Skip to main content
Weddings

Willows Bend Reviews

Willows Bend View more information

31 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 31
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

33 User photos

  • L
    Lisa S. Married on 06/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    We just had our daughters wedding (and rehearsal dinner) at Willows Bend. Absolutely beautiful venue with wonderful spaces… bridal suite, grooms room, kitchen, plenty of restrooms, and the scenic and private outdoor space!! Jim and Michelle were excellent to work with … helpful the whole process! They recommended vendors who were also top notch. It was a truly perfect experience! I would gladly recommend Willows Bend!

    Willows Bend's reply:

    Lisa, than you so much for your kind review. The pleasure was truly all ours, take care and good bless !!!
  • S
    Scott B. Married on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    French - Bonczkowski Wedding

    Thank you Jim and Michele Shively, for all you did to make Charlee French and David Sam French's wedding such a great and memorable day. You have an outstanding venue and we couldn't have been happier with the way you, Aaron Koker (DJ) and Thomas Felts (photographer) worked together to make everything flow seamlessly. We heard all positive feedback from those who attended and will definitely recommend your venue to everyone we know. We wish you many years of continued success.

    Willows Bend's reply:

    Scott, thank you so very much for your kind words and what a pleasure it was to not only host such a beautiful couple and their family but get to spend time with someone like you. You and your family are always welcome at Willows Bend. Thanks again, Jim & Michele Shively
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth M. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Venue and Staff

    We just had our wedding here this past weekend and it was nothing short of amazing! Jim and Michelle are incredible. They run their business as a business, not as a swap meet. The prices and details of what is included are up front. No surprises. Every single one of our guests, complimented the venue's beauty on several occasions. It's the perfect venue and I wouldn't have changed it from the world. Thank you Willow's Bend for making our dream day, come true.

    Willows Bend's reply:

    Elizabeth, what an incredible and beautiful person you are inside and out and now you have partnered with such an amazing person as in Thomas. The two of you have such a bright future ahead of you and Michele and I were so honored to be apart of your new life together. We hope you come back and see us sometime soon. Thanks again, Jim & Michele Shively
  • Lori
    Lori M. Married on 07/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique & Beautiful Venue

    This venue is so beautiful and unique and definitely worth the money. Our daughter and son-in-law got married there last weekend and she continues to call it her "fairy tale" wedding. We've had numerous comments about its setting and the capacity for an indoor/outdoor event. We enjoyed the fact we didn't have to use a vendor from a list and were able to use a local caterer/friend from our area. Jim & Michele offer different beverage prices, too, which is nice. They went above & beyond when making sure we had everything we needed. A+++

    Willows Bend's reply:

    Lori, thank you so much for your review as it our pleasure to enjoy this special occasion with you and your family.
  • Mikala
    Mikala V. Married on 07/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I had my fairytale wedding at Willows Bend!

    Willows Bend was the only venue I looked at because it just felt perfect from the get go! It is just unbelievably gorgeous with the most beautiful setting. Jim and Michele are so fun to work with, they helped everything run smoothly, and they truly cared about my husband and I and OUR wishes for our wedding. They took so much stress off my shoulders, were quick to answer my hundreds of questions, and made me feel SO special! They've thought out everything so carefully! The bridal suite was PERFECT for my eight bridesmaids and me to get ready in, the ceremony and reception set-up is exactly what I had envisioned, they allow outside catering, and the beverage packages are very reasonable! I loved my Friday wedding, as I was able to rent the venue out on Thursday for 6 hours to decorate and hold our rehearsal. Honestly, we didn't have to do much decorating because the venue is already so elegant! My wedding felt like a fairytale and it had so much to do with this venue. I've gotten HUNDREDS of compliments on the venue from our guests! I 110% recommend Willows Bend!

    Willows Bend's reply:

    Mikala, you and Kaden are absolutely beautiful people inside and out and the pleasure was all ours. When God brings together to GREAT Families like yours and then adds in your friends like your it is absolutely wonderful !!! Thanks again for choosing Willows Bend and we hope our paths cross again soon.
    Jim & Michele Shively
  • T
    Tricia D. Married on 06/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Rated Venue



    Where do I even start? Jim and Michelle went over and beyond to provide and support us in any way needed to help us have the most beautiful wedding ever. They are wonderful, kind, and very honest people. The venue is beautiful, the DJ ( Aaron) did an excellent job. The firework display Jim put on was out of this world. Jim and Michelle are very professional. If your looking for a venue, I would strongly suggest Willows Bend. A top of the line venue. Thank you so much Jim and Michelle.

