Weddings

Willow & Plum Event Floral and Decor Reviews

Willow & Plum Event Floral and Decor

Willow & Plum Event Floral and Decor

Pacific Grove, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 51 Reviews
View more information

51 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 51
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

55 User photos

Sort by:
  • Annalise
    Annalise Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Patti and Erica are Phenomenal

    Patti and Erica were an absolute pleasure to work with. Unfortunately, due to COVID and having to cancel/ reschedule our wedding three times we were not able to use them for our wedding. (We eloped instead) They were so professional, creative, and attentive throughout the entire, painful process. They curated our vision perfectly and helped us create an ideal aesthetic for our big day. They truly could not have been any more caring, understanding, or thoughtful during this whole process. Patti reached out multiple times throughout the varies setbacks just to check in and see how I was doing. I was truly touched by her empathy and care. She also generously refunded us all our deposits voluntarily. This was such an amazing gesture and so much appreciated because all our other vendors were horrible in this sense and didn't offer us a penny back. I am so sad we didn't get to bring our vision to life but to anyone getting married in the Carmel, Monterey, Big Sur area I would highly recommend Willow & Plum!!!!
  • Stacy
    Stacy S. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our dream wedding with gorgeous flowers!

    I used to work in a flower shop back in the day so I know and LOVE flowers. To say that we were blown away by Patti and her team at Willow & Plum is an understatement! She took the time to really understand our vision and more importantly our essence. When the first budget was a bit too high for us she worked with us to get exactly what we wanted (even MORE so) and still work within our budget!!! It's tough because we live in los angeles and our wedding was in Big Sur so there is always a risk of not knowing what you are going to get...but Patti made me feel so at ease that I knew I didn't have to worry. She more than exceeded our expectations!!!! From my incredibly gorgeous and unique bouquet, my man's tasteful and super unique boutonniere , the exquisite ceremony mandala and the tables and dream catchers...all of it...perfection.

    I PROMISE you will LOVE Patti and she will make your wedding MAGICAL! She truly made our wedding magical.
    Stacy
  • A
    Andrea Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Patti and Will & Plum are the absolute best!

    I can't say enough good things about my experience with Patti! From our first phone call, she completely understood who I was as a bride, and helped me figure out what I wanted in my flowers. I didn't have a dream "vision" or look, but Patti helped me figure out what got me excited and made me feel like myself on my wedding day - all within my budget. Her flowers are so true to the setting and area of Carmel and the Monterey Peninsula. Thank you Patti for everything!

    Willow & Plum Event Floral and Decor's reply:

    Thank you so much Andrea for having us be your florist! It was so fun for us to be able to create the circle ceremony for you and we were thrilled that you loved all your flowers!
  • M
    Mai-Ly Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Florist extraordinaire!

    Contacting Patti of Willow and Plum was the single best decision I made during wedding planning. From our initial consult, where she was able to shape my ideas into something concrete, from our in-person meeting at her gorgeous studio, I knew I had nothing to worry about. We were in excellent hands! Patti is extremely kind, flexible, has a great eye and delivers beyond expectations. The morning of the wedding, I was blown away by the bouquets, boutonnieres, and flower girl crowns she dropped off while I was getting ready. I was so excited to see the venue but even my most wild imagination could not begin to describe the reality when I got there. It was floral heaven! I cannot thank Patti and her team enough. We got compliments all night (and afterwards) about the flowers. My wedding coordinator also loved working with her. I am so thankful to have found Willow and Plum and give them my highest recommendation!

    Willow & Plum Event Floral and Decor's reply:

    Thank you so very much for the kind review Mai-Ly. We were thrilled to be able to help with your flowers and loved that you had us be part of your magical and special wedding day. Your venue was like a paradise and we loved every minute that we spent there. Thank you for being such a wonderful bride!
  • Tatum
    Tatum Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Willow & Plum make wedding dreams come true!

    Patti and Erica of Willow and Plum are amazing! Patti is very responsive, has impeccable taste, a dreamy aesthetic and truly puts such great care into her work!

    She helped guide my vision and I was blown away on the day of the wedding with how gorgeous every detail was! It was such a magical day and the florals really pulled the entire look together!

