with the flowers and the décor of the gazebo and reception table.

    Sent on 05/03/2014
  • N

    Neyda · Married on 02/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the most amazing experience at this venue! Kara and Linda were generous, flexible, and extremely accommodating. I did not experience any of the wedding planning hysteria that I had heard from friends, family and websites. The wedding went unbelievably smooth. It was gorgeous, the staff was extremely attentive to all the guests, the coordinators were there to assist all the vendors...I mean, I can go on forever about this. I have recommended this venue to my friends as much as possible and I am positive they are going to have the same positive experiences as we did. You will not regret having a function here!! LUV U WOOD RANCH!!!

    Sent on 02/18/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You made my wedding the best it have ever been

    Sent on 02/02/2014
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wood Ranch is a beautiful venue with great customer service. They were a pleasure to work with throughout our wedding experience, and we would recommend them to any recently engaged.

    Sent on 12/09/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wood ranch really did an amazing job with every aspect of my wedding. They had great ideas and were willing to go out of their way to help with details.

    Sent on 11/07/2013
  • N

    Nakita · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda and Kara from Wood Ranch Golf Club are amazing to work with and so very nice and helpful. The ceremony was at the gazebo outside and was gorgeous. The reception and cocktail hour were inside and the vintage feel of the interior made my wedding more classic and beautiful than I could ever hope for. My wedding was near perfect and I recommend the Golf Club for yours.

    Sent on 10/16/2013
  • V

    Viviana · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda and Kara were a great help in the planning of our wedding. They were always available to answer any of our questions and they were extremely patient with us. Wood Ranch Golf Club is a beautiful place, the views are spectacular, and the ambiance of the whole place is very warm and welcoming. We had visited a few other places before Wood Ranch and Wood Ranch was simply the best. Our wedding day was perfect thanks to Linda and Kara and we have gorgeous pictures that will last a life time to prove it.

    Sent on 10/11/2013
  • A

    Alison · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Wood Ranch and the staff was simply amazing. From the day we came to look at the venue to the day after the event they treated us like royalty and made planning a wedding not only easy but extremely fun. We loved everything about our wedding day and so much of the day turned out so perfect because of their very sweet and dedicated staff . We could not have found a more perfect venue.

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda and Kara were amazing!!!!!!!! They truly care.......Perfect!

    Sent on 09/18/2013
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda and Kara were amazing and so helpful with everything. That bent over backwards for us. Everyone said it was the most beautiful and funnest wedding they have ever been to, not to mention the food was outstanding with awesome service. We did t have one single issue or problem. Flawless wedding so happy we got married here. Absolutely gorgeous !!!

    Sent on 09/19/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Wood Ranch Golf Club was perfect! Picture perfect. It was everything we had hoped for and dreamed of.

    Linda and Kara were absolutely incredible. They both were so dedicated to making our special day more special than we could have imagined.
    Kara was always available for our plethora of questions from Day One to the Big Day. Kara was walking with me up to the aisle and sent me down to see my husband for the first time, with nothing but support and positive energy. She handled us with care and concern, and never turned away any questions or concerns we had, no matter how small. Kara truly placed herself in our shoes throughout the entire process. She lifted us up and calmed us down, when we had questions that came out of left field.

    The team did an amazing job and was on top of it! My major concern was service, being in the hospitality myself, and they soared above my expectations.

    The setting is absolutely stunning here. The green is gorgeous, and the set up of the ceremony site is perfect. A quaint white picket fence surrounds the white gazebo, with white roses in bloom. It is so beautiful, that you really don't need much decoration, as the backdrop speaks for itself.

    We had the best time ever! I recommend Wood Ranch Golf Club without hesitation. They are the epitome of service, at its finest. From start to finish, Linda, Kara and the rest of the team have been an absolute dream!

    Sent on 09/06/2013
  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wood Ranch Golf Club was the perfect venue! Our guests are still raving about beautiful our wedding was and how great the food was! I was so thankful to work with experienced professionals who could make my big day even better than I dreamed!

    Sent on 09/11/2013
  • P

    Paul · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at Wood Ranch and couldn't have been happier with the way it turned out. They handled everything for us, it was so smooth and easy. I would definitely recommend having any type of event here they are first class.

    Sent on 09/12/2013
  • K

    Katy · Married on 07/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy we went with Wood Ranch for our wedding venue! We had an amazing time, everybody loved the food, the service was amazing, and everything was taken care of. If there were any issues with anything we had no idea and we had heard nothing but compliments from our guests. Would not think of going any where else for an event and have recommended Wood Ranch to quite a few people already for their weddings.

    Sent on 08/26/2013
  • J

    Joey · event on 04/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic job all around. It was my pleasure to have my event at the Wood Ranch Golf Club. I will definitely be using it in the future!

    Sent on 05/18/2013
  • R

    Roubina · event on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda and Kara were very helpful and the event turned out amazing.

    Sent on 05/18/2013
  • E

    Evette · event on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue!! Very professional staff. Both the coordinators in the special events office and serving staff on the floors, were friendly, warm, courteous, and very patient, with us and our guests.
    We look forward to having other future events at the Wood Ranch Golf Club and have already recommended it to others we knew who were looking for a venue to host an event.
    I'd give it two thumbs-up and 5 stars!!!

    Sent on 05/20/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review