    Willows Bend's reply:

    Tricia, thank you so much for your kind words. It was truly our pleasure and honor to have shared such a beautiful day with friends and family. Morgan is a true treasure and Trent is such a Great additional to your family we just Loved being a part of it. You were our first booking back in 2018 when there was nothing but grass & trees and you believed in what were doing and then to become wedding# 100 was so special. Thanks again and we Love You All !!!!
  • Alex
    Alex H. Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Kansas Wedding

    Willow’s Bend helped provide us with the perfect wedding. Jim and Michelle were incredible and helped make the entire night perfect with their personal help and gorgeous venue. From an amazing fog machine, and incredible lighting, to the perfect sound system setup and outdoor setup, this place has it all. We were even lucky enough for fireworks on a great weathered day. There’s nothing that slips through the cracks and they go over every single little item to make sure the wedding is in good hands and accounted for. I couldn’t recommend this place any stronger if you’re needing a location for a wedding. Don’t forget to add the fireworks option, worth every penny to add that special something extra! The hand built venue has everything you need and then some, and is a gorgeous lakeside location. Stop looking, because you’ve found your dream venue!

    Willows Bend's reply:

    Alex & Karly, thank you so very much for your kind words! Both of you have such a wonderful spirit and have been blessed by God in so many ways it was our pleasure to play a small role in such a beautiful day amoung family and friends. Michele and I wish you both the Very Best and hope to see you again sometime soon. Now, go enjoy that Honeymoon !!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!

    I’m so happy we chose Willows Bend for our Wedding Venue. It is a beautiful Venue inside & out! They were very responsive to questions, super friendly, very accommodating & flexible. Our guests loved the venue as well. Would Definitely recommend Willows Bend!

    Willows Bend's reply:

    Jessica, thank you so very much for your review. It was our pleasure and honor to host your wedding and you have so many wonderful friends and family that attended we loved every minute of your day !!!
  • P
    Peyton L. Married on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Lancaster Wedding

    We had our wedding this past weekend and let me tell you it was the time of our lives. Jim and Michele are two of the nicest people we have ever met. They were super helpful with every aspect of our wedding planning and really contributed to our special day. The Venue alone speaks for itself! Every little detail is absolutely perfect, which makes every brides dream day a reality. Both of our families enjoyed there hospitality and felt right at home. Once again, a huge thanks to Jim and Michele! We couldn't have done it without you both! Me and my wife would recommend Willows Bend to anyone for their special day! It truly is the Field of Dreams!

    Willows Bend's reply:

    Peyton & Jamie, thank you so much and we couldn't have ended 2020 any better than we did with the Great Friends and Families you are both a part of now. Be sure to tell all the Tennessee folks that traveled all the way up here how much we enjoyed their time they spent with all of us. Michele and I feel so Blessed that you choose Willows Bend to enjoy your absolutely beautiful day !!!
  • Julia
    Julia S. Married on 12/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Willows Bend Wedding

    Jim and Michele run a fantastic business. Through all of the uncertainty that the pandemic provided us, these two continued to support and aid my husband and I to create the perfect wedding day. We recommend to anyone who is looking for an all-inclusive wedding venue.

    Willows Bend's reply:

    Julia & Weston, thank you so very much for your kind words and may I say you have 2 wonderful families that have now joined as one and it was truly our pleasure.
    God has blessed you both and Willows Bend for letting us enjoy you all on such a special day.
    Thanks again, Jim & Michele Shively
  • E
    Emily M. Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    We had such a lovely time and enjoyed time with our family. Thanks hey help that day become possible and loved having a open bar!

    Willows Bend's reply:

    Emily, Thank you for your kind feedback and we are glad you had an opportunity to spend time with family and friends.
  • Kimbra
    Kimbra H. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful!

    I regret not writing this sooner, but my daughter was married at Willows Bend August 1, 2020. Willows Bend and the owners Jim and Michele Shively met with us frequently, responded quickly to our questions, and accommodated every need. It was such a perfect day. A beautiful venue for the wedding by the lake, the stunning reception space, and ended with a spectacular fireworks show. An absolutely perfect setup for a fairytale wedding. Our guests stayed to the end and enjoyed every minute. My husband and I enjoyed working with the Shively's and now consider them as friends. I am so pleased we chose Willows Bend, as I know my daughter and son-in-law will relive those priceless memories forever.

    Willows Bend's reply:

    Kimbra, thank you so much for you kind words as well as taking the time to explain how we go above and beyond to ensure the BEST we can that our Brides & Grooms days go as planned. Our goal is to make every wedding a fairytale wedding and it appears we accomplished that and fills our hearts with Joy. Michele and I TRULY appreciate you and al the joy you have brought us. Be Safe & Happy Holidays !!!
  • J
    Jan G. Married on 06/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Your search stops at Willows Bend

    Let me take the time and effort out of your search....book at Willows Bend. With Jim and Michelle, we had a wedding with the bride out of state and COVID-19 pandemic and the pandemic was our ONLY stresser. We love Willows Bend.

    Willows Bend's reply:

    Jan,
    Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure in helping you plan your daughters wedding and making it is a great day. We would agree that darn COVID has been a stresser for a lot of brides and grooms. So glad the day was filled with a lot of great memories.
  • D
    Debbie Married on 05/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jim & Michele have been so great to work with! They are very organized and have great plans for Willows Bend. We are so excited that our son & his fiancée have chosen this venue! It is definitely going to be a perfect site.
  • D
    Donna D. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Willow’s Bend

    Beautiful venue, personable service, support from owners was above and beyond what we expected. Excellent suggestions when we had questions. Flexible seating and set-ups! Best venue in the area.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They are very helpful and it is beautiful out there!!!
  • B
    Biainett Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words cannot begin to describe how thankful me and my fiancee are for choosing this venue for our wedding. From the start we were in love with the venue. It has a great view and it will produce great pictures. Jim and Michelle have been so great with work with. They are so detailed oriented and really care about making every wedding perfect. They go out of their way to make sure you feel comfortable booking with them. I can't wait to work with them for our wedding in 2019 !
  • Ryan
    Ryan O. Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    By Far the Best

    Very wonderful venue owners and extremely easy to work with. The venue is unequivocally beautiful. Will most definitely refer any future events/weddings!
  • G
    Grace S. Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One Of A Kind Wedding Venue!

    Willows Bend was nothing but amazing! From the very beginning Jim and Michele were very helpful. They were always VERY quick to respond to questions through email, they were very accommodating to my ideas and vision for the big day, and they were just so friendly and fun to work with! The venue is just gorgeous and perfect for a larger wedding, but also great for a smaller one. We had around 230 guests and the space never once felt cramped.

    What sets Willows Bend apart from other venues is its large bridal suite, elevator, large parking lot, tons of natural light, large open floor plan, and its gorgeous lake view. I would have to say the biggest thing though is the personalization Michele and Jim bring to the table. Their love and passion for this venue and this line of work is so immense, and because of this my parents and I felt we were in great hands. My husband, our families, and I had such a great experience at Willows Bend. My husband and I both agree our wedding day was the best day of our life, and we feel so blessed to now be apart of the Willows Bend family. We will cherish the memories of our wedding day forever.
  • D
    Deb Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Beautiful outdoor lakeside wedding

    Jim and Michelle have a wonderful facility, it is stunning! Beautiful building and an ideal setting for an outside, lakeside wedding. They were great to work with, responsive to questions and helpful with ideas, yet flexible with other ideas. My son and daughter-in-law had a perfect and super fun rehearsal, wedding, dinner, reception and dance! Wonderful memories made with family and friends!

    Willows Bend's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words and the pleasure was ours working with both families and getting to know everyone. We wish Patrick and Grace many years of happiness. Thank you for allowing us to be part of family.
  • H
    Heather Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We took the tour last week and the area is breathtaking. It is so tranquil and beautiful. Jim and Michele are so wonderful to work with. They are so personable and easy to talk to. Had to have this space as my venue after visiting. I would give 10 stars if I could!!!
  • R
    Randal U. Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Daughter's wedding was a HUGE SUCCESS!

    Our daughters wedding was the second event to be held at this new venue. It couldn't have been a better experience. The wedding was beautiful in a beautiful setting. Jim and Michelle were fantastic to work with. You will find Michelle taking care of so many items during the event that you didn't even think of. Awesome!!!

    Willows Bend's reply:

    It was a pleasure having the Utech and Sundine wedding at Willows Bend. They were great families to work with and to get to know. Thank you for the kind words. Willows Bends wishes Josh & Makena many years of happiness.
  • M
    Makena Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jim and Michele are very personal and so caring! They truly have thought through every thing that would make the wedding experience the best for the couple. I am looking forward so very much to working with them and getting to share this experience with them at Willows Bend!
  • J
    John Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Willows Bend is wonderful!

    Jim and Michele have a terrific venue. It can be individualized to fit whatever folks want for their wedding day. The owners truly care about people and want the best for their clients.

    Willows Bend's reply:

    John, Thank You so much for your kind words and we wish you a Blessed and Happy New Year in 2020. It was a true joy getting to meet you in 2019 and hope to see you again.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message