Skip to main content
Weddings

Wilson Stevens Reviews

Wilson Stevens View more information

505 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 505
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

49 User photos

  • N
    Neha M. Getting married on 04/05/2024
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kind, flexible, and easy to work with!

    The Wilson Stevens team was so kind in helping us reschedule our fall 2021 date to 2022. They did everything they could to help move to our new date with no issues at all, and it was a seamless process! Of all our vendors, they were the easiest and most responsive to work with. We are so excited to celebrate with them in 2022 during the wedding of our dreams!

    Wilson Stevens's reply:

    Thanks so much Neha. You hang in there, stay well, and we'll look forward an amazing celebration with you and Adam!!
  • A
    Alana W. Getting married on 07/07/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Organization

    Wilson Stevens has been nothing short of amazing to work with through the covid-19 pandemic. They refunded us our entire deposit due to having to cancel our event and were extremely understanding.
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Getting married on 01/09/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So accommodating during COVID19!

    While my wedding has not yet occurred, I wanted to let anyone uncertain about booking Wilson Stevens - given the uncertainty due to COVID19 - know that you should 10000% do it!! They have been the easiest vendor to rebook BY FAR! Unfortunately my original band was not available on our new date, but 6 other bands they represent were and it was no problem with them to pick a new band they represented! I had not thought of the benefit of booking with a company that represented multiple bands, but in trying to reschedule and coordinate availability for all of our vendors it was so helpful to have options. The new band we selected was slightly cheaper and they changed our contract to the cheaper price, which was well beyond what I had expected. I am so looking forward to updating this review after our wedding happens, but in the meantime I am so glad that I have booked with such a kind, caring, reliable and accommodating company!

    Wilson Stevens's reply:

    Your kind words really mean a lot to us, thank you. Can't wait to celebrate with you ! Hang in there and stay well.
  • Kathy
    Kathy D. Married on 06/21/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Band

    Beantown performed at our daughter's wedding at The Beauport in Gloucester MA recently and were a huge part of making their wedding so memorable, so joyful, so happy and so hard to sit down as all we wanted to do was be out on the dance floor!! Also, we had asked Anita before the wedding if the band would back the MOH's with a song included in their speech and she was so helpful and completely nailed their fun song for the bride and groom! We are still getting compliments of all of the joy felt at this wedding! And we thank Beantown from the bottom of our hearts!!
  • Anna
    Anna H. Married on 06/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One Step Ahead was AMAZING! Highly Recommend!

    We absolutely LOVED working with One Step Ahead, one of the Wilson Steven's bands. We originally were scheduled to get married in June 2020, but due to COVID postponed to June 2021, and ultimately again to June 2022. One Step Ahead was so easy to communicate with, and made rescheduling a breeze. As we got closer to the wedding, we loved working with Dave as well. He made our pre-wedding meeting so fun, and got us even more excited for our celebration. The band learned a mashup for our first dance, which was so special. All of our guests were raving about how amazing our music was!! Highly recommend!!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 06/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unbelievable!

    I saw this band many years ago at another wedding and knew I wanted them for my daughter's wedding. The lead female singer changed, but she was just as wonderful, or better. Their energy, enthusiasm and professionalism are unmatched. Everyone at the wedding complimented the band. A few even wanted their name so they could use them! Thank you for making the bride and grooms night the night that it was!!!! Wish we could party with you all every weekend.

    Wilson Stevens's reply:

    Hey Samantha, You are too kind. This makes us so happy. EYE2EYE will party with you again in another 10 years: ) Until then, thank you for allowing us to be a part of your celebration!
  • Marilyn
    Marilyn D. Married on 06/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING, the perfect wedding band for those who love to dance!

    We had Protege for our wedding band! They made our wedding. They had such a great energy and made the wedding even better than both my husband and I could have imagined! I am still having family and friends reach out and say how fabulous they were! The dance floor was packed from the moment they started playing! It would be a mistake for you to not use them for your own wedding! Thank you to the band, you made our wedding the perfect night!
  • Brooke
    Brooke L. Married on 05/28/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Splash! was Incredible!!!!!

    We could not be more happy that Splash! was our wedding band! Their energy was infectious and they created the most exciting and lively atmosphere. They had the entire wedding up and dancing and got everyone involved. They brought the night to life and we recommend them to absolutely anyone looking to elevate their event with an band that will deliver on every level.

    Wilson Stevens's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure to have been part of making your and Ryan's day so memorable. Congrats to you both
  • Jessica
    Jessica W. Married on 05/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highlight of our Wedding

    Clique did an absolutely incredible job! We cannot give them enough praise! We have received endless comments from our guests that they couldn't believe how amazing our band was and asking how we came across them. More than a few of our guests even compared their performance to "our own personal concert". Highly recommend Clique! Absolutely perfect for our Nantucket wedding!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda M. Married on 05/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire Beantown!

    I just used Beantown for my wedding on May 8th at the ICA Boston and they were fantastic to work with. My sister also used them for her wedding 9 years ago.

    Anita was amazing to work with - she was so responsive and attentive and wanted to make sure she got every detail down just right. She MC'd the whole dinner/speech portion perfectly.

