Skip to main content
Weddings

Willow Acres Reviews

Willow Acres View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
29 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

70 User photos

  • N
    Noreen S. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved the Venue & the Staff!!

    Pam, Doug & Sydney were so great to work with!! They were so helpful with everything from recommending vendors, to setting up examples, and being accommodating to whatever we needed. The venue is gorgeous with all of the gardens and twinkly lights. I never initially thought about having my wedding outdoors, but with this venue, I knew I had to! There is so much versatility between the fire pits, tent, ceremony areas, and gardens. I knew our guests would love it too! Will definitely be recommending to all of our friends!
  • E
    Eva S. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue, Amazing People, and a Perfect Day!!!

    Willow Acres is a beautiful venue! We have only good things to say about our experience at Willow Acres. I first found out about Willow Acres when I was searching for an internship when I was attending college. I reached out to them, fell in love with the place but especially the Frank family. I have been working with them ever since! When I meet my husband and we started talking marriage, Willow Acres, of course, was our first option! We booked with them even before we were engaged!
    The morning of our wedding we spent getting ready in the cute cabins on the venue. The bridal suite was perfect for me and my girls, with its elaborate chandelier, spaces makeup table, many mirrors, and useful baskets. The guys enjoyed the comfy Groom suit. My husband brought video games and they enjoyed their morning played those on the tv in the cabin.
    The Flower beds and landscaping at the Venue are beautiful! I love nature and the outdoors! We had a beautiful Wedding day among the trees and roses. Many of our guests commented on the beauty of the venue. I was talking with a family member recently and she was talking about the uniqueness and atmosphere of the venue. Doug and Pam have build and created so many aspects of the venue from scratch giving it a distinct feel.
    My favorite part of the venue is Doug and Pam, the Frank family and all their wonderful staff! They went above and beyond to make our big day truly special! Doug and Pam genuinely care for each person they meet and that shows. Anyone that spends time with them knows what I mean when I say they are like family.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ashley
    Ashley H. Sent on 12/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Warm and welcoming

    A kind and welcoming family business, we feel that our wedding day is in good hands. The venue itself is stunning, but the owners and staff make it truly special!
  • Samantha
    Samantha S. Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue. Absolutely beautiful!

    Pam & Doug were flexible and patient! Beautiful venue. My guest were in awe.
  • L
    Lisa W. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding

    Willow Acres gave our daughter the wedding of her dreams 💕. The venue is beautifully landscaped, which provides gorgeous pictures. We were impressed with the elegant tent, dance floor, changing spaces for the wedding party, and 'proper' bathrooms. The venue was spectacular at night when all the hanging lights came on. Parking was convenientand accessible for all of our guests.
    The staff was unbelievable. They were kind, responsive, helpful, organized, and very insightful.
    Our overall experience was excellent!
  • C
    Cassandra S. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect in every way!

    Willow acres is such a stunning venue out in the heart of Indiana. The lights and landscaping gave the venue such a romantic and personal feel. We were married at Willow Acres in September 2023 and couldn’t have asked for a better experience! Pam and Doug have poured a lot of love into perfecting their venue and truly care about each of their couples. Pam was more than happy to help with our many last minute questions and even helped us make decisions on decor/other vendors. The staff the day of were wonderful as well. Overall, I can’t recommend Willow Acres enough! Even 3 months later my family and friends still talk about how beautiful and unique Willow Acres is.
  • Alaina
    Alaina G. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream venue and so family oriented!

    Willow Acres helped me and my husband get everything we ever wanted! They were incredible at working with the budget we had and made the whole process feel so personal. By the end of the wedding the staff felt like family! The bridal suite and groom room were wonderful in the morning and the space was perfect for our guests and party! The string lights at night were gorgeous and the atmosphere was so warm and magical. The staff were incredibly accommodating too. Every blind spot that my family had for the day Pam and her family/staff made sure to cover and fill in. All around a gorgeous, clean, private bubble for your dream day! Tons of options for pictures and so much choice when it came to setting up the area in way that fit the picture you have in your head. They are so accommodating not just to the couple and their families but to every guest. Golf cart rides, fan rentals and more. There is only incredible things that I could say.
  • K
    Katie Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Wonderful Wedding Venue

    We had our wedding here is June 2023 and it was the most magical day! Pam and Doug have done a phenomenal job with making the venue look like a beautiful, whimsical, garden party. Our guests still talk about how beautiful the venue was! 100% highly recommend!!! They are so easy to work with and were almost as excited as we were about our big day!