    This team really goes above and beyond and I feel so lucky to have them part of my big day! In fact, they even showed up after the ceremony while we were still taking pictures and they effortlessly jumped into help capture the perfect shot with the veil! They are the MVP of wedding vendors!

    Willow and Plum also worked with mother in law for our rehearsal dinner florals which were equally beautiful!

    Willow & Plum Event Floral and Decor's reply:

    Tatum, you are truly a beautiful person and we loved getting to be a part of your wedding day! It was amazing how that veil shot happened and to see the photo..we know it was magic! Thank you for having us as your florist!
  • Carley
    Carley Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Willow & Plum totally got it! Executed my vision perfectly.

    I couldn't be happier I chose to go with Willow & Plum for my wedding. Patti is an absolute pleasure to work with. I had a specific vision and she totally got it and knocked it out of the park. The florals were a major talk of the day by all the guests. She is extremely willing to work with you and puts in her all to make sure it's what you're hoping to see. Trust her a bit and you will be so pleased you did. Highly recommend!

    Willow & Plum Event Floral and Decor's reply:

    Thank you so much Carley for the very kind review. It was truly an honor to have been a part of your wedding day! We loved being able to work with you and absolutely loved the flowers and designs! Thank you for trusting us with creating your wedding day vision!
  • Margee
    Margee L. Married on 02/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Execution of Wedding Floral Vision

    In our first conversation, I knew off the bat that I would work with Patti on my wedding flowers. She was professional, personable and listened very carefully to the story of my fiance and me and my hopes for our wedding style. To say I was blown away when I arrived on our wedding day and saw her creations would be an understatement. What a group of talented, friendly, professional floral artists! I hope Willow & Plum in business when my daughter gets married...highly recommend!
  • Liandra
    Liandra M. Married on 10/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Work!

    I contacted Patti for a bouquet for my elopement in Big Sur, CA. It was certainly a smaller project than your average wedding but she listened to my vision and created a stunning wedding bouquet that exceeded every expectation I could have conceived of. She is simply amazing - and a sweetheart on top of that! I highly recommend!

    Willow & Plum Event Floral and Decor's reply:

    Thank you Liandra for the nice review. It was wonderful to help with your wedding flowers and we appreciated the opportunity to have been part of your very beautiful wedding day. We are happy that you loved your flowers!
  • K
    Katie Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Patti of Willow & Plum was my absolute favorite vendor for my wedding in Carmel Valley, CA. She was super responsive, super helpful, and so lovely to work with! Her flower arrangements/decorations for my wedding were better than I even imagined, and everything was so gorgeous and perfect! She even went out of her way to accommodate my last minute requests, such as buying us an avocado tree and planting it for us for our ceremony, and filling 140 bags with petals for our grand exit. She took care of all the little details and truly made my vision come to life. Seriously, she was the best vendor and I can't say enough good things about her and her work. Use Willow & Plum as your florist! You will not be disappointed.

    Willow & Plum Event Floral and Decor's reply:

    Thank you Katie for having us be your florist and for this very lovely review. I loved working with you on your wedding vision! You were a wonderful bride and we couldn't wait to help make your wedding day dreams come true.
  • H
    Hannah Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    BEYOND amazing!!! Patti is so sweet and fun to work with. She was so excited and happy throughout the entire process. She really cared about my vision. I trusted her immensely and the flowers that she delivered were gorgeous and more beautiful than I ever thought was possible. She also replied to emails within hours! I absolutely LOVED Willow and Plum. Honestly, they were my favorite vendor we hired!!!

    Willow & Plum Event Floral and Decor's reply:

    Thank you Hannah for such a beautiful review of our work. We had so much fun making the flowers for your wedding. We loved getting to come to Big Sur and enjoy all of the beautiful extra touches that you organized for your wedding day. It was a truly stunning day and you were the most beautiful bride!
  • S
    Sona Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great aesthetic & allows you to be a hands-off bride!

    I worked with Willow & Plum for my 2-day/2-ceremony event. Going in, I knew I wanted to give the florist free reign within a specific budget and loose color scheme, so it was important to pick a vendor that felt trustworthy and that would provide good work. I provided Patti basic info and let her team do their magic. They were respectful of the budget and very responsive.

