Windy City Limousine and Bus Company Reviews

90 | Broadview, IL
See photos, pricing and details

90 Reviews for Windy City Limousine and Bus Company

Recommended by 93%

90
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6

3 User photos

Windy City Limousine and Bus Company 1
Windy City Limousine and Bus Company 2
Windy City Limousine and Bus Company 3
Sort by:
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the 14 passenger mini bus for our wedding and had a great experience. Customer services was great even helping change up the size of our transportation when the new law regarding security guards went into place.

    Our driver was great, arrived early and got us to all our photo stops in a timely manor! They had some of the best pricing for # of hours and size of transportation i found. They did tell me to use a larger bus but in an effort to not have to have security on board we went with a 14 passenger with 14 people. I should have listen to them, to any other brides I would not recommend this if you are going to be on the bus for a long time we could have used the extra room from a couple extra empty seats.

  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day went so fast I feel awful I never got our drivers name! But he was on time, helped us back and unload, and waiting after the ceremony/pictures to take the wedding party to the hotel. He was polite and friendly!

  • J

    Jean · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Windy City Limos for our 7/7/18 west suburbs wedding, and they were fantastic! We rented a 23-passenger bus, which was perfect and roomy for our bridal party. Our drivers were super early (like 30-60min early!!) and left nothing for me to worry about on my wedding. Our drivers were SO professional, played music for us, offered trash bags and napkins (when I forgot to pack mine!!), and even had waters cold and ready for our whole bridal party. Transportation itself was seamless, and our driver got us to all of our picture locations smoothly and safely. Their prices were really reasonable and they also included tips/gratuities/gas in our price break-down, which made budgeting even easier. We also used Windy City for my husband and I to get back to our apartment (in the city) after our wedding. Our driver was again phenomenal, so helpful (helped us load so much wedding stuff both into and out of the car!), and they were so nice to our little dog who made the ride back with us. I wouldn't hesitate to use Windy City for any event!

  • C

    CourtneyandJeff · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Such a great service! We had a shuttle to drive us around Chicago for wedding pics before our ceremony and then go pick up our guests from the hotel and bring them to the venue. Of course it was one of the hottest, busiest weekends in Chicago. Our shuttle driver, Dannielle, was patient and super accommodating. Everyone with Windy City Limos were awesome and very helpful. Thank you so much! We highly recommend them!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend using Windy City for a stress free experience! We used them to shuttle our wedding guests from two different hotels to and from our venue. Our driver was very accommodating and was so sweet with our older guests. Everything stayed on schedule and our driver made sure all our guests returned to their hotel safely at the end of the night! Thank you!! Stephanie & Mike

  • M

    Madeline · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience using Windy City Limo for our wedding! We hired both a 56 person shuttle and a 25 person party bus. We worked with Klaudia through the whole experience and she was very helpful and accommodating. Both of our drivers were on time, navigated multiple pick-ups, and were extremely friendly and professional. They made the day go really smoothly and we can't thank them enough!!

  • P

    Pat · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a little concerned when booking, but I was assured everything would be fine. To my unexpected surprise, Widy City did an outstanding job. The driver, Jackson was fabulous. We have one more wedding down the road, will definitely use Windy City.

    Pat Ranallo

  • G

    Gretchen · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would absolutely recommend hiring Windy City Limo & Bus services for your transportation needs! Bailey was extremely attentive and helpful during the planning process. She was open about the cost and logistics of everything which I really appreciated. Before the day-of, she was in contact to confirm and review everything. I appreciated her organization and professionalism. The drivers were lovely and early on the actual day. They were flexible and kind-natured, always making sure we had what we needed. If you need a party bus or private car transfer, book Windy City Limo & Bus! They did not disappoint at all.

    Windy City Limousine and Bus Company 4
  • K

    Ken · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Windy City did a great job on our Daughter's New Year's Eve wedding. They ran limos for family, shuttle buses for the hotel guests and the all important "Wedding Party Bus". All the operations ran flawlessly! Great job...would use them again in a heartbeat! Many thanks to Claudia and crew!

  • D

    David · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great! The bus we were given was super nice and our driver was awesome. Everything ran smoothly and was right on time. We worked with Klaudia who was extremely helpful and easy to work with. Another vendor who was super prompt and very helpful throughout the entire process.

  • anastasia

    anastasia · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception was downtown Chicago and the church was in Glenview, so you can imagine how important transportation was to us! We worked with Klaudia and she was super helpful and professional in everything from coordinating guest shuttles to the bride & groom limo. They weren't phased at all by the distance and it was no issue whatsoever. Additionally, the drivers were all kind, helpful, and respectful. Our limo driver Mike was THE BEST - he took wonderful care of us throughout our time taking pictures. We highly recommend Windy City Limo!

    Windy City Limousine and Bus Company 5
    Windy City Limousine and Bus Company 6
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful communication with Klaudia, we used a 14 person shuttle bus and a Limo Bus for the wedding party. Both were extremely accommodating, clean and a great time. Wedding party and guests thoroughly enjoyed!

