Skip to main content
Weddings

Willows Lodge Reviews

Willows Lodge View more information

51 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 51
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

3 User photos

  • Jeff
    Jeff D. Getting married on 09/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    WIllows Lodge Elopement

    The entire venue is loaded with beautiful gardens to take pictures and right across the street to the Ste. Michelle Winery! The staff and coordinator are a pleasure to work with and we couldn't have been happier getting married in their heated gazebo garden. We also got to stay overnight in the lodge and the room was extremely comfortable and beautiful. This is a great pick for a venue!
  • Anna
    Anna B. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous garden venue

    Just had our wedding here last weekend and it was absolutely amazing!! The gardens were stunning, the food was so delicious, and all the little ones loved getting to say hi to the truffle pigs.
  • B
    Bianca D. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have asked for better!

    I got married at Willows Lodge in October. Yes a covid wedding haha in that short period where receptions were back on so the timing was perfect and honestly the whole day was perfect.

    First off, A huuuge shout out to Erin at WL. She was my main contact thru out the whole thing. She is absolutely amazing and fielded my never ending list of questions and concerns thru out 2020. With the guideline constantly changing and with so much unknown - I can't thank Erin enough for making the whole process as stress free as possible. She pulled all the stops to make my wedding day special and so memorable. She's the real MVP.

    Second - the food - y'all... it was so soooo good. Having Barking Frog cater is *chefs kiss* one of the best things about the day. It was a huge hit with the guests. Thank you to the chef and the team for making the buffet happen too. I'm so thankful to all of you.

    I highly recommend if you want a venue that has just about everything under one roof. It saved me so much time and energy since there was so much that WL offered. It's worth every penny. I promise you. The grounds, staff, food, accommodations - everything is worth it.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Cassandra L. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Did not get our wedding but would still recommend

    We were extremely looking forward to having our wedding here because it checked all our boxes - beautiful outdoor location with plans in case of rain, pet-friendly, reasonably priced, and so on. Though we decided to cancel due to the pandemic and did not hold our event, I would still recommend Willows Lodge. We had a positive experience in touring the venue and the communications throughout the planning.
  • R
    Rosie Married on 07/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Thoughtful, All Around Amazing!

    I cannot speak highly enough about my wedding experience at Willow's Lodge. Leading up to the event, they were very helpful and responsive to any questions and requests we had. The day of they were absolutely incredible. Everyone we worked with was so professional and helpful in every way possible. They truly cared about making my wedding run as smoothly as possible. Special thanks goes to the catering team who helped my brother finish our wedding cake. I would recommend them a thousand times over to anyone looking to host an event or stay in their hotel.
  • Amy
    Amy B. Married on 06/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience With Willows Lodge

    My husband and I had a small intimate wedding with just 24 friends and family. Willows Lodge did an amazing job. They made the process seamless, simple and beautiful in the end. The only things I had to do was organize the cake, flowers, officiant, and pick our menu. They did the rest. They made it a near-effortless process, which is what I wanted. It took a lot of pressure off of me as a new bride. I highly recommend them. The food was amazing too! Most of my family stayed at the hotel for the night of the wedding and everyone had a wonderful time and there were no complaints. Maybe we will have an anniversary party there one day. We loved it.
  • J
    J Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and beautiful and perfect

    It was a perfect day and the stuff there were wonderful
  • Mary
    Mary Married on 12/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    still in awe of how amazing this venue was

    I don't think I can adequately describe how amazing this venue is. Everything they did was perfect. From the beginning, they went above and beyond.

    Even though my wedding was considered peak season, they gave me the off peak season pricing since I guess they weren't busy on my date.

    Jenn Wenman, the day of coordinator, had an answer and solution to all my questions (and there were a lot of them).

    The venue itself is beautiful, the food was to die for, and the staff were all super friendly. The waiters kept coming to me during cocktail hour and made sure I had a constant stream of appetizers! This was super appreciated as I was starving.

    I was super happy they did all the set up and tear down. After a big event, the last thing I wanted to do was tear down all the decor, I was amazed when they said they would do it! They even brought all my gifts up to my room on a luggage cart so I didn't have to.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day!

