Windows on the River Reviews

55 | Cleveland, OH
See photos, pricing and details

55 Reviews for Windows on the River

Recommended by 91%

55
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.3

2 User photos

Windows on the River 1
Windows on the River 2
Sort by:
  • A

    Amanda Cameron · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding information

    Great professional experience
    Great services
    Response time of getting back to me
    Beautiful Venue

    Sent on 12/23/2018
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Windows on the River this past September! It was so amazing! I think Windows without decorations is so pretty with the exposed brick and tall windows. We had our wedding in the Bridgeview Room and at night with the windows lit up it is so pretty, we didn't need a lot of extra decorations. Everyone at Windows is so easy to work with. I must have exchanged about over 100 e-mails with Molly, our coordinator and was always so prompt and responsive to all my questions. Their food is so good, we had so many people comment on how amazing the food is and what big size portions you get. I am so glad we had our Wedding at Windows on the River!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • B

    Becky · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOTR did a fantastic job for our daughters wedding reception. The food was fantastic and Molly was great to work with! We had a cocktail reception at the Aquarium which everyone loved!

    Sent on 08/20/2017
  • C

    Christine · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue! We were so pleased with the accommodations and the friendly and professional staff. They went above and beyond our expectations. All of our guests raved about the food and service!

    Sent on 08/03/2017
  • M

    Margie · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Windows on the River was an amazing venue. It looks, and feels so different than the typical hotel ballroom. The room was beautifully decorated, which was an additional saving for our budget. The staff was professional from our first meeting through the event. We absolutely loved the food, it was even better than at the tasting event. Many guests commented that it was some of the best food they'd had at a wedding. It was a great value, the linens, alcohol, cake, appetizers, and even the ice sculpture were part of the price, which made it incredibly easy to plan. Thank you everyone that made our daughter's wedding so fun and beautiful! You are the best!

    Sent on 01/16/2017
  • J

    Jeffery · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Windows was absolutely wonderful to work with. Flexible as far as menu, options and accessories could go. Very reasonably priced with high quality food and service.

    Sent on 08/03/2016
  • A

    alessa · Married on 09/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect for our wedding. We worked with Bobbi, who was more then attentive and helpful. The day went off without a hitch, the food was delicious, the service was amazing, and Windows is beautiful. Anyone looking for a beautiful place to get married in downtown Cleveland this is the place to have it!!!

    Sent on 09/23/2014
  • A

    Athena · Married on 08/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have always loved Windows on the River (WOTR). I had attended a luncheon there many years ago and had remembered the amazing view of the river and of downtown Cleveland. Our reception was in the City View Room which is lined with amazing ceiling high windows. It truly is breathtaking! Inside the room is a balcony level which we utilized for cocktail hour. It worked out perfectly and gave the room more dimension. We also utilized the outdoor patio for some nighttime cocktails. It was beautiful with the city skyline in the background. The wait staff at Windows on the River was absolutely amazing. They were prompt, polite, and did not rush us with our meals or cocktails. They were quick to refill any water or wine glasses and were also quick to bring refills on cocktails. I received multiple compliments on the amazing staff at WOTR. I could not be happier with my reception choice and the memories we have shared at WOTR.

    Sent on 08/14/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew that I wanted to have my wedding at Windows on the River after we attended a family friend's wedding there. It was so beautiful and unique that I was captivated! We were worried about the cost of having our wedding downtown and what I assumed a high price for WoTR. After researching and visiting other locations, the price per plate was very reasonable in comparison to other places such as La Malfa and Quail Hallow. We worked with Kris Jones and she was very receptive and helpful. WoTR offers multiple packages, but they allowed us to create our own with only the items we wanted, which helped to reduce the cost. Everyone at Windows was so kind and helpful. We were allowed to view the venue whenever we wanted and were welcome to come on a Friday or Saturday morning to see how it was set up for a wedding. The tasting was excellent. We were kept in the know about the renovations they were making, which turned out wonderfully; the venue is even more beautiful and modern. We were allowed to bring in our decorations a week in advance, and with instructions written on the boxes, the staff set up all of our decorations and centerpieces exactly how we wanted. They were also very helpful when needing to add, change, and remove meals just two days before the wedding. Kathy was on hand the night of our wedding and was absolutely wonderful! She helped to keep me calm and made sure everything went off without a hitch. The food was excellent! We got so many compliments from our guests. It was great that they served the children's meals earlier and had the salads pre-plated, so no one was hungry while doing the speeches etc. The food was hot and not overdone. Nothing tasted like it was microwaved. Kathy told us that at 6:30 the chef was just started to cook everything--this made the food taste wonderfully as it was not sitting around all day or reheated. The staff, bartenders, and servers couldn't have been better. The night was wonderful, and we couldn't have been happier!

    Sent on 07/13/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were fortunate to work with Molly for our reception in the City View Room. She and the staff at Windows on the River were very helpful in the planning process. Molly was very receptive to our requests and made sure everything was set up well ahead of time. We were lucky to have excellent weather and were able to host the cocktail hour on the patio at sunset, which our guests loved. The food selections were delicious - everyone was very happy with their entree selections. We were also really impressed with the venue's professionalism - especially with their handling of the decorations and gifts.

    Sent on 01/06/2014
  • C

    Cherie · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Windows on the River did an amazing job having our wedding! They really went out of there way to make sure our day was perfect! Everything looked amazing and the room was breathtaking! All ofthe servers did an amazing job! They were all so polite and my guest were more than happy! The food at Windows was to die for! The food was my biggest selling point for me! I think good food is a must have for a wedding! The food and the beauty of windows was just perfect! I worked with Bobbi for our wedding and she really was amazing! She was always there if I had any questions and she made this process easy! Thank you Bobbi! Thank you to all if the people at Windows who made our special day perfect! Everyone told me my day wouLd not be perfect, something will go wrong, well I can honestly say nothing went wrong everything was amazing and perfect!!! Thank you! Window you wee the best!!!!