    Willow & Plum Event Floral and Decor's reply:

    Thank you Sona for letting us be part of your absolutely amazing wedding celebration! It was a joy to work with you to create some really pretty flower magic and we are grateful for your trust in us.
  • A
    Ali Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Patti and her team did an amazing job at our wedding in Carmel Valley! She worked with us to make our vision of a garden wedding with greenery and white blooms a reality and delivered tremendously - and within budget!

    Willow & Plum Event Floral and Decor's reply:

    Thank you Ali for such a nice review. We loved helping with the flowers for your beautiful wedding!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Planning a destination wedding is no easy task. I had to base my initial decisions off weddingwire and Instagram but man did I knock it out of the park with Willow and Plum. We immediately fell in love with Patti the moment we met her. She has this amazing calming affect upon introduction, like you know you are in good hands and have nothing to worry about. We wanted boho yet classy and she came up with the perfect term wabi-sabi which means perfectly imperfect. Our non traditional chuppah was exactly what we were looking for and met everything we had asked for. Just all the things from the cocktail decor, to the center pieces, to the bouquets and everything in between was just breath taking. Thank you so much to Patti and her team for making our day truly unique to us and making it truly special. I could go on and on lol. You are a gem! xoxo

    Willow & Plum Event Floral and Decor's reply:

    Jessica and Ty....Thank you so much for this lovely review and for allowing us to be a part of your wedding day! We absolutely LOVED your wedding vision and the both of you! It was a joy to work with you on creating such a fun wedding. We are truly honored to have met you.
  • S
    Sam Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would definitely choose Willow and Plum again if I had the chance. All the floral arrangements done for my wedding were absolutely beautiful and were everything I had asked for and more!
  • P
    Pam Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved working with Patti! She was friendly and professional and was able to operate effectively and patiently with the limited direction that I provided. We spoke a few times and I could tell she really wanted to nail my vision, which she completely exceeded. Patti was also the best price point in the Carmel / Monterey area and was absolutely lovely to meet in person. Highly recommended - you will be really happy with your decision!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved our flowers and decor!!! Willow and Plum went above and beyond what we could have ever imagined. All of our guests also raved about them. They said it was like a "Pinterest board dream come true"! We are from Texas and unfortunately, we weren't able to meet up with Patti or Erica beforehand. So, there was some anxiety about whether or not they would treat us the same as customers they're able to build more of a relationship with. But they did not disappoint! Everything was beyond beautiful and we were speechless when we walked into the reception site! They were able to find all of the different types of flowers we requested and added to them to make gorgeous arrangements! I highly recommend them and cannot say enough good things about them and their work!

    Willow & Plum Event Floral and Decor's reply:

    Thank you Taylor for having us be the florist for your wedding! It was wonderful to have been part of your beautiful wedding day. We appreciated your trust in us with planning from a distance and are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations! Thank you for the wonderful review.
  • K
    Katy Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not have asked for anything more beautiful on my wedding day! Patti was fantastic to work with from the beginning through the end. She went above and beyond to communicate with us and understand our vision for the day. I felt totally confident with our discussions and emails leaving everything in her hands. Patti is not just a florist, but a true wedding stylist. Her choices for draping my arch, and decorating my ceremony, cocktail hour and reception spaces were spot on! She found the perfect balance between beautiful decor and allowing the amazing view and outdoor ceremony location to work together. My bouquet was AMAZING and contained so many unexpected surprise elements that truly were unique and special. I don't have a great picture of it yet - or I would post it because it should be shared with the world! We had a rain scare the week leading up to the wedding and Patti was amazing with a perfect back up plan and flexibility to make it happen if necessary (it didn't rain!) In addition to being the best event florist on the Peninsula, her prices were reasonable and we really felt we received an incredible value for our floral budget. I would absolutely recommend Patti for any wedding or event - she is amazingly creative and her work is truly art! Thank you Patti for helping to create the wedding of our dreams!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 10/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so glad I chose to go to Willow & Plum for my elopement bouquet and husband's boutonniere. I used pictures to describe exactly what I was looking for and the outcome was perfect. I could not have envisioned a more beautiful result.

    Patti (the Designer and Owner) was always quick to respond and attentive to detail. We were able to pick the bouquet and boutonniere up at her studio in Pacific Grove on our way to our elopement at Pfeiffer Beach in Big Sur.

    My bouquet was composed of white garden roses, white dahlias, and white peonies in a traditional round style. The boutonniere was simple - organic with a white rose. The bouquet was $200 and the boutonniere was $20. After tax it was about $240 in total. Well worth the price. I dried the bouquet upside down and still have it! It even looks gorgeous dried.
  • M
    Madison Married on 09/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough good things about Willow & Plum. Patti & her team went above and beyond to make my vision come to life. They were patient, open minded, and detail oriented. Patti was absolutely wonderful to work with!

    Willow & Plum Event Floral and Decor's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review Madison! We loved your wedding vision and were so excited to help bring it to reality! It was a pleasure and an honor to have been part of your wedding day!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Patti was an absolute dream to work with! I got married at the Monterey Plaza two months ago and Patti from Willow and Plum did all the reception flowers, cake flowers, and wedding party flowers. Everything came out spectacularly! I started out not really knowing anything about flower arrangements or varieties but since I had a small budget for flowers I was open to anything. When I talked to Patti she immediately knew what to do in my budget that would still look formal and like a wedding. At the last minute I had some extra budget I wanted to put toward the flowers and Patti was super flexible and knew exactly what to do to make it a little more 'wow'. The end result was absolutely beautiful and everyone at the wedding was commenting on how fantastic it all turned out! Willow and Plum was by far one of my favorite vendors. If I were to do it all over again I wouldn't hesitate to use Willow and Plum!

    Willow & Plum Event Floral and Decor's reply:

    Thank you Sarah for having us be a part of your beautiful wedding day! Thanks also for submitting the lovely picture of your sweetheart table. I'm so happy that you loved your flowers! You are such a lovely person and I wish you a beautiful, meaning and wonderful marriage!
  • A
    Anjali Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Patti and her team did an AMAZING job and she was such a pleasure to work with. I was expecting something beautiful, but she exceeded all my expectations on the day of. I felt like during our consultation I vaguely described what I liked, and yet she understood perfectly what I meant and what I was going for. I would highly recommend Patti and Willow and Plum!

    Willow & Plum Event Floral and Decor's reply:

    Thank you for the kind review Anjali. Your wedding was one of our favorites this summer! We loved all the colors and happy feelings that went into your wedding day! Best wishes for a joyful and loving marriage!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was so perfect, thank you!!!
  • D
    Diana Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found Willow & Plum through a florist search. I wasn't exactly sure what I wanted for flowers and told her that on our first phone call. She asked a bunch of questions about the wedding and my visions (I'm not someone who dreamed about her special day since she was a little girl, so my ideas were more about the location and being happy than specifics). She made me feel like I would be in great hands if I picked her as my florist and I ended up doing just that. She answered every little question I had whenever I emailed here even if it wasn't completely flower related (like nail polish though she said that anything I picked would be great). Day of the wedding she brought in the most beautiful flowers, exactly what I wanted. They fit perfectly with everything.

    Willow & Plum Event Floral and Decor's reply:

    Thank you for the nice and thoughtful review Diana. I absolutely loved working with you on your wedding flowers and am happy that you loved everything that we created for your special day!
  • J
    Jacki Married on 02/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I've absolutely loved working with Patti on our vision and the execution of the arrangements for our multi day executive program. With a little bit of directional guidance, Patti was able to turn our vision into a reality.
  • J
    Jared Married on 01/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Patti is not just an incredible florist, but an incredible human. My husband and I did a very small, but formal destination wedding in January in Carmel. Not being from the area we had an idea of locations, but did not finalize anything until the day before. Patti actually scoped spots out for us and met us the day before in the 17 mile to help us find a spot. Absolutely above and beyond. She did a beautiful set up on the beach with drift wood and orchids, I couldn't have pictured anything better. Thank you Patti for not only being so sweet, but for making our special day that much more beautiful. Love to you, Nathan and Jared.