    Willows Lodge was hands down the best place to have our wedding reception! Erin took incredible care of us throughout the entire planning process, went above and beyond for us, and was always available to talk even on her days off. The hotel staff were so attentive, friendly, and helpful and all of our guests have been raving about how beautiful the venue and hotel rooms were, how well the staff took care of them, how delicious the food and drinks were, and how smoothly the entire day went! The staff at Willows Lodge took care of everything and took a lot of the stress out of the planning. They handled all the set up and clean up and did a great job coordinating our other vendors. Needless to say, we had the most perfect wedding day and we couldn't have done it without the team at Willows Lodge and their amazing service!
  • Y
    Yan Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Willows Lodge and Jenn Wenman made our wedding day a dream. We knew from the get-go that we wanted a brunch wedding, a beautiful location, amazing food/drinks, flexibility in choosing some of our own vendors (such as photographers and florists), and to basically worry as little as possible-- and Willows Lodge far exceeded all of our expectations, AND had lawn games and cute pigs to keep the kids entertained!

    From the beginning, Jenn was the most responsive out of all the venues we contacted and was incredibly professional, organized and made some great suggestions to help us figure out how to fit our budget. She answered every single one of my (bulleted lists of) questions for over a year as we planned our wedding, down to the details of how long the aisle was for our florist, or adding on vegan dessert options for our guests. The food/drink tasting that Willows held was a fantastic afternoon where we really got to experience Willows' service and amazing food/drinks, and it made narrowing down the choices for our wedding day easy when we met with Jenn to discuss final details.

    The day of the wedding, the staff was absolutely on top of everything and so professional and wonderful. A couple examples of awesome service: everyone on the staff had a copy of our timeline so servers knew when to gently usher our guests inside when everyone was having too much fun playing lawn games, and a server made sure to reserve a plate of appetizers for me and my husband because we were taking photos during cocktail hour. There was a mishap with our dessert delivery where the components were dropped off, but it wasn't fully set up by the delivery service, but the Willows staff promptly took care of it. Our guests raved about the food, drinks, and service, esp. the mimosa bar, Italian sodas, and beef tenderloin.

