Wiser Productions Reviews

103 | Portage, MI
See photos, pricing and details

103 Reviews for Wiser Productions

Recommended by 96%

103

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
103 Wiser Productions Reviews
Sort by:
  • Tricia

    Tricia · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe Debiak was an amazing DJ and Master of Ceremonies for our reception. He also provided the soundtrack for our ceremony and cocktail hour. We have an unconventional taste in music, primarily wanting to hear music from the 60s and 80s. Joe really listened to what we wanted and went above and beyond to make sure we heard what we wanted to hear (and didn’t hear what we didn’t want to hear) on our day. Joe was calm and cool. Everything flowed really smoothly and the dance floor was always full. I would definitely recommend Joe to future brides!

    Wiser Productions 1
    Wiser Productions 2
  • D

    Doug · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy Carlson provided us an exceptional entertainment experience. He met us ahead of time and even drove to meet us half way as we were out of town. He coordinated all the music we wanted to have played and even took some of our CDs to use and returned them. At the event he became part of our celebration party, mixing with our guests, asking about how things were going and doing everything he could to make our event perfect. I cannot think of what more he could have done and to top it off he is just a great guy to work with and such a pleasant personality. Our event was at the Fetzer Center on the campus of WMU and Andy already knew of the venue and had things set up and ready to go when we got there an hour before our guests arrived. If you have an a need for a DJ this is the person you want to use to make your event work out well. Doug and Diane Pearson

  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We contacted Wiser Productions specifically to book Craig Cunningham as our DJ because he did my cousins wedding last year and she was very happy with the service. Craig not only guided us successfully through our reception he MADE the evening incredible for us. Even though we had already saw him perform at our cousins wedding he was able to customize our reception, so it didn't feel like it was the same event. He met with us in person to discuss the details and then followed up by phone and email. He made us feel very confident going into the event and then delivered above and beyond on the day of the event. Thanks so much Craig!!!!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim Platt was the DJ for our wedding on 5/12/18 in Zeeland, Mi. He was an absolute blast to work with! He was 100% on top of communicating with us before the wedding and did an amazing job during the wedding. We booked him because he DJ’d a friends wedding the September before and we were blown away! We highly recommend Jim for a DJ, he will not disappoint!!!

  • H

    Hayley · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Curt to book our DJ and photo booth for our August 19th, 2017. He talked to us on the phone to help us find the best DJ for us. We ended up choosing Andy Carlson. Andy was amazing to work with! He met with us in person the week before our wedding to go over last minute details and was readily available by e-mail and phone the days leading up to the wedding. He came prepared with our schedule and music choices printed out. Not only was he the DJ for the wedding, he also did the music for our ceremony. He arrived early and got everything setup with no problems. Just knowing that he was prepared kept me calm and stress-free. Our ceremony went great - the microphone was setup and the music was perfect. Andy kept everything moving during the reception by announcing our entrance, toasts, cake cutting, and last call. The dance floor was packed all night and he was great at taking requests from our guests like we had requested. We cannot thank Andy enough for making our wedding day great!

    For our photo booth we used Kenn Livingston from Venture Photo Booths. Curt provided his e-mail and phone number to us while we were booking. Kenn was in constant contact with us during the month leading up to the wedding. He designed the header for the photo booth strips to include a picture and our wedding hashtag. The photo booth was busy all night long and our guests are still telling us weeks later how much they loved the photo booth! Thank you!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had John Janssen as our DJ! He went above and beyond. Music and dancing was one of the highlights of our night. Highly recommend wiser productions and John!

  • Lyssa

    Lyssa · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked with Wiser Productions specifically because of Craig Cunningham. Craig was an absolutely great DJ!! He provided music for both our ceremony and reception, provided his own speakers for both, along with microphones. Craig was friendly, attentive, and fun to work with. We met with him before hand to discuss our choice in songs. He walked through the whole ceremony and reception with us to ensure he had all the details. Day of he had everything set to go. He did a great job introducing the bridal party and the speeches. He helped coordinate table dismissal, cake cutting, and dancing. He made sure everything went smoothly! Overall, we would definitely recommend him to anyone and everyone!! We truly enjoyed working with him and he was a key part of making our day special!!!