    Willow Acres's reply:

    Katie, we loved hosting your wedding and yes, we were excited for your Big Day! Thank you for
    being so easy to work with and making our job so enjoyable! Stay in touch! Blessings, Pam and Doug
  • E
    Ella P. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Venue Around

    My sister and her husband now, just got married there this past May! I have never felt more welcomed and cared for with strangers! They truly do give their heart and soul to each couple and each wedding! Will always give this beautiful family & venue a 12/10
  • A
    Anna N. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, beautiful, relaxed, taken care of

    I got married here at Willow acres and it was the most perfect place out of all the other venues. The staff is so wonderful and attentive. The venue is gorgeous and so peaceful. Just a really great place to have your special day at!! Would always recommend this place!
  • K
    Katy P. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!!

    My daughter got married at this venue and it was beyond perfection. Not only is the venue beautiful, the owners and staff were so friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this place to anyone that wants an unforgettable experience.
  • Hannah
    Hannah G. Sent on 11/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Willow Acres gave us everything we were hoping for, and more.

    My (now) husband and I had scheduled three tours in one day to knock out the venue portion of our wedding planning journey. It was not long before we whispered to each other, "You want to cancel the other two? I think this is it." All it took was a tour of the Willow Acres facility and a few answers to my bride-centric questions, and we were sold.

    The Willow Acres team does a great job of being transparent from the beginning. From their price breakdown to the photo-logged inventory on their website, the venue truly has thought of everything. Pam (Frank) is very upfront and honest with her couples about what Willow Acres can and cannot do to make their best day (ever) come to life. Even before you sign a contract and put down a deposit, the staff are responsive at answering all of your questions and getting you scheduled for a tour at your convenience.

    Once you and your partner sign on the dotted lines, you are (basically) adopted into the family. As business owners, the Franks are very busy, yet somehow, they make the time to answer every question a bride or groom can think of. Even if it requires some digging to get an accurate answer, they will let you know they are working on it. At a loss on who to hire as (insert vendor type here)? Pam and Doug prioritize keeping a list of vendors to refer to their couples and add new vendors each time they receive a good review from one of their couples.

    The day of the wedding was no different. The Willow Acres team went above and beyond and made our day SO special. We had a member of their team making sure the venue grounds were spick and span throughout the day and remained on standby in case of emergencies. We are almost three months post-wedding and have stayed in contact with Willow Acres. It is a venue we recommend to anyone looking to have the most magical day of their life.

    Willow Acres's reply:

    Hannah, thank you so much for this amazing review. You know how much we love you and Jacob ( and Miles…their adorable dog)!! We have loved staying in touch with you all and having you bring Miles by for a play date with “Bones” our dog. I know we will stay in touch. Affectionately, Pam, Doug and staff
  • A
    Amaris S. Sent on 12/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue!

    My wife and I got married at Willow Acres the fall—and it was a total dream!! From start to finish, our wedding was a breeze and was a absolutely beautiful! Pam has so much knowledge about the details of the wedding day that we felt so prepared on our wedding day. Not to mention, the staff were professional and efficient to make our event run smoothly. Pam, Doug, and the Willow Acres staff went above and beyond to make our wedding exceptional!
  • K
    Kenzie D. Sent on 07/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    First of all this venue is stunning. You need minimal decor because of the natural beauty of the space. The owners are incredible! They truly have thought of everything and want the best for their couples.
  • Taylor
    Taylor Sent on 07/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, magical, unique

    I could not have asked for a better place to get married than Willow Acres! The pictures online drew me in to check this venue out and after meeting with Pam (owner), I was confident in booking with them. Pam and Doug made us feel like family from the start and truly care about making sure your wedding day is perfect. They are very responsive and professional. Being allowed to bring in your own vendors is a big plus! They are dog friendly also :)
    The venue itself is gorgeous and so unique! It has all been designed and built by the owners. Our guests are still talking about how much they loved Willow Acres. If you have found this venue, you need to check it out!