    Our wedding package also included a 2-night stay at Willows, which was a wonderful experience. Without a doubt, we couldn't have asked for a better venue.
  • Alex
    Alex Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough about Willows Lodge. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect thanks to Erin and the rest of the staff at Willows Lodge. We had a smaller wedding but went with the regular package as opposed to the small wedding package because we wanted the room with the dance floor. We did the daytime package and loved that it included two nights at the hotel! The room was incredible and we're excited to stay again for our first anniversary. Willows was incredibly accommodating and flexible with our requests. Some things that especially stood out: the food was INCREDIBLE. One of our guests asked for extra ravioli and they gave it to him! The bartender was a hit, everyone loved her and everyone raved about the drinks (especially the peach bellinis and the bloody marys). The staff around the Willows Lodge were so sweet and kind and seemed to be prepared for absolutely anything. Everyone was so impressed with the customer service! I couldn't have asked for a better day!!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    On your wedding day, you are supposed to do nothing but celebrate and enjoy your happy moment with your closest family and friends. We were able to have that day thanks to the staff at the Willows Lodge, especially Dana. No matter what question we had for Dana, she had a solution, most of the time she was proactive and brought up a lot of valid points and ideas that made our wedding day so perfect. We went for the small wedding package and it was just so perfect. The ceremony and reception sites are so warm and intimate. The food was to die for. Every single dish was clean when it went back to the kitchen, people raved about the appetizers and the food. The service staff also was amazing, they made sure myself and my husband were always served first, we appreciated that :)
  • VertiGirli
    Veronica Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had 2 friends (one my Maid of Honor) use Willow Lodge for their weddings and everything was perfect for them. It really helped me make the choice - based on their referrals - and I couldn't have been more pleased with everything! My favorite thing was the attention to all the details and our guests. The grounds are lovely too, and made for beautiful memories and photos. If you are looking, Stop here! :)
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 06/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is an absolutely beautiful venue!!! If you can, request Erin! She made the whole process of planning a wedding EASY!! She was so responsive and helpful! I planned my wedding from Cleveland and would not have been able to do it without her. She knows what she’s doing and it made everything so seamless. The venue has AMAZING food! People are still complimenting my husband and I on the food…it is very memorable. In addition, the staff was incredible! People also made comments about the customer service. There was never an empty water glass or tray. This team was beyond prepared and their help in setting up, serving, and take down made this another reason to book this venue! The venue itself is gorgeous…from the gazebo to the cocktail patio and serves as the most perfect backdrop for pictures. You can’t go wrong booking Willows!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 03/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie and Lance, March 2017. The Willows was a perfect place to have our ceremony. It was a mix of Seattle, Wine Country, a wonderful get away and the Barking Frog Catering and service and our plated lunch was delicious! Erin helped us make it all happen and everyone at the Lodge was gracious and helpful. We loved the room, and our out of town guests enjoyed the Willows and the Spa (which I will be using when we come back).
  • J
    Jenna Married on 01/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Choosing Willows Lodge for our winter wedding was the BEST decision. We love Willows so much that we decided to not only have our wedding their but also our rehearsal dinner. The entire team went above and beyond to ensure that our day, and the days leading up to it, went smoothly. From the moment we pulled up to the hotel, the valet team unloaded multiple cars full of wedding décor and luggage, whisked them away to designated areas and then the front desk team welcomed us with complimentary wine while we checked in. The food and set up for the rehearsal was amazing – we used the Cascade room just off of the lobby bar. On the day of our wedding Jenn Wenman and the banquet team went above and beyond to make sure the room was set up just how we had planned. They constantly checked in on me to see if I needed anything and were quick to make any last minute room changes/requests I had. They helped my mom set up all the décor we brought and were so kind. My mom could not stop raving about the entire team. Most of my experience was with Jenn. She is who I met for our initial tour and then she acted as coordinator once we booked. She sat down with us to go over menus, room arrangements, etc. Throughout my yearlong engagement Jenn would answer any questions I has throughout the planning process. She was wonderful. I sent her my timeline and she reviewed it and helped ensure the entire day went off without a hitch. Having our wedding at Willows was so completely stress-free and as a bride, that is so important. Not only is the staff amazing but their rooms are swoon worthy and the food is delicious. I would strongly recommend booking this venue for your wedding – 100%.
  • H
    Hannah Married on 06/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    FIRST CLASS service and the full package for your wedding!! Erin was our coordinator and was AMAZING to work with and helped make our dreams come true! Our wedding was amazing. Everyone still raves about the food and service we had.

    Why we would go with Willows Lodge a million times over:
    -Speedy responses to questions/ planning
    -Beautiful venue
    -THE BEST FOOD (this was the hardest part of planning... narrowing down which amazing items to serve)
    -The best service
    -The best hotel rooms for you and your guests (3 additional rooms to the honeymoon sweet included)
    -Bridal changing room service (water, orange juice and champagne on ice never was emptied)
    -Flawless execution
    -Tables/chairs/linens all included
    -Love that drinks and appetizers were tray passed to keep lines from forming
    -A server made sure my husband and I had food and drinks while we had some alone time after the ceremony

    Probably 50% of guests told me that our wedding was the epitome of a dream/perfect wedding. Thank you to Willows Lodge and our other amazing vendors that day!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 02/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough about this amazing location and staff! Dana, our coordinator, was amazing! We had a very small (25 ppl) wedding and she treated it with the same respect you would a 300 person gathering. Every detail was perfect.

    The Venue: We booked the Gilman Room for our reception, 2 fireplaces, lots of space and natural light, and doors leading out to a heated patio overlooking the garden. Perfection. We were able to be married in the Gazebo, surrounded by the outdoor garden and next to the beautiful fountain. It's heated for year round use!

