Weddings

Wizer Productions Reviews

Wizer Productions

Wizer Productions

Frederick, MD
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 109 Reviews
View more information

109 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 109
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Sort by:
  • Tess
    Tess K. Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    These guys make it easy and fun!

    They make the whole process easy and fun. They do a great job of MCing and don't overdo it. They read the crowd well and play fun music. We worked with Cory mostly and he was our DJ on the day of. He saved the day for me helping me set up a virtual best man speech that was being zoomed in from New York. Also spoke to Bill and he was a pleasure to talk to as well. Make it easy on yourself, choose Wizer Productions!
  • Chris
    Chris C. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cory was awesome. Highly recommend Wizer

    Wizer productions and Cory did a amazing job. From the very first time we met up to the very last song of the night. We even changed stuff up at the very last min and Cory never hesitated and kept a smile on his face and made it happen. Pricing was very reasonable. Hands down, one of the best choices we made was to hire Wizer Productions. Cory, You rocked it.
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn P. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bill keeps the party going!

    Bill Izer and his team are ideal for your wedding team! Bill is highly experienced, highly communicative, and highly skilled! With Bill on our side, he made planning (and replanning) our wedding throughout the pandemic smooth sailing. He was flexible and worked to be available on our ever-changing wedding date - all with a positive attitude and reassurance.

    When it came to the party itself, Bill knew how to get the party started and KEEP the party going! We prioritized dancing outside under the stars, and Bill transitioned our reception outside within minutes. He read the crowd smoothly and was receptive to our requests (e.g., whether we wanted guests to make requests or not, if we wanted dances like the Cha Cha slide, etc). These questions helped make our party so much fun - because we were able to customize our music to match our crowd’s energy! Seriously - Bill is exactly who you want on your team!
  • M
    Megan H. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun time had by all!

    We used Wizer Productions for our wedding and Bill was amazing. Not only was he reasonably priced but he made the whole process stress free. We sent over our playlist and he added other popular wedding songs so all ages could enjoy. We had many comment on our music (teenagers to adults) and how much they enjoyed the song selection. I would recommend to anyone looking for a DJ for any event
  • Patrick
    Patrick K. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy to work with, Excellent delivery

    They had a good plan, and when the event center changed the amount of set-up time, they came up with an immediate alternative that worked out even better than we thought the first plan would. They know what they are doing, are engaged in the process, are adaptable, and most important, they deliver the goods at the event! Could not have been happier with Izer Productions.
  • Melissa & Dan
    Melissa G. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding DJ!

    Where do I start, this was by far the best DJ I have worked with and seen. Bill and Cory were fantastic to work with and even during these times we set up a zoom meeting to discuss our wedding and what we wanted. They have a super easy portal system where you can add different songs that you like. I was that indecisive bride that still had changes or additions to the song choices but Cory was super responsive and our day was so special. I would highly recommend you use Wizer productions for a great playlist and fun DJ!
  • Allie
    Allie Married on 05/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further! Highly recommend!

    Working with Bill and Wizer Productions for our wedding was such a pleasure. They are such an easy and organized company to work with. They accommodated our postponed wedding date with absolutely no problem which we were so appreciative of. You receive your own event portal where you can upload songs and organize your day. You can also just curate Spotify playlists for them to go off of (so convenient). Cory Albaugh was our DJ for our wedding and WOW he was truly amazing. I'm not sure anything could have gone more smoothly. He MC'd our entire reception with such ease. Everything just flowed so perfectly. He provided mics for the ceremony and really just did not skip a beat (literally). He easily made any changes we wanted (even day of) and rolled with it perfectly. I would highly recommend to any couples getting married!
  • Lori
    Lori Married on 10/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best DJ!

    Wizer Productions really is the best! We first worked with Bill when we booked with them but had Cory as our wedding DJ. Both were great to work with! To this day, our guests tell us Cory was the best wedding DJ. A few weeks before our wedding, Cory sat down with us and asked us what kind of music we wanted to have our wedding. My husband and I have an eclectic taste in music and Corey played every type of music we asked for. He kept us and our guests dancing all night long. We also used the Gobo light and uplighting with them as well. Everything was truly great with them. We highly recommend using them! You can't go wrong!
  • Mauceri
    Joe Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Say Yes to Wizer Productions

    We enjoyed working with Wizer Productions from start to finish! Their online platform used for planning our wedding, making payments, and selecting our wedding playlist is incredibly helpful and easy to use. Cory was our DJ for our wedding; he is a true professional, fun to work with, and kept the dance floor full all night long. Cory and the Wizer team was very responsive and we found their prices very affordable. We also used uplighting through Wizer Productions. It was such a great addition to the ballroom and pergola at Ceresville Mansion. You won’t go wrong selecting Wizer for your wedding!
  • Tracey
    Tracey Married on 07/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    Bill was an amazing DJ. He was given the challenge of keeping everyone dancing and on their feet. He delivered on that challenge. He also noticed my parents were not present during the cake cutting and personally tracked them down so they wouldn’t miss it. The website he provided to find and create the song selection was VERY helpful and valuable as well.
  • Ralph
    Ralph B. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top notch!

    Would use Wizer productions again! Great services offered. Very professional!
  • A
    Anne Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ for our wedding!

    Bill was the best DJ we could have asked for! He was very helpful every step of the way and was able to accommodate our special music requests for every part of our wedding reception! Bill kept everyone on the dance floor throughout the night with his upbeat and friendly personality and we could not have imagined working with another DJ. Thank you again and we will absolutely recommend him to all our family and friends! :)
  • M
    Marissa M. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So easy to work with and very helpful every step of the way!

