Skip to main content
Weddings

Wolf Mountain Vineyards & Winery Reviews

Wolf Mountain Vineyards & Winery

Wolf Mountain Vineyards & Winery

Dahlonega, GA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 33 Reviews
View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 33
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

11 User photos

  • Lauren
    Lauren N. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything was perfect!

    I can't say enough good things about Wolf Mountain Vineyards. As soon as I met Linda and Lindsey, I knew we were in good hands. They made planning a wedding from out of state a breeze. Everything was perfect. The views from the pavilion for the ceremony and tasting room for the reception were stunning. The staff was kind and helpful. Everyone complimented the wine and food and the chef accommodated our dietary restrictions with the delicious menu. Highly recommend!
  • F
    Faloni Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect venue provides the perfect day!

    Simply the best day thanks to Linda and Lindsey and the entire staff. They think of everything and you get to relax and enjoy. The guests at my daughter’s wedding are still talking about the good food and how beautiful this venue is. The views are stunning. My guests and I were catered to all day and felt like we were their special guests. Can’t recommend enough. Also, actually a great value when considering all of the value added services that add up but are included in the rental of this venue. Definitely check them out.
  • B
    Brenna H. Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wouldn't change a thing!

    Lindsey, Linda, and the whole team are truly FANTASTIC! If you are thinking of having your wedding here, just do it! Everyone told me before our wedding, "Don't get your hopes up. On the day of your wedding, something (or everything) will go wrong and you just have to roll with the punches." Well our wedding day came, and every single moment not only went smoothly but was so much fun! And that is 1000% due to the amazing staff of Wolf Mountain. They are like a well-oiled machine and not just know how to react to anything, they know how to anticipate all of your needs. Such as, having a golf cart to drive around anyone with limited mobility and timing the ceremony to get the most epic sunset right when we said, "I do." They really thought of everything. They even pre-packaged our food and slices of cake for us to-go because it's true-- you really don't have to time to eat at your reception. We were both so happy because the food is PHENOMENAL. We had guests come from all over the country (even some guests came in from Denmark) and almost a year later, we are still getting raves about the duck wontons and shrimp and grits. We planned our wedding out of state and did not have a wedding planner, but Lindsey's amazing communication and experience made it completely effortless and almost entirely stress-free! We also had our rehearsal dinner here and I highly recommend doing that too. It is a completely different setting and menu than the wedding so is a very unique experience from the wedding day. Also, highly recommend renting the cabin- the bridesmaids and I had hair and makeup done there and it made everything so much easier and relaxing. The fact that you get the entire venue to yourself the whole time is huge- you don't have to worry about other patrons or about your guests not having parking, etc.. They also have such beautiful decor and table settings that we didn't have to bring in our own. The style is very cozy and familiar yet classy and timeless. This is the opposite of a cheesy venue. It feels so comfortable which is the feeling we wanted to give our guests. There truly isn't one thing I look back on in regret or that I would change. Whole-heartedly recommend having your wedding at Wolf Mountain!
  • J
    Joy S. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Wedding

    This past weekend I had my wedding at WM. I could go for DAYS raving about how exceptional this place is. Lindsey is incredible. From planning to execution, she made the day EXACTLY like we had envisioned. She made sure Nik and I were comfortable, happy and fed. I will remember the day fondly for the rest of my life thanks to Lindsey, Leslie and the rest of the wonderful people at WM. I love you guys!!!

    Side note: I recommend renting/staying in the cottages they have on the property. I got ready in the Vineyard Cottage and it was perfect
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect, perfect, perfect!