    Sent on 05/12/2013
  • M

    mary · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome venue for a wedding. We had 300 people attending and they loved the view. Food was excellent and staff was attentive. We worked with Kris Jones and she was really great to work with through the process.

    Sent on 10/19/2012
  • Mrs. Traves

    Mrs. Traves · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so pleased we choose this unique place for our wedding reception! They set up everything just how we had explained and everything was beautiful! All of our guests loved the delicious food and how quick it was plated for everyone. Also, they made sure we were enjoying ourselves through the entire evening and made everything go smoothly!

    Sent on 06/26/2012
  • A

    Allison · Married on 05/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Windows on the River was an amazing location to have my reception for my wedding. Kris Jones and her team were amazing at getting me what I want for my price range. The food was amazing and I have gotten compliment after compliment for what fun people had!

    Sent on 05/31/2011
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Windows on the River for both our ceremony and reception, which was a great value and made things so much easier. It is simply a beautiful venue with delicious food – everything I wanted. At first, I hesitated to try Windows because I thought it might be a cookie-cutter wedding factory, but I couldn’t have been more wrong. They are pros and they know how to make a wedding run smoothly, but they rely on your choices of how you want your wedding to look and feel. It is simply up to you – but when you aren’t sure of something, they always have helpful suggestions from their years of experience. Bobbi was our Event Coordinator and she was wonderful in helping me to plan a wedding from about 4,000 miles away. She answered all of my questions promptly and emailed pictures and documents to ease the process. The staff of Windows on our wedding day was also extraordinary. We (my husband and I) had a person from the serving/event staff assigned especially to us to make sure we had everything we needed. And the staff was so friendly and helpful that I saw my guests pulling them into their pictures! The boardwalk and river outside also make for some extraordinary pictures, both during the day and later on in the evening. And again, the food earned rave reviews! Everything, actually, got rave reviews from my guests. I’m so glad we chose Windows on the River!

    Sent on 09/23/2011
  • V

    Sarah · Married on 07/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Windows on the River was fabulous for our reception. The wait staff was polite and friendly. It was really easy to work with our contact person before the wedding. The day of the wedding, Windows did a great job setting up all of our customized table labels, gift table, and photo table. And at the end of the night, everything was packed up for us. We didn't lift a finger. The food was delicious!

    Sent on 02/08/2011
  • M

    Monette · Married on 05/03/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything here was perfect! The staff, the location & ambiance, the food, the service!!! We couldn't have asked for more. Additionally, I've never heard a bad word about this place! We used it for the ceremony & reception in the City View Room. I couldn't have asked for more!

    The only thing I would ask is that maybe they provide a better room for changing. It was a little cramped, but mostly just had random things from the managers etc scattered throughout the room. That's it though. Absolutely nothing else.

    Sent on 05/30/2008
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 03/22/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our ceremony and reception here. They did a great job transitioning from ceremony to reception. The food was great. The service was great. The location was beautiful. Planning the wedding from out of town was made easier because they provide many services in their wedding packages. Also, since I had a winter wedding, I was able to save a lot of money on their services.

    Sent on 12/04/2008
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/26/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Windows on the River in Cleveland, OH, is a wonderful reception location! I specifically worked with Molly Coyne, and she was very helpful and communicated with me through the entire process. And, it was especially hard, since I live in Chicago and was married in Cleveland (where I grew up), so there was a lot of emailing and phone calls!

    Sent on 07/10/2008
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 11/05/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Molly at Windows. She was always reachable and had an answer! The night of, everyone was stunned by the room (Bridgeview). Not only was the atmosphere ideal, but the food was just as amazing as it was at the food tasting; large portions, delicious food and plenty of options. I am so glad we chose Windows as our venue!

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • User4660678 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Windows on the River was the perfect wedding venue! We had our ceremony and reception there and everything was perfect! The food was great, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the venue was gorgeous! Could not have asked for a better venue.

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 05/23/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Windows on the River is an AMAZING venue. The staff is extraordinarily helpful, the food is delicious, and they are very flexible.

    Sent on 05/28/2014
  • V

    Vince · Married on 06/19/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had an excellent all-in-one reception at Windows On The River in June 2015. Open bar, cocktail hour, 3 course meal, and wedding cake were all included in the fee. Chair dressings and other fees were extra.

    Fantastic experience working with Bobbi and her team. The reception night went off without a hitch. Excellent venue with a nice skyline and water view.

    Food was excellent, and cooked properly. Everyone had a great time.

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 07/26/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Windows was a great venue. The food was amazing. Everyone had only great things to say. The only down side was our family could not step up until 2 PM on day of wedding. They said they would set-up some house centerpieces along with our centerpieces, but that did not seem to happen. The coordinator on the day of was very helpful. They let us store our decor until our family could pick up the week of, so we did not have to worry the night of the wedding moving everything. The staff was very friendly. Great wedding!

    Sent on 08/10/2014
  • R

    Rae Ann · Married on 09/07/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having our wedding at Windows. It was a very chic and urban space, we loved the patio and the river view, and the ability to have the ceremony and reception in one place. The food was very good and the service staff was excellent, especially the manager Gene. Everything was set up as we expected and well organized at the end of the night. We would highly recommend this venue to others.

    Sent on 09/23/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review