  • C

    Carrie · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience! Booking was very simple and they worked with us as we only needed point-to-point transportation on our wedding day for a small group. Our driver, Mike, was the kindest man ever! He was early, offered me water while we took a quick picture, got us to our destination on time, helped us in and out of the limo, helped us with our bags, and even ran out ahead of us before we got out of the limo to make sure my groom was not in sight so that our first look was not ruined. They called to confirm several times and I even got a text message ahead of time letting me know that the driver was on his way!

  • N

    Nina · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Windy City provided a limousine bus for my daughter’s wedding. It was critical they were timely, because we were getting all the wedding party shots done in multiple locations before they group arrived at the venue. Everything ran smoothly and Klaudia facilitated everything. Thanks for contributing to a perfect day!

  • J

    Justine · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used them for all of our wedding transportation needs - from the 56 person large shuttle bus from the hotel to the venue, as well as a 25 person party bus for our wedding party. They were very professional and easy to work with. The driver for our party bus was awesome! The buses were clean and on time. Everything ran very smoothly from start to finish. I would definitely recommend them.

  • W

    Wendy · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Windy City was GREAT! We connected with Bryan early in the process and he was so helpful getting us organized with what would be best for our needs. The services were all completely dependable and professional. I never had to worry about a thing and the guests truly appreciated the quality of the buses. Thanks, Bryan (and everyone at Windy City).

  • B

    Bridget · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked a huge 60-person bus only a month before our wedding to transport guests from the hotel to the venue. I really appreciated Windy City Limo's responsiveness, helpfulness and organized staff in making a last-minute vendor decision one of our best! They made us feel comfortable that no one would be left behind and our guests really appreciated the ride!

  • A

    Andrew · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Windy City Limousine expertly handled the transportation of our guests on our wedding day from our hotel/reception location to our church and back to the hotel/reception. We could not be happier with the job that they did! From the very first time that we called Windy City to set-up the reservation to their execution on our big day, WIndy City Limousine was professional, dependable, and timely! Klaudia especially was awesome and could not have been more thorough in making sure everything was taken care of ahead of the big day. I would recommend them in a heartbeat!

  • A

    Abby · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about this experience was great! Our driver, who asked us to call him Barney, was genuinely kind and thoughtful. He got us where we wanted to go, was early to pick us up, and made sure we were fully accommodated. The shuttle was clean, new and had a great sound system! Barney ensured our day went flawless and I can't thank him more!

    Additionally, the booking staff was great to work with as well. Thanks to all involved!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Windy City Limousine was exactly what we needed: smooth, comfortable transportation around downtown Chicago during our wedding!

    We weren't on the party bus long, but it was comfortable while we were and spacious! The driver was courteous and pleasant, with a great sense of humor. He knew exactly the spots our photographer wanted to hit up, and had no issues figuring out where to drop us off and pick us up.

    The best part of working with this company was their more relaxed policy towards pets. We were able to have our two dogs with us during the day, with was absolutely wonderful.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Windy City Limousine as our shuttle from our hotel to our wedding venue (and back). Their cost was reasonable for the time-frame that we wanted (early shuttle to venue for ceremony and multiple shuttles from the venue back to the hotel), and everyone I talked to was easy to work with. Our driver even played music upon request!

  • User7171523 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Windy City Limo would definitely be my recommendation to anyone who is getting married and would like the piece of mind of knowing that they can depend on their limo service! We rented a Party Bus for the entire bridal party as well as a point-to-point limo for the groom and groomsmen. Both arrived promptly and were very friendly. The party bus was very well decorated on the inside, clean, and came full of amenities. It was roomy and comfortable as well. We worked with Klaudia and she was wonderful. Extremely professional, understanding, helpful and responsive. We would definitely use them again!

  • JonesPartyof2

    Kerry · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Windy City was great! They showed up 30 minutes early to our pick up destination and the bus driver helped us load up all of our stuff, in the chilly rain. She was really accommodating about adjusting the heat after we took pictures outside to help all the poor wet bridal party warm up and dry off. The coordinator at Windy City was really nice and reached out to me a couple days ahead of time to confirm everything again, even though they had already sent a confirmation email a week ahead of our wedding. The bus was very clean and looked well-maintained.

  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Windy City Limousine for a coach bus and a sedan for my wedding for transportation between two hotels, two churches and a reception venue. They had the cheapest prices, out of the five or so companies I got quotes from. They were very easy to book and work with. The sedan driver was very professional and courteous. They were on-time and organized.

  • D

    Dana · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We organized a large bus for our wedding on August 15, 2015, through Windy City Limo, and were thoroughly impressed and very happy with the service provided. Upon picking up the groom and groomsmen in Uptown Chicago where they had gotten ready, the driver, who was a very nice guy, greeted the groom in a very sincere and genuine manner, which was very much appreciated. He was also happy to discuss the best route to take downtown (to the W Hotel where we would pick up the Bride and Bridal party) as traffic was expected to be heavy due to the Air and Water Show that afternoon, which showed a great level of service and flexibility. The rest of the afternoon driving through and around Chicago to take photos at various locations went fantastically, and we were thoroughly pleased with the professionalism of the driver and Windy City Limo, and would highly recommend them for any future events.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review