    I had my dream wedding, all thanks to Wolf Mountain and the amazing team there. I am not a planner by nature, but Linda and Lindsey have everything down to a science and take care of absolutely everything. This allowed my husband and me, as well as our families, to truly enjoy the day stress-free. Everyone raved about the wine, food, and beautiful venue! Can't recommend enough!
  • Victoria
    Victoria K. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best of The Best

    My boyfriend and I attended a wedding at Wolf Mountain Vineyards 2-1/2 years ago and had an amazing time. He and I dated 30 years ago and are now back together 4-1/2 years, neither of us ever considering marriage. We just knew we would be together until one of us took our last breath. At 54, I never married. I was engaged twice and ran both times. I never found the right guy (or he never found me) until now. Fast forward present day, a proposal last October, a move, and then the holidays hit. I contacted Wolf Mountain Vineyards mid-January and within 3-1/2 months, I had my whole wedding planned. I could not have done it without the help and expertise of Lindsey Smith and her mother Linda. One of the reasons I chose Wolf Mountain Vineyards is not only is it a gorgeous setting and background for the fairytale wedding I dreamed of, but they do absolutely everything. They walk you through from beginning to end and have all the answers you need for any questions that may arise. Their attention to detail is astronomical. The food is phenomenal. Neither one of us drinks, but all of my family and guests said the wine was exceptional. The staff could not be more attentive to my guests and they were very warm and friendly. We were surrounded by professionals with great attitudes and exuberant energy. I have had unbelievable feedback from everyone saying it goes down as one of the best weddings they have ever attended. We couldn't be happier with the outcome. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you, Lindsey, Linda, and the staff of WMV!!
  • C
    Chloe Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone at Wolf Mountain made our day better than we could've imagined! Linda and Lindsey took care of everything and were perfect day of coordinators. They are on top of everything which was so helpful and we can't thank them enough!
  • User2517575 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just signed my contract yesterday, and will be getting married there this December. I love it! The owner/coordinator is extremely helpful and hands on. Family owned so you do not have to worry about being overlooked, they really care about you and your day. I know they will make my wedding dreams come true!!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough great things about Wolf Mountain Vineyards! First, let me start by saying that it is breathtakingly beautiful and my guest were floored by the natural beauty. I have had so many people tell me that it was by far the most beautiful wedding they have ever been to. Linda and Lindsey were outstanding! They made my day flow like clockwork and they never once made me feel rushed. They both have it down to a fine art and it just made the day so enjoyable. From the first moment I met with Lindsey, I knew she was going to make sure my day was perfect. They do hundreds of weddings, but they somehow managed to make me feel so special! They are simply incredible. They have very strong relationships with their vendors and so the vendors are held to high standards, I never worried about a thing! They are also very honest in terms of pricing, there were absolutely NO hidden fees...we knew exactly what we were getting and exactly how much it cost. The food was incredible, all of my guests have commented on how delicious everything was! I highly, HIGHLY recommend this venue. You will not regret saying "I do" at Wolf Mountain Vineyards.
  • C
    C Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elegant and Intimate

    We were vendors at a recent wedding at WMW. The venue contact Lindsey was wonderful to work with, start to finish! The location was easy to access and load in/set up a breeze. Each venue personnel was polite and patient with our questions during set up. They calmly kept the night flowing seamlessly. I would highly recommend this venue for their breathtaking setting, friendly staff, delicious food (and wine :) and personal attention to each detail! Thank you WMW and Company!
  • User3171031 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These guys are fantastic. The food was amazing, they were very proficient and attentive, and everyone enjoyed the night. This place runs like clock work and is absolutely gorgeous year round. Their wine and Sunday brunch are also fantastic. My husband and I stayed in a cottage they have on site after the wedding, which is convenient and beautiful. Myself and my bridesmaids stayed the night before the wedding. It was great place for us all to get ready. We've been back a few times since and are still treated like we are special guests! Highly recommend!
  • User2639196 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got married at Wolf Mountain Vineyards in May, 2016 and it was flawless! I knew that I wanted a vineyard wedding in GA and spent 2 days in Dahlonega visiting every single vineyard. Wolf Mountain was the clear winner. From our first meeting, I knew that Linda and Lindsey were warm, creative, professional and have a passion for what they do.

