Skip to main content
Weddings

Wiser Productions Reviews

Wiser Productions View more information

106 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 106

3 User photos

  • Katie
    Katie S. Married on 09/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever!

    Wiser productions was SO wonderful to work with and our DJ Scott Herriman was the best DJ anyone could ask for. He went above and beyond to make sure the night was perfect. So many guests complemented on how much they loved the DJ and we loved him as well. Planning a wedding during a pandemic was nog easy but Wiser Productions and Scott made the whole process very smooth and I would highly recommend them for any event!
  • T
    Tyler Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy Company to work with and Amazing DJ!

    Wiser productions and DJ Todd Brown Did an awesome job on our wedding. Wiser productions website made it easy to select which DJ we wanted with the DJ profile section. DJ Todd did an amazing job at our big day. He was very professional and had an excellent feel of the crowd. He knew exactly when to play music to get people dancing and when to tone it back for people to visit. I highly recommend him to anyone searching for the perfect DJ. Thank you DJ Todd!!!!
  • Tricia
    Tricia Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joe Debiak was an amazing DJ and Master of Ceremonies for our reception. He also provided the soundtrack for our ceremony and cocktail hour. We have an unconventional taste in music, primarily wanting to hear music from the 60s and 80s. Joe really listened to what we wanted and went above and beyond to make sure we heard what we wanted to hear (and didn’t hear what we didn’t want to hear) on our day. Joe was calm and cool. Everything flowed really smoothly and the dance floor was always full. I would definitely recommend Joe to future brides!
  • D
    Doug Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andy Carlson provided us an exceptional entertainment experience. He met us ahead of time and even drove to meet us half way as we were out of town. He coordinated all the music we wanted to have played and even took some of our CDs to use and returned them. At the event he became part of our celebration party, mixing with our guests, asking about how things were going and doing everything he could to make our event perfect. I cannot think of what more he could have done and to top it off he is just a great guy to work with and such a pleasant personality. Our event was at the Fetzer Center on the campus of WMU and Andy already knew of the venue and had things set up and ready to go when we got there an hour before our guests arrived. If you have an a need for a DJ this is the person you want to use to make your event work out well. Doug and Diane Pearson
  • J
    Julie Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We contacted Wiser Productions specifically to book Craig Cunningham as our DJ because he did my cousins wedding last year and she was very happy with the service. Craig not only guided us successfully through our reception he MADE the evening incredible for us. Even though we had already saw him perform at our cousins wedding he was able to customize our reception, so it didn't feel like it was the same event. He met with us in person to discuss the details and then followed up by phone and email. He made us feel very confident going into the event and then delivered above and beyond on the day of the event. Thanks so much Craig!!!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jim Platt was the DJ for our wedding on 5/12/18 in Zeeland, Mi. He was an absolute blast to work with! He was 100% on top of communicating with us before the wedding and did an amazing job during the wedding. We booked him because he DJ’d a friends wedding the September before and we were blown away! We highly recommend Jim for a DJ, he will not disappoint!!!
  • H
    Hayley Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Curt to book our DJ and photo booth for our August 19th, 2017. He talked to us on the phone to help us find the best DJ for us. We ended up choosing Andy Carlson. Andy was amazing to work with! He met with us in person the week before our wedding to go over last minute details and was readily available by e-mail and phone the days leading up to the wedding. He came prepared with our schedule and music choices printed out. Not only was he the DJ for the wedding, he also did the music for our ceremony. He arrived early and got everything setup with no problems. Just knowing that he was prepared kept me calm and stress-free. Our ceremony went great - the microphone was setup and the music was perfect. Andy kept everything moving during the reception by announcing our entrance, toasts, cake cutting, and last call. The dance floor was packed all night and he was great at taking requests from our guests like we had requested. We cannot thank Andy enough for making our wedding day great!

