Skip to main content
Weddings

Wink Inspired Beauty Reviews

Wink Inspired Beauty

Wink Inspired Beauty

Matthews, NC
4.9 out of 5 rating, 34 Reviews
View more information

34 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

36 User photos

  • Sarah
    Sarah C. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Knocked it out of the park!

    Ashley and her team did an amazing job for our wedding last weekend. Everyone's hair and makeup looked absolutely STUNNING and lasted all night! They make you feel so comfortable and listen to exactly what you want. Halla did my makeup and she was so patient and kind to make sure I loved every detail! She even noticed when I needed a small moment alone and ensured I had some quiet time in the midst of all the hustle! Truly the best team and couldn't recommend them more!

    Wink Inspired Beauty's reply:

    Thank you Sarah! You were stunning and a pleasure to work with. Also thank you for mentioning needing a moment to yourself. I think most brides need a moment to breathe too and are afraid to ask. Everyone involved with the wedding feels they need to talk to the bride and when 30 people are coming at you at 9am that’s so overwhelming! Lol! Hope to work with you again ;)
  • L
    Lisa S. Married on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were the bomb!

    Ashley and her crew did an amazing job with our wedding party and family hair/make up. They balanced 17 ladies seamless and our hair and make up looked as good 14 hours later as it did when they just did it! That says a lot considering the humidity the late October wedding night offered us!

    Wink Inspired Beauty's reply:

    Thank you Lisa for your 5 Star review! And for posting pictures of our team. I'm so pleased to know your hair stayed put and your makeup remained flawless during some South Carolina October humidity. Looking forward to seeing some pictures of Amanda, you and the other ladies :)

    Warmly,
    Ashley
  • A
    Angeline B. Married on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wink Inspired is a dream team

    A shley and her team far exceeded expectations. I chose the package she has available which offers a virtual meeting prior to the big day but no in person hair/makeup trial. She assured me not to be nervous, but what bride isn’t a little nervous about those details? Well she went into every little detail about how I wanted my hair and makeup done in that virtual meeting and the end result on the wedding day was even better than I could have imagined. She truly made my vision come to life. Her staff was professional, talented, timely and easy to communicate with. I hope to someday have an excuse to have my hair and makeup done by her again because she really is the cream of the crop in the beauty industry. (Pictured is mother of the bride hair)

    Wink Inspired Beauty's reply:

    Thank you Angeline for this awesome review! Look at your beautiful picture in your dress 🤩. Thank you for sharing.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kelsi Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding hair and make-up

    Ashley was amazing!! She did so well on everything. I could have been more happier on how it turned out.

    Wink Inspired Beauty's reply:

    Hi Kelsi,
    Thank you so much for the 5 Star review! Yay! So happy you loved everything ;) looking forward to seeing your beautiful face from your pictures at Catawba Falls Events.
  • C
    Carolyn H. Married on 05/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made me look amazing!

    I had such a great experience with Wink! Ashley and Brittany did such an amazing job on my hair and makeup. They were extremely efficient, knew exactly the look that would work on me, and were so fun to talk to the whole time. I had hair and make up done for a photo shoot and because of their expertise, I felt so confident while taking the photos. I just received the photos and I could not be happier with how the hair and make up look. I will definitely use Wink again for big events!

    Wink Inspired Beauty's reply:

    Thanks Carolyn! We had a blast with you as well, and Dani said your pictures were AMAZING when I saw her a few days after working with you. So glad you were happy with the results and we look forward to working with you again soon!!!
  • Alisse
    Alisse K. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ashley is the BEST!

    Ashley is the BEST!! ! She did my on-site bridal trial on my micro-ceremony day. Not only was she super accommodating, sweet & gorgeous, she does some AMAZING hair & makeup! I showed her a couple pics and off she went!
    I am sooo looking forward to having her & team back for my Wedding Part 2 next year! xoxo

    Wink Inspired Beauty's reply:

    I’m so excited for wedding part 2! Those pics at The Grand Bohemian hotel were awesome!!! I’m sure they will be using those in their wedding marketing. They were lucky to have a beautiful bride!!!
  • Nicole
    Nicole W. Married on 03/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pandemic Wedding?!

    Thank you so much ladies for coming out and making me feel beautiful on my wedding day amidst the chaos! My bridesmaids looked stunning and Taylor was an absolute joy to work with!
  • Jillian
    Jillian Married on 11/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and accomodating!

    Ashley from Wink was so helpful and detail oriented from our first conversation to the trial all the way to the day of the wedding :) She is friendly and I loved having someone I trust to do my hair and makeup. And obviously everything turned out STUNNING on myself, my bridesmaids and my mom's!

    Wink Inspired Beauty's reply:

    Brittany, Cheryl and I had so much fun working with you all on 11/10. I’ll never forget watching the ladies practicing their dance moves for the reception to surprise you. I hope it was as magical as you are Jillian! Please stay in touch!
  • S
    Sondra D. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended!!

    I cannot say enough good things about Wink Inspired Beauty! Ashley and her team did an amazing job. They were very professional, prepared and efficient. Myself, the mothers and all of my bridesmaids looked and felt absolutely beautiful! There is no question about it.. these ladies are truly passionate and great at what they do. I highly recommend them!

    Wink Inspired Beauty's reply:

    Thank you Sondra! Cheryl, Laura, Maddie and myself had such a great time with you all! Thank you for choosing us!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, highly recommend!

    The owner, Ashley is so accommodating and genuine, very easy to talk with and ask questions. You are matched with a stylist who best fits with you and your vision. I worked with Ashley, she did my engagement and wedding hair and make up, as well as our bridesmaids and mothers hair and make up. The bridal trial is definitely worth spending the extra money on and they never pushed me into anything that would be out of my comfort zone. My make up and hair was beautiful, natural but glamorous and held up all night during the wedding. Ashley and her team want to do the best and always made sure myself and my bridal party was happy with the final result! Wink is well worth the money, and you will not regret booking them! I highly recommend Wink for any occasion and will be a repeat client!!

    Wink Inspired Beauty's reply:

    Every time we worked with you Emily it was MAGICAL!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you for being as beautiful on the inside as on the outside! ;)
  • Stephen
    Stephen J. Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    We cannot say enough good things about Wink Inspired Beauty. They were great from the day we hired them until the day of the wedding. I always thought I knew how I wanted to wear my hair on the day of my wedding, but then at my trial my artist made a suggestion to do a long braid and I went for it! I'm so happy she made this suggestion because it was so beautiful with my dress! I was not only thrilled with my hair and makeup but the entire bridal party looked spectacular! Both mothers and all the bridesmaids looked amazing. They were even sweet enough to help the gentlemen in our party! Wink Inspired Beauty was so easy to communicate with and so sweet. So happy we found them. Would highly recommend them!

    Wink Inspired Beauty's reply:

    Thank you for your feedback! We were honored to be apart of your day and so happy that everything was perfect. Thank you for sending your pictures and your braided hair was stunning!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Ashely and her team were AMAZING! They arrived early and had great energy. They kept things on schedule and moving the whole time, even after we unexpectedly rearranged the order of a few of the girls. I want to give a special thank you to Ashley and Sam. Ashely did my hair (as well as a few of the other girls) and I couldn’t have been happier with it! She took what I wanted and made it better than I imagined; and it held all night! Sam did my makeup and a few of the other bridesmaids. She stayed later than expected to finish up my makeup, and she really made sure that everything was perfect and completely to our liking. I am so happy that we used Ashley and her team for my wedding day, and I highly recommend them to other brides/bridal parties! Thanks again :)

    Wink Inspired Beauty's reply:

    Oh that's so sweet of you Tiffany!!! I was just thinking about you today and how I wanted to see your wedding day pictures...especially some in your dress! Wow, your dress was killer! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and I'll share your kind words with Samantha too. Please keep in touch! ;)
  • Paige
    Paige Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All my beauty dreams come true

    Ashley and her team were absolutely fantastic to work with. Ashley made sure every single aspect of my wedding day look was absolutely perfect and everything I dreamed of. My bridesmaids and I looked like we just stepped off a Fashion Week runway. The flower girls were so pleased with their fancy hair-dos that one of them shed actual tears when she messed hers up (but - was promptly taken care of by Ashley's team!). Forever grateful to this dream team for creating absolutely stunning wedding day looks for me and my girls.
  • T
    Talyson B. Married on 08/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She made me more beautiful than I knew I could be

    Ashely, the owner of Wink Inspired Beauty is absolutely wonderful! I was so pleased with how I looked on my wedding day, and Ashley took extra time to understand the look I was trying to achieve. She kept me calm on the day of my wedding, and everything turned out great. I looked beautiful!

    Wink Inspired Beauty's reply:

    Thank you Taylson! We're obsessed with how your pictures turned out. They are so regal and enchanting! So glad I was able to meet you and be apart of your day!
  • Tori
    Tori Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved wink!