    The Food and Drink: Amazing doesn't begin to describe the food and drink. Our biggest wish for the wedding was great food and drink, and did they ever deliver! We went for the Canoe Buffet package, even though I never thought I'd have a buffet at my wedding, but the value and quality could not be beat! We had hand passed Hors D'oeuvres (Blue cheese, red wine pear and walnut stuffed phyllo puffs;Northwest Salmon cakes with chive aioli;prosciutto, goat cheese, fig jam, and micro arugula on grilled crostini; and seared duck breast on toasted brioche with agrodolce and candid orange peel), a large cheese, dried fruit and nuts platter; rustic bread and crackers; a seafood display with poached prawns and snow crab claws; mixed green salad with roasted winter squash, huckleberries, crumbled gorgonzola, and champagne vinaigrette; mind dishes: Beef Tenderloin with mushroom demi glaze and pan-seared sea bass with olive tapenade and lemon creme fraiche. Sides: Roasted shallot potatoes, seasonal vegetables (asparagus, carrots, haricot verts). AND 3 desserts, maple cakes, apple crumble, and bailey's whipped chocolate tarts.
    We had an open bar, with wine, beer, premium alcohol and a champagne toast with fresh berries. Everyone RAVED about the food and our bartender was amazing!

    The Staff: Here's where Willow's really shines. They make you feel like the most special, important person on the planet the entire process!
  • User2499884 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Willows Lodge was the perfect venue for our elopement. What first drew us to look here was a recommendations list from our officiant Annemarie Juhlian. We decided Willows Lodge was the place for our wedding for many reasons - their "I Do For Two" package was the perfect treat to ourselves, the awesome New Year's Eve party , and availability for everything on such short notice! Every staff member we encountered during our 2 night stay was extremely accommodating and gracious. We felt very special and everyone who helped with our ceremony was genuinely happy and excited for us. The room and decor of the lodge is gorgeous, inside and out. There is a lovely pathway for walking around the lodge as well as a connector to longer walking trails. Our dog Patrone was given love from the moment we walked in the door until we drove away - the staff are animal lovers and the lodge provides welcome treats, a very nice pet bed and a clean-up station along the path outside. We really enjoyed dinner at the Barking Frog on our wedding day - we were warmly greeted as the new Mr. & Mrs., and a special private table had been reserved for us. The food was delicious and our server was thoughtful and fun.
  • S
    Shanti Married on 12/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Willows Lodge, and couldn't have asked for a better venue. Jenn, the catering manager there, was so helpful and calm throughout the whole process, that I never even had a moment of panic about any of the details. Once we were there the day of getting set up and ready, every single staff member on site was so friendly and accommodating. Pretty much everyone who worked there that walked by me said a personal congratulations, even the next morning they recognized us and wished us well. The bar tenders were very friendly to our guests and we even had someone who kept an eye on us and served us, making sure we never had an empty glass. Everything went as planned, not one hiccup, and even after the reception, they let our guests stay in the bar area and have a few more drinks.

    I honestly cannot say enough about our experience there. We had the most amazing weekend and we still get comments from our guests about the gorgeous venue and friendly staff. We held our wedding in December and had a tented ceremony with heaters (all included in our cost) and an indoor reception. A bridal suite and 3 additional guest rooms were also included in our price, as well as food from Barking Frog (which was of course, delicious).

    If you can book a weekend with Willows, I would definitely, definitely recommend it!
  • K
    Kim Married on 11/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They say the most important things for a wedding are the food, the venue and the photographer. This place checks off two of those with such class and beauty.