    For our photo booth we used Kenn Livingston from Venture Photo Booths. Curt provided his e-mail and phone number to us while we were booking. Kenn was in constant contact with us during the month leading up to the wedding. He designed the header for the photo booth strips to include a picture and our wedding hashtag. The photo booth was busy all night long and our guests are still telling us weeks later how much they loved the photo booth! Thank you!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 08/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had John Janssen as our DJ! He went above and beyond. Music and dancing was one of the highlights of our night. Highly recommend wiser productions and John!
  • Lyssa
    Lyssa Married on 08/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked with Wiser Productions specifically because of Craig Cunningham. Craig was an absolutely great DJ!! He provided music for both our ceremony and reception, provided his own speakers for both, along with microphones. Craig was friendly, attentive, and fun to work with. We met with him before hand to discuss our choice in songs. He walked through the whole ceremony and reception with us to ensure he had all the details. Day of he had everything set to go. He did a great job introducing the bridal party and the speeches. He helped coordinate table dismissal, cake cutting, and dancing. He made sure everything went smoothly! Overall, we would definitely recommend him to anyone and everyone!! We truly enjoyed working with him and he was a key part of making our day special!!!
  • B
    Bonnie Married on 07/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with curt to book our DJ and photo booth for the wedding. Curt had made the whole experience really simple by giving us such good description on what to expect. We went with Craig as our DJ. He did our ceremony and transitioned everything so seamlessly! The reception was also a lot of fun and he was so accommodating throughout the whole time. He was able to read the crowd and everyone had so much fun. It was just an amazing time!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an awesome experience with Wiser productions and absolutely LOVED DJ Andy Carlson. He was very accommodating, and even played a recorded MP3 by a friend for us for our first dance. He was very responsive to new requests, even on the day of. He made all announcements, and verified everything with us. Awesome DJ! Will use again if the need ever arises! Recommend him to anyone and everyone! Thank you so much DJ Andy!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you Wiser Productions for providing an incredible DJ, photo booth, guitar player and lighting! It was a highly spirited and fun reception and it wouldn't have been without Monte as the DJ!
  • S
    Sara Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome experience! We did not have a preference when selecting and DJ and got placed with Andy Carlson. Andy was phenomenal, timely, professional, coordinated, and played THE BEST mixture of songs. I would definitely recommend!
  • A
    Abby Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wiser Productions was very easy to work with. You just submit your interest for a quote and they will contact you to find what kind of vibe you want with your wedding/reception. I love that they match your wants with the DJ that will meet your needs. DJ Monte Janssen was AWESOME! He does a great job of checking in with bride and groom. Monte really knows how to MC a party so it's fun and he keeps the dance floor filled! If you want to feel at ease about the music/DJ at your wedding/reception book with Wiser Productions, They will not disappoint!!
  • C
    Claudia Married on 12/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WOW!!!! Andy, Andy, Andy (Carlson), I cannot thank you enough. ASK FOR ANDY. He used selections from our playlist beautifully, along with requests from others. Additionally, he checked in periodically to see how everything was going. AMAZING. HIRE ANDY. :D
  • T
    Tobi Married on 09/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I got married on 9-16-16. We decided to use Wiser Productions to help us celebrate. It was highly recommended by the Event Coordinator at our venue Lawton Community Center. We reviewed the options for DJs listed on the Wiser website and were impressed by Jon Janssen right away! Jon did not disappoint us. He made our evening fun and memorable. Our guests commented on how great he was and they enjoyed the music. Jon was familiar with the venue and everything went wonderful! We highly recommend Jon Janssen!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I got married at the Blue Dress Barn on 9-3-16 and had Andy from Wiser Productions DJ. Andy was incredibly easy to work with. He went above and beyond for us in several ways: playing custom music from my grandfather and uncle during dinner, playing a mashup we created for the bridal party walking into the reception (with a script of a fun Blue's Brothers-esq intro he read) as well as MC'ing and announcing all the special moments throughout the night. He played a ton of music off the playlist we gave him and nothing off our “do not play” list. He made things go very smoothly. We had no complaints about the music, and the dance floor was lively the whole night! We were very impressed with the quality and couldn’t have asked for a better experience. We would definitely recommend Andy to DJ any of our friend’s weddings.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was July 30, 2016 at the Old Mill in Plainwell, MI and we had our DJ through Wiser Productions! I would absolutely recommend Wiser Productions to everyone!! Our DJ was Jim Platt and he was absolutely amazing!! Jim exceeded our expectations!! He was very accommodating to my husband and I as there were a few family distractions we unfortunately had to deal with. Jim was very attentive to what we needed! He kept the energy up during our entire wedding reception!! Our guests were dancing the entire night!!! I've never been to a wedding where every single person was on the dance floor the entire evening!! He honestly was like a member of the family!! He was so focused on giving exactly what we wanted that we honestly can't thank him enough for the amazing job he did!! Thank you so very much for being amazing at what you do!!! You made our wedding reception a dream come true and honestly went above our expectations!! Thank you Wiser Productions!!
  • A
    Ann Married on 06/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were familiar with Wiser Productions and Jim Platt from my husband's company parties. Jim did a great job with the ceremony and reception music as well as announcements! He's very engaging, gets your bridal party and guests involved, and takes requests. He's fun and interactive and great for any occasion. Our guests commented on how much fun they had at the reception.
  • A
    Austin H. Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Joe Debiak from Wiser Productions as our DJ, and he was the consummate professional. Joe was great at progressing through the various events of the reception, and made sure to get everyone excited and prepared for what was coming next. We were able to work with him to provide a list of "Do Not Play" songs,and give him an idea of what the audience would be like, so he could cater the playlist accordingly. Joe delivered in every respect. We even had multiple guests come up and compliment us on our choice of DJ!

    An added value of using Joe and Wiser Productions was that they brought two sound systems--one for the cocktail hour area, and a different one for the rest of the reception--all without any additional charge. Because of this, we had a seamless transition with great music the whole time.

    I highly recommend Wiser Productions and Joe specifically, and would gladly recommend them to my friends and family as well.
  • C
    Curtis Married on 04/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Oh my goodness was he amazing. He loves getting people involved and out on the dance floor where he can really tear it up himself! Couldn't recommend anyone stronger than I do Scott Herriman at Wiser Productions
  • User2342848 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monte was our DJ through Wiser Productions. Everything was great! Monte had excellent communication before and during our event. He kept things flowing and everyone had a great time. I also work at the Country Club and we only use Wiser for all our our entertainment needs.

    Thank you for a great night!
  • User2372270 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tony Sehy was an amazing DJ. He kept the dance floor moving all night and was able to include all of our special details in both the ceremony and reception.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 07/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wiser worked with us on finding the perfect DJ for our wedding that fit us as a couple. They accommodated to our additional items we wanted and they were professional and quick to respond. I cannot wait for the wedding day to arrive.
  • User2247752 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Save yourself the trouble of shopping around and book Wiser! We booked Randy Sheldon and his photobooth after we saw him DJ a friend's wedding, and both times he was fantastic! He plays a great mix of songs that get everyone up and dancing. The photobooth is huge (which is a good thing, just make sure you have room for it in your venue) and people loved it. The bride and groom even get a cd of all of the images people took throughout the night. I haven't looked at it yet but I know it will be hilarious!

    Overall, everyone I spoke with at Wiser Productions were professional and easy to work with. They have a bunch of DJs to choose from at different price points, too.