    Wink was the PERFECT choice for my wedding hair/makeup! I had a large bridal party (10 bridesmaids + my family), but that was absolutely no problem for the Wink team! Ashley made the entire process so seamless for me and listened to everything that I wanted for my look as well as my bridesmaids. The team did an amazing job giving us natural hair and makeup that was perfect for a hot summer day in Charlotte, NC - special shoutout to Laura who was just wonderful! Ashley also listened to the changes I wanted from my makeup/hair trial, and I looked exactly as I had pictured for my wedding day. I could not recommend Ashley and her team more! Thank you Wink!

    Wink Inspired Beauty's reply:

    Thank you Tori for letting us be apart of your special day! Working with you was such a pleasure. Your friends and family were the sweetest. Please reach out in the future!
  • C
    Christie Married on 10/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    I had a blast working with Ashley! She saw my vision and totally delivered. My hair and make up looked Awesome! I would highly recommend Ashley and her team!

    Wink Inspired Beauty's reply:

    Christie, you were a gorgeous Bride! Thank you for allowing Tameka and I to be apart of your wedding day!!!

    Warmly,
    Ashley
  • H
    Heather Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ashley Whitley and her team were wonderful to work with! Ashley was so patient with me when I couldn’t decide on a hair style and she was very accommodating when I decided to make a change two days before my wedding! Team Wink was professional, caring, patient, prepared, and great to work with. My mother and bridesmaids were very pleased with their hair and makeup. Ashley also did an amazing job on my hair and makeup! She made sure that I looked flawless before I walked out for our First Look. From start to finish, the Wink team helped make my wedding day beautiful! - Heather H.

    Wink Inspired Beauty's reply:

    Heather, it was our pleasure! Thank you for your kind words and it was such an honor to work with you and your wonderful friends and family.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond

    I hired Ashley to do my hair and makeup for my wedding this past June. I could not have been happier with the work her and her team did at wink. She did a trial day with me before the wedding and took her time to make sure we had a clear plan going forward. The day of the wedding, she realized that due to the hot weather, it would be best to use airbrush makeup. Even though I had not paid for airbrushing, she used airbrush to make sure my makeup would last the night. Ashley and her team truly go above and beyond to make sure you look your best. Highly recommend! Thanks Ashley!

    Wink Inspired Beauty's reply:

    Thank YOU Jessica! We always come prepared with different tools and we couldn’t have your foundation not perfect! So of course we break out that airbrush machine and your pictures were perfection;)

    Wink 1
    Humidity 0

    Thanks Again!
    TEAMWink
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ashley’s team did an amazing job on hair and makeup for my wedding on 6/10/18. I live outside of North Carolina and had to do all my planning remotely. Ashley kept in touch with me in the months leading up to my event to help me manage some ongoing skin issues, so I would look my best on the big day.

    When I wanted to make changes after my trial, Ashley and Sam were both incredibly accommodating. I loved my makeup and hair, so much so that I started to cry when I saw myself in the mirror (good thing they were there to keep me from spoiling the beautiful work they’d done). I looked like a million bucks on my wedding day, and I felt it. Thanks to the Wink team!
  • B
    Brittni Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ashley and Dorcas did a great job on our bridal party. It was an unbeatable value and we had so many compliments on our hair. Thanks for making this special day a little more perfect!
  • J
    Janitra Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ashley and her team with Wink Inspired Beauty were absolutely fantastic! From the time of our makeup trial and first meeting to our big day, Ashley was a professional, working hard to help me get the look I wanted to achieve for the big day. She was very receptive to any and all feedback, flexible with any changes, and reassured me throughout the entire experience, turning into a friend as opposed to just another vendor. She even went above and beyond by recommending skincare routines that would help me look my absolute best all the way through. Overall, I would highly recommend the Wink team for your makeup needs on your big day!
  • R
    Rhonda Married on 04/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My experience was amazing! Ashley and Wink came to my home for my trial than came to our location for my wedding. I felt like a princess. I had 5 bridesmaids and me. The bride!!
  • S
    Sandra Married on 04/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ashley did my make-up and hair for my daughters wedding. She listened to me on what I wanted and took her time. Great to work with.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 04/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very easy to work with. I was very relaxed while getting my hair and make-up done by Ashley. I knew that she was not going to rush and it would look wonderful! Ashley is AWESOME!
  • S
    Shawna Married on 03/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    As a bridal gift, I purchased a bridal package for my sister on her wedding day and a bridesmaids package for me and all 7 attendants. We had three amazing artists that pampered us with skincare that I’ve seen at Nordstrom but I’ve never been able to try. My skin looked and felt 10 years younger! Our pictures were flawless and we loved the airbrush makeup. Also, during my sisters makeup/hair trial they gave her some samples of skincare to get her skin “ready” for her wedding day. I thought that was great! Thanks again!! Wink went above an beyond for the special day!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message