    Bill and Corey are everything you want in wedding DJ's! Their music knowledge was so impressive and they were so helpful in picking each song. They really kept the party going for the whole reception. I would recommend Wizer Productions to anyone looking for knowledgeable DJ's with great work ethic and know how to party!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We loved working with Cory!

    My husband and I used Wizer Productions for our wedding and worked with Cory all the way up until the wedding day. He was extremely organized, responsive, and asked us about details we didn't even know to consider- like exactly what second to fade our first dance out. Wizer Products while very professional and advanced also helps take your budget into consideration. One thing my husband and I loved the most was their online portal where we could add any must play, do not play, play if requested, etc. Cory FaceTimed with us several times leading up until the wedding since we were from out of town to check in and make sure we were all set along the way.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Ever!!!

    Bill is by far the best DJ out there if you're looking to get guests up and moving and have the night of your life! He is responsive and so much fun to work with (so I know who I'm calling if I want to have an epic party)! From our first email communication all the way to the big day, Bill was so easy to work with and was super friendly and personable. We had a planning meeting about a month before the wedding where Bill walked us through everything for the day of, making us feel so at ease with how it would turn out. He brought us uplighting and transformed the space, making it look fantastic before the sun even went down. He mixed us some songs to have for our entrance and it was PERFECT. We can't thank him enough, and are so glad we hired him for our wedding!! If we could give a million stars, we would. THANK YOU!!!!
  • T
    Tara C. Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    3/30/2019 Wedding Review

    We enjoyed working with Wizer Productions to make our wedding day perfect. Bill was easy to get in touch with, he worked with us to select music, played all of the special requests we had and kept the dance floor packed. He also did a great job with all of the announcements and running the schedule for the day. I also believe Wizer Productions charged a competitive rate for their services. I would not hesitate to recommend using Wizer Productions for your wedding or special event.
  • G
    Gabrielle Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Could not recommend more!

    Going into this we knew we wanted an amazing DJ! After recommendations we went with Cory from Wizer and we had the absolute best experience. He was so helpful before and during the big day, he handled all of the last minute changes we threw at him. He kept our guests dancing all night! People kept coming up and telling us how amazing our DJ was and how impressed they were with him. We wanted to have a fun wedding reception full of dancing and that’s exacrly what he gave us. Could not recommend Cory more!
  • M
    Meredith Married on 12/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personalized & Perfect!

    We felt comfortable with Bill from the very first meeting. He was flexible and made the process easy and fun! He even accommodated our request to play a recording of my grandfather during the cocktail hour! Not to mention, our unique requests with how the music will flow during the ceremony...he made that happen seamlessly!! It was a bonus that he was very familiar with our venue *Springfield Manor* and set the up light beautifully to create ambiance! We cannot thank him enough for everything and absolutely recommend him for any occasion! Thank you Bill for everything!! It was PERFECT!
  • Fallon
    Fallon Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Ever!

    Bill was a fantastic DJ! We first met Bill at the Antrim on New Years Eve, which happened to be the same night that we got engaged. We just knew that we had to have him play at our wedding! Bill was incredibly flexible with meeting times, always available to answer my many questions, and provided great advice about song selections. Bill also provided the lighting for our wedding, which was beautiful and really transformed the reception space. He was also incredible helpful with providing our officiant, the string trio, and the videographer with microphones and sound, so everyone could hear. Thank you Bill for making our wedding so much fun!
  • A
    Anna E. Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Get Even The Most Unexpected Dancers Out On The Dance Floor!

    I have nothing but wonderful things to say about my experience with Bill - a colleague of mine recommended him and I'm so glad she did! Even the most unexpected of our guests (think: shy uncles and aunts, grandparents, solos sans plus ones) were out on the dance floor the whole the whole night! Nothing made me happier than seeing my typically reserved uncles, arm around my now husband's fraternity brothers, belting out all of the hits we requested. He also perfectly timed our intro and first dance song, can't ask for more!
  • J
    Jess Married on 11/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Ever!!

    Wizer Productions was recommended to us from our venue. And they did a phenomenal job and were very reasonably priced! We hired uplighting services from them as well and were so glad we did! It really added to the feel of the reception. Bill was super responsive initially and helpful in deciding to go with their company. After hired, we were given Cory to be our DJ. Super professional and did an amazing job! We actually didn't give him much in the way of guidance but he still managed to throw one hell of a party for us! He kept everyone on the dance floor all night! He was even great helping coordinate a few 'out of the ordinary' things like my MOH that wanted to sing her speech and special requests from guests all night. He met with us ahead of time to go over everything and kept the night running smoothly. Could not imagine a better time with our guests! Everyone had a blast!
  • S
    Stephen M. Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wizer Productions -- Fantastic!!

    Bill and Aaron were a pleasure to work with from the start. They met with us well in advance of our event just to get to know us. Aaron was in constant communication throughout the process and the day of our wedding, everything went smoothly just as we prepared it together. We couldn't have been happier about the way the process went.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Billy Izer was a perfect choice for our wedding DJ! He was incredibly professional and a joy to work with. He was truly accommodating to our various needs over the course of the evening, and he made our outdoor ceremony and indoor reception flow seamlessly. It was great to see everyone having such a blast on the dance floor!
  • A
    Audrey Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not only was this ENTIRE company a part of the communication but they truly cared about you and your day. I've never experienced better customer service and personal service from a team of people. Mark was my go to man the entire day of our wedding and made things so smooth and easy! His transitions into different events during the wedding were splendid and he never missed a beat with the crowd! Everyone loved him including my husband and I. I recommend Wizer Productions for ANY event! Extremely fair prices based on the quality of care!