    The band played awesome music, that was age appropriate - given we had a slightly older crowd. Everyone had so much fun!
  • Anna
    Anna W. Married on 05/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wilson Stevens & Beantown

    Wilson Stevens and Beantown were absolutely phenomenal. My husband had heard a different band that Wilson Stevens manages play at a friend's wedding and had the best time. After that wedding, having a band at our wedding was his one "have to have". When we found the specific band he previously saw was booked, we were floored to see how many other bands Wilson Stevens manages and how easy it was to find another band that fit our taste. We both really enjoyed the process of looking through the short videos and music samples to get a feel for each band's style and energy.

    That is how we came across Beantown. I HIGHLY recommend Beantown. They had some of my friends who feel uncomfortable dancing out on the dance floor all night! Band members would interact with the audience, which was a huge hit. They even partnered with one of our friends who has an amazing voice to sing a special song for us. Anita, the band manager, was extremely helpful. She is very experienced and had several online forms that made music selections and planning a breeze. She was accommodating in meeting with us over video chat since we live in Austin, TX but were getting married in VT. She was also very quick to respond to any emails or questions we had and truly made the planning portion casual and fun as it should be.

    If our review isn't enough, one of my bridesmaids had such a good time that she has already booked Beantown for her wedding in 2023! I'm already psyched to be able to see them perform again.
  • Lauren
    Lauren S. Married on 05/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best wedding band!

    We hired Wilson Steven's Clique Band and they blew everyone's minds. Our wedding guests said it was the best dance floor they had ever seen at a wedding, and people of all ages were packed onto the dance floor all night. It was incredible! In addition, they performed music for our wedding ceremony in addition to serving as a jazz trio for our cocktail reception. My husband and I could not be happier working with Wilson Stevens and Clique. They are the best in the business. Thank you so much Wilson Stevens and Clique for making our wedding the best night of our lives!

    Wilson Stevens's reply:

    Hi Lauren! Thank you so much for this incredible review :) It was a pleasure to be part of your and Matt's special day. Congrats to you both!
  • Meghan
    Meghan K. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible wedding band

    We hired One Step Ahead for our wedding reception (April 2022) and they were incredible. The band definitely exceeded expectations and the company was very easy and smooth to work with throughout. Band was incredible, timely, organized, professional, fun, good volume, and kept people on the dance floor for a long period of time. Would definitely recommend and appreciate all of the help!

    Wilson Stevens's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Meghan! It was a pleasure performing for all of your close family and friends. We send our best to you and Kevin.
  • J
    Joann Married on 04/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Band Ever!

    We chose Beantown for our daughter’s wedding based on friends’ recommendations. They far exceeded all our expectations! The music was phenomenal: the dance floor was full all night long… literally until the last song! The music was excellent and they were dancing and entertaining: they even rocked the light-up sunglasses! We could not have asked for anything better! All of our guests have been telling us how amazing they were!

    Furthermore, it was a pleasure working Anita prior to the wedding. We know our requests were atypical: my daughter had unique ideas regarding the music for the procession and recession. Additionally the couple had specific requests regarding the length of time for their first dance, parents’ dances, etc. Everything turned out exactly how our daughter hoped! She had a vision and I was excited for her that she wanted the wedding to reflect her character: thank you for making that happen! We are beyond thrilled and wholeheartedly grateful!

    Wilson Stevens's reply:

    Thank for this glowing and thoughtful review, Joann! Jordana & Joel's wedding was incredible and we couldn't be more thrilled to have been part of it. We're sending all of our love to the happy newlyweds and your family
  • S
    Samantha R. Married on 02/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Full dance floor ALL night!

    We hired Wilson Stevens' band Clique for our February 2022 wedding and they did not disappoint! Leading up to our big day, they were friendly, accommodating, and answered all of our questions. Day-of, the main singer took the time to introduce himself to us, which we really appreciated. They took our song preferences into consideration and kept the dance floor full all night! Everyone loved them so much that, at the end of the night, a "one more song" chant started and Clique obliged! Our guests kept telling us how great the band was and that it was like they were at a concert. Lastly, they were extremely accommodating when we had to postpone from 2021 to 2022. We are SO happy we had them join us for our special day!

    Wilson Stevens's reply:

    Thank you so much, Samantha! We're so happy to have been able to be part of your incredible day
  • A
    Alex Married on 02/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wilson Stevens Coronavirus Bride!

    I hired Beantown for my wedding that was supposed to happen during the coronavirus outbreak. Tim Wilson and his team could not have been more responsive, flexible, and pleasant to deal with throughout this process. I would choose to work with them over and over again. They are an amazing group of people and they made my entire experience so much more pleasant. Do not hesitate to book them during these unprecedented times because they are willing to help you out in any way and are so lovely to work with! I cannot sing their praise enough.