    I was blown away by Linda, Lindsey, Karl and the WMV staff - they are incredible! Their ability to pull off a seamless event speaks to their years of experience in the wedding and hospitality industry. I enjoyed every aspect of working with them and appreciated how responsive they were during the planning process. They also have strong relationships with their vendors and hold them to high standards so that brides can feel confident in them.

    **I don’t see this mentioned in reviews often, but as a bride AND event planner, it was a huge deal for me: I was very pleased with how honest and transparent Linda and Lindsey are with regard to their pricing and policies. There were no hidden fees or silly charges for chairs and they inform you of their policies up front so you don’t have to worry about fine print or feeling like you were taken to the cleaners because “it’s a wedding”.**

    The wedding food was even better than we expected and our guests were complimenting the food, wine and cocktails all night. This venue has a rich, warm elegance that doesn't need much to transform it into a beautiful wedding space.
    Last but not least, the VIEWS!! The sunset at Wolf Mountain will take your breath away and the natural beauty of this venue is unmatched in Georgia.

    My guests were impressed by how attentive and accommodating the staff was during our wedding. From shuttling guests between the ceremony and reception spaces, to assisting elderly guests throughout the evening and making sure glasses were full all night, no detail was missed.

    Wolf Mountain Vineyards gets my highest recommendation to any bride!
  • User2629185 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got married at Wolf Mountain Vineyards in May 2016, and I can honestly say that it was the wedding of my dreams thanks to Lindsey and Linda. They made it such an easy process to book the rehearsal dinner and ceremony/reception, choose vendors, select the food and alcohol menu, and I didn't have to stress about a single detail on the day of the wedding. They were extremely responsive and organized, and it was obvious that they truly cared about making sure the wedding day was absolutely perfect. I have heard from SEVERAL people that our wedding was the best wedding they have ever been to and people can't stop raving about the food and wine. Highly recommended beyond the highest of ratings. This is by far the best bang for your buck in Georgia!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wolf Mountain Vineyards & Winery is the PERFECT place to get married. From the staff to the wine and let's not forget the insanely gorgeous scenery - everything is picturesque. Lindsey, the coordinator, is the best - completely hands-on and involved from the day of contract signing until the send off after the reception. We along with all of our family and friends were BEYOND impressed with the level of involvement and professionalism. At Wolf Mountain, we were not just another couple getting marred, we were treated to feel like 1 in a million. The most exciting part is now were are wine club members for life and plan to visit each year on our anniversary. There are not enough thanks in the world to show our appreciation and gratitude to the entire staff at Wolf Mountain.
  • C
    Cristine Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding at Wolf Mountain Vineyards in April, and if we had it to do all over again I would choose Wolf Mountain in a heartbeat. Every element of our wedding exceeded all expectations, and after visiting several times and going through the planning process with Lindsey, our expectations were already high. We've received countless compliments from our guests, particularly about the delicious food and wine and stunning beauty of the venue. Working with Lindsey, Leslie, and the entire WMV staff was an absolute joy, and I completely trusted them to pull off the day without a hitch (which they did, even when the weather was less than cooperative). From the minute we took the initial tour we felt completely welcome and at home, and WMV went above and beyond to make everything perfect for us. They guided us seamlessly through the planning, were prepared for all circumstances, accommodated every request, and even sent us home with a delicious to-go package (so that we could actually enjoy the food, since we were so busy with guests at the reception that we barely ate a thing). They also did a great job of packing up all of our things after the reception and getting it all to the right place - they really do take care of everything. I truly cannot say enough about how wonderful our experience has been with Wolf Mountain Vineyards, and would absolutely recommend them to anyone.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lindsay was the best wedding planner we could have ever asked for! We loved every aspect of my daughter's wedding. The decor, food, beautiful atmosphere and attention to detail was amazing. Thank you for helping my daughter have the wedding she's always dreamed of.
  • M
    Melisa Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved every moment of our wedding at Wolf Mountain Vineyards! My husband had been to a wedding here before, so we set up a meeting with Linda and Lindsey to see if this would be our venue. As soon as I saw the vineyards and talked with Linda and Lindsey, I was sold. We booked the venue that day. Everyone talks about what a challenge it is to plan a wedding, but it was such a breeze as they have it all set up in such a seamless process. The venue recommended different vendors for us (we were living across the country at this time), and everyone we used was great. Anytime I emailed Lindsey, I would have a response that day. The night of the wedding was absolutely perfect. The food was incredible and the wine was even better. They go above and beyond in every aspect and I cannot recommend this venue enough!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 06/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ever since I saw Wolf Mountain in pictures, I knew this was where I wanted to get married. Fast forward to the day I met Linda and Lindsey while doing a site visit to tour the property, and I was set! Linda and Lindsey (mother/daughter team) are so wonderful throughout every aspect of the wedding planning process. When you choose to get married here, you really get a whole wedding team included. I am very detail oriented and with Linda and Lindsey in charge, I never felt like anything was going to be overlooked. As "type-A" as I am, I was so relaxed on my wedding day knowing they were going to take care of everything! And they did- I must say our day was everything I envisioned and I am so happy it was worry and stress free!
  • J
    Jesse Married on 11/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beyond blessed to have had such an amazing day here at this venue!! I would recommend this place to anyone.. We had the most perfect day and everyone their catered to us. Everything ran so smoothly and we had so much fun. Thank yall so much!
  • C
    Ciara Married on 04/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The most incredible experiences of my entire lIfe. Not only was the venue breathtaking, but the staff made the day go steamlessly.
  • T
    Theresa Married on 04/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wolf mountain vineyard should be your venue of choice. If you are looking for a vineyard themed wedding, I promise you will not be disappointed. We searched and searched for a venue for months. When we got to wolf mountain we immediately knew we had found the perfect location. Lindsey and Linda think of every detail and the day ran like clockwork. We were so happy with the wedding and our guests are still talking about it. Food excellent. Alcohol fantastic and service exceeded all of our expectations! Our day was absolutely perfect! Thank you Lindsey and Linda!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 10/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AMAZING!!!!!!!!! Lindsey, Linda, and everyone made this the easiest and most memorable day of our lives. We love Wolf Mountain and cant say enough good things about them!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 04/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lindsey is incredibly organized and made sure that every detail of our wedding went smoothly. We never had a doubt that our wedding at WMV would be flawless. The ceremony pavilion has a beautiful view & requires no decoration, because it already has an arbor and accessories. The cafe is a great reception spot, and it's so helpful to have in-house catering. Though we didn't eat much, all our guests raved about the food. And, of course, the house wine adds a great touch! I would absolutely recommend this venue!
  • User1149540 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wolf Mountain is a wonderful place to have a wedding. People say that it is impossible to have the perfect wedding but Lindsey and Linda made sure we did! The food and wine were delicious, the grounds were were well kept and the views were amazing. The building is already decorated beautifully and Wolf Mountain takes care of the food and wine which meant a lot less work for us. We also love the fact that we can return to Wolf Mountain for brunch or wine tasting and relive our special day. I would highly recommend this venue!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/19/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are not enough good things to say about my experience at Wolf Mountain Vineyards. From the moment we saw the place, we knew we would have our wedding there and booked it a year in advance. Aside from its amazing beauty, they have the most wonderful wedding coordinator, Lindsey. The care and planning she provided us made me feel like the center of the universe and definitely not "just another bride." When our ceremony musicians did not show up, Lindsey even ran up and grabbed our reception players and got them to the ceremony pavilion in time for the ceremony. She and Linda make sure the whole experience was enjoyable for my husband and me. After all of the stress of planning the wedding, it was wonderful to be able to relax and soak in the wedding day, thanks to the folks at Wolf Mountain.