  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 07/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with curt to book our DJ and photo booth for the wedding. Curt had made the whole experience really simple by giving us such good description on what to expect. We went with Craig as our DJ. He did our ceremony and transitioned everything so seamlessly! The reception was also a lot of fun and he was so accommodating throughout the whole time. He was able to read the crowd and everyone had so much fun. It was just an amazing time!

  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an awesome experience with Wiser productions and absolutely LOVED DJ Andy Carlson. He was very accommodating, and even played a recorded MP3 by a friend for us for our first dance. He was very responsive to new requests, even on the day of. He made all announcements, and verified everything with us. Awesome DJ! Will use again if the need ever arises! Recommend him to anyone and everyone! Thank you so much DJ Andy!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience! We did not have a preference when selecting and DJ and got placed with Andy Carlson. Andy was phenomenal, timely, professional, coordinated, and played THE BEST mixture of songs. I would definitely recommend!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Wiser Productions for providing an incredible DJ, photo booth, guitar player and lighting! It was a highly spirited and fun reception and it wouldn't have been without Monte as the DJ!

  • A

    Abby · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wiser Productions was very easy to work with. You just submit your interest for a quote and they will contact you to find what kind of vibe you want with your wedding/reception. I love that they match your wants with the DJ that will meet your needs. DJ Monte Janssen was AWESOME! He does a great job of checking in with bride and groom. Monte really knows how to MC a party so it's fun and he keeps the dance floor filled! If you want to feel at ease about the music/DJ at your wedding/reception book with Wiser Productions, They will not disappoint!!

  • C

    Claudia · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!!!! Andy, Andy, Andy (Carlson), I cannot thank you enough. ASK FOR ANDY. He used selections from our playlist beautifully, along with requests from others. Additionally, he checked in periodically to see how everything was going. AMAZING. HIRE ANDY. :D

  • T

    Tobi · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married on 9-16-16. We decided to use Wiser Productions to help us celebrate. It was highly recommended by the Event Coordinator at our venue Lawton Community Center. We reviewed the options for DJs listed on the Wiser website and were impressed by Jon Janssen right away! Jon did not disappoint us. He made our evening fun and memorable. Our guests commented on how great he was and they enjoyed the music. Jon was familiar with the venue and everything went wonderful! We highly recommend Jon Janssen!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at the Blue Dress Barn on 9-3-16 and had Andy from Wiser Productions DJ. Andy was incredibly easy to work with. He went above and beyond for us in several ways: playing custom music from my grandfather and uncle during dinner, playing a mashup we created for the bridal party walking into the reception (with a script of a fun Blue's Brothers-esq intro he read) as well as MC'ing and announcing all the special moments throughout the night. He played a ton of music off the playlist we gave him and nothing off our “do not play” list. He made things go very smoothly. We had no complaints about the music, and the dance floor was lively the whole night! We were very impressed with the quality and couldn’t have asked for a better experience. We would definitely recommend Andy to DJ any of our friend’s weddings.

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was July 30, 2016 at the Old Mill in Plainwell, MI and we had our DJ through Wiser Productions! I would absolutely recommend Wiser Productions to everyone!! Our DJ was Jim Platt and he was absolutely amazing!! Jim exceeded our expectations!! He was very accommodating to my husband and I as there were a few family distractions we unfortunately had to deal with. Jim was very attentive to what we needed! He kept the energy up during our entire wedding reception!! Our guests were dancing the entire night!!! I've never been to a wedding where every single person was on the dance floor the entire evening!! He honestly was like a member of the family!! He was so focused on giving exactly what we wanted that we honestly can't thank him enough for the amazing job he did!! Thank you so very much for being amazing at what you do!!! You made our wedding reception a dream come true and honestly went above our expectations!! Thank you Wiser Productions!!

  • A

    Ann · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were familiar with Wiser Productions and Jim Platt from my husband's company parties. Jim did a great job with the ceremony and reception music as well as announcements! He's very engaging, gets your bridal party and guests involved, and takes requests. He's fun and interactive and great for any occasion. Our guests commented on how much fun they had at the reception.

  • A

    Austin & Holly · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Joe Debiak from Wiser Productions as our DJ, and he was the consummate professional. Joe was great at progressing through the various events of the reception, and made sure to get everyone excited and prepared for what was coming next. We were able to work with him to provide a list of "Do Not Play" songs,and give him an idea of what the audience would be like, so he could cater the playlist accordingly. Joe delivered in every respect. We even had multiple guests come up and compliment us on our choice of DJ!

    An added value of using Joe and Wiser Productions was that they brought two sound systems--one for the cocktail hour area, and a different one for the rest of the reception--all without any additional charge. Because of this, we had a seamless transition with great music the whole time.

    I highly recommend Wiser Productions and Joe specifically, and would gladly recommend them to my friends and family as well.

  • C

    Curtis · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my goodness was he amazing. He loves getting people involved and out on the dance floor where he can really tear it up himself! Couldn't recommend anyone stronger than I do Scott Herriman at Wiser Productions

  • User5482924 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monte was our DJ through Wiser Productions. Everything was great! Monte had excellent communication before and during our event. He kept things flowing and everyone had a great time. I also work at the Country Club and we only use Wiser for all our our entertainment needs.

    Thank you for a great night!

  • User5531453 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony Sehy was an amazing DJ. He kept the dance floor moving all night and was able to include all of our special details in both the ceremony and reception.

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wiser worked with us on finding the perfect DJ for our wedding that fit us as a couple. They accommodated to our additional items we wanted and they were professional and quick to respond. I cannot wait for the wedding day to arrive.

  • User5301947 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Save yourself the trouble of shopping around and book Wiser! We booked Randy Sheldon and his photobooth after we saw him DJ a friend's wedding, and both times he was fantastic! He plays a great mix of songs that get everyone up and dancing. The photobooth is huge (which is a good thing, just make sure you have room for it in your venue) and people loved it. The bride and groom even get a cd of all of the images people took throughout the night. I haven't looked at it yet but I know it will be hilarious!

    Overall, everyone I spoke with at Wiser Productions were professional and easy to work with. They have a bunch of DJs to choose from at different price points, too.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had never hired a DJ for anything before and we were getting married in a small town in MI. If you've ever looked for a DJ online before (without really any recs from anyone) it can be a daunting task because a good DJ for your wedding is critical! We came across Andy and liked what we heard so decided to book him. We could not have asked for a better DJ! He made sure to do his homework, was super easy to work with, and never made a mistake along the way! We didn't have a wedding coordinator either and he was great with getting the wedding party ready for our Intros, making sure everything was announced well and on time, and made sure to play every request and genre we had asked for. We've recieved a ton of compliments from friends and family about how the music at our wedding was probably one of the best they've been to. All thanks to Andy!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband Ben and I recently got married on May 24th, 2015 at The Barn at Monterey Valley in Allegan, MI and were lucky enough to have found Scott Herriman from Wiser Productions to DJ our event! Everyone has been to at least one wedding in the past where the DJ stands behind the table playing song after song without saying a word or realizing that it has been two hours since the first dance and the dance floor remains empty. This was one of my biggest fears when planning our wedding. Little did I know that our wedding would be the exact opposite! From the time of the first dance until the last song of the night our dance floor was packed! Scott was able to choose songs that got everyone on their feet and kept them dancing all night long. Oftentimes Scott was on the dance floor himself teaching people a new dance or getting them excited about a song! He played a perfect variety of songs - some fast and some slow. He was able to play across all genres and all time periods of music to make sure there was something for everyone! He was timely, professional and full of energy all night long! At the end of the night our dance floor was just as full as at the beginning of the night and everyone was sad that the party had to come to an end! In addition to keeping the party rocking all night long Scott was an excellent MC for our entire reception. He kept things running smoothly and made sure that everything was taken care of so that Ben and I could relax, have fun and simply enjoy the party! Wiser Productions and especially Scott Herriman - Ben and I cannot thank you enough for everything you did to make our wedding day one to remember forever! Scott, it was wonderful to have met you and my family and I will be forever grateful. You are incredible!