    Wilson Stevens's reply:

    What can we say...your supportive feedback means more than ever as we get through these difficult times together. We will be thinking of you!
  • S
    Susan D. Married on 01/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    I cannot say enough about Wilson Stevens and Beantown ! My daughter's wedding was postponed 4 times and every time we called to make a change, it was seamless, AND they did not charge more ( as many vendors did ) Beantown was amazing, listened ...Read More
  • Gabrielle
    Gabrielle R. Married on 12/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Not to be missed!

    I would give our experience with Wilson Stevens 6 stars if I could!!! They were absolute perfection from the moment we reached out to inquire about Radiance all the way to the very end. I should preface this review by saying we were a covid couple who, like many, had to cancel and reschedule over the course of two years. Not only was Wilson Stevens a pleasure to work with, they were able to accommodate a NYE date two years in a row for us. Of all our vendors, they were the only ones who proactively reached out to us throughout the (long) planning process - it's almost like they knew exactly when to reach out and what information to provide without us even having to ask. The only negative aspect to our experience with Wilson Stevens was that we never actually got to hear their amazing band, Radiance, in-person. We ended up cancelling our 2nd NYE date only 7 days prior to the wedding due to the spike in Omicron. We had already paid all of our vendors in full at this point and we had accepted that we wouldn't be getting any type of refunds. To our surprise, we had underestimated Wilson Stevens generosity as they immediately emailed us back after news of our cancellation to share their sincerest condolences and offer essentially a full refund. I was SHOCKED and burst into tears as I read their note. Their true professionalism, consistent communication, understanding, and kindness (not to mention - their talent!!) sets them apart from the rest. Run, don't walk to book a Wilson Stevens band. I can promise you, it will be the highlight of your wedding planning experience - and we can't wait to re-book them for a future party!!
  • B
    Bob A. Married on 11/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super wedding at the Intercontinental with The Hub

    We hired The Hub for our daughter's wedding on November 13 at the Intercontinental in Boston. The band had people up and dancing even before dinner was served. The dance floor was crowded the entire evening and even after their last number, people cried for an encore. I have never seen a band that got the guests so engaged and enthused. People are still talking about the band and super they were.
  • L
    Liz S. Married on 10/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best band in all of New England!

    I can’t even begin to express how phenomenal Wilson Stevens and our band Encore was from start to finish. Our family has used them before so we knew we would be getting the best of the best, but our expectations were exceeded once again. Our wedding wouldn’t have been what it was without the energy and entertainment from the band! The guests couldn’t stop saying how amazing Encore was throughout the whole night, and telling me they were the best band they’ve ever heard and seen at a wedding. Everyone at Wilson Stevens is so responsive and professional, we couldn’t have asked for anything more! You will not go wrong with them!
  • Kyle
    Kyle M. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! Couldn't be better. 11/10!!!

    I cannot recommend Wilson Stevens, or Eye2Eye, enough!!

    Working with Wilson Stevens was incredibly easy - from start to finish, they were amazingly responsive, thoughtful, and professional. Their team helped us select our band based on our what we were looking for (selecting Eye2Eye was the BEST decision!), cost, and availability. They responded to every email incredibly quickly and with the utmost professionalism. When it came time to song selection, they were very helpful - and the set list they came up with was absolutely perfect for us. They also helped us with cocktail hour music and were great with last minute/day of coordination.

    Now to Eye2Eye - they were ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE!!! I truly cannot recommend them enough. They have 3 singers, all of which had their own amazing voices/styles and even had coordinated dances so it really was a show for our guests! They engaged with our crowd (they even came out into the dance floor area!). Our wedding was at Castle Hill in Newport which has a somewhat difficult stage set up due to noise ordinances - but with Eye2Eye you would NEVER know!! They had the dance floor packed ALL night and had the best set list. Jason, the MC, brought tons of energy for our introduction and was great at directing the crowd. So many of our guests reached out after the wedding to complement how amazing they were. They performed oldies and Top 40 hits with ease! They also were sure to include all of our "must plays" and stayed away from genres/songs that we didn't prefer.
  • K
    Kathy R. Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Band Ever

    We worked with Wilson Stevens to hire Splash! Due to the pandemic we had to change dates 3 times and they made it easy! Splash kept everyone on their feet the entire night!!! They made the wedding amazing!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer D. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Splash is incredible & unforgettable

    The Wilson Steven's band, Splash, is amazing. Their live performance of 24K and I'm So Excited will live forever in our memories - not only because the band was so into it that you couldn't help but be drawn into their energy — but the talent was incredible!

    Their lead female singer is phenomenal. Her voice & her style — and also her friendliness and flexibility in making sure that we, as the married couple, are happy with the flow of the evening and the music — is so appreciated. Very special band, could not be happier with how our wedding came off!

    Wilson Stevens's reply:

    Hi Jennifer! We all had a blast with you. The location, decor, and overall vibe was very special. Thanks again and best to you and yours!
  • J
    Jess K. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding band ever

    Beantown was absolutely incredible - all our guests were on the dance floor the entire night, and everyone raved about the band - one of our relatives even commented that he believed they should be famous and touring the world - that's how great they were!! They were amazing to work with in the months leading up to the event (and during a pandemic, we might add). Everything was perfect and they truly made the wedding such a success. Highly, highly recommend them. There's no better band in Boston.