    Venue: Gorgeous. We had a lot of out of town guests and they were blown away with the lodge. The rooms are beautiful. The garden where the wedding takes place is lovely. All of our guests wanted to move to Washington after our wedding, and after a stay at the lodge.
    Staff: They truly go out of their way to help you have the most amazing wedding. Every person from the valet to the bartender to the housekeeping staff make you feel so special. One staff member even told me how much they loved having weddings there because everyone is so happy and excited. During the wedding, we didn't have time to eat, so our server had our food warmed and sent up to our room after the wedding. They also put a plate of chocolate covered strawberries with our food which was waiting at our room after a long night of not eating!
    Food: delicious! Everyone raved about the food after the wedding
    Pictures: There are so many beautiful places to take pictures around the lodge and the gardens!
    The Wedding: They really have this down to an art. Jenn (the venue coordinator) did an amazing job! The schedule was great and I didn't have to worry about a thing!!
  • M
    Morgan Married on 08/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I just had our wedding here last weekend and it was absolutely perfect! When I first walked into the venue almost a year ago, I knew that it was where I wanted to get married. The layout of the gardens are gorgeous, the ballroom is stunning with all the floor to ceiling windows and doors that lead out to the flagstone patio, and the lodge itself is just beautiful. If that alone hadn't sold me, Erin Laccinole (the head event coordinator) would have. She was the utmost professional throughout the entire process, listened to my requests and just made things happen, and really turned our wedding day into exactly what I had envisioned. The service in general at Willows is outstanding, but Erin really went above and beyond. Our wedding was flawless, not a single hitch the entire day which is very impressive to say the least. It was the perfect venue and the perfect day, and I could not have done it without the staff at Willows, especially Erin, paving the way. I highly recommend this venue not only for the beauty and atmosphere, but for the amazing staff who make Willows truly what it is.
  • K
    Kaitlin Married on 07/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Willows Lodge went above and beyond our expectations. Majority of our wedding (guests and the wedding party) were traveling from out of state- New England and Mississippi. Willows did everything to make all of our guests and us, the bride and groom, at home, comfortable and pampered. I have never felt so special...and that's how you should feel on your wedding day, right?! Jenn Wenman worked with us to plan everything and her and her team wowed not only us but all of our guests. We knew Willows was the venue for us when we first saw it, but their customer service is truly out of this world and was a huge plus to the gorgeous lodge. We are so happy we celebrated the best day of our lives at Willows and highly recommend it to anyone wanting the most amazing wedding experience!
  • W
    William Married on 07/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When we were looking for a venue for our wedding, we had a couple of criteria that we were looking for:

    1. We wanted to have the wedding ceremony and the reception in one place for the convenience of our guests, many of who were travelling to come to the wedding.
    2. We wanted to have food at our wedding that was actually good.
    3. We wanted a beautiful location that also provides great service.

    I'm happy to say that Willows Lodge fulfilled these criteria and then some.

    To start with, the venue itself is gorgeous. There are several small paths that lead to gardens outside, and the interior feels very much like a Northwest lodge, full of wooden beams and beautiful iron work. Both the inside (where the reception was held) and the outside ceremony area were really nice. We had our ceremony out in the small wedding location in an alcove by a willow tree and a small terrace. It feels very private and intimate. The reception area is also very nice, with a patio attached which gave people some outdoor space to mingle.

    After talking about the venue, of course I need to mention the food. We opted for a plated dinner after some hors d'oeuvres, and everything was just amazing. In fact, we got many comments at the end of the evening praising the food. Not only was the food tasty and cooked perfectly, the kitchen was also able to accommodate some special requests we had (for guests that needed to have gluten free food, etc.).

    The service that the Willows Lodge folks provided was also spectacular, and definitely made us happy that we chose this place. Dana answered our numerous questions quickly by email and in person, and she even did a food tasting event to help us choose what dishes to pick for the wedding night. On the day of, the staff helped everything go smoothly by setting up quickly and then seamlessly helping out behind the scenes. The service that was provided during the reception and the following dinner was great as well.
  • User1581069 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place is a dream! since the moment you step in, you feel the warm. Their staff is extremely attentive, charming and willing to help. They make everything so easy that makes you feel relieve and stress-less.
    The food!!!! OMG the food!!!! the best!!! Was the most amazing food that anyone can have and dream to have at your wedding. All our guests were having seconds and thirds because the food was water melting. (we recommend to get the salmon! from the northwest menu)
    They worked around our needs and even if we made several changes, they were always nice and NEVER complaint once!
    The main person we worked with was Erin, she's a wonderful woman!!!
    Thank you Willows lodge for making our wedding day an unforgettable experience!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message