    Willow Acres's reply:

    Taylor and Zach, thank you so much for your kind words! We loved hosting your wedding and your family and guests were so amazing; just like you both are! Sincerely, Pam and Doug
  • Maritza
    Maritza A. Sent on 07/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The PERFECT (and affordable) venue

    My fiancé and I just recently chose the Wild Acres venue for July 1st, 2022! We're originally from the Indianapolis area but felt like most of the venues were too expensive for what they were offering. I came across this venue on Instagram and was able to quickly get in for a tour. Before we even truly began our tour my fiancé and I snuck in an eager "we should get married here" to each other. Right off the bat, the venue has a romantic charisma to it which gets even stronger when you hear about the venues origin and building process. The venue was originally created for their daughter's wedding and they built nearly everything themselves, with the wood that they again, cut themselves. It truly is a gorgeous venue that is so very affordable especially without the restrictions of required vendors. Pam has been so helpful on guiding us through the process of bringing in our own food and alcohol/beverages. While this venue is very new to the wedding world, she has given such great insight on wedding planning from her daughter's wedding and even shares what she sees at other weddings hosted at their venue. With the intimacy, the beautiful willows, being surrounded by nature, and the joy that this venue cultivates, I don't think there could have been a better wedding venue for us! We are so excited!
  • Felisa
    Felisa B. Sent on 09/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further! No seriously..

    We can’t wait to exchange our vows here next June. Willow Acres is a fresh new venue that takes customer service above and beyond! It is a wonderfully lit wooded paradise with greenery and flowers galore. The owners Pam and Doug are always looking for new ways to make your wedding day special. They are extremely helpful and have thought of all the little things that help make your day memorable . When my fiancé and I decided, due to covid, that we wanted a fully outdoor wedding venue, we didn’t realize how hard it would be to find one we loved and in our budget. Not only is it affordable, did I mention you can use ALL of your own vendors!!! but the open air reception tent is beautifully decorated with lights, rustic tables and chandeliers- much nicer than many indoor event spaces we’ve seen. The property has all the modern amenities every bride and groom expects. Trust me- if you choose Willow Acres, you won’t regret it!
  • V
    Victoria B. Sent on 01/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    September 2020 Wedding

    My search for a venue was long and hard. I got engaged in December and I knew I wanted to get married the following September. When I first started looking for vendors I knew exactly what I wanted, an outdoor ceremony and reception. I searched all over the internet and I finally found the perfect venue, Willow Acres. It had everything I could have dreamed of.

    When I first visited, as we were driving up the driveway, I told my fiancé “this is it, this is the venue”. Lined with trees, the driveway is a gateway into the wooded wonderland of Willow Acres. We were immediately greeted by the owners and we were off to the races. Pam was so warm and inviting. I felt at home. She was very prepared for our first meeting/walk through. I was giving a folder with all the information about the venue as well as other ins and outs. She told me a out all the wonderful renovations they will be doing this year and I couldn’t imagine the place being any more beautiful than it already was! The rustic wood tables that were handcrafted by the owner Frank were something out of a Pinterest DREAM board. They are absolutely stunning.

    I can not wait to have my wedding here and to keep working with the wonderful people at Willow Acres!

    Willow Acres's reply:

    Victoria, Thank you for the lovely review of Willow Acres. We love when couples feel a sense of “connection” with our venue and with us! We have so enjoyed getting to know you and Spencer and we look forward to continuing to work the two of you to ensure we do everything possible to help you create the wedding of your dreams! Sincerely, Pam Frank/ Owner Willow Acres
  • S
    Sophie B. Sent on 07/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 10/9/2021

    Where to begin!?! Found this beautiful venue one late night searching for the perfect place to have our wedding. Contacted Pam that night, she replied right then and there, and we set up a time to view it that weekend. We were blown away. This was our first and only venue we looked at because we knew that was it. Beautiful scenery, lights, and rustic view to complete our idea wedding. Not only was the venue amazing, but Pam and her husband were great! They answered all our questions and even saved our date for an extra day so we could get the money together. So excited to marry the man of my dreams at the place of my dreams!! #willowacresrocks

    Willow Acres's reply:

    Sophie! Thank you for this amazing review! We are so excited to welcome you and Mark to our Willow Acres family and add your names to our Wedding Wall!! Sincerely, Pam and Doug
  • B
    Brenna M. Sent on 08/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Booked my wedding for October 2021

    I cannot day enough amazing things about this venue! Not only is it breathtakingly beautiful, but it feels so unique because of all the work and thoughtfulness the owners put into it. The owners are extremely responsive and open to making the couples’ dream wedding happen! They put so much of their own efforts into maintaining the property, which is so clear as it is stunning (especially the landscaping- very whimsical!) This venue is also a one-stop shop, so much is included in the price (rehearsal dinner day, parking and parking attendant, areas for the bridal and groom parties to get ready, florals in the landscape, some decorations, dance floor, etc)! I could not have found a more perfect place. I highly recommend reaching out to Pam to book at Willow Acres!

    Willow Acres's reply:

    Brenna, Thank you for the kind endorsement. We can’t wait to celebrate with you and Logan next year. Sincerely Pam and Doug
  • A
    Aleshia Sent on 01/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue with outstanding service

    When I started looking for wedding venues I had a very specific type of venue in mind. When we came across Willow Acres we knew just by looking at pictures that this was the venue for us. When we went for our tour of the property we not only fell in love with it beauty but the owners are absolutely amazing. I cannot wait to marry my best friend in this perfect venue.

    Willow Acres's reply:

    Aleshia, We are so thrilled that you and Rien found us and that we will be hosting your wedding this fall! We are so happy for both of you and your beautiful family! Pam and Doug
  • Cheyenne
    Cheyenne R. Sent on 07/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking Venue!

    Absolutely beautiful venue, definitely a great price for everything that comes with your special day. Owners are amazing and very flexible!

    Willow Acres's reply:

    Thank you Cheyenne for the review and we can’t wait to celebrate with you and Landon in a few months! Pam and Doug
  • L
    Lindsey S. Sent on 07/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One word - Magical

    I cannot sing enough praise for this venue. We got married on July 3, 2021 and it was the most special day of our lives. Their space is already so beautiful, but Pam & Doug just go absolutely above and beyond day-of. There is so much natural beauty, and Doug hand built every table, every fence, and even the pergola you get married on. The attention to detail is incredible. The created a 'wedding wall" where each couple who marries there gets a special, handmade plaque. this was such a hit with our guests and it made us feel so connected to the space. Pam & Doug have great relationships with other local vendors, and I would HIGHLY suggest taking their recommendations. Having Traci from Lovelight Events and Hannah from Blooms & Buttercreams are just 2 examples of vendors suggested to me by Pam that made the event run so incredibly smoothly. Pam already knew everyone and they had strong working relationships. If you are looking for a venue that can support your ceremony AND reception, needs little decoration to be stunning, zero communication stress, and an instantly warm, loving atmosphere, you have to choose Willow Acres.

    Willow Acres's reply:

    Lindsey, thank you for such a kind review! We loved working with you and Collin and can’t wait to have you back for our celebratory party! Affectionately, Pam and Doug
  • JJ Ray
    Jj Ray Sent on 04/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent venue!

    I searched for a cute rustic place that allowed loud music and fit me and my fiance's personality. Thankfully, Willow Acres checks all the boxes of what we want in a venue! Pam is so helpful and willing to work with our goals and expectations. I can't wait for our reception in October 2020!

    Willow Acres's reply:

    JJ, We can’t wait to host you and Eric for your celebrations of your elopement and your Open House honoring you achieving your doctorate degree. Thank you for choosing Willow Acres to celebrate these events